Galveston townhome rental - Top Deck off of Living Room
Top Deck off of Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Galveston Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10-12

FIVE STAR TROPICAL ISLE has great unobstructed views of Karankawa Beach. Just outside of Jamaica Beach it is a relaxing respite with 1400 Sq. Ft. of living area. Situated in a community of private homes, this is a 3 bedroom townhouse with 3 full bathrooms. The living room is spacious with a flat screen TV/blue ray player. Open to the dining room and kitchen, it's perfect for your family get together. It's a short minute walk to the beach and close enough to walk to Nate's Seafood and Steak House Restaurant. There are decks off both the living and bedroom levels, to spend relaxing evenings after sightseeing or playing in the surf.

Fully equipped, from high speed Internet to a beach umbrella. Tropical Isle has everything you need for a great vacation at the beach. The ground level has a lockable storage shed to house outdoor equipment including charcoal and gas grills, beach chairs, kids' beach toys, and boogie boards. On ground level there is also a porch swing, picnic table, and outdoor shower. Please check our calendar for availability for this very popular rental.

Tropical Isle has a unique floor plan, meaning the living area is on the top floor. While relaxing in the A/C on a large comfortable sofa guests can watch the waves rolling onto the beach. Watch others enjoying flying a kite, walking their dog or others walking hand in hand. The beach is fairly quiet because we are behind 2 rows of private homes and away from the busy hotels.

Seven Seas Market being close by is a fabulous amenity! If you are making the special family dinner and forgot an ingredient, just take a short walk to the market.

The bedrooms are on the first floor to accommodate weary tourist at the end of the day. Cleanliness is a must here. Our beds are made up with colorful tropical sheets and extra pillows while watching TV or a DVD at the end of the day. I love spending time at this Townhome. The beach is real serenity, yet across the street is farmland where I have watched 2 baby steers chasing each other in a game of catch me if you can. Growing up on a farm as I did, it was a sweet treat from the past.

Across the road is a business that rents golf carts and kayaks. Galveston State Park on the bay side has a super

tour of the wetlands by kayak. On the beach side Galveston State Park has an hour tour on the weekend mornings

explaining what little creatures live in the sand. The Galveston Pier Amusement park beacons you for a day of fun. Look on Galveston.com to view upcoming attraction. June is the month of the yearly sand castle building contest on the beach. I cannot leave out Moody Gardens, the Historical Homes Tour in the summer. There is a sea camp for kids through the Coast Guard. There is much to see and do in Galveston! I have lived in a lot of different places but TEXAS IS BEST, and the most friendly place I have lived.

Galveston now has a Level 1 trauma center at the UTMB Hospital on the Island.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 251499 in Galveston, Texas

Flip Flop on in to a 5 Star Retreat-3 FULL BATHROOMS-Clear views of the Gulf.
average rating of 4.862069 based on 29 reviews
business
Flip Flop on in to a 5 Star Retreat-3 FULL BATHROOMS-Clear views of the Gulf.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251499
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented Tropical Isle and Tropical Paradise for our annual family trip and were very pleased with both townhomes. There were four families with 10 kids (age 9 and under) between all of us and there was enough room between the two townhomes to sleep comfortably and have some privacy as well. Great location, very close walk to the shore, and we loved the mini-grocery store right next door. The rentals were clean and comfortable. We took the kids to surf camp one morning and had planned on checking out the Pleasure Pier one of the days or heading to the Strand, but everyone was so content lounging on the beach we decided to just stay put. Highly recommend and will rent again in the future!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary, So glad everyone enjoyed their stay at our Townhouses. It is so peaceful on the beach and yet not far from all the attractions Galveston has to offer.
business
Flip Flop on in to a 5 Star Retreat-3 FULL BATHROOMS-Clear views of the Gulf.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251499
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Conroe, Texas
5

