Maggie Valley estate rental - ENTRY AREA
ENTRY AREA
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Maggie Valley Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Over Four Thousand Square Feet of Rustic Log Surroundings. Oak and Slate Flooring Throughout. Large Gourmet Kitchen Connects to the Twenty Foot High Great Room Ceilings. the Dinning Room is the Original Log Cabin (Era 1700) a Western Indian Theme Makes You Feel Like Your in Another World, Back in Time to the 1700's.

The Privacy of No Neighbors Allows Guests to Go Clothing Optional. Property is Surrounded by Mature Oak, Walnut, Poplar and Evergreen Trees. the Hot Tub is Ten Feet from the Cold Chlorinated Waterfall Pool Allows You to Go from One to the Other as in a Swedish Bath. Pre Cleared Wide Hiking Trails Surround Property. Mountain Views Surround the Property Year Round.

PLEASE CHECK OUT OUR WEBSITE BELOW

Waterfalls and streams are like a Disney attraction-- Pumping 7000 gal. per minute.

Available May - October, and are turned off and winterized for the winter.

Keywords: Log Cabin Lodge

We live in the Keys and wanted to spend our summers in the mountains, and our winters in the Keys. The economic downfall of the last 2 years has not allowed us to spend the time here that we planned on. So we want to share our family mountain resort with others, since we cannot afford a six month escape at this time.

We have spent the last 3 years developing this special property and we think that everyone that stays here will have a special trip back in time, staying in a rustic log cabin enviroment in the mountains.

The Owner purchased this estate in 2005

We are 2 minutes from town, but once you go up our 1/4 mile long drive way you feel far away from it all.

The sound of water falls 24 hrs. The hiking trails on our 10 acre property. Going from the Hot tub to the cold water fall pool, its like a sweedish bath. NO NEIGHBORS---PRIVACY

45 Reviews of Property 183544 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
average rating of 4.948718 based on 45 reviews
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Apopka, Florida
5

Christmas at Wells Stone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We wanted a special place to spend a family Christmas and Wells Stone did not disappoint! Unprecedented amounts of snow kept us in for a few days, but we had plenty to keep us entertained between the hot tub, pool table, sat TV, etc. The kids had a blast in the snow; being from Florida it was a special treat. We spent a day at Tube World and went into Waynesville, a quaint little town not far from the property, for an afternoon of shopping. The cabin is authentic and rustic, but still comfortable, warm and very well maintained. Loved the kitchen! The views from all sides are breathtaking and the snowy mountains added to the beauty. We definately had the experience we were promised and can't wait to get back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mary Ann ! We are glad you and your family had a good time. We have tried to create an experience, not just a stay for all our guests.
For more guest comments please go to our VRBO.com rental site. Property #183544

Ken and Laurie Wells
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Grosse Pointe Woods, Mi
4

Wonderful Home Away from Home over Thanksgiving

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Three families (two from Florida and one from Michigan) met at Wells Stone Cabin to spend the week of Thanksgiving together. There were six adults and seven children in our big group. This cabin met all of our needs and provided a wonderful home away from home for all of us to enjoy the mountains of North Carolina and each other during the holidays. The cabin was spacious enough to not feel on top of each other, but also cozy and warm enough to give it that homey feeling. The location of Maggie Valley was a great choice for us, as we were anxious to visit Asheville, the Biltmore Estate and other attractions in the area. I would definitely recommend this cabin to anyone wanting a beautiful, private, mountain cabin get away.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you all had a great time in our home. We really love staying at Wells Stone Resort for Thanksgiving--- you feel like the Pilgrims and Indians will be joining you soon. We look forward to having you as a guest in the future.

Ken and Laurie Wells
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Summerville, SC
5

Best Wedding Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
From the moment we pulled up to Wells Stone Resort we knew that we would have a fanastic week. We had a small wedding on the property and it was gorgeous with the fall leaves and the mountain in the back ground. The property is well maintained and very clean. My family spent a wonder wedding week there and we are looking forward to a return visit. The homeowner is very pleasent to work with and even called on our first night there. We loved that our furry family member was able to join us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Its pretty cool that you will always remember our home as your wedding spot. We hope you stay happily married as long as we have (37 years).
We are glad you had a great time and welcome you back any time.

