Windsor Hills villa rental - Front outside view of Magic Star Villa
Front outside view of Magic Star Villa
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Windsor Hills Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps up to 14

Welcome to our new six bedroom, non-smoking, private vacation home in Windsor Hills Resort. This 5-Star resort community is also the closest to Walt Disney World- only 2 miles & less than 5 minutes away.

Our home provides professional decor which includes only the finest home furnishings. However, it is also very family friendly and includes a high chair, crib, PS2 game system, full games room, and themed children bedrooms. This home is perfect for everyone including: families, golf groups, honeymooners, and group retreats. The yard includes an extended screened lanai with covered patio seating, sun loungers, and a private South-facing pool and spa.

Features: 3300+ ft; upscale furnishings; 2 king, 1 queen, & 3 themed twin Bedrooms (LCD TV / DVD in all); Family room w/ leather sofas, big LCD TV, DVD, & PS2; Fabulous kitchen w/ stainless steel appliances & granite counter tops; Game room w/ slate pool table, air hockey, & foosball; Computer & wireless internet; Pool & Spa; More..

Why choose our villa?: Magic Star Villa is new, clean, luxuriously decorated, has fabulous theme rooms for the kids, has a large extended deck with south facing pool and spa, a full game room, and TV/DVD in every bedroom. Additionally, the house is located in the absolute best community in the Orlando/Disney area, Windsor Hills Reserve. Most people have a limited number of precious weeks for vacation and staying close to attractions in our beautiful villa will help make your vacation a dream come true.

Why a Villa / Holiday Home instead of a hotel?: There is a lot to do in the “Sunshine State” of Florida. After a busy day at a theme park or beach there is simply nothing better than coming home to your own private villa and relaxing next to the pool while your kids entertain themselves. You also get more space than a hotel room at a lower cost per person and your whole family or group can spread out and vacation in comfort while enjoying the pool, spa, game room, and gourmet kitchen. Our villa is managed locally by professional agents to ensure the space is maintained at high standards and cleanliness and to provide assistance in case of need. Since the villa is just minutes from Disney you can also visit the parks and easily take a break mid-day and head back to the parks afterward.

About Windsor Hills: Windsor Hills is the premier rental community in central Florida. Entering through the impressive entrance and manned gatehouse, you will find a delightful array of amenities available to our guests, all set in a beautiful, tropical landscape throughout the Windsor Hills resort and club house. The 10,000ft club house provides the perfect place to sit around the resort lagoon pool, kids fountain play area, water jets and slide, spa pool and hot-tub - and sun yourself as you meet other guests and families. Kids of all ages will want to stop at the video games room, or play pool or ping-pong in the club house. There’s an on-site private cinema for guests that has regular showings of popular and recent family friendly movie releases. Outside of the clubhouse, you’ll find picnic and barbecue stands, a kids tot-lot, tennis courts, basketball courts and a soft and sandy volleyball court....and more.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I live in Seattle and both work for an education technology company. We love to work hard and play hard.

Darin Beamish purchased this villa in 2009

Our family lives in Seattle but love the sun and feel the need to go to warmer places a few times a year. We've been vacationing to Disney parks, Europe, and beaches (Florida, Hawaii, Croatia) for years but when we haven't stayed with friends or family have sometimes found the lodging cramped and a bit below our standards (we're not snobbish...we simply expect things to be comfortable, well kept and clean). We have three children and love vacationing with family and friends. The home gives us the perfect base for heading out to parks or beaches or just simple fun in the sun with family and friends.

28 Reviews of Property 250801 in Windsor Hills, Florida

New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
average rating of 4.851852 based on 28 reviews
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

This was a great first time experience.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I would highly recommend this house. It was clean, comfortable and so much room for all our family. We had only one problem on the first night we were unable to unlock the door with the key code that was supplied. Not sure what happened but it was resolved in a matter of a few minutes.Thanks . The only other thing both king size beds might need to be replaced they were really noisy when rolling over in bed, but we were so tired after a busy long day at Disney World and Sea World.we managed to sleep very good.
Owner's Response: Thank you Nancy! We are pleased that you had a great stay. We will be out to do our periodic 'refresh' the house in another month (things that a management company won't bother to do) and will look into the king beds.

