Gilmanton cabin rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gilmanton Cabin Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4

Local Attractions: Daytona Fun Park, Funspot & Water Park at Weirs Beach, The Lodge at Belmont,Tanger Outlet Tilton NH, Ruggles Mine in Grafton, Canterbury Shaker Village in Canterbury, Castle in the Clouds in Moultonborough, Clarks Trading Post in Lincoln, Mt. Washington Boat Cruises on Lake Winnepesaukee, Gunstock Mountain, NASCAR racing at NH International Speedway, live music at Meadowbrook, and much more.

4 Reviews of Property 250502 in Gilmanton, New Hampshire

Very private cabin overlooking Sawyer Lake / WIFI & Cable TV Romantic Getaway
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Very private cabin overlooking Sawyer Lake / WIFI & Cable TV Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250502
603 486-1162
Gilmanton Lakes Region
5

Lovely, Peaceful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was my second stay at this cabin, and I hope to be able to make this an ongoing yearly visit....it's definitely a home away from home! This is the perfect place if you're looking for a fully equipped, clean and relaxing vacation. The beach is just a few steps away, with a lake large enough to have fun with your kayak or motorboat, yet small enough to walk around (which I did every morning). You can keep your kayak or canoe on the beach all week worry-free. Sawyer Lake is so much more quiet than Lake Winnepesaukee, yet all the attractions of Laconia, Meredith and other lakeside towns are just a short drive up the road.

I spent most of my days on the outside deck overlooking the lake, and just felt I was in heaven. The area is quiet, private and neighbors are very friendly. The screened indoor porch was a great place to have meals, or just relax.

I highly recommend this cabin to anyone who wants a great lakeside vacation.
business
Very private cabin overlooking Sawyer Lake / WIFI & Cable TV Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250502
603 486-1162
Gilmanton Lakes Region
3

relaxing

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a great time. The cabin was clean and had all the basics to cook with. The deck and screened in porch was our favorite spot to relax. The driveway and porch are lighted at night. There are several beaches to choose from and beach 1 was our favorite with sandy shore and a dock to jump off from. Weirs beach is 20 mins away with a great arcade close by. We cant wait to come back next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very private cabin overlooking Sawyer Lake / WIFI & Cable TV Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250502
603 486-1162
Gilmanton Lakes Region
Brookline,MA
5

Great 2 week stay at Gilmanton (Sawyer Lake)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This is a beautiful rental property. It is clean, spacious and wonderfully appointed. The appliances are top of the range and the decor is first class. The owner was very professional and answered all enquiries . Great beach a very short walk away.
The best vacation we've ever had in New Hampshire and without a doubt the best home we have ever stayed.
Thanks Bob.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Very private cabin overlooking Sawyer Lake / WIFI & Cable TV Romantic Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250502
603 486-1162
Gilmanton Lakes Region
Bronx, NY
5

*****

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
My fiance and I had a wonderful time. Upon our arrival the owners were there to receive us. They were warm and friendly.
The lake/beach is 2 minutes walking distance and the locals were also warm and friendly.
The cabin accommodations contained all the necessities we needed to maintain our stay. Especially the barbeque grill.
We shopped for groceries for the week of our stay in Laconia and Louden (about a 10-15 min drive from Gilmanton). We enjoyed the drive to Weirs beach, also about 10-15 min away.
We discovered Walmart and the Dollar store on our way to Weirs beach. Across the street from Weirs Beach there is a Drive in Movie Theatre, water rides park and restaurants. The movie box office, I believe was open begining on Thurs though the weekend. We enjoyed a double feature and the box office opens @7:00 pm. The Cabain is Great for a family vacation or just a quiet getaway from the city. I definately recommend this homeaway getaway.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/14