Ken and Laurie Wells
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Hollywood, FL
5

Another amazing vacation at Wellsstone resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our third time renting Wellsstone for a two week vacation. We have stayed in this area several times in the past 20 years, but never rented the same home twice. After staying in Wellsstone we knew that we could never find a more perfect house in a more perfect location. It is ideal for a family vacation with plenty of space and comfort for all to enjoy. Our next smokey mountain vacation will definitely be booked at this home away from home!
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us and taking care of our home.
We hope you come back again for the 4 th time.

Ken and Laurie Wells
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Wonderful Getaway in Maggie Valley

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The Wells Stone Property was a fantastic getaway in the Maggie Valley area. It provided a spacious and decorative cabin with the peace and tranquility of western North Carolina mountain life. The property manager let us into the cabin and was extremely knowledgable on both the property and the surrounding area. The owner welcomed our arrival with a phone call to ensure we were satisfied with the cabin, and to give us details of the property. The cabin can accommodate large families and is kid friendly. I would highly recommend this cabin and am looking forward staying there in the future. A+++
Owner's Response: Thank you Jeff M.,

We look forward to your future stay in our home, and hope you had a safe trip home from your recent stay in our home.

Ken and Laurie (Wells Stone Resort Home)
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Orlando, Florida, USA
5

Quiet and beautiful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My mom, sister, and I spent nine nights at Wellstone and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The home is beautiful, unique, and very spacious. The views from the great room and the master room over the trees and mountains are spectacular. We spent hours relaxing and enjoying the views and quiet among the trees. We were even visited one evening by a deer and a woodchuck in the front yard. We would absolutely recommend Wellstone to any family or group looking for a special retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Wanda, we hope you come and stay in the mountains and Wells Stone Resort again in the future.

Ken and Laurie Wells
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Ft. Myers FL
5

Awesome Property that had everything we needed & more

Awesome Property that had everything we needed & more
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Me & my family had an awesome time at this house. It had everything we needed. It was clean & very well maintained. The owner calling upon arrival & right before we left was an extra that made us feel even more welcomed. I would recommend this property for anyone coming to this area & hope that we get to visit it again. Everything from shopping, and restaurants to snow tubing & the ski resort were all only a short drive away. We would like to thank the Well's for a wonderful experience in their amazing home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we hope you come and stay at Wells Stone Resort again some time.

Ken and Laurie Wells
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Ft. Myers FL
5

Awesome home with everything we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had an awesome stay at Wells home. The house was very clean and had everything we needed for our stay and everything was very well maintained. The call from the owner upon arrival & right before departure were very nice, and made us feel very welcomed in their home. We would recommend this property to anyone going up to this area, it was our favorite. Also restaurants, stores, snow tubing & the ski resort were only a short drive away. Hoping to come back to this property next time we plan a trip up north. Thanks so much to the Wells' for such a wonderful experience.
Owner's Response: Thank you,

We are glad you had a good time at our mountain home. We hope you come back again to Wells Stone Resort.

Ken and Laurie Wells
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Allentown, PA
5

Well Stone Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Loved it. Clean and beautiful.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alice N. We strive to keep the house clean and manicured as possible.

Ken and Laurie (Wells Stone Resort)
business
Ten Acres*Mountain Top*Waterfalls*10 Min.to Snow Skiing* Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p183544vb
(305) 360-2137 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Hollywood, FL
5

Another amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family just spent another amazing two week vacation at Wellstone resort. We have visited Maggie Valley for several summer vacations, this is the first time we stayed in the same home. We knew that we could never find a home more perfect than Wellstone.

The owner and property manager was very helpful in getting us acquainted with the property. The kitchen was well supplied and everything was immaculate. The back patio was perfect for quiet serenity, the bedroom deck provided great sunsets, and the hot tub and waterfall was perfect after a long day of hiking.

I would definitely recommend Wellstone, and we look forward to returning for another family vacation in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you ! ( Denise and family) We are so glad you enjoyed another 2 week stay in our home.
We hope you come back again soon. Thank you for taking care of our home while you were there.

Ken and Laurie
(Wells Stone Resort)