Terra Verde townhome rental - Gated entrance to the Terra Verde Resort
Gated entrance to the Terra Verde Resort
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Terra Verde Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Terra Verde Resort is one of the most sought after locations for a vacation villa rental in the Orlando area. This award winning resort is a perfect base for your Florida vacation. It is a gated community, so the facilities are exclusive to guests staying at Terra Verde.

PLEASE CHECK OUR CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY! IT IS UP TO DATE!

Keywords: Townhome

Hi, my name is Enisa Agovic and I am so excited to offer you amazing vacation accommodations in The Disney World area.

Enisa Agovic purchased this townhome in 2009

Orlando is my favorite city in the whole world. It has so much to offer for any vacationer. My family has been vacationing in this area since 1996.

36 Reviews of Property 251603 in Terra Verde, Florida

Oasis near Disney
average rating of 4.3939395 based on 36 reviews
business
Oasis near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251603vb
(651) 335-6516
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Exactly what we needed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
There is no reason to give this place a bad review. Yes you can tell there is wear on the property - but I cannot imagine a place NOT having wear that has a new family in it on a weekly basis. It was very helpful to have it furnished with linens and dishes, etc. All we worried about was bringing our groceries and stopped for extra toilet paper and dish soap. The house was quiet - the neighborhood was great - and we spent as much time as we could at the pool when we weren't at Disney. I would definitely stay again and recommend this house and community. Booking and instructions were simple and no hassle.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Oasis near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251603vb
(651) 335-6516
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Great property!! Clean and secure.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great for my family of 6 - 2 adults, 3 teens & 1 preschooler. As previous review, it would be better with newer mattresses, but it didn't dampen our vacation. It was great being able to cook our meals to take into parks-saved tons of $.

The security guard at the gate was very friendly, as was the resort main desk staff. Seems there is a guard 24 hrs a day to greet you at the entrance. There are lots of activities (movie nights, happy hour at the pool, etc) to do at the resort but we weren't able to take advantage of it.

The property owner, is very quick to respond to emails - before and during our stay. I emailed the owner to make her aware that there was no veggie peeler, cutting board, and cookie sheet. We could have manage without it, but those items were waiting in a bag outside on the doorknob the very next day. Excellent, excellent customer service!

Things I'd like to mention for future renters:
-A vehicle is a must! 20 min to WDW, 10 min to Walmart, 35 min to Universal Studios
-As stated in the overview, only basics are supplied. Bring your own soap, toilet paper, paper towels, dish soap and sponge, dishwasher and laundry detergent, coffee filters
-Excellent wifi connection
-Only 4 orange/pink beach towels, but plenty of white bath towels.
-Has 1 lrg and 1 sm pan, 1 sm and 1 lrg pot plus other cookware.
-Full size fridge with built in ice maker is very handy
-Master bath has shower only, no tub
-Washer and dryer in great working condition
-Stove is slightly uneven
-Parking spot is straight out the front door

I definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Guest,

Thank you for your extensive and great review!!! We try our best to respond to our guests needs right away. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Enisa
business
Oasis near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251603vb
(651) 335-6516
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family with two young kids had a wonderful time with zero issues. We arrrived one night early and Enisa was wonderful and accomodating. Check in was a breeze and we felt at home from the moment we stepped inside. The property was clean, fresh and welcoming. There were lots of linens and towels and complimentary items. Once we settled in, we made one call to the maintenance guy and he showed up promptly. While we did not need to call again his attitude was great. The backyard and the jacuzzi was beautiful and it was great to unwind after our hectic days. You definitely need a car but I recommend this property without hesitation! Our family plan to go back and stay here. Thanks Enisa :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for your nice and kind words about our property and our staff! We are so happy that you had great time and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Enisa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oasis near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251603vb
(651) 335-6516
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
3

Lovely, well kept & clean - but could use new mattresses.

Lovely, well kept & clean - but could use new mattresses.
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Lovely, well kept & clean - but could use new mattresses. I'm a heavy sleeper and can pretty much fall asleep anywhere, but the mattresses really need to be replaced. Not a good nights rest. Also, the A/C cannot be adjusted - so if you like to have the A/C on at a low temperature (especially at night) -forget it! Otherwise, great place & convenient location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Guests,

Thank you for your input about our property. That is the way to help us improve. we like to hear honest opinion about our properties than we can make adjustments to our guests liking. Even that you did not find our property to your highest standards we still hope that you will recommend us to your family and friends!

Enisa
business
Oasis near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251603vb
(651) 335-6516
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
Brisbane, Australia
5

