Sanibel Island condo rental - Beach
Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our Sanddollar unit is a large 1,600 sq foot Direct Gulf front Condo located on beautiful Sanibel Island. Unbelievable views of Gulf of Mexico, lush vegetation and swimming pool would only be a few of the reasons you would want to vacation at Sanddollar. Sleep to the sounds of the ocean in your master bedroom suite.

This 3 bedroom, 2 bath unit is located inside of one of Sanibel's premiere properties, recently given a Platinum rating by Trip Advisor. Located in a low density complex with only 34 units, this spacious Sanddollar unit will not disappoint.

Keywords: Condominium

Our family's discovery of Sanibel Island happened by chance almost 30 years ago. We have been visiting Sanibel every year since during our school vacations and now my children's vacations. My parents decided to buy a house and move here full time about 8 years ago. They also picked out (in their opinion) 8 of the best condos on the island to purchase and rent out to travelers like you who want oceanfront beautiful condos to rent in one of the most beautiful places in the world. We have now purchased Sanddollar C102 from them and plan to keep up the tradition of helping people to have the best vacation of their lives.

18 Reviews of Property 250964 in Sanibel Island, Florida

3 BR Direct Beachfront - Recently redecorated and tiled throughout
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
3 BR Direct Beachfront - Recently redecorated and tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250964vb
2075762970
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Yarmouth, ME
5

Paul

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We spent a week in Sanibel with 84 degree weather and sunshine every day! Sanddollar was an amazing choice to stay...all the amenities of a 5 star resort! Every detail is seen to in the unit! Great space, fully appointed kitchen, comfortable living space and abeautiful Lanai overlooking the ocean...what a spot for morning coffee and evening drinks! Gorgeous sunrises and sunsets each and every day! The sound of the ocean is mesmerizing and it's a 2 minute walk to the beach on the brand new boardwalk. The unit boasts a beautigul pool, outdoor lounge space, barbecues that are spotless and tennis courts. Shopping and restaurants are nearby. While there we visited the Darling reserve...well worth a visit. We also toured the botannical gardens at the Sanibel Resort that is open to the public...a terrific tour with Anita who maintains all the gardens!

We ate at The Blue Giraffe, The Island Cow, Grandma Dot's and at The Mucky Duck (well worth the short drive to Captiva and amazing sunset!).

It was a terrific week of R&R and the beach equalled many of the Carribeanbeaches that I visited. Tons of birds to see...Pelicans,Igrets, Sandpipers, etc. We also saw a school of Dolphins swim by!

Overall, the experience in the condo was phenemonal to say the least! I give it my highest recommendation! Don't delay and make your reservation today!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 BR Direct Beachfront - Recently redecorated and tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250964vb
2075762970
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Maine
5

Girls Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We just got back from a week at beautiful Sanibel Island and just wanted to share our experience. The accommodations were very nice, location was perfect and the weather was in the 80's every day. The unit was tastefully decorated, clean and provided us with all the comforts of home. I would certainly recommend this property to others and would love to go back. Thanks to the unit owners for letting us stay Sunday to Sunday, when we made our plane reservations we did not realize this was an issue. They were very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3 BR Direct Beachfront - Recently redecorated and tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250964vb
2075762970
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
New England (Brrr-Brrr)
5

Better than pictures show

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This condo had everything we needed for a relaxing vacation: fully equipped kitchen, laundry room, very comfortable beds and living room furniture, screened-in lanai, beach umbrella, beach chairs, rafts and noodles to use in the ocean and the pool. It was spotless and they thought of everything we needed for a memorable vacation.
The moderate size of the condo complex made us feel safe everywhere on the grounds. The location is ideally centrally located on Sanibel, so that many restaurants and attractions are close by.
I would recommend this condo to families and couples to have a great stay on Sanibel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Direct Beachfront - Recently redecorated and tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250964vb
2075762970
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
cranberry twp, pa
5