Please keep us in mind for your future travels!

Sincerely,

Darin Beamish
Magic Star Villa
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Alabama
4

A wonderful house with lots of room!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We loved our stay at this very spacious house. With so much room, there was space for everyone to spread out and enjoy. The pool and hot tub were enjoyed by all ages. The location also worked out perfect for us. We loved the house!
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Canada
5

Magical Vacation at Magic Star Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We were thoroughly impressed with this rental property from the moment we booked and all through our stay.

The house is very clean, well-maintained and very well-stocked with all that we needed during our stay.

Our group comprised five adults and three kids (ages 2, 7 and 9). There was more than enough room for everyone and it never felt crowded.

The kids loved their individual themed rooms and the older kids enjoyed having their own TVs and DVD players in their rooms. For the toddler, there was a play yard, bed rails, baby monitor and a high chair so we didn't have to worry about equipment rentals or lugging things on the plane.

The kitchen was also well equipped with indoor and outdoor dishes, pots, pans etc. There was more than enough linens for us as well, including pool towels.

The pool and hot tub were great and we used them daily after coming back from Disney. The cost of pool heat was well worth it for us. It was great having pool toys available, and with the inner fencing on the patio there was less worry about the kids wandering by the pool.

The games room in the garage was fun for the whole family.

Basically, this property had everything we needed and then some. We would whole-heartedly recommend it to family and friends and would love to rent it again.

The owner, Darin, was also excellent at getting back to us quickly with any questions we had prior to and during the rental, and always responded within 24 hours (if not within a few hours). The rental experience was seamless and positive from start to finish.

Thanks for a fantastic vacation - we loved Magic Star Villa!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
4

Very nice home and location.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Very nice home with all the amenities you could need and want. It was nice to have a pool for the kids to use. The only downfall was dirty dishes and linens when we arrived at the house. I wish check out time could be a little later, but we were aware before renting the home. Very nice decor and children's rooms. Very spacious house. I would definitely rent this house again if we needed the space. Very nice locked community which made you at ease. Overall a great experience.
Owner's Response: Hi Kim,

Glad to hear you had a nice stay but really disappointed to hear that the management company did not get the house ready prior to arrival. We haven't had that happen before and I'm sorry that it happened in your case. I will definitely find out where the issue is and have it resolved.

Sincerely,

Darin Beamish
Magic Star Villa
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Deer Park, Texas
5

Our july 2013 trip !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and our 2 girls ages 3 , 13 and my mother in law all were very impressed with the house it was exactly like the pictures but even better . My girls loved the rooms and also the garage with all the games to play .The kitchen had everthing we needed to cook etc... ,there were many things to do at the house on the days we were not at disney world plenty of movies , playstation , pool , air hockey etc.. . and also the pool and hot tub was a hit and was very thankfull for the safety net around the pool since we have a very active 3 yr old it made me even more relaxed , there were pool toys for the kids beach towels . we loved this house it was also so close to disney world it would only take us less then 15 min to get there walmart, target and everything else is so close to the house we were very thankfull for that since we made several trips during our stay . The only issue or things that bothered our family amoung all the wonderfull things supplied I think a baby gate for the stairs would be a great thing with the kids room being upstairs and having a 3 yr old who found the stairs to be a fun new toy it was very hard at night to sleep afraid she would fall down the stairs that we had to place one twin mattress at the top of the stairs blocking the staircase so we could rest easy , also the mattresses in all the rooms were very uncomfortable and loud ! my mother in law had to go by a mattress topper to help get her through the week and by the end of the week I wished i had too!. Our family is from texas so we are use to hot weather and cool ac really cool so for us having to keep the house at 74 at all times and understanding that it was because the house unit would freeze was so hard for all of us and wish there were personal portable fans that we could have put in the rooms to help us, we all slept with a sheet a night and all woke up sweaty and hot but again we are from texas and we like a cold air lol, Also we were not used to the tap water here in florida that one night we cooked mac and cheese and the over powering taste of what seemed like sulfur was in the food that we had to throw it out not sure if that was normal but again we are from another state . Overall this house was great and we would love to return one day , it is a great family house and kid friendly and would recommed this house to a friend !
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Daniela,