Great place, plenty of room for family of 4, and easy access to facilities and attractions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our family of 4, including 2 teenage girls stayed here for 5 days in January 14.
Place was well located and easy to find and after a long day travelling. We were very pleased to see the space available here, the professional presentation of the estate and the overall quality of fittings and furnishings in the townhome.
We had a hire car the whole time which was essential, and made for easy access to Walmart (5 mins), a range of restaurants and diners in a 10 minute range, Disney complex very close and then easy access to the freeways to get to Universal and the airport.
Really cant fault the place. We like to have some space and also independence (away from chain motels) and this place met all our needs.
The listing was delivered exactly as described, and also presented excellent value.
The place was immaculate clean and is well maintained.
I would gladly stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending to friends and family
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oasis near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251603vb
(651) 335-6516
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Lovely home, comfortable and great value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed for 2 weeks and were very pleased. The condo is large, comfortable, clean, and lovely. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans and lots of dishes/silverware. The resort staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and even though it was December it was warm and pleasant. The hot tub at the condo didn't work and that was a bummer, but it says in the description that it's not always operational....good news, the resort spa was working, only a short walk away. Having a washer/dryer in the condo was very helpful. This is a condo NOT a hotel, so you do have to supply your own dish/laundry/shower soap, paper products, etc.....but Walmart is a 5 minute drive and even the couple dollars for those items still make this a HUGE bargain over ANY of the hotels in the area (and if you compare to the $200 a night for the smaller Disney property hotels, wow what a bargain, and a kitchen to boot! We saved a lot not just on the sleeping, but on food costs. If the owner might consider adding a crockpot to the kitchen stuff, oh wow, being able to throw stuff in each morning and come home to a hot meal waiting for us would be NICE! (hint, get one with a timer so it will automatically shut off even if we decide to stay a little longer at Disney). As it was we were able to make simple healthy meals for a fraction of the cost of eating out. Even if you only make breakfast at home it's a huge savings.

We're working on picking dates to return next spring for Star Wars Weekend and next Fall for the Halloween party and Food and Wine Festival and are hoping this condo is available so we can return!

Oh...and we did have a small problem....the freezer drain had plugged up and drained into the fridge which in turn leaked out to the floor. But, the owner had provided both her number and her handyman's number with the documentation so a call to the handyman and he had it fixed within about an hour....no need to even call the owner. Things happen in my own home, and in hotels I've stayed in.....I judge the response by the hotel (or condo handyman) as to how inconvenient it is, and in this case it was a very minor problem. She has the maintenance people in place to solve unexpected problems, to me that's the sign of a GREAT owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Oasis near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251603vb
(651) 335-6516
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Great place, near to everything

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Excellent place, the house, the resort, and the people there are very kind. It is near to everything that matters like Disney's theme parks, the oulets, Walmart.
The house is very confortable and quiet roomy, with all that you need. It has a full equiped kitchen, and with the wallmart at two or three minutes make a good couple, if you want to cook.
The owner was very kind and helpfull.
Definitely a place to recommend and to be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oasis near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251603vb
(651) 335-6516
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Great value nice community

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Good location - well equipped for our stay. Enjoyed the community pool and hot tub. Nice place to relax after a busy day.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oasis near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251603vb
(651) 335-6516
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
5

Great place to stay......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time staying at the townhouse. Beautiful resort and its close to Disney only three min to Walmart and close to other attractions and shopping. The owner is also very kind and has great communication. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oasis near Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251603vb
(651) 335-6516
Terra Verde Kissimmee Area
USA
1

Rude and unpleasant

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Thank you for letting all 10 of us stay there but right off from the start it was a terrible experience. First of all we had to wait a half an hour in the heat while waiting for you to bring us a key you had forgotten to leave in the lock box, secondly, after giving us the key and leaving we went to check to make sure it worked and it was the wrong key. Leaving us to wait in the heat once again, and also delaying our plans and reservations. The house was understocked, as we had to go out and buy our own toilet paper and cleaning supplies (laundry detergent ect.) Also, the house had an unpleasant smell and the temperature was set so we could not lower or raise it when we tried. LASTLY, the icing on the cake, after leaving your horrid little place, we realized we may had forgotten some very important medication, which if not taken could result in my son and myself having some serious problems. When my husband went back to see if it was there you would not let us even go check so we did "not disturb your new guests". Excuse me but I believe having medication for health problems is a lot more important than avoiding a 5-minute disturbance, not to mention that if your house was actually cleaned after our stay, the maids would have notified you that our medication was there. Not that you would know, considering you did not even try to call the maids or anyone else that would have seen it. So thank you for making our first two days on our 17 day vacation terrible, we are now spending a happy, relaxing (hopefully once we find a pharmacy) stay at a much bigger, cleaner, well-kept house, WITH A POOL.
Owner's Response: Dear Guests,
I am unpleasantly surprised with your review after I allowed you all 10 people to stay in our home even that website specifically said that we can accommodate 8.
And especially I am surprised calling me rude. I met you for just a few seconds. If anything i am accommodating and responsive to my guests at any hour.

I did made mistake forgetting to leave the key in the box that morning. I got delayed with a U-haul and did not come back on time to return the key. I did apologize for that.
You arrived to the house a little bit earlier that the check in time. You did not have to wait in the heat, just two minutes walking distance we have beautiful enormous club house and the pool with tiki bar with food and refreshments.
I have no idea with what we deserve that you call our beautiful, perfectly cleaned house "horrid" place.
I, as owner, just spend two nights before you arrived and there was no smell and I was able to lower temperature to comfortable 73
degrees. You could call me or my cleaning lady to help you with thermostat if you did not know how to operate.
On our website is stated that we provide starter cleaning kit for your basic needs and for $70/ night you can not expect to have Disney Resort accommodations. We are not the hotel or the time share. this is private home and the prices reflect that.
I did send my cleaning crew to check on your maybe left medication as you stated and they did not find anything. I left a massage on your husbands phone about that.
Can you please find in your hart strength to take this review off my website since it does not reflects at all our house and our service!

The Owner
Helpful votes: 3/11