Lake Arrowhead house rental - Entry Level with Bed, Bath, Kitchen, Dining, Living Rms on main level
Entry Level with Bed, Bath, Kitchen, Dining, Living Rms on main level
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lake Arrowhead House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms plus loft, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Relax and enjoy the comfort and amenities of this home near the Lake Arrowhead golf course. Entry level. The two decks offer a tranquil Alpine setting, BBQ and outdoor dining. The three levels offer separate home theater areas for all ages to entertain themselves, including Wi-Fi service. Two fireplaces provide a cozy atmosphere. Use the private beaches to take in the lake and mountain fresh air. Lake Arrowhead Village with its unique shops, restaurants and free summer concerts is an 8-minute drive.

Skiing and water sports: Snow ski and snow board at Running Springs' Snow Valley -- about a 20 minute drive -- or Big Bear's Snow Summit -- a 45 minute drive. Water ski at the McKenzie Ski School in Lake Arrowhead Village. Lake Gregory offers a water slide and boat rentals.

Shopping and dining: Unique shops can be found in the nearby Lake Arrowhead Village, Blue Jay and Cedar Glen, all within 10 minutes of the house. Lake Arrowhead Village has a variety of great restaurants from Mexican, Thai, steak and seafood, to well-known favorites such as McDonald's and Subway.

More Details
Hide Details

Our family has been spending time in Lake Arrowhead for over 20 years.

Joan Savino purchased this house in 2008

We love the get-away-from-it-all feeling in our home, where we can enjoy the peace and quiet, entertain family and friends, take in the recreation, restaurants and neighborhood feeling that Lake Arrowhead offers, and dream of retiring there someday. This home appeals to all ages and agendas for coming to the mountains.

You can get anywhere in Lake Arrowhead in ten minutes. Our home accomodates everyone doing the same activity, or different activities privately throughout the home. If you want to avoid the stairs, you'll find everything you need on the main floor with level entry.

22 Reviews of Property 251611 in Lake Arrowhead, California

Early check-in + late check-out = more mountain fun!
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Early check-in + late check-out = more mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251611
+1 9492850652
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Escondido, CA
5

Perfect Arrowhead Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This lovely Arrowhead getaway is beautifully decorated with a mountain flair. We had a wonderful time relaxing and rejuvenating. I would highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Read what others have to say...
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Early check-in + late check-out = more mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251611
+1 9492850652
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Clean and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed for a short vacation/ house hunting trip and family get together. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival that all was better than expected and looked very well cared for. It was very comfortable to sit by the fire, furniture is 1st class. Phone and internet worked and beautiful views from every window. It snowed quite a lot the next day and all the trees and ground was covered. It was quite beautiful as the scenery seemed to change minute to minute with the snow. There is a small convenience store down the road which was very helpful as we were not wanting to drive far in snow. I am disabled and was quite comfortable on the 1st floor. My son and his wife stayed on the lower level bedroom, which was nice because it provided everyone privacy yet we were still able to spend time together. The owner was extremely responsive and accomodating to our requests, and not only checked in with us pre-booking but followed up by phone afterwards. I would definitely rent again, should the need arrise. We went Christmas shopping at the outlets in Arrowhead Villiage, and ate at Woody's Boathouse twice. The service and food is great. Mostly, we just sat by the fire, drank hot chocolate and watched the snow
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Early check-in + late check-out = more mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251611
+1 9492850652
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Holiday getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This was such a great getaway for my family and I. We truly enjoyed the accommodations. Everything was so clean and organized. Joan is so detailed on all her directions everywhere around town. We enjoyed the village and shopping. We would highly recommend this place. My aunt is handicapped and having a main bedroom on the main floor was perfect. This was one of the best family getaways we have had in a long time!
business
Early check-in + late check-out = more mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251611
+1 9492850652
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Pasadena, Ca.
5