I am glad you had a great trip. For future reference...the air conditioning can be set lower than 74. Even 70 is fine. The signs that say 74 were adding by the management company but I do set it lower when I visit as well and it has never been a problem. That said, there are ceiling fans in all but one bedroom (the one with a bunk bed because it is a safety issue) and that usually works quite well to keep it cool and comfortable as well. Unfortunately, I don't think there is much I can do about the taste of FL water.

Thank you for the review. I hope you do decide to return again.

Sincerely,

Darin Beamish
Magic Star Villa
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect family vacation getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our stay at the Magic Star Villa was absolutely AMAZING! This truly was a home away from home. The villa has everything you need to have a wonderful vacation. We stayed for a week while visiting Disney World. Our family would sleep in, wake up to a relaxing breakfast while the kids would swim in the pool, and then head to the theme parks after lunch. After a full day in the parks, there's nothing better then to come home to a relaxing villa. It was so nice to have one or two meals at home rather than always eat out if you stay in a hotel. The villa's kitchen is elegant and the outdoor BBQ is a great touch. The full sized washer and dryer made staying clean a breeze. Whether you have one family or multiple, this house can fit everyone with 6 bedrooms (3 of them would qualify as master bedrooms) and 3 kid room with multiple beds. We will definitely stay at Magic Star Villa next time we return to Disney World.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a great time staying in this house. Darin was very helpful and answered any questions that we had. We had 13 people in our group and we had plenty of room. The kids are still talking about their bedrooms. The kids also loved that there was a playground walking distance from the house. It was a great vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

The PERFECT place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful Christmas at the Magic Star. Having searched and read many reviews on many properties, I am so happy I choose this villa. The reviews on this villa were very helpful and true. The villa is simply PERFECT! Exactly as described in the listing. Loved the bedrooms, very comfy beds. The villa is very spacious; there was enough sleeping space for everyone (we were 7 adults, 2 toddlers and 5 kids/teens). The villa was very clean, very well maintained and beautifully decorated. The online paying method is very easy and convenient. Location is great; quiet, safe feeling and very close to Disney. I would highly recommend this villa for those looking for a spacious, clean and comfortable place to have fun, be close to Disney or simply relax. We would absolutely stay there again. Thank you so much for having us!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
Boynton Beach FL
5

Absolutely Wonderful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I have lived in Florida for 13 years and have made dozens of trips with my family to the Orlando area. I have stayed at many hotels, condos and have rented several houses in this time and this home, by far, was my favorite. The house is fully stocked with all the comforts of home and then some - everything towels to stocked kitchen to baby care items. The home was exceptionally clean. My daughter and niece loved the Tinkerbell/Little Mermaid (my 3 year old niece said when we were packing up to leave, "Why do I have to be away from this room?").
The home is just minutes from the parks, and all grocery stores etc were right around the corner. The home was more than I expected and a fantastic value.
Darin was an absolute pleasure to deal with and was beyond accomodating.
I would not only recommend this home to anyone I know traveling to the Orlando area, but I plan to stay again with my family.
Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation.
Lisa
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
New luxury villa 2 miles to Disney w/ theme rms, game room, south facing pool.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250801
+01 206 683-5876
Windsor Hills Kissimmee Area
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The description of the home was accurate. The property was well maintained and very clean. We had a slight issue with the pool heat and our calls were returned within ten minutes and within a half an hour, the problem was fixed! Excellent customer service (even on weekends). Great location and highly recommended! Thank you!!!
Owner's Response: Hi Kelly,

We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay. Please come back and visit soon!

Warm regards,

Darin Beamish
Magic Star Villa
Helpful votes: 2/2