Gainesville house rental - Dining room and family room with big views
Dining room and family room with big views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Gainesville House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Enjoy our spacious 3 bd /2 bath private home in a quiet community. Great location, accessible between I-985 and I-400. If you bring your boat, the boat ramp is just around the corner at Robinson Park, then tie up to our private 10x20 covered boat slip w/ power. We are less than 1.5 miles by water to Gainesville Marina for gas, supplies and 'Scogies Restaurant', where you can tie up at the marina and walk to the home of the 'Got Grouper' capital of the world.

Only a short drive to Gainesville for shopping, dining, groceries, and cinemas. Or a short drive in the other direction to the Premium Outlet Mall, and more dining choices. Travel to the nearby Ga. mountains, filled with all types of activities: Day trips include Helen, Amacoila Falls, Dahlonega, Wine trails, Chateau Elan, Road Atlanta, and Tanger Outlet Mall.

You will love sitting on the 300 sq. ft deck anytime of the day. We have an unobstructed view of the Lake. Grill on the gas grill under the shade of the oaks and dine overlooking the water. Our home is a short gentle walk to the waters' edge. Get ready, this is not a back of the cove view, but a magnificent vista of the main lake, where you can see for miles. It's perfect! This home has wide open spaces, with vaulted T&G ceiling and beams throughout, and plenty of space for privacy. The living room has over sized lounge seating, flat screen TV, DVD and WIFI.

The master suite has a queen bed and large sitting (sofa) area with views of the lake. The 2nd bedroom has a queen also and lake views. The 3rd bedroom has a double bed. All bedrooms have TV's and ceiling fans and all beds are heavenly comfortable, w/ high quality mattresses.

A fully equipped kitchen (with breakfast counter) including microwave, dishwasher, blender, ice maker, and coffee maker. Also, a laundry room with washer/dryer. The dining room has a dining table with seating for 6.

In addition, there is a huge loft area which makes a perfect area for game playing when you want fun out of the sun. There is a full size bed along with a futon bed in this area for extra sleeping arrangements. If you want to take a break from the sun you can enjoy the ping pong and air hockey table.

Perfect setting for romantic get away or bring the family. Come stay with us and see the difference. We think you will be back.

Step One: Guest will be confirmed after sending in a signed copy of the rental agreement either by fax or email, along with a copy of their drivers license.

Step Two: Initial Deposit: Pay security deposit through the link on this Web Site. This will reserve you dates and serves as your Security Deposit.

Step Three: Rental payment, see (seasonal chart), must be received within 30 days of making your reservation.

Dec-Feb $130/night...$750/week

March-April $145/night...$925/week

May-Aug $185/night...$1150/week

Sep-Nov $175/night...$875/week

2 night minimum stay/4 night minimum stay for summer months. Security deposit is $300 (refundable). The cleaning fee is $125. There is a pet fee of $50 per pet as well as a $100 pet deposit (refundable). Tax of 7% will be included in quote.

HOLIDAY RATES APPLY-Memorial Day, Spring Break,4th of July, Labor Day, Thanksgiving, Christmas.

Check in is at 3 pm, and Check out is at 10 am.

More Details
Hide Details

51 Reviews of Property 251348 in Gainesville, Georgia

GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 51 reviews
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
4

Very nice location, clean ... Nice place

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Enjoyed our stay a lot. The weather wasn't great so the air hockey and pin going table kept us entertained . Thank you
Owner's Response: I wish the weather had been better for your stay, but I am glad you were able to have some fun with the air hockey and ping pong table! I hope you will have a chance to return and hopefully the weather will be better.
-Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

A place to get away for peace and relaxation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The owner does a great job of explaining her property and letting you know what to expect. From the layout of the home to the parking availability. Upon arrival the property was ready for us. Clean and well kept. Same with the yard and property. We spent alot of time on the back deck overlooking the lake and grilling in the evenings. The home is located in a great neighborhood that is very peaceful and quiet. It is also located on a great part of the lake with a boat launch less than 5 minutes away. I would highly recommend this property for a guys weekend fishing trip, a girls weekend, or a family vacation. So much that you can do and enjoy here. Thank you again Tami for the use of your property!!
Owner's Response: Billy- I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay and I hope the fishing went well for you guys. Thanks so much for your kind words! We do love our quiet neighborhood and having the boat ramp so close to the house sure makes it convenient for our guests. I think we have a one of the best views on Lake Lanier! There is nothing better than spending the day on the water and returning to fire up the grill on the back deck and enjoy the views some more. I hope you come back again soon. -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
4

the property was clean and very well taken care of

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our stay was great and I would recommend using this rental to anyone. We stayed here to fish Lake Lanier although the fishing was slow we had a great time. Cabin was easy to find and located very close to town.
Owner's Response: Brandon-
Lake Lanier is supposed to have some great fishing and I wish it had been better for your weekend stay. I'm glad you enjoyed your time and I hope you will stay with us again. -Tami
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Warm and inviting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great place! Thank you Tammy for sharing your home with us. The house was roomy and clean. We were there for just a short stay so we could attend my Dad's 90th birthday bash in Gainesville. The location was right in the center of everything we needed. We will definitely consider staying there next time we travel to Gainesville.
Owner's Response: Becky-
I am so glad that you were able to stay at the house for your short visit for your Dad's 90th birthday bash! I know he was thrilled to see you. Although it was a short visit I am glad you were comfortable and I do hope you will return when you can stay longer and enjoy the beautiful lake. -Tami
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Hamburg,NY
5

