Jaco condo rental - Jaco Beach
Jaco Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay nights
 

Jaco Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Monaco Condominiums is a boutique, luxurious property consisting of 25 condos only 1 1/2 blocks from the beach. Located in a tropical paradise, our 3 bedroom, 2 bath, fully furnished condo is on the ground floor close to the pool. There is a full kitchen with granite countertops, tiled floors throughout, 2 tiled baths with walk-in showers, and a spacious great room/living room perfect for entertaining! There is a king bed in the master suite and queen beds in the other two bedrooms. The condo has 3 flat screen televisions with cable, telephone, and high speed internet access.

Monaco amenities include 2 private pools, outdoor kitchen/barbeque area, Jacuzzi, beautiful gardens, gated grounds with 24 hour guard service, housekeeping staff, and friendly, helpful, English speaking office staff to help you check-in.

Located in the heart of the Jaco Beach and Los Suenos area, the most popular destination in Costa Rica, you'll find yourself just 5 minutes from all of Jaco's famous nightlife, beaches, restaurants, casinos, shopping, and the widest selection of tours and excursions in the region. The fishing capital of Costa Rica, located at the Los Suenos Resort and Marina is only a 10 minute car ride from this condo.

We can help you arrange private airport transportation services to Jaco Beach in nice, air-conditioned vans. We can also visit with you about day trips, fun things we like to do in the area and help you connect with a reputable tour company so all you need to do is relax and enjoy your vacation in paradise!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the beautiful state of Wyoming in the U.S. We have been vacationing in Costa Rica on and off for the last 15 years. A decision was made to eventually live in Costa Rica so we purchased our condominium with the knowledge that we would one day live there for 6 months out of the year. We chose the Pacific side of Costa Rica because of its advanced infrastructure, stunningly beautiful terrain and ease to get there from the San Jose airport (SJO). We chose the province of Puntarenas because of its tropical climate and terrain unlike the northern Pacific Guanacaste region with its dryer climate. We decided to buy in Jaco because it was a very active little town with great restaurants, nice beach, wonderful people, farmer's market and it's a great location to take day trips from. We love to bird watch and there are lots of birds in this area. Costa Rica is in the bird-rich neotropical region and the official list is 857 species. Costa Rica is a small country but it has more birds than the U.S. and Canada combined! Bring your binoculars! Jaco is also close to the Los Suenos Marina and Pacific Ocean waters where we enjoy some of the world's best fishing!

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

We bought at the Monaco before the first shovel of dirt was moved! We were impressed with the builder, the floor plan with 1,550 sq. ft. and the location in Jaco. We also liked the small number of units in the "boutique" condo complex. We did not want to be right on the beach because of all of the beach activity. Our condo is within walking distance to all amenities including a new grocery store! It's just perfect!

It is one of the few places in Jaco with central air conditioning! Access to 2 private pools, Jacuzzi and beautiful gardens. The staff is wonderful. The condo has a Costa Rican feel with lots of tile. The beautiful woodwork is crafted by hand. Every room has a large sliding glass door out to a patio. This condo is on the ground floor just steps from the pool!

7 Reviews of Property 250476 in Jaco, Costa Rica

Luxury Condominium in Jaco, Costa Rica
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury Condominium in Jaco, Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250476vb
(307) 262-2452
Jaco Puntarenas
Casper WY
5

United States multi-unit restaurant owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I rented this unit for a month earlier this year and it far exceeded my expectations! The entire complex is very professionally run with staff to assist in every aspect of your vacation. The location is conveniently located to restaurants, the beach, shopping and world class fishing. This property is perfectly setup to relax or entertain, with one of the beautiful pools just outside your door. It is very clean and well maintained, with everything you need. I have recommended this property to many others considering a trip to Costa Rica. Not only is the unit conveniently located in Jaco, but centrally located in Costa Rica. You can travel the entire country from there. This properety is truely a great find!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condominium in Jaco, Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250476vb
(307) 262-2452
Jaco Puntarenas
Sonoita, AZ
5

