Sunset Beach condo rental - The unit is located on the left on the 2nd floor
The unit is located on the left on the 2nd floor
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sunset Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Bath (Sleeps 6-8)

Newly redecorated two bedroom, two bath condo that sits on the 17th hole of the Maples Golf Course with an expansive view of the neighboring Jones Course. You can sit on the screened porch or at the dining room table and be entertained by the golfers or the wildlife that inhabit the pond and surrounding trees. There are three golf courses within the resort with more than 100 courses in the surrounding area. The activity center(fee required) provides an outdoor and indoor pool, 2 jacuzzis, a sauna and a fitness program with yoga and water aerobics. Sunset Beach is located one mile from the condo. This is one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches on the North Carolina coast with a large wildlife preserve on the western tip. Parking is free. We are within close proximity to Myrtle Beach where you will find numerous attractions such as the House of Blues, Hard Rock Cafe, Imax theatre, Tanger Outlet shops, Laser Tag Nascar Theme Park.

Owner Reasons for Chosing Sunset Beach: As residents of North Carolina for the past 25 years, we have vacationed on most of the beautiful beaches in our state. We found Sunset to be the most beautiful and peaceful. While visiting friends in the Sea Trails Resort we felt that the resort offered the best of everything - amenities, location, beauty and atmosphere. We knew this is where we wanted to be.

Owner Description: The view from the condo is what sold us on the unit. The building is set back from all of the other units, giving us a completely unobstructed panoramic view. We have updated our unit with new furniture, paint and carpeting and flat screen TV's. The unique floor plan with a small den and kitchen off of the second bedroom allows for two families or just added privacy for your morning coffee.

Unique Benefits of Property: A washer and dryer are provided in the unit. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for your vacation. A sleeper sofa in the living room can handle any extra guests you may have. The screened porch off the living room is a favorite place for morning coffee or afternoon cocktails.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 250757 in Sunset Beach, North Carolina

Sunset Beach Golf Course Villa in Sea Trails Resort
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Sunset Beach Golf Course Villa in Sea Trails Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250757
+1 336 288 5723
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Pinnacle, NC
5

meme's review

meme's review
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This vacation rental has all the amenities of home.....who am I kidding! Its better than being at home. Our time in this condo was so relaxing we really didn't want to leave. The cozy relaxing atmosphere was so welcoming and relaxing. The view of the water outside the window which included daily visits of 1-2 alligators was very fun. Our grand daughter loved looking for the critters. With a short drive to the beach, our days were filled. Close to everything but without the busy activity of most vacation beaches.
I'd highly recommend this condo and would love to come back to visit soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Beach Golf Course Villa in Sea Trails Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250757
+1 336 288 5723
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Indian River, Michigan
5

Getaway & Relax @ Sunset Beach

Getaway & Relax @ Sunset Beach
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Even though we have visited the area several times before, this was our first experience with VRBO. We can only hope that all dealings thru this website are as rewarding. The owners of this condo were prompt in their response and extremely accommodating from our initial inquiry to the end of our stay. The condo was true to the pictures and even better than expected - spacious rooms, extremely clean & comfortable, and very tastefully decorated. Throughout the day we enjoyed the changing views from the screened-in porch, appreciated the serenity of the area, & were happy with the easy access to the beach. It was nice to be close to the Myrtle Beach attractions but separate from all of the busyness and traffic. The Seafood Hut in Calabash is still our favorite spot for shrimp & flounder and we found an additional favorite restaurant in Sunset Beach - Gravy - which serves homestyle southern food. The whole month was a very relaxing and rewarding experience. It was wonderful knowing that we had such a peaceful & welcoming 'home-away-from-home' to return to each evening. We are already looking forward to our return next year!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Beach Golf Course Villa in Sea Trails Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250757
+1 336 288 5723
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Advance, NC
5

Fantastic stay at Sea Trail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We found this vacation property exactly as described in the listing. The owner, Susan was always prompt and thoughtful when answering email questions. Our deposit was returned quickly The condo was very clean, nicely decorated and conveniently located within the Sea Trail property. The spacious two bedroom layout was ideal for my parents, my hubby and I, and our 8 and 6 year old sons. Although the Sunset Beach area itself is so appealing, we didn't spend a great deal of time inside the condo! We did prepare a few meals in, and found the kitchen fully stocked and perfectly adequate for the 6 of us to share a meal. A great variety of paperbacks were available to borrow, and games/puzzles for the kids. It felt as though we were staying with friends! We enjoyed watching the wildlife from the screened porch.
Our boys played their first ever 9 holes of golf on the Maples Course- the clubhouse was right there, the twilight rate was very economical, and kids were free with paying adults. Unforgettable experience for them to share with their Papa! We paid the $80 activity fee to have use of the pool and felt it was completely worth it. The pool area was very nice, clean, and never crowded. The pool itself is large and the 4ft depth at the deepest point in the center made it possible to actually read/relax without constantly having to worry about the kids sneaking into the "deep end". There is also an exercise room, but we didn't have a chance to utilize it.
We had no problem finding free parking at this beautiful beach. Our morning ritual was to get a parallel spot on the West end, I'd recommend the last public access there (can't recall the #) because the wood ramp was wide enough to accommodate the beach cart easily. We'd come off the ramp and walk right towards Bird Island, and set up camp away from the crowd. It literally felt like we had the beach to ourselves. At least once, walk down to the "kindred spirit" mailbox-absolute peace.
Great dinner at Grapevine, loved the restaurant owner! Enjoyed the Boundary House, and my parents relished the early dinner at Gravy. The kids loved Sunset Slush (well, so did I to be honest). Check out the Planetarium - great for all ages! There's a cute, laid back putt-putt establishment at the Sunset bridge. Plenty to keep a family busy without all the commercial clutter!
Susan provided my family the perfect spot for a relaxed, UNCROWDED, no-stress summer vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunset Beach Golf Course Villa in Sea Trails Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250757
+1 336 288 5723
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Lexington, VA 24450
5