A special time with my family and grandchildren

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We all had a wonderfull time. There was room for everyone and we had everything we needed. We loved sitting on the top deck, a beautiful view, especially in the mornings and late evenings. It was also nice to have the floats for the kids,which were greatly used. The wagon made it easier to carry things to the beach and offcourse the showers outside was a plus. Thanks for everything. It truely was a special time for everyone. A happy Grandma
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Donna,
I so enjoy seeing the generations of families all together for a memorable vacation. You are so blessed with a big family. I look forward to seeing you all again when ever you can make it back to Galveston.
business
Flip Flop on in to a 5 Star Retreat-3 FULL BATHROOMS-Clear views of the Gulf.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251499
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Longview,Texas
5

NINNY & Kids & G- Kids

NINNY & Kids & G- Kids
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Brian & Nancy,
This was our first time to rent the townhouse. The rental was highly recommended to us by a co-worker. We wanted to be sure it was what we needed so we checked it out prior to our rental date . It was all that we expected and more !! There was plenty of room for everyone and it was located close enough to the beach that if and when we had to go back to the townhouse for something it wasn't that far of a walk.We had so much fun and everything we needed was already there for us .We all had nothing but good things to say about the rental!! Thank you soooo much for helping us make some very happy and long lasting memories !! We loved this rental and can't wait to do it all again next year !! One very happy " NINNY" !!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate so much you taking the time to write a review. I have blocked off the dates we talked about for next summer. We love to see our guests enjoying the beach and Townhouse and making memories for your family. I will keep in touch to make sure your dates are reserved
and look forward to seeing all of your family next year.
business
Flip Flop on in to a 5 Star Retreat-3 FULL BATHROOMS-Clear views of the Gulf.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251499
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Bartlesville, OK
5

We love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This is our 2nd trip to Nancy and Brian's properties! Two years ago we had the 2 bdroom unit but decided to get the 3 bdroom this time and have so enjoyed both units! Both are well stocked, maintained and comfortably decorated. The walk to the beach is terrific as well as the little store just "next door". Our little grandsons (and their parents) really enjoy this easy access to the beach and the great beach house! We appreciate Nancy's attention and kindness!

See you again in a couple of years!
Owner's Response: Your review is very much appreciated. When I ask guests what made them choose our property over another in their list of possibilities, I am told "It was reading the reviews". We are very blessed to own this property and like to share it with others. Especially to some families whose children have never been to a beach. The children's joy is something to watch upon arriving.
business
Flip Flop on in to a 5 Star Retreat-3 FULL BATHROOMS-Clear views of the Gulf.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251499
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Flower Mound, Texas
5

Great Vacation not once but twice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We are lucky enough to rent Paradise Isle two times within months of each other.
The first time was back in March 2012 when my son and his family, from Virginia, came to visit us here in Texas to celebrate our grandson Tristan's 7th birthday. We did not know what to expect when we arrived at Paradise Isle. But once we walked through the doors we knew that we would be happy and comfortable staying here. Nancy and her husband Brian were such gracious hosts and made sure we had everything we needed. We didn't get to meet Brian on the first go around, but we did meet him on June 30th when we rented the unit again, this time with our youngest son, his wife and our grandson, Wyatt who celebrated his 1st Birthday. Once again we were very pleased in staying here. All the comforts of home are made available to you..all you need is your clothes and food. For those of you who are looking for a place to rent, this is the place to be! You will not be disappointed. Thanks Nancy and Brian for your gracious hospitality! The Apgar's from Flower Mound, TX
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your great review. It was grand to meet all of your family and the new grandchild. I am in awe of large families since ours is small. Hope to see you again, maybe for another family birthday. Take care and enjoy the coming Holidays. Nancy
business
Flip Flop on in to a 5 Star Retreat-3 FULL BATHROOMS-Clear views of the Gulf.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251499
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Longview,Tx
5