Jaco in Nov

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
I have had the opportunity to stay in Jaco and some of the areas within CR. This is a wonderful country and a super place to visit. I have especially enjoyed my two visits in Jaco and at the Condo listed above. I have stayed twice in the same unit and have no need to explore any other units for now. The condo was very well done, nice furniture, a step out from the pool and a short walk to town. The staff at the resort are excellent, you could not ask for better service. I also experienced the same kind of service everywhere I went in Jaco. The people of CR are very pleasant and want you to have a great time.
I will be going back to Jaco and staying for a third time at this unit in Feb 2011. My last two visits were in April and Nov of 2009. Can't wait to get back, it feels like home!
If you want a comfortable vacation and not cost you an arm and leg, hey this is the place. I am single and had a great time, but it is also a great place for famiilies as well. Enjoy
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condominium in Jaco, Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250476vb
(307) 262-2452
Jaco Puntarenas
Passaic,NJ/USA
5

Simply Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
The condo was great and was exactly as it is described here. The amenities, cleanliness, staff, pool, gardening, was superb. The KEY was its LOCATION. It was literally in walking distance to everything happening in Jaco; having a car would have been excessive and a complete waste of money. Carla(the owner of this condo) was very helpful and honest about my questions and concerns. Very great place to stay for all age groups. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Condominium in Jaco, Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250476vb
(307) 262-2452
Jaco Puntarenas
Casper, Wyoming USA
5

A Little Bit of Heaven in Jaco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
I can not begin to tell you about the fabulous time we had in Jaco and the beautiful condo we stayed in. We could walk right out our door to the gorgeous swimming pool and enjoy a cool drink on the patio. All the rooms were decorated beautifully and very comfortable. The bathrooms were spacious and very clean..... they felt like we were in a spa! Every amenity was supplied.

A quaint grocery store was right across the street if we just so happened to decide to whip up some guacamole to go along with the fresh fish we caught that day. All the restaurants were within walking distance from our "home away from home". Every meal we had was delicious and the service was great. The beach was only a few blocks away and definitely a surfer's and photographer's dream. The tours we went on were well planned and worth the extra expense. They were easily booked from the main office on the grounds and the management was extremely helpful. Everything was in such close proximity that a rental car would not necessarily be needed. We felt the city was very safe to walk around in and the condo had very good security,

I would recommend this property highly...like I said a little bit of heaven in Jaco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Condominium in Jaco, Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250476vb
(307) 262-2452
Jaco Puntarenas
Casper, WY USA
5

JBCB

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
One word: AMAZING!
Loved the condo, location, and amenities. Nestled in a perfect spot a short walk from everywhere you want to be in Jaco, including the beach. The condo was obviously new and had all the fine touches that make for a 5-star vacation. We spent a lot of family time at the condo's own pools and grill area where it was nice to have our own little oasis. The condo's staff was extremely hospitable and helpful in taking care of all our needs, feeling like family by the end of our vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condominium in Jaco, Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250476vb
(307) 262-2452
Jaco Puntarenas
California
5

More than anticipated

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
A family wedding brought us to Jaco mid March 2010. On a teacher's salary I needed something larger than a hotel room for my three young adult children and myself. The condo was more than we had anticipated, clean, convient, and exceptional staff. The owners were very accommodating in responding to emails regarding local activities. Costa Rica is definitively on my bucket list of places to visit..... again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Condominium in Jaco, Costa Rica
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250476vb
(307) 262-2452
Jaco Puntarenas
Denver, Colorado, U.S.A.
5

Condominium in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
My wife and I can, without hesitation, recommend this condominium. The property was accurately listed and was as advertised. The condominium was actually nicer than the photos. It is well appointed, clean and has a very interesting feature although not advertised. The air conditioning employs an internal ultra violet c light and the light stops mold, mildew, virus and allergens. It is similar to that used in hospitals. What a great idea. The condominium was close to the pools and a short walk into town or the beach. The owner was more than helpful when it came to our questions and she put us into contact with both Americans and Costa Ricans who helped us during our stay. We enjoyed our dining experience, but you must try the Poseidon for their Snapper and Lemon Zest for their duck. We had wonderful meals and and an incredibly wonderful stay. The condominium management is outstanding and very helpful. The manager even offered to help us shop. We tried and enjoyed the zip lines, tour to Quepos, sport fishing and golf. Although not avid birders we were struck by the wildlife and the birds in particular. But one must be on the beach at sunset - spectacular.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2