Lake Arrowhead Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First of all I would like to say the property is very well maintained and we found the house very clean and nicely furnished. We found it to be very relaxing and with a very homey feel. Joan has done a very nice job with the interior. She was very helpful and was always available when we had questions. We enjoyed cooking inside as well as using the outdoor grill. There is also a table and chairs for outside dinning. The house is only a short drive away from the village and restaurants where shopping is convenient. There are also passes to the lake that come with the rental. The last night we were there it rained and we used the fireplace and that made for a really cozy evening. We enjoyed are stay would recommend it for an enjoyable get away.
Owner's Response: Th!s party was enjoyable to work with! They treated our home like it was their own, and we hope to have them back soon.
business
Early check-in + late check-out = more mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251611
+1 9492850652
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Top notch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house ticked all the right boxes and Joan was attentive and easily contactable before and during our stay. The facilities and equipment in this immaculately clean home were second to none and would recommend it to anyone. This was our first time in this part of California and we enjoyed exploring the area taking in Lake Arrowhead, Blue Jay and the views from the Rim of the World Drive. Some of the properties overlooking the lake itself belong in Beverly Hills! We were beaten by the waffles at the Belgian Waffle Works in Lake Arrowhead, enjoyed a lunch overlooking the lake in Woody's Boathouse and tasted some excellent American cuisine at the Grill at the Antler Inn at Twin Peaks. It was a great place to explore and it was a great house to stay in. Thank you!
Owner's Response: We love having families like this one stay in our home. We communicated several times before their stay to assist them with planning their trip, and enjoyed getting to know them. They were a pleasure to work with, and appreciated the features and value of our home. They treated it like it was their own!
business
Early check-in + late check-out = more mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251611
+1 9492850652
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Lovely home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was absolutely wonderful. Great accommodations and Joan was so helpful. The lower deck was wonderful when it was hot and the upper deck gave perfect view of the stars at night. Thank you for opening your home to us.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Early check-in + late check-out = more mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251611
+1 9492850652
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Culver city
5

Wonderful and quite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It is exactly as it appears in the pictures. We had 5 adults and 3 kids ( ages 3, 5, 10, 34, 37, 43, 44 & 60 years old ) it was Clean and ready when we got there, all questions i had were answered right away. checking in and out was very easy. The only thing I did not like was having to wash the sheets and towels before we left. at first I didn't think it was a big deal but we were ready to leave I was still waiting on laundry :( I do a lot at home so ending my vacation doing laundry isn't really what I want to be doing.
Lake arrowhead is beautiful and we fully enjoyed our stay at this home.
Owner's Response: This party was a pleasure to have stay in our home. Our cleaning crew told us they left the home very clean, and even folded the sheets and towels, which was not expected of them.

We ask our renters to put the sheets and towels in the washer and dryer, then leave them in the laundry baskets for our cleaning crew to put back on the beds and in the bathrooms. This helps keep our cleaning cost down as the crew doesn't have to wait for the washer and dryer cycles to finish, or make a second trip to our home to complete the cleaning and preparation for the next renter.

Our rental prices include all linens, and as a result of this review, we have decided to offer these options for laundry:
1. All linens will be supplied with the renter washing and drying them before checkout; or,
2. Renters can bring their own linens and not have to deal with laundry.

We welcome all feedback and strive to make our vacation home a comfortable and memorable place to stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Early check-in + late check-out = more mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251611
+1 9492850652
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

Wonderful retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our group had a great time at this house. The rooms are spacious, nicely decorated, and the property is very well-kept. We spent a lot of time eating and talking at the large table on the deck which was comfortably big enough for our party of seven. Joan was very helpful providing us with all of the information we needed and was available to answer questions we had about what to bring. The lake is close-by and beautiful. While this area is nicely secluded, there is shopping and a full-service grocery store ten minutes away. We'd highly recommend this property to our friends.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Early check-in + late check-out = more mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251611
+1 9492850652
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
Fountain Valley, CA
5

A+ Owners, Home and Communication!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We've been staying in Lake Arrowhead for over 20 years for week and weekend trips. We love using vacation rental sites and this home was one of our favorite.

The owners were friendly, their home instructional manual on how to operate the TV's, fireplaces,...were all spot on. The home was exceptionally clean, modern, and had WIFI which is a must so my hubby can work on vacation!

The den and loft areas are a plus for kids to have their own hang outs or to watch their own TV shows. The home is very close to the village for shopping/dining and near the golf course county club area that we love.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Early check-in + late check-out = more mountain fun!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251611
+1 9492850652
Lake Arrowhead Inland Empire California
5

It's a Wonderful Life

It's a Wonderful Life
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband already wrote a review, but I felt compelled to write my own. My family and I stayed at this Lake Arrowhead property for a weekend in March. The house and surroundings were absolutely gorgeous! The interior d├ęcor was so nice, it looked like it was planned by a professional interior designer. There was a mountain-retreat decorating theme throughout the house. The 3 levels allowed for a sense of privacy amongst our family of 5, while at the same time, the large family room and living room promoted family bonding.

There are a lot of activities to enjoy for all ages within the local area. We went on several hikes, to the movies in nearby Blue Jay, and of course, Lake Arrowhead Village, which is picture perfect. One day we travelled into Big Bear, which is only about 40 minutes away, and went Ziplining! I would recommend this property with enthusiasm.
Helpful votes: 1/1