Winter weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My wife ,Grandson & I spent a great extended weekend. Plenty of room to spread out inside. Enough room to play outside & spot a deer. Property is well kept & maintained felt like at home.Home is close to many stores, restaurants & parks.
The sunrises were priceless.
Owner's Response: Bill- I love to hear my guests say that our place feels like home. I really want that to be the case with everyone. I am so glad you and your wife were able to spend quality time with your grandson and enjoy the outdoors with the beautiful sunsets and sunrises and even "spot" a deer every now and then. I hope you will come back for another stay very soon! -Tami
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Christmas at the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Really enjoyed our Christmas stay at the Lake House. Accommodations were as described with a nice view of the Lake. Dealing with the property owner was a pleasant experience and she was very helpful when we had any questions. Would definitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a good place to stay on Lake Lanier at a reasonable price.
Owner's Response: Randy- Thank you for the kind words! I have had the pleasure of working with many guests and it is always nice to hear when someone has had a good experience. You had told me that your stay during Christmas was voted "the best Christmas" by your family and I couldn't be happier. I know the weather wasn't the best but I do hope that you return this summer because the lake is beautiful that time of year and there is so much to do. I look forward to having you again. -Tami
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
Spanish Fort, AL
4

Nice lake house, fun for families

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The lake house was nice and had plenty of beds for our 6 adults, and two children. Thanks for the accommodations for the kids (pack and play and air mattress). The kitchen was a little small for that many people, and there were a couple minor repairs needing to be made, but they didn't hinder our stay too much. Fun games in the basement. Peaceful area and beautiful sunrises each morning over the lake. Owner was very helpful and quick to respond to questions. Overall a nice stay.
Owner's Response: Kelley- I am glad you and your family enjoyed your time at the lalkehouse over Christmas. I appreciate you letting me know about the springs on the dishwasher door and the toilet paper rod in the master. We don't get the chance to stay at the lake much since it is usually rented so it is helpful when our guests let us know of any issues. Both issues have already been fixed. I hope you and your family will return during the summer or spring time when you can really enjoy the lake! -Tami.
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
South Hadley, MA
5

Great Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The property is located right on Lake Lanier. The walk to the lake is nice and not steep like many properties we have seen. House has a nice flow and is very family oriented. Kitchen is well stocked with utensils, pots/pans/plates/ glasses etc. Plenty of towels, pillows, and bedding. We went off season, but I can't imagine how great it would be in season!
Owner's Response: Mike- I know you were really looking forward to getting together for Thanksgiving and especially the time you were going to be able to spend with your 2 sons in college. I am so glad you had everything you needed to make it a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It is really beautiful up at the lake during the spring and summer and I do hope you will come stay again. -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Great place with great friends!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a great 'getaway'! Though the weather was lousy, we enjoyed our stay at the lake house. Plenty of room, very clean, great view of Lake Lanier - all in all a pleasant place to kick back and relax. Awesome local restaurants in downtown square Gainesville. Our card playing group had a wonderful time. Thanks Tami - a pleasure working with you. Bottle of wine - a nice touch!
Owner's Response: Pam and Chuck- I wish the weather had been better for your stay, but it sounds like it was relaxing and a fun time spent playing cards with friends! There are some great local restaurants and things to do in downtown Gainesville and I am glad that you were able to take advantage of that. So glad your visit was enjoyable and hopefully the next time you return the weather will be perfect! Looking forward to having you return again soon. -Tami
business
GREAT GET AWAY! DEEP WATER + EASY ACCESS
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p251348
(770) 891-1300 (Georgia, USA)
Gainesville Lake Lanier
5

Great location. Near marina and stores.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The location was wonderful with the marina a short drive away. There were stores and restaurants only 2 miles from us as well. Very convenient. House was on a nice, wide part of the lake. Great sunsets and views. Our family of 6 had plenty of room to spread out. There were an abundance of kitchen utensils, etc. that made it easy to prepare meals. Very pleasant communication with the owner of the home. Highly recommend to families, friends, etc.
Owner's Response: Jane & John- Thanks for the sweet words! I am so glad that you all enjoyed our home. I think we have a great location on the lake and I have to agree that the sunsets are very beautiful. We try to have everything that our guests may need to make it convenient to cook meals while staying, but having stores and restaurants close by is also nice and convenient. I look forward to having you stay again! -Tami
Helpful votes: 1/1