Virgin - Zion National Park house rental - View from lower yard looking up to house & deck. Fig trees bookend the deck.
View from lower yard looking up to house & deck. Fig trees bookend the deck.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Virgin - Zion National Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

LUSH ORCHARD SETTING: 'The Orchard' rests peacefully on a boutique half-acre of fruit & nut trees, flowers, grass and tranquility.

JUST BRING YOUR STUFF. All you need is your gear, clothes, food & beverages. Seriously, that's it. We even supply toilet paper & shampoo!

CONVENIENT TO EVERYTHING. 'The Orchard' is located in the Virgin/La Verkin area so exceptional outdoor activities, grocery stores, restaurants, movie theaters, shopping, award-winning live theater, you name it, it's all close to 'The Orchard.'

EDIBLE DELIGHTS: Eat fresh fruit & nuts from our boutique orchard such as Figs, Apricots, Cherries, Nectarines, Peaches, Pomegranate, Persimmon, Almonds, Pecans. Guests also receive a jar of tasty jam and fabulous fruit bread, lovingly concocted from our fresh fruit by Jane. (Plz note: our produce ripens at various times so there are peak and non-peak periods. Contact us if you want to know more.)

SUPERIOR LOCATION for those wanting a central base to explore Zion Nat'l Park, Kolob Canyons, Bryce Canyons Nat'l Park, North Rim of the Grand Canyon, Grand Staircase Escalante Nat'l Park, you name it. And many state parks, lakes and recreation areas are within minutes. World-class hiking & mountain climbing, biking, golf and more ... it's ALL nearby. (Our area is regularly featured in publications including Outdoor, Outside, Backpacker, Dirt Rag, Bike, Mountain Bike. And we're minutes from the site of the annual Red Bull Rampage.)

FORE! If you love to golf, you'll love our area. There are 12 terrific courses within a 20 mile radius. (Copy/paste this link: http://tinyurl.com/mb9ggvj )

MOUNTAIN BIKING MECCA. A world-renowned mountain biking destination that rivals Moab. 'The Orchard' is perfectly situated within minutes of stellar trail systems like Gooseberry & Little Creek Mesas, the JEM & Hurricane Rim Trails, Virgin River Rim Trail & many others.

OR JUST ESCAPE, UNWIND, RETREAT. Relax on our tree-top deck and take in the mountain views. Listen to songbirds. Soak away aches in the hidden hot tub. Dive into our library of DVD'S, books & games. Take a break, sleep in, drop out.

OUR MOTTO SAYS IT BEST: Any pace is a good pace at 'The Orchard.'

NUMERO UNO. 'The Orchard' is #1 for reviews in our listing area.

More Details
Hide Details

We've been coming to Southern Utah regularly since 1996 and we just love it. We've traveled across the U.S. and overseas and it's hard to find anything as beautiful as this area.

Jane & Robert purchased this house in 2005

We bought The Orchard in 2005 and spent a lot of time and effort turning it into a unique, one-of-a-kind getaway in the middle of a peaceful boutique orchard. (Our fruit is served in fine cuisine at the Las Vegas restaurants of Mario Batali, one of the world's great chefs.)

We go out of our way to ensure that our guests have a terrific experience including little things like providing a complimentary jar of exquisite jam made from our apricots, figs and other fruit.

Everyone who has visited The Orchard loves it and hates leaving. And isn't that the point of a vacation, to fall in love with your surroundings?

Come to Southern Utah. Relax at The Orchard. We're confident you'll love it as much as we do!

Peaceful, fully furnished home settled in a boutique orchard. EVERYTHING IS INCLUDED except for your food & beverages!