Best Vacation Spot in Galveston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is the best vacaton spot in Galveston. This was my 3rd year in a row staying here. Me and my wife have 4 kids and the other couple that went with us has 3 kids. We even took our daughters best friend. 4 adults and 8 kids from ages 7 -17yrs and still there was plenty of room. We have stayed in 3 other locations and none compare. What we love so much about this location is that we only bring our clothes from home. Everything else is there from the coolers to the grill to the boogie boards. I highly recommend this place if you want a real vacation. The owner is so nice and they make sure you have what you need. This wil be the only place my family stays when we come to Galveston.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Brady & Crystal, I apologize for not responding to your gracious review sooner. It was a busy busy summer. I am back at home and catching up now. We will be waiting for you next summer and your inlaws also have booked for 2013.
Brian & Nancy
business
Flip Flop on in to a 5 Star Retreat-3 FULL BATHROOMS-Clear views of the Gulf.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251499
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Duncan, Oklahoma
5

Very Nice Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My sister and I rented this house with our husbands and a total of six children under the age of nine. We were more than pleased with the property as well as the owners. We arrived at the house an hour early just to make sure we would be able to find it. The house was very easy to find and in a great location. The owners were there getting it ready since we arrived so early and they were very friendly. The house was very clean and had everything we needed. The only thing we had to bring was beach towels, clothes, and food to cook. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook with as well as spices. The store room on the lower level had everything you needed for the beach also which was the kids favorite part. There were chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, ice chest, stuff to build sand castles, and more. Overall, our stay was more than we expected. We enjoyed the privacy of the location with the convenience of having a store directly next store. Our kids enjoyed their first trip to the ocean and asked when we would be returning. I definitely plan on renting the house again. We could not have asked for better owners to rent from! Highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Krystal for choosing Tropical Isle. We appreciate your great review and enjoyed meeting all of your family. The reviews let others know that we care and want anyone who books with us to be comfortable with their stay at the Townhouse.
Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flip Flop on in to a 5 Star Retreat-3 FULL BATHROOMS-Clear views of the Gulf.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251499
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Guthrie, Ok
5

Our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Tropical Isle was all that we expected and more. It was totally amazing. My husband and I took our 3 adult children, 3 younger adopted children, 3 spouses, and 2 grandchildren for a week long vacation. there was more than enough room and we needed nothing. there was everything and more than we expected. Not to mention Brian & Nancy are amazing and the kindest people you will ever meet. Our whole family had the best vacation ever and we are looking forward to going back in a couple of years. thanks Nancy & Brian for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Melanie and Family,
Brian and I appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you sometime in the future. Until then, take care.

Nancy
business
Flip Flop on in to a 5 Star Retreat-3 FULL BATHROOMS-Clear views of the Gulf.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251499
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas 77009
5

15th Birthday Bash

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
First of all let me say THANK YOU!! It was amazing. It had everyting we needed and more. My son is ready to come back. The rooms were excellent and the space was great. I cant wait till August.It is perfect for any get away not to mention the store was so convenient. It was also nice to have met you and your husband. Thanks again Nancy!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Frankie for your wonderful review. We welcome your return in August and hope your summer is going well.
Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Flip Flop on in to a 5 Star Retreat-3 FULL BATHROOMS-Clear views of the Gulf.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251499
(281) 414-3970
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas, TX
5

Wonderful 75th Birthday Party For My Dad

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This property is wonderful. Eight of us were there for the weekend to celebrate my dad's 75th birthday. Nancy is an incredible hostess. She knew that there were two great grandchildren coming so she made sure to put toys in the living room and a baby gate to help block the stairs. The house has EVERYTHING you could possibly need. All one needs to bring is food. The views from the two decks are superb. Honestly, this place is one of the best places I have rented. Great job Nancy!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jill for your kind words. Your Father was a joy to visit with while other family members were unloading after the long trip. I could have spent an afternoon talking with him. Until we meet again for another birthday or just to get away to Galveston, take care.