Galway City Area apartment rental - Balcony views
Balcony views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Galway City Area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4-5

Arús Grattan Holiday Apartments provide the very finest holiday accommodation. This Irish Tourist Board Approved 4 star two bedroom apartment is architecturally designed to meet the highest standards. Comfortably furnished with all modern appliances including direct dial phone, broadband Internet, wi-fi,hair dryer, cloths iron, cable TV, video, radio/CD, full kitchen with washer/dryer, microwave oven. Electrically heated throughout.

Top class accommodation, boasting the finest of locations situated in the heart of Salthill on the seafront and within easy reach of the thriving and vibrant city of Galway.

Stroll along the world famous Prom, the longest in Europe and breathe the refreshing Atlantic air whilst enjoying the panoramic view of the Clare Hills across the bay.

Activities in the Galway Area: Stroll along the world famous Prom, the longest in Europe and breathe the refreshing Atlantic air whilst enjoying the panoramic view of the Clare Hills across the bay.

The apartment has a view of the sea from the living areas and has its own private patio/balcony overlooking the sea, broadband Internet, direct dial telephone, fully furnished and secure car space in the private car park on the ground floor. The apartment is accessible by elevator or stairs.

Co. Galway is a golfers paradise with 10 choice golf courses, stunning scenery and all close to the city. Fishing in Galway is renowned worldwide. Salmon and wild brown trout fishing, course fishing, deep sea and shore fishing are all close to the city.

Horse Riding although challenging is not just for the experienced is well catered for with riding schools, trekking centres and fox hunting during the winter months.

Activities in the Galway Area: For walking and cycling enthusiasts the choice is vast. Get off the beaten path and enjoy the scenery, the peace, and solitude. There are forest walks and national parks in Co. Galway.

A photographer’s vision awaits you in Connemara and the Burren. The region was heavily glaciated which leaves us with wonderful geographical shapes in the Connemara landscape. The city is enhanced to have the Aran Islands, the Burren and Connemara so close.

St. Nicholas Collegiate church where Columbus prayed and docked his ships before continuing his journey seeking new lands.

Kylemore Abbey in Connemara is a must when visiting Connemara. A love nest now owned by the Benedictine Nuns and run as a boarding school for girls.

Activities in the Galway Area: Ashford Castle, Co. Mayo once owned by the Guinness Brewing family. Set in picturesque village of Cong at the head of Lough Corrib. Croagh Patrick, Westport, Co. Mayo, Ireland's holiest mountain, is a place of pilgrimage since the 4th century.

The tradition of the Gaeltacht or Irish speaking areas is strong west of the city, in Connemara and the Aran Islands.

The West is rich with a history and heritage just waiting to be discovered. University College Galway is one of the Queens universities

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 250662 in Galway City Area, Ireland

Comfortable, Modern, Luxury, Secure, Beachfront, Seafront, City Centre
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Comfortable, Modern, Luxury, Secure, Beachfront, Seafront, City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250662
+353 91 525951
Galway City Area County Galway
5

Spotless Salthill Holiday Apt.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
If you love to walk this is the place for you! You go one way and you are in City Center in about 15 mins. You walk the other way, and you enjoy the Promenade along Galway Bay, in 2 mins., The village of Salthill is around the corner! View from the the smaller two bedroom two bath apt.,while narrow, does overlook the bay and provides a welcome respite after a trip to the busy City Centr. Apt. is spotless, and the intrepid landlord is on sight every day! He is most helpful and there to make sure all amenities are ship shape. If you are a huge partier, ie, loud drinker, forget it. Premises is for respectful folks. No loud parties encouraged. Landlord, Sean, and his son are friendly and ready to offer helpful tips for your trip. Building is in a quiet spot and has a car park underneath. Furnishings are adequate and compact. Perfectly elevated dining bench provides an excellent view of the sea. Main bathroom is bright and and larger than most ensuites. We stayed for 4 weeks and really felt at home. A great location, a great value, and a great space, makes for an excellent vacation.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Comfortable, Modern, Luxury, Secure, Beachfront, Seafront, City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250662
+353 91 525951
Galway City Area County Galway
Chesapeake, Virginia
5

Looking forward to coming back

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I stayed here recently for the Galway Bay half marathon (October 2011) – and had a fantastic week with family (5 adults). The location could not have been more perfect, the apartment was spotless and provided everything you could need to cook, do laundry, etc ( a huge savings over having to eat every meal out)
There is a spectacular view from the living room, kitchen and huge balcony directly overlooking the bay. (Perfect for watching the sun go down on Galway Bay!). The price was extremely reasonable and the owner could not have been more accommodating. Anything extra we needed, from a bed to extra parking spaces, was provided free. Parking is inside a secured locked parking area, which is comforting, and access to the apartment building is also locked. Sean was a great host and goes out of his way to provide anything you would need. He lives across the road so is always accessible. There is free wifi an iron, and hairdryer.
The apartment is perfectly situated directly on the "prom" (a 3 mile section of boardwalk) great for running, or walking. It is only a 10 minute walk from the Latin Quarter and the center of town. I grew up not far from here and only regret not having found this place sooner. I return to Galway almost yearly and this is absolutely the best place hands down I have stayed in over 20 years, including hotels. I will definitely be returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfortable, Modern, Luxury, Secure, Beachfront, Seafront, City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250662
+353 91 525951
Galway City Area County Galway
Boston, MA/USA
4

Really enjoyed our stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We really enjoyed our stay here! Sean was friendly and welcoming. There is a great pub nearby, Connors. Really, a classic Irish neighborhood pub. Also, a great restaurant Lohans, seafood/pub food.
There is a wonderful view of the sea and it is a beautiful walk to town (weather permitting) around 20 minutes. Parking does not seem to be an issue in this area but the private gated parking was great as well.
The apartment was nice and clean. Wifi, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Enough kitchen with what we needed and a spectacular view!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Comfortable, Modern, Luxury, Secure, Beachfront, Seafront, City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250662
+353 91 525951
Galway City Area County Galway
Vancouver
5

Arus Grattan, Salthill County Galway Ireland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Our first trip to Ireland was for a month. We were looking for a city and area that would represent the culture well and show the beauty of the land. We chose Galway City as it is around 80,000 with a university and some stunning walks and views and pizazz in general.

