Crystal Beach house rental - 'Seawatch' Direct Gulf Views & steps to one of a few Beach Accesses - Sleeps 24
'Seawatch' Direct Gulf Views & steps to one of a few Beach Accesses - Sleeps 24
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps24
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15-21)

SeaWatch, an upscale luxury, six bedroom, five and a half bath beach house offers all the amenities that families are looking for including your own private heated pool, outdoor pool table, outdoor ping pong table and a horse shoe pit. Located on Scenic Hwy 98, Seawatch provides gulf views from literally every room of the house. Beach access is across the street.

The main house has 4 bedrooms and 4 and a half baths. Beds include 1 king, 2 queens, 4 bunk beds, 1 queen sleep sofa in the living room, 1 queen futon in Master bedroom and 1 queen futon in the Tower room. The kitchen features solid maple cabinets, corian countertops, a wine cooler and all the utensils for a gourmet meal.

The Cabana house has 2 bedrooms and 1 full bath, bed configuration is king and Full Size Bunk Beds with Pull Out Twin Trundle. The Bunk Room bedroom also has a kitchenette, with microwave, sink, coffee maker and refrigerator.

From the solid maple kitchen cabinets, custom hand made leaded glass transoms, 18' ceramic tile floors to the oak hardwood stairs, the upgrades at Seawatch are numerous. All bedrooms have paddle fans and upgraded solid wood designer furnishings. All bedrooms have Flat Screen TV's and there are several DVD & VCR players throughout the house. The pool area also has a natural gas grill, outdoor ping-pong table, outdoor pool table and horseshoe pit area.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

We have owned many properties in the Destin area and fell in love with the Crystal Beach community. The community is lined with sidewalks and there are several restaurants only a block away. Crystal beach also offers over a mile of undeveloped beaches at Henderson state park which is a three minute walk from the front door. This is truly the best location in the Destin area with access to restaurants, grocery stores and the Commons Mall only 2 minutes away by car.

Crystal Beach has the whitest sand of any beach in the world. Combined with the azure blue water of the gulf of Mexico and the warm temperatures, this is truly paradise! There is nothing more serene than to hear the waves breaking 24 hours a day.

16 Reviews of Property 279638 in Crystal Beach, Florida

6 BR 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Pool, Pool Table, Steps to the Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
6 BR 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Pool, Pool Table, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279638vb
(404) 889-5403
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Springfield, IL
5

PERFECT.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The title says it all. This house was perfect for our group of 18. The back yard is nothing short of a haven for fun. It's set up to party or to relax, whichever suits your mood. The adults had ping pong and pool tournaments while the kids swam. The tweens in our group hung out in the cabana house, which was like their mini apartment. The kitchen is awesome and more than suited our needs And, we ALL had a place to sit and eat our group lunches and dinners. While we did experience a few problems with the house, they were quickly resolved and checked the next day to make sure all was still okay. Bruce was wonderful to work with; attentive, fair, honest and reliable. Perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
6 BR 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Pool, Pool Table, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279638vb
(404) 889-5403
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Nothing but the Best.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We recently stayed at Seawatch for a combination family get-together and reception for our wedding. Seawatch was nothing short of spectacular. Although we had a few minor snafus, Bruce and Martha were quick to respond and our stay was wonderful. Seawatch is a marvelous, fully-stocked 'beach house' with everything you would need for a vacation. Came with all the eating and cooking utensils you could possibly need-crockpots, coffee makers, 4 refrigerators, etc, etc, etc. Even came with beach gear (wagon, shovels, pails, etc). Beach access was a stones-throw from the house. The pools was marvelous, heated to 90 degrees, and the outdoor pool and ping-pong table provided much entertainment. Even came with a gas grill and tools. The beds were quite comfortable. TVs and DVDs in every bedroom. Ample parking for 5-7 cars, with more parking available at the beach access. Can't say enough about Seawatch. Everyone at the party thought the same and will consider renting it for future family get-togethers. Thank you Bruce and Martha for making our stay unforgetable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
6 BR 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Pool, Pool Table, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279638vb
(404) 889-5403
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Weldon Spring, Missouri
5