Great beachhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Beautiful condo and resort. Condo was well equipped and very comfortable for 7 adults.
Storage shed was well equipped with beach items. The beach was very close.
The pool was excellent. The view from the lanai was outstanding. I would highly recommend this condo. Also the price in the summer is an added bonus.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 BR Direct Beachfront - Recently redecorated and tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250964vb
2075762970
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Great condo for family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nice condo with room for your family. Well equipped kitchen and washer/dryer make it much easier to travel with children. Complex has pool, tennis courts and gas grills available for use. Condo has storage until downstairs where you can put bicycles, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc. Nice beach access. Central location for biking around the island.
business
3 BR Direct Beachfront - Recently redecorated and tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250964vb
2075762970
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

Comfortable stay. Great place for a family.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Excellent space for a large family. Rare three bedroom condo. Well equipped kitchen and washer/dryer make traveling with children much easier. Also has storage area on ground level for bicycles, boogie boards, chairs, etc. Good central location. Easy bike to many areas on Periwinkle. Nice pool with gas grills available for use. Tennis courts too.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Direct Beachfront - Recently redecorated and tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250964vb
2075762970
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Relaxing in Gulf Coast Comfort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was just as it was photographed. It was clean and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the towels plentiful. Loved having a washer/dryer. We didn't cook alot but I appreciate having good cookware and knives that aren't flimsy and cheap. We spent lots of time on the screened in Lanai area eating, drinking, playing games and enjoying the view. The beach equipment we could use was great. I loved shelling and walking on the bike trails that went everywhere. We enjoyed playing tennis in the mornings. Golfed twice also.
Lisa was very quick to respond to any questions we had before we came down and very easy to work with.
I appreciated dining suggestions and will include a couple here: Island Pizza, Doc Ford's, Traditions (worth the price and 50's atmosphere with a great lounge duet), Timbers. Didn't care for Island Cow but if you had little children it would be fun. We were a family of 4 of which 2 were young adults. We did the Darling Preserve tram ride and a sunset sail out of Captiva. On our way out of town we enjoyed visiting the Edison & Ford Estates. Otherwise no need to go off island.
The information from Kingfisher Vacations was very helpful. We didn't have any contact once we got into the condo as everything was organized well planned out but could have if we needed something. The Condo property - pool, tennis courts, patio areas and walkway to the beach were well landscaped and maintained and it was a nice small sized property.
I would recommend this condo to family and friends of all ages. I spend a lot of time looking for a property and I am always thankful when it delivers what it promises. I would happily rent this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 BR Direct Beachfront - Recently redecorated and tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250964vb
2075762970
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Superior, CO
5

Girls Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
It is a wonderful condo for a girl's vacation week. The lanai was used every day with coffee in the morning to Happy hour and dinner. A short walk to the beach was convenient for us and many hours were spent there watching for dolphins and enjoying the water. We rented bikes from Billy's which were top notch cruisers and we kayaked at Dings for two hours. We will definitely rent from Lisa again who was very attentive to our needs and questions. Thank you for a wonderful week in Sanibel.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3 BR Direct Beachfront - Recently redecorated and tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250964vb
2075762970
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St. Louis
5

CEO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great stay in the condo. and found the owner Lisa to be very helpful as well as the condo. booking company. First the location on Sanibel is perfect. Close to many restaurants, sort car or bike ride away. The property is very well maintained with an exellent pool, three well maintained tennis courts, very short walk to the beach. Our kids spent hours upon hours searching for shells and waded in within 10 feet of a dolphin eating fish just off shore. We loved all the restaurants including the Lazy Flamingo, Island Cow, and many others on Captiva. Took a boat ride over to Cabbage key which was a highlight and dolphins swimming right off the corner of the boat. Also charter a fishing boat for 1/2 day which was another highlight and caught 35 fish in the gulf. Condo. was overall clean and well maintained with good supply of kitchen utensils and plates, etc... Great for families and would highly recommend and I'm pretty particular regarding such things. Enjoy Sanibel, one of our best spring break trips yet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BR Direct Beachfront - Recently redecorated and tiled throughout
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250964vb
2075762970
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Enjoyable Vacation on Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
What a great time we had at this condo on Sanibel Island. The condo is very large, clean and well maintained. We enjoyed spending time on the lanai which easily accomodates six. Also enjoyed the short walk to the beach. There are so many things to do in the area including riding bicycles, shopping, luncheon cruise, and just relaxing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1