San Jose del Cabo villa rental - Aerial View
Aerial View
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

San Jose del Cabo Villa Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

The heavy wooden entry gates swing open to a tropical garden, offering fresh papaya and coconuts seasonally. A fountain splashes softly. The stone pathway leads to a castle rotunda, an open foyer breezeway with inlay marble wall-art grace the entry to your private paradise.

The design and décor of this beachfront villa is a stunning combination of Spanish Hacienda, Moorish Castle and Mediterranean style home. It is tasteful elegance throughout – creamy travertine floors, hand crafted wood furniture and four master suites each stunningly decorated in tile and stone, all with posh bathrooms, fine linens and private ocean-view balconies, three with walk-in closets and mini-refrigerators. The crowning royal suite has its own fireplace for that romantic glow. The great room features a natural gathering place for good friends and family, complete with gourmet kitchen, big screen TV, Bose surround sound (indoors and out), computer system with wi-fi Internet and an abundance of comfortable built-in seating.

All four levels of this stunning property command breathtaking sea views. It is fewer than a dozen steps to the pristine beach embraced by the warmth of the Sea of Cortez . Gentle ocean breezes, breaching whales and surfing dolphins are your constant companions. You can swim in the sea if you like, or take a dip in the Jacuzzi that pours into the infinity pool. You can watch the sunset together from the spacious palapa overlooking the beach and when at last darkness descends, the cozy fire-pit beckons with its luxurious built in seating, as the sky turns to a blanket of stars.

Keywords: House, Villa

More Details
Hide Details

Living in the Los Angeles area, it's such a quick flight to Cabo. You can't go wrong.

Mike and/or Judy purchased this villa in 2007

Not too far from town and close to local surf spots and very private. No vendors hassling you on the beach. Hardly anyone on the beach.

Hanging out, relaxing, whale watching, and listening to the waves.

Once again very private.

6 Reviews of Property 222155 in San Jose del Cabo, Baja

Private Beachfront Villa - Castillo Escondido
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Private Beachfront Villa - Castillo Escondido
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222155vb
+1 310-560-6497
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Sandy, utah
5

Best spot in San Jose

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was actually our fourth time staying at Castillo Escondido in the last two years and it is the best spot in San Jose. The beds are comfortable the pool perfect. You can hear the waves and watch the many whales, dolphins, fish, and jumping manta rays right from your bedroom balcony. Mike, Judy, and the whole staff are wonderful. Would recommend to anyone who wants a perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beachfront Villa - Castillo Escondido
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222155vb
+1 310-560-6497
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Pittsburgh
5

Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a find!! Beautiful, tranquil, peaceful, with all the amenities imaginable. The personal concierge service was over the top with recommendations for restaurants, snuba, on site spa treatments and the most fabulous personal chef in the Baja Pennisula. By far, a vacation of a lifetime. The pictures here cannot possibly capture the beauty of this property. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beachfront Villa - Castillo Escondido
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222155vb
+1 310-560-6497
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
United States
5

Heaven on Earth !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I have been a world traveler for most of my life - staying at palaces in India, luxury safari lodges in Africa, and castles in Europe. Nowhere I have been compares to the idyllic week I recently spent at Castillo Escondido. The peace, beauty, and tranquility of this "Enchanted Castle" with all its' luxury amenities is a rare gem that I feel so fortunate to have found for my treasure chest of favorite places. Being right on the beach where a short stroll takes you to unearthly, otherworldly rock formations sculpted by the tides, yet able to luxuriate with a drink in the beautiful infiniti pool (complete with waterfall !) a few moments later, was an experience that was as enjoyable at night with a full moon and a million stars as it was during the perfect parade of sunny days. A wealth of activities was available . . . or not - as you wish. Excellent staff and a lovely couple (caretakers) available 24 hours - and a chef will be arranged if you so choose ! The individually designed and decorated bedroom suites and baths were impeccably tasteful and showed attention to quality in every detail. I am, personally, a bit "jaded" when it comes to staying at high-end properties; but Castillo Escondido reawakened an appreciation for that rare experience in travel where "everything goes right".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beachfront Villa - Castillo Escondido
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222155vb
+1 310-560-6497
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Texas
5

Spring Break 2010

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We had a great time from the moment we arrived until the moment we had to leave. The house, the beach and the area was just what we were looking for and more; beauty, nature and luxurious surroundings. Judy and Mike were great hosts making sure we had all we needed from getting there to helping us around the area and being a great resources in general. The house is fantastic - luxurious but very eco-conscious. The bedrooms are FULL suites each with a patio view, cal-king bed and bath. And what special baths, you have to see them to appreciate the detail work. With wi-fi, satellite TV, flat screen TV, surround sound etc. we had the best of all worlds - nature, beauty, luxury, eco-friendly and hi-tech. We had 4 couples there and we all highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beachfront Villa - Castillo Escondido
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222155vb
+1 310-560-6497
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Greeley, CO
5

Beautiful Resort Home on the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We were absolutely thrilled with our stay and experience at El Encanto de La Laguna! We felt like we were staying at a 5 star resort. The amenities were impeccable and the property is truly beautiful. This multi-level tropical paradise exceeded all of our expectations. The 180 degree sea views from sunrise to sunset and whale watching from the private balcony off our master bedroom suite were beautiful. Our master bedroom suite was one of four in the unique property layout. Relaxing by the infinity pool, spa and firepit was a favorite. Cocktails and sunsets at the palapa were a nightly event. We enjoyed being able to step right onto the beach from the property. We will definitely plan a return visit to El Encanto.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Private Beachfront Villa - Castillo Escondido
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222155vb
+1 310-560-6497
San Jose del Cabo Baja California Sur
Westlake Village CA
5

Paradise in Los Cabos

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
El Encanto de La Laguna is a truly fantastic property. My recent stay was incredible. Each of the 4 Master Suites has a different theme and is beautifully appointed with a patio or balcony that overlooks the ocean. We watched whales migrate past the property. The beds were truly 'heavenly' and the showers and closets amazing. The kitchen/great room offers any and everything you could possibly want or need. Having a housekeeper daily to help was above and beyond our expectations. The outdoor living space with the infinity pool, the very large palapa with comfortable furniture, the fantastic fire pit, the stairs to the gates that open to an incredible beach and the wonderful ocean views from all the outdoor areas make this a 6 star property. I plan to come back often. It is perfect for couples, families or a getaway with friends. There are terrific restaurants and great shopping nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway