Luray cabin rental - Lazy River Cabins- Caraway- Upstream Cabin
Lazy River Cabins- Caraway- Upstream Cabin
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Luray Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 2-6 people

Leave your cares behind… Stay at Caraway! Caraway is a cozy cedar cabin in the woods. It’s open floor plan gives you a care-free feeling. It features two bedrooms with queen-size beds, a full bathroom, living room with a futon, dining room, laundry room, and fully equipped kitchen. A real wood burning fireplace graces the living room. A combination of carpet and wood flooring warms the place. Central heat and air conditioning is included to make your stay more comfortable. There’s a private back deck that lends itself to quiet time or good conversations with family and friends. Caraway sleeps up to 6 people and welcomes pets. Smoking is allowed outdoors only.

Caraway has an outdoor fire-pit outback-perfect for gathering around and roasting marshmallows! It is in walking distance to the famous Shenandoah River Outfitters, in addition to hiking trails in the George Washington Forest and public Shenandoah River Access are close by.

5 Reviews of Property 251360 in Luray, Virginia

Cozy, Peaceful, Getaway, Mountain Views, River Cabin,Vacation Cabin,shenandoah
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Cozy, Peaceful, Getaway, Mountain Views, River Cabin,Vacation Cabin,shenandoah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251360
+1 5407439359
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Great place to take a break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We went there on Feb 9 – 11 2013. At first I choose Caraway cabin but Roberto said Cedar Breeze would be better for us because it got a big back yard and the house is big. And he was right. My kids love the big space in the back and the fire pit. The house is clean and very quiet. Hiking trail and river are nearby and all the information on how to get there is in the house. This place is very convenience and easy to find. Once you get to the house all the information you need is in there. Hot tub is a plus. We highly recommend this place to those that want to take a break from busy city, stop thinking about work for couple of days and want to spend time with nature and family. My kids learn a lot on this vacation and Lazy River Cabin is a part of it. Great place, great service and we will be back for more.
Thank you
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy, Peaceful, Getaway, Mountain Views, River Cabin,Vacation Cabin,shenandoah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251360
+1 5407439359
Luray Shenandoah Valley
4

Cozy little cabin...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great cabin! Well appointed and stocked with all you could need. We had a great time! Thank you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, Peaceful, Getaway, Mountain Views, River Cabin,Vacation Cabin,shenandoah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251360
+1 5407439359
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Langley Air Force Base, Virginia
5

Mountain Bliss!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We stayed in this Cabin in order to visit the Luray Caverns and enjoy the Fall colors in the Shenandoah National Park. The location is PERFECT!! Far enough away from town to give you the *true* peaceful mountain experience, but close enough to get to Walmart if you forgot something! The cabin was in pristine condition. It has everything you could need.

We will be recommending this cabin to anyone who asks and hopefully staying again next Fall!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Cozy, Peaceful, Getaway, Mountain Views, River Cabin,Vacation Cabin,shenandoah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251360
+1 5407439359
Luray Shenandoah Valley
5

Best week this summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Best week me and my friends had this summer 2011.
Love it love it love it. Nice and clean house huge jacuzy with lights and open area, campfire. I did some fishing and if you go just down to the river you will catch some smallmouth bass with no extra skills.
Close to city to buy some food. Owner allow me to check in earlier for free to avoid traffic. very nice
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Cozy, Peaceful, Getaway, Mountain Views, River Cabin,Vacation Cabin,shenandoah
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251360
+1 5407439359
Luray Shenandoah Valley
Virginia
5

Caraway Cabin is a Home away from Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Everything from making the reservations to our stay was exellent! the owners of this amazing little vacation spot are very helpful and accomodating. The basket of s'more fixin's was a welcoming touch!
My husband and I stayed at Caraway for a romantic, peaceful Thanksgiving weekend. The kitchen had everything we needed to make our traditional Thanksgiving meal. The fireplace was nice and cozy, but I was also grateful for the central heat as it was a cold weekend! That didn't stop us from enjoying the nice, private hot tub which was the perfect temperature when we arrived.
This cabin has all the comforts of home but is quaint enough to have a "cabin" feel. Except for the traditional thanksgiving TV must sees (football and parade), we spent most of our time playing the card and board games that were provided.
We were thankful the owners allowed us to bring our doggies and they had a blast romping in the fall leaves.
Thanks again to our hosts that made our romantic thanksgiving getaway very special and relaxing!
Brian and Monica
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4