Rockport house rental - Welcome to YOUR vacation getaway in Rockport, TX!
Welcome to YOUR vacation getaway in Rockport, TX!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Rockport House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Best price on the ISLAND! Enjoy this recently updated 4 bedroom 3-1/2 bath, approximately 2000 sq. ft. home right on KEY ALLEGRO ISLAND!!! The recent installed BAMBOO FLOORS throughout this home gives you that COAST HOUSE feel. Our home offers you +/- 700 sq. ft. living area to really ENTERTAIN big groups. Relax in one of the 2 large sectional couches and 1 lazy boy chair, 4 TVS (FLAT SCREEN HDTV IN LIVING AREA & MASTER), DVD player available. Laptop Computer. There's ample room to handle a large group of people. The inviting OPEN kitchen with BAR area and 2 dining tables will aid in serving those fresh fish meals just caught in Little Bay or Aransas Bay! Give Chris a call to find out some of his favorite fishing spots, he really loves to talk about FISHING! Enjoy the beautiful bay water views from over 400 sq. ft. of front and rear DECKS. Enjoy our Home and CREATE some MEMORIES!

Call Owner Directly For Current Specials.

Walking distance to Key Allegro Community Pool, The Grog Bar, The Chartroom Restaurant and Key Allegro Marina.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Chris Kappmeyer. My family and I have owned this property for over 10 years now and absolutely love creating wonderful memories here as often as we can. It is our hopes that by renting our second home out to you, that you can create some great memories also.

Julie Kerr purchased this house in 1999

I love to fish and spend time here with my family and friends!

Key Allegro is an ideal family vacation location. Walking around the island or biking is a great experience. Chartroom restaurant and Key Allegro Marina are walking distance from the house.

27 Reviews of Property 251549 in Rockport, Texas

LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Key Allegro Coast Home! Let's Create Memories!!!
average rating of 4.923077 based on 27 reviews
business
LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Key Allegro Coast Home! Let's Create Memories!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549
512-720-1584
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Spring Break 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We arrived at the home and it was very clean and ready for our arrival. The rooms are very spacious and plenty of seating for everyone. I had guest from Stockholm Sweden with me and they were very impressed and pleased and wanted to talk to their family back home about coming over and spending a vacation together at this home , It is convenient to beaches shopping, and a very quiet neighborhood, We enjoyed walking, biking, going to the beach and fishing. We would recommend this house to our friends and would rent it again should we want to have a family vacation.
R/M
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Key Allegro Coast Home! Let's Create Memories!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549
512-720-1584
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house is lovely, very cozy and had everything that we needed. Perfect for our family trip. Very well kept. My family and I recommend this house to anyone on vaction.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Key Allegro Coast Home! Let's Create Memories!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549
512-720-1584
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, Tx, USA
5

Wonderful stay ...once again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We very much enjoyed our stay. Very comfortable, quiet, and clean. It has now been 6 years since we first rented this beachhouse, and have very much enjoyed it everytime.We'll definitely be back for more relaxing and fun stays . Thanks to the owners. They continue to go out of their way to make it perfect.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Key Allegro Coast Home! Let's Create Memories!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549
512-720-1584
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Texas
5

Making memories!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family recently stayed here while visiting Rockport and we had such a fabulous time. The home is located on Key Allegro which is such a nice place for the kids to ride bikes and for our morning run. It is always refreshing to sit on the porch and visit with neighbors and those just walking their dogs or passing by. Everyone is so friendly. The house is spotless and accomidated our family wonderfully. It is just a few minutes from the beach, downtown shopping, and restaurants. When our schedule permits, we will be heading back real soon!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Key Allegro Coast Home! Let's Create Memories!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549
512-720-1584
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Austin
5

Great & Relaxing Getaway

Great & Relaxing Getaway
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We were recently planning a family reunion / getaway and were undecided as to where this would happen. We had the pleasure of staying at this property and were pleasantly surprised at how clean, spacious and fun it was to stay here. We had more than enough space and the kids had their own area downstairs to enjoy. As well, we had easy access to coastal areas which included great fishing spots.

Overall, the property was in great shape and very clean with lots of amenities. Some of these include high speed internet, satellite TV, swimming pool access, dishes, towels and anything else you would need to have a great time here. There is a great room in the main living area for family gatherings so that was also a big plus.

Lastly, my wife and I were able to enjoy a very nice patio deck upstairs off of the master bedroom...this was nice because the weather was great and it was good to simply step outside to get some fresh air.

All in all, a great experience and value. Our family will certainly be coming back in the future when we need a re-charge !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Key Allegro Coast Home! Let's Create Memories!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549
512-720-1584
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
Lavernia, TX
5

Rockport Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Had a perfect time. This house is everything one could want and in a great location. The kitchen is equiped nicely, we had everything there that we needed. The bottom bunk area is wonderful for the kids. They just thought it was great. The Key Allegro pool is close enough to walk to and is very nice. The house was very clean and well maintained. There is also plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. There was plenty of room outside for the kids to run around. We also learned on this trip that the ER in Aransas Pass is an okay ER. It is a bit small but they were very nice and the wait was not very long. They had the broken leg patched up enough to get us through the night and back home to Lavernia.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Key Allegro Coast Home! Let's Create Memories!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549
512-720-1584
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Rockport Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented this home for our family members traveling to Rockport from within Texas and internationally. We had a great group who each commented on how lovely the stay in Rockport was -- and how wonderful this house is! It was perfect for our crew!! Ample space for a family and great decks front and back. The multiple bedrooms and beds within the bedrooms is a perfect fit for multiple guests. We highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here on our next trip to Rockport!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Key Allegro Coast Home! Let's Create Memories!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549
512-720-1584
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Key Allegro Spot for a Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We rented this home for our family members traveling to Rockport from within Texas and internationally. We had a great group who each commented on how lovely the stay in Rockport was -- and how wonderful this house is! It was perfect for our crew!! Ample space for a family and great decks front and back. The multiple bedrooms and beds within the bedrooms is a perfect fit for multiple guests. We highly recommend this property and would definitely stay here on our next trip to Rockport!
business
LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Key Allegro Coast Home! Let's Create Memories!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549
512-720-1584
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas
4

Great Family Vacation Home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We decided to have a family vacation in Rockport with my children and grandchildren. One of the reasons I chose this house was for the description and pictures. I also had really good communication from the owners in the beginning, which made me feel confident that if we were to have any problems that they would be quick to assist. We couldn't be happier when we arrived!! The house was the perfect set up for my children, their spouses and my grandchildren. There was plenty of space for all of us and the house was clean and inviting as well!! At the time my grandchildren were 3 and 1 and this house was very child friendly!! The beach and cute little stores were less than 5 minutes away from us with was a plus with little ones in tow! I would recommend this house to family and friends. We had a great time and we can't wait to return!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LET'S MAKE A DEAL! Key Allegro Coast Home! Let's Create Memories!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251549
512-720-1584
Rockport Texas Gulf Coast
San Antonio, Texas
5

Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at this home last summer. We made it a large family vacation with our children and grandchildren. The rooms and house set-up were perfect for our family and pictures gave us a good idea of what the house would be like and it was very accurate! My grandchildren were 3 and 1 at the time and besides plug protectors and cabinet locks that we brought the house was very appropriate for small children. The house was clean and well maintained and had plenty of space for all of my family. We were less than 5 minutes from the beach and all of the cute little shops. This was very convenient with small kids in tow. We really enjoyed our stay here and can't wait to come back for another visit!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children