Playa Hermosa villa rental - Entry fountain courtyard along private gated parking.
Entry fountain courtyard along private gated parking.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay nights
 

Playa Hermosa Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms + Attached Unit, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Casa Morada is nestled up on a rain forest hillside, 200 meters off the main Pacific coast highway and a 10 minute walk to Hermosa Beach. Views include ocean, mountains, rain forrest, abundant tree and plant life, Macaws (giant parrots), Tucans, and occasional monkeys.

You are located just minutes away from Jaco where there is a wide variety of shops, restaurants, banks, pharmacies, supermarkets, and night life.

Amenities include: Gated entry and parking, night security, housekeeper available, king size beds and air conditioning in bedrooms, private bathrooms,kitchen in main house, security lock boxes, cable TV's, DVD and DVD library, local phone service, Wi-Fi, private pool, courtyards, hammocks, patios, verandas, washer and dryer, optional laundry service.

Keywords: Estate Villa

We live in the mountain national forest of Santa Fe New Mexico. Though we love the mountains and the snow, we are also drawn to the world's beaches. We found Costa Rica, with the friendly people, and the beautiful coastlines, mostly uncommercialized, to be our favorite getaway.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2009

Costa Rica has so much to offer, you have to find a place that centers you in the middle of it all. We found Hermosa Beach just that place. Casa Morada is a a short ten minute walk to the very beach where the World Championship Surfing Tournament is held, but is tucked in to the foot hills where cool breezes blow. All is within a short reach; canopy tours, waterfalls, restaurants, shopping, beaches, mountains, turtle refuge, and wildlife sanctuaries. The estate is covered with palm trees and abundant local plant life that gives you the sense of privacy you are looking for. Fully secure private gated entrance, housekeeper available, night security, pool, verandas, king beds, private bathrooms, views of the ocean, mountains, and lush rain forest, will draw you deep into the Costa Rican mood.

mornings drinking coffee waiting for the macaws to fly over, early evenings a glass of wine with the macaws coming back. Middays at the private pool. Security is very important to us and is provided at this home. Watching the enormous bulls across the street is amazing, especially when they fight, this is a Costa Rican "feel" home.

9 Reviews of Property 251573 in Playa Hermosa, Costa Rica

Casa Morada - Tropical Hermosa 3 Story Villa 200 Mtrs to Beech
average rating of 4.111111 based on 9 reviews
business
Casa Morada - Tropical Hermosa 3 Story Villa 200 Mtrs to Beech
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251573vb
(469) 853-3166
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Tampa, FL
5

Everything we expected and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed in Casa Morada for one week to celebrate my 55th birthday. It was truly a much needed peaceful getaway from our normally hectic lives. We witnessed much wildlife including a 4 ft red iguana in the trees over the pool. There was a small iridescent blue bird that was absolutely gorgeous and kept fluttering into one of the bedroom windows. The birdsongs in the morning were wonderful. We noticed the outside glass of all the windows is reflective so wildlife cannot see you peering at them from the inside, it was magical. The owner Lonnie was friendly and accommodating with suggestions for local eateries and day adventures. Casa Morada will definitely be on our list for return visits in the years to come. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love to here from our guests who can be still and drink in the true experience of Costa Rica. Here we are far away from the Waldorf and Neman Marcus, where you can ease into a relationship with God's creation in comfort. Please do come again.
Thank you.
business
Casa Morada - Tropical Hermosa 3 Story Villa 200 Mtrs to Beech
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251573vb
(469) 853-3166
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Marietta, Ga
5