We searched the Internet and came upon Arus Grattan Apartments in Salthill. After contact by email and questions answered we made a deposit many months in advance and booked in for most of the month of June 2010.

We were stunned by the beauty of the area, the quality of the apartments and the sheer convenience for walking, transit, groceries and Guinness.

The host was fantastic at serving our needs and answering questions and much was prepared ahead of time in the way of information.

From this beautiful place of Salthill we were able to walk to the centre of Galway easily. We also were picked up and dropped off when we ventured to Aran Islands and the Cliffs of Moher. We did many local things as well including the weekly markets, the Claddagh and cruising the River Corrib.

My thanks to the host and owner of Arus Grattan and my apologies for taking so long to write this. You truly made a long lost person of Irish descent feel right at home.

Salthill is truly charming, convenient, fun and beautiful and your accommodations first class at a fair price.

Thank you Mr. T.

PS
We highly recommend the boutique tour through Faherty tours to Connemara and the Aran Islands. The owner is an excellent host and you will see things you do not see on larger tours.

Thank you all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/10
business
Comfortable, Modern, Luxury, Secure, Beachfront, Seafront, City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250662
+353 91 525951
Galway City Area County Galway
Balmain, Australia
4

First time in Ireland - a great start to our holid

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My friend and I started out 4 week Ireland holiday wth 7 days at Arus Grattan. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. The high point was its location with views over Galway Bay. Even when it was raining we enjoyed the outlook. It is close to some handy shops and a good delicatessen, restaurants, bank, church at Salthill, but within easy promenade walking distance of Galway centre. Sean was friendly and helpful, and ensured that the other tennants did not make a lot of noise - even during Race week. We would like to return here another time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 7/10
business
Comfortable, Modern, Luxury, Secure, Beachfront, Seafront, City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250662
+353 91 525951
Galway City Area County Galway
USA
5

A wonderful place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I stayed at Arus Grattan for ten days in February 2010. The location is excellent, the town centre being a 12 minute walk out the front door, even though the property is located in a quiet area. I found the views of the bay to be amazing, and the unit itself was very clean, modern, and well-equipped with all that I needed for my stay. I will be booking this for my next trip! The owner was very helpful and available if I needed anything.
There is a gourmet market very nearby, fuel, bank for money exchange, eateries, coffee shops, all within a couple minutes walk. You can't find better than this!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Comfortable, Modern, Luxury, Secure, Beachfront, Seafront, City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250662
+353 91 525951
Galway City Area County Galway
Albany, New York, USA
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Arus Grattan was a great facility for our family’s two week holiday in Galway. I highly recommend it to any traveler. I was very impressed with the location (a beautiful view of Galway Bay with only a very short walk to the city center in both Galway and Salthill), the cleanliness and condition of the facilities (including very comfortable beds), having onsite secure parking and the attentiveness of the owner/manager. It is one of the best holiday rentals we have had. There is deli/grocery store with prepared meals just around the corner. I anticipate renting it again on future family trips to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 5/10
business
Comfortable, Modern, Luxury, Secure, Beachfront, Seafront, City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250662
+353 91 525951
Galway City Area County Galway
Chicago, IL
5

Amazing place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
I just returned from a week staying at Arus Grattan and I cannot say enough about it! This was my first time trying self-catering in Galway and I cannot imagine staying anywhere else again.

The apartment was spacious, well-fitted and extremely clean, and had amazing views of Galway Bay. The location was exceptional; it is only a short walk into town, along the Salthill prom (which is a beautiful walk).

My dealings with the owner were very friendly and professional. He was very accommodating, welcoming and pleasant.

I would definitely recommend these apartments to other holidaymakers. I will be returning regularly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/10
business
Comfortable, Modern, Luxury, Secure, Beachfront, Seafront, City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250662
+353 91 525951
Galway City Area County Galway
Richmond, CA U.S.A.
5

A great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
The Arus Grattan Holiday Apartments were fantastic! The property was spacious, clean, and perfectly situated for an easy walk or short car ride into Galway City Center. Salt Hill also offered a good selection of restaurants and bars, which was convenient for last-minute plans. The complete kitchen that the apartment included also afforded us the opportunity to make some delicious meals from home. The owner was extremely thorough and helpful, explaining all the details of the apartment completely, helping to make our holiday worry free. When I go back to Galway, I will definitely stay at the Arus Grattan Holiday Apartments.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/7
business
Comfortable, Modern, Luxury, Secure, Beachfront, Seafront, City Centre
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250662
+353 91 525951
Galway City Area County Galway
Geneva, Switzerland
5

Truly outstanding attention

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
As locations in Galway go, this is excellent and my first choice whenever I'm back in my home town. The landlord, Sean Treacy, in only ever 5 minutes away as he lives nearby, and tries (and succeeds!) to exceed our requirements in whatever way possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/8