Quiet condo in ideal location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Our stay at the condo was excellent. The pictures are very accurate to the condos interior. Everything you want a home away from home. The kitchen is FULLY stocked - living room very comfortable - beds very comfortable. Very important after a full day at the beach! The new bridge makes it a snap to get to the beach so being away from the beach is not a problem. The screened in porch makes evenings wonderful and mornings fun to sip coffee and watch the golfers. Many wonderful restaurants in the area one of our favorites Duffers bar and grill in Shallotte. Not so much seafood just a nice kick back place with yummy food and LOTS OF IT. All in all you cannot go wrong with staying here. The owners answered my MANY questions with patience and make your stay a very pleasant one. Its a win win here Sunset Beach and this condo - heaven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Beach Golf Course Villa in Sea Trails Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250757
+1 336 288 5723
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Reisterstown, MD
5

Absolutely Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our stay here was absolutely wonderful! The condo was well stocked and supplied with all the conveniences of home and more. Extremely spacious and very, very comfortable. The pictures do not do the place justice. The view of the golfers and the golf course were excellent. We enjoyed turtle and alligator watching at the pond below the condo complex. It was about a 5 minute drive to Foodlion and a 10 minute drive to the beach. Also, it was about 20-30 minutes to the places we like to frequent in Myrtle Beach. The security deposit was refunded very quickly, too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset Beach Golf Course Villa in Sea Trails Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250757
+1 336 288 5723
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Lynchburg,Virginia
5

"Everything and more"

"Everything and more"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
If your looking for a well appointed home away from home, look no further!! We totally enjoyed our week
here at Sea Trail and can't say enough about this condo. The owner's really make you feel at home here
with all the amenities you could ask for right down to the flat screen t.v.'s. Being able to have the use of
the Mini-Suite really made my older children feel like they had their own condo! Very roomy,nice decor
and great location, 5 mins. from the beach! Everything you need is in this complex from restaurants to
spa's to pool's and don't forget about the three awesome golf course's. We were a little worried that
staying in a condo would take away from the beach experience but boy were we proved wrong.You'll
love sitting on the screened porch having coffee in the morning and then again at night having drink's!
Again everything you need is at your fingertip's or just a short drive away. You get a lot of condo here
for the price, so don't miss out this great opprotunity to make your vacation at Sunset Beach one to
remember!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sunset Beach Golf Course Villa in Sea Trails Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250757
+1 336 288 5723
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Three Springs Pa.
5

JH&DH Vacation 5/13-5/27/10

JH&DH Vacation 5/13-5/27/10
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We just returned from a wonderful 2 wk. vacation at Sea Trail. Condo VRBO # 254154 met & exceeded our expectations! Everything was as promised and the pictures are true and accurate. Refund of deposit was prompt, You can't go wrong on this one!

Jack & Darlene
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Beach Golf Course Villa in Sea Trails Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250757
+1 336 288 5723
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
Oak Hill, Virginia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The views from your condo are the best of any that we have seen in our many stays at Sea Trails and other places in the area. We truly felt like guests in your home and appreciated all of the amenties, such as stocked pantry, wifi, books and magazines and the warm decorative touches. Thank you for the hospitality! We will definitely recommend your home to friends.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Sunset Beach Golf Course Villa in Sea Trails Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250757
+1 336 288 5723
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
A terrific condo. Extremely comfortatble, well outfitted, and very nicely appointed ... superior to most other units at Sea Trail. Tremendous views, exceptional sunsets. Excellent location, convenient to beach, golf, and shopping. Overall an outstanding visit and unit that we will visit again. Recommend it highly to others.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunset Beach Golf Course Villa in Sea Trails Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250757
+1 336 288 5723
Sunset Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The condo has some of the best views within Sea Trail. It is extremely convenient to the beach and the resort's pool and activity center. The condo is well equipped, clean and comfortable. We had a great time!
Helpful votes: 1/1