Great Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family has stayed at various vacation rental homes and Seawatch ranks right up there with one of the best. The location is perfect - close to great restaurants, shopping and fun things to do. The home is very comfortable and the kitchen is well furnished with a dining area that provided enough seating for all 14 of us. The pool was just right for our six grandchildren equipped with all types of water toys. The quick walk to the beach was perfect and the special wagon the home had to carry all of our beach "stuff" was great. The owner provided outstanding customer service - always available by phone and email, quick to reply to inquires or issues. A sign in the home reads: "The tans will fade but the memories will last forever." Thank you for the wonderful family memories!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
6 BR 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Pool, Pool Table, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279638vb
(404) 889-5403
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful Time at "Seawatch"

Wonderful Time at "Seawatch"
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your home. Everyone had a wonderful time. The location was ideal, the home spacious and clean with lots of entertainment and the best part, fully stocked with all the kitchen cookware needed to feed our large family a full meal of any cuisine.
We will definitely be back again!
Helpful votes: 1/3
business
6 BR 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Pool, Pool Table, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279638vb
(404) 889-5403
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Jackson, MS
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great location. All amenities of home and more! The kitchen is much more complete with plenty of utensils than most rental properties I've seen. The owner answered all our questions and is great to work with.
Would recommend for a family getaway. The cabana house was a great place for parents with young children!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
6 BR 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Pool, Pool Table, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279638vb
(404) 889-5403
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Michigan
5

Spring Break 2013 was a BLAST at SEAWATCH!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from a wonderful week stay. We had 5 families. 9 adults and 11 teenage boys and 1 preschool girl. We all absolutely loved, loved, loved this house. Plenty of room for all. The boys were a little smuched in but that was by their own choice. Bruce was absolutely wonderful to work with and made the renting so easy. I think the location of this house is absolutely one of the best perks. Footsteps from the beautiful beaches. Theres a tourist trap store 2 blocks away so the boys always just walked. We will return!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
6 BR 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Pool, Pool Table, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279638vb
(404) 889-5403
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This house was perfect for a large group - the listing photos don't do the property full justice. The backyard has enough space for everyone to sit by the pool, and the fences keep the wind out. The house was very clean and well-maintained. It is right across the street from the beach and close to many restaurants and the grocery stores, so the location is perfect! The owner was very easy to communicate with and willing to answer any of our questions without invading on the group's privacy. Of the many houses in Destin that I have stayed at, this one has been the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
6 BR 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Pool, Pool Table, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279638vb
(404) 889-5403
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Roswell, GA
5

Fantastic Stay at Seawatch!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a fabulous time at Seawatch. We were a group of 8 adults and 5 children, and there was plenty of room to spare. The house is very well decorated and extremely comfortable. Beds are cozy too! Bruce has thought of everything. Great kitchen, two refrigerators, tons of pool toys, and the outdoor setup is amazing. Getting to the beach couldn't be easier. We would stay here again and highly recommend!

Nickey, Roswell, GA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
6 BR 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Pool, Pool Table, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279638vb
(404) 889-5403
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

A perfect house for a perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Thanks Bruce for the opportunity to stay in such a wonderful house. The place is perfect for a large group and is perfectly laid out. The back yard is amazing and is set up perfectly. A two minute walk from the front porch to the beach is another great feature with this house. We will definitely be back and can't wait until next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
6 BR 5.5 Bath, Sleeps 24, Pool, Pool Table, Steps to the Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p279638vb
(404) 889-5403
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Atlanta
5

Great family stay! Highly recommend!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family stayed at this property in August of 2011. There were 9 adults and it NEVER felt overcrowded - in fact, we had room to spare. The property is in a great location - VERY easy access to stores, etc but most importantly easy access to the beach. The pool area was phenomenal - we could lay out, swim, listen to music and play ping-pong all day and night. The rooms and bathroom were spacious, and the house had everything we needed. The home is well maintained and the owner was quick to respond from our first inquiry to a last minute question we had during our stay. You won't be disappointed if you choose Seawatch.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4