Awesome Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This house was Great! There were 4 bedrooms with 5 beds 3 Massive kings and two queens. 3 bathrooms. We had 10 people there comfortably! The new house managers are great people, They live in the one bedroom suite downstairs and make sure you are well taken care of! Kris and Kathleen are Amazing! Anything that we needed,* taxi or even a ride into town once they took us. Nicest people you will ever meet. The last review was from before they took over. Everything was exceptionaly clean and well taken care of. Pool extreamly clean. All the bedrooms had A/C that worked fantastically. Beach is a little more than 200 mtrs away, about a 15 min walk which is not bad at all. I cant wait until we all are able to go back down there again. Casa Morada is a great hidden away gem. I would say if your planning on taking your family and want a nice house to stay at instead of paying out alot for a hotel Stay here!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Casa Morada - Tropical Hermosa 3 Story Villa 200 Mtrs to Beech
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251573vb
(469) 853-3166
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
1

3 semi-retired couples from Iowa

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
VERY disappointed! We noticed upon arrival that the home had not been cleaned after departure of previous renters! Beds were made, but very obviously sheets had not been laundered. Bathrooms, kitchen, fridge and floors were dirty. We had to run all of the dishes in the dishwasher in order to use them. It looked as if someone came in and threw clean towels in the home and straightened beds and called it good. The air conditioner in the upstairs bedroom made screeching noises, and after they fixed it, the air conditioner in the other bedroom quit working the next day. The pool filter was not working and the outdoor furniture and pads were so filthy, no one wanted to use them. There were several lightbulbs out and one of the fans in the living room did not work. No airconditioning in the living room or kitchen area, just a ceiling fan and one working floor fan made it very uncomfortable to use these areas. Shower heads were so old and plugged, that it was nearly impossible to shower, and we had to request to have shower floors cleaned as they were full of hair and filth. And yes! There IS a cockroach problem! Discovered these a few days into our stay in the middle of the night in the kitchen and bathroom on the main level. They show up only in the dark when a light switch is turned on and you see them scurrying away! Also cock roaches in the holder where the purified water jugs are stored! The house mentions 5 bathrooms, there are only 4 that we had access to. Other is in lower level with bedroom that had never been cleaned from last renter. Dirty dishes everywhere! No wonder there were cockroaches in the living quarters upstairs! Now for the attention we were given after specifying these issues with the owner: Lonnie showed up the next morning with 3 bottles of wine and a lot of promises to make things right. He was very apologetic and ordered a maid to come in and clean and also had pool people and maintenance men take care of fixing things. He dropped off new shower heads that he told us would be installed by maintenance the following day. They were not installed because we were told we weren't there when they arrived and they didn't have a key! Our husbands ended up installing new heads themselves! Lonnie never even walked through the house to see the problems and dropped the ball after showing up the 1st day. Ignored our comments about cockroaches and blew off other complaints. Only willing to refund 1 night's stay! Don't rent!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Morada - Tropical Hermosa 3 Story Villa 200 Mtrs to Beech
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251573vb
(469) 853-3166
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Bowling Green, Kentucky
5

A wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My friends and I got the opportunity to visit Jaco and having teenagers it is difficult to accommodate to their activities plus some time for us to relax. At Casa Morada we found the perfect mix for both parties, our kids loved the pool and hanging outside while we have time to talk, talk and talk surrounded by a safe and pleasant environment.

We had a wonderful time, the suites are very comfortable (Love the beds!!!!), we used the kitchen to prepare basics meals and hang out in the leaving room, very spacious and have all the needs to spend a wonderful vacation.

I would like to thanks Gustavo Tencio (the manager) for his kindness and professionalism by making us feel not only a guess but complete welcome to house. The four boys were thrilled with the idea to continue getting together for summer vacations and we hope will continue visiting CASA MORADA en the future.

Well recommended!!!

Magally Martin
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Morada - Tropical Hermosa 3 Story Villa 200 Mtrs to Beech
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251573vb
(469) 853-3166
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Canada, Alberta
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I have to say that I thought that this home was kept in great shape and I had a wonderful relaxing time here. In over all I thought the place had a great view of the forest and it really felt like you were in the rain forest.. It was awesome waking up in the morning sitting on the deck having coffee taking picture's of the Iguana's relaxing in their trees of natural habitat. Seeing the different types of wild life in this beautiful country and having a beautiful comfortable home to relax in, have great meals and swim in the pool with our friend's was awesome. I would go back there in a heartbeat!