155 Reviews of Property 248578 in Virgin - Zion National Park, Utah

Peaceful Orchard, Mtn views. Zion, Bryce, Grand Cnyn, hiking, biking, golf, more
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 155 reviews
business
Peaceful Orchard, Mtn views. Zion, Bryce, Grand Cnyn, hiking, biking, golf, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248578vb
(702) 292-7074
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
5

Awesome Hurricane location near everything awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We love this place! Central to all of the wonders of SouthWest Utah and especially close to the best COFFEE SHOP for miles around. (just by the Virgin River Bridge with outside seating overlooking the canyon). Easy access, great hot tub and so comfortable. Thanks for the awesome base camp
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
business
Peaceful Orchard, Mtn views. Zion, Bryce, Grand Cnyn, hiking, biking, golf, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248578vb
(702) 292-7074
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

What a warm & enjoyable home

What a warm & enjoyable home
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a warm & enjoyable home you guys share. We had a great time and appreciate all the little touches you put into this great property. Best to you all & maybe again next year.
business
Peaceful Orchard, Mtn views. Zion, Bryce, Grand Cnyn, hiking, biking, golf, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248578vb
(702) 292-7074
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
4

Thanksgiving

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Large comfortable house in great location, near National and State Parks. Fun place for kids with places to play both inside and outside. Five minutes away from a beautiful morning ridge hike, 30 minutes from Zion National Park. We appreciated the owners!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We work hard to provide a great experience for our guests and we're happy you had an excellent time in Southern Utah. Everyone here appreciates your taking time to visit, spend quality time and enjoy the wonders and beauty.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Orchard, Mtn views. Zion, Bryce, Grand Cnyn, hiking, biking, golf, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248578vb
(702) 292-7074
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
Sedona
5

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This house was perfect for our crew of mountain bikers. We were very comfortable in this home, it came well-equipped with a very nice hot tub that we used at night. Over the Edge Sports in Hurricane hooked us up with great trail advice and we really enjoyed our stay in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Orchard, Mtn views. Zion, Bryce, Grand Cnyn, hiking, biking, golf, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248578vb
(702) 292-7074
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
Sedona, AZ
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Stayed here for a mountain bike trip, close to some great trails on Gooseberry Mesa. Relaxing place to stay, cook, and enjoy vacation. Backyard is amazing too. Would stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Orchard, Mtn views. Zion, Bryce, Grand Cnyn, hiking, biking, golf, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248578vb
(702) 292-7074
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
Vancouver BC
5

Great "base camp" for mountain biking

Great "base camp" for mountain biking
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent 5 days in the area and loved it. Biked hard every day sometimes covering 30 miles of the most technical stuff that we could find so it was nice to come "home" to a nice place to refresh. The hot tub, BBQ, and WiFi were all must-haves for this group. Lots of riding (or hiking) within a 15 min drive but we also ventured out a little further. You'd have to be fitter than I am if you want to ride to the trails from your doorstep. It was also nice that the owner was quick to respond with any questions. Overall it was a good experience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Peaceful Orchard, Mtn views. Zion, Bryce, Grand Cnyn, hiking, biking, golf, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248578vb
(702) 292-7074
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
Colorado
5

Really nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed here for a corporate retreat. It was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here, and will definitely inquire to stay here again, if I am in the area : )
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Peaceful Orchard, Mtn views. Zion, Bryce, Grand Cnyn, hiking, biking, golf, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248578vb
(702) 292-7074
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Felt like home

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful time, your home is beautiful and felt like home. Thank you so much!
business
Peaceful Orchard, Mtn views. Zion, Bryce, Grand Cnyn, hiking, biking, golf, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248578vb
(702) 292-7074
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We will recommend it to everyone

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Jane & Robert,

Thanks for the lovely accomodations. We will recommend it to everyone.
business
Peaceful Orchard, Mtn views. Zion, Bryce, Grand Cnyn, hiking, biking, golf, more
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248578vb
(702) 292-7074
Virgin - Zion National Park Utah
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Your home is beautiful and comfortable

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thank you for the use of your wonderful home! It will be part of our memories of this trip. Your home is beautiful and comfortable!