Bartlett townhome rental - Great location between Story Land & No. Conway with Saco River access!
Great location between Story Land & No. Conway with Saco River access!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Bartlett Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

This townhouse has not only a fabulous location but offers the feel of your cabin in the woods except with greater comfort. The main floor features a large living area with comfortable seating for all, Gas log stove for great ambiance without the mess. You will find a well equipped kitchen with island bar and 4 stools and dining room with a table large enough for the whole family.

Sliders will take you on to the deck equipped with a gas grill. The Master bedroom with King size bed and full bathroom is also located on the main floor. Step upstairs to find two bedrooms, one with queen bed, and the other with a twin over full bunk bed. The second full bathroom is up here along with a stacked washer/dryer.

Located in the heart of the White Mountains, just about every conceivable activity one could imagine is located within minutes of Birchlea. Spend a day exploring North Conway or shopping the Outlet Stores. Story Land, North Conway and Echo Lake are less than 10 minutes away. Attitash, Black and Cranmore Mountains are within 10 minutes with Wildcat and Bretton Woods about 30 minutes away. Depending on the season, take a short walk along the trails to the Saco and East Branch Rivers, put your Cross Country boots on and step from your door onto trails connecting all the way to North Conway. Grab a tennis racket and hit some balls on our own court or head to our outdoor heated pool (open generally Memorial Day thru Labor Day). Canoe the Saco River or enjoy one of the many great trails through the White Mountains.

This is a No Smoking unit. Sorry No Pets.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 250999 in Bartlett, New Hampshire

Valley Vacation Hideaway - Pool, River & Story Land!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Valley Vacation Hideaway - Pool, River & Story Land!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250999vb
+1 6039410128
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Wonderful Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our second time staying at this condo during the summer months. The condo is in perfect shape and exactly as stated. Photos are great, but don't do it justice, it is such a nice condo. Very well maintained, great layout, plenty of room. The grounds are well maintained also and in all it's a lovely place to stay. The location is perfect for summer activities. We visited Santa's Village, Story Land, North Conway village and canoed on the Saco River. Also hiked trail from the condo to the river to play. Great time would recommend for all!

The rental process with the owners was also quite easy. Owners seem like lovely people and we are glad to have been able to rent from them twice. Will stay here in the future.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Valley Vacation Hideaway - Pool, River & Story Land!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250999vb
+1 6039410128
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Great weekend in North Conway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great experience renting this unit. The owner was very accommodating and helpful during the booking process and after our visit. Our youngest forgot his favorite blanket and the owner kindly mailed it back to us. The unit was easy to find, very clean and very well stocked. The pool was chilly but it had just been opened a few days before. It was also an unusually cold weekend. The tennis court was great. I'd rent here again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Valley Vacation Hideaway - Pool, River & Story Land!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250999vb
+1 6039410128
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Just as described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It's a 2-story condo, with 2 bedrooms (1 with queen bed and 1 with a bunk bed) on the second floor and a master bedroom with a king bed on the first floor. The arrangement worked out for our vacation with 4 adults (2 couples) and 3 kids.

We happened to be there on a very hot and humid summer week (muggy 80's) so the pool (just past another condo across the street) was very welcome and the nearby creek (walk/drive just past the train tracks then there is an obvious wide path down to the creek) was great for the little ones to play in and make dams with the rocks.

The house itself doesn't ventilate well so just be forewarned if you're going on a very hot day and we made the best use of the 4 fans in the house. It would be ideal to have a couple of window box fans to cool the house down faster.

Other than that the condo was very clean (didn't have the sticky carpets of another place we stayed at) and it was easy to cook our meals. The kitchen was well stocked with spices and coffee. Even cooking oil and Aunt Jemina maple syrup.

Bill, the owner, was very responsive when we inquired about making a reservation as well as returning the deposit within a week. "Easy to do business with" is a major plus when it comes to renting property from someone you don't know.

The nice thing about the location is that it's north of North Conway, which means if you want to go to Storyland, Attitash, or Wildcat you don't need to fight through the horrible North Conway traffic.

Enjoy your stay!
business
Valley Vacation Hideaway - Pool, River & Story Land!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250999vb
+1 6039410128
Bartlett White Mountains
Watertown, MA
5

Perfect getaway for family of 4 (or more)!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The condo was perfect for us with two small kids, and it was spacious enough that we could even have brought a set of grandparents (babysitters?) for the kids! The location was almost unbeatable for us, as it is close enough to both North Conway and Storyland for both grown-ups and kids to be entertained. The place was clean and in very good shape, and the owners were responsive and great to deal with from the get-go. We would recommend this place to anyone, and will definitely consider this option whether we go back for hiking/Storyland in the fall or for skiing in the winter.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Valley Vacation Hideaway - Pool, River & Story Land!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250999vb
+1 6039410128
Bartlett White Mountains
5

Birch Lea Rental, Bartlett New Hampshire

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I have used Home Away on previous occasions. It is always nice to find a rental that lives up to expectations!
My husband and I, along with another couple were looking for a quiet retreat but not so far out we needed a compass to find our way! This location was ideal. Quiet privacy, and a short drive to anything we wanted to do.
The rental property was all that we hoped, and more. The listing gave an accurate description, and it was clean and in very good condition.
Bill and Diane answered all my enquiries very promptly. Bill also gave precise directions and knowledgable information on the area.
My deposit was returned within days of our departure. (Thank you)
This was a last minute trip away, and on a long weekend, good accommodation is hard to find - we certainly got lucky, we had great accommodations! It was as clean and comfortable as visiting a friends home.
Thank you for sharing your home with us. We loved it!
I would heartily recommend this listing to others. I know we hope to be back!
I would NOT recommend dining at Portland Lobster Company in Maine - Overpriced and poor tasteless food.
Also, go a little further for any groceries. The grocery store near Story Land is overpriced due to the tourist trade. Go a little further to North Conway and Hannefords!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1