Thanks for providing us with a warm and compfy home and atmosphere to relax. I loved it! As far as people saying anything about insects well you are in the rain forest and you will expect to see different insects and creatures there, I just took pictures and enjoyed every single moment! Some people just like to complain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Morada - Tropical Hermosa 3 Story Villa 200 Mtrs to Beech
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251573vb
(469) 853-3166
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Alberta Canada
5

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay at Casa Morada was a wonderful experience. The house was beautiful, clean and very well taken care of. This house is designed for comfort. Agristine (the grounds keeper) was an incredible ambassador to this home and it was wonderful to observe the loving care he took in the property.

I am so glad that I ignored the prior guest negative comments. When you stay in the rain forest you should expect that you cannot block out nature. It was awesome to wake up to the makaws flying over, to hear the forest waking up and to view the iguanas in the trees above.

I would recommend this house to anyone who wants the combined experience of living in the peaceful rain forest with the added bonus of being close to the commercialism of Jaco.

The only negative was that it was extremely hard to leave at the end of our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: From Owner, management, and staff, we welcome all reviews and thank you for your compliments of Casa Morada. It makes us all very happy when we are able to be such a part of your pleasant vacation experience. We hope to see you again. Please know that all of our return guests receive a special discount. Thank you again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Morada - Tropical Hermosa 3 Story Villa 200 Mtrs to Beech
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251573vb
(469) 853-3166
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Cartago Costa Rica & Seattle Wa
1

Our stay at Casa Morada

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Navarro- Ramírez family . We are currently staying here and are very disappointed. We understand we are in a Tropical Zone and expect to see insects. I wasn't expecting to share the space with roaches and African bees. There is an abundance of bees in the living quarters. Roaches run rampant in the kitchen and all food must be kept in the fridge. The pool is dirty and lacks proper cleaning. No proper chemicals or treatments confirmed by neighbors. The house hasn't been dusted and receipts are found from previous visitors makes you wonder if linens have been cleansed. Everything was done via Internet and no contract was signed:( We came to spend time with family instead we had to clean and kill roaches.
Owner's Response: Firs of all, our humble apologies from staff and owners to the Ramirez family.We tried very hard to be helpful to the Ramirez group. The estate was cleaned as usual the morning of there arrival and inspected. Unfortunately all the windows were left open, which is standard prior to arriving guests, and a wind storm blew threw that morning.

This is Costa Rica, and bees come and go as they please, as do all kinds of life. We took immediate action to the bee problem. We could not find, nor have ever seen, a mouse or roaches in our estate. We keep it very clean and prepared for guests.

In our four years of operation, we have not ever had complaints pile up on us like this. In fact every renter has been satisfied, and most return each year. This rental is an upscale estate, and we pride ourselves to keep it in great condition for each rental.

After a refund and personal attention throughout their stay, they departed with an apology of their own for the quick review, as well as stating their stay turned out enjoyable. We wish the Ramirez family our best and welcome them back anytime.

Pura Vida, and we learn from every renter how to make each stay more enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Casa Morada - Tropical Hermosa 3 Story Villa 200 Mtrs to Beech
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251573vb
(469) 853-3166
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Dallas, Tx
5

Great location! Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
This is a very spacious and comfortable home. The private pool was a great plus! I really enjoyed feeling like I was in the rainforest, but also being able to see the ocean in the distance. This place is located near downtown, shopping, dining, etc. You won't regret staying here :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Morada - Tropical Hermosa 3 Story Villa 200 Mtrs to Beech
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251573vb
(469) 853-3166
Playa Hermosa Puntarenas
Irving, Texas USA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
As a friend of the Choates, I had the pleasure of being their guest early June, 2009. What a delightful place to relax and enjoy all that Costa Rica has to offer. My room had a vista unparalleled in my experience, and the pool and gardens are exquisite. Casa Morado is lovely and spacious, yet comfortable and cozy. I can't wait to go back!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3