Cabo San Lucas house rental - ENJOYING THE VIEW
ENJOYING THE VIEW
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cabo San Lucas House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

4 bedroom residence available. There is a lock out option to make it a smaller unit or get more then one residence. Option to be 1,2,3, or 4 bedroom residence. Please contact owner (Theresa) for more information.

4600 square feet.

Capella Resort is the creation of Horst Schultze, former president and visionary behind the legendary quality of The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company.

Mr. Schulze understands service because he first understands his guest. Rather than cater to a particular market, Capella Resorts exist solely to serve individuals.

OWNER OF RESIDENCE:

The Owner will assist in designing menus and grocery list to be in your residence prior to arrival. Vacation starts immediately when you arrive. Cold beer, margaritas, fresh made guacamole, home made salsa, chips on arrival. She will also help design your itinerary if needed. She has incredible photographer that will come to your residence to take family, group and individual pictures on the beach to make your trip a life time memory. You go home with all the pictures taken on a c.d. Doesn't get any better. :) Enjoy!

MAJORDOMO (BUTLER):

INCLUDES MAJORDOMO FROM 9 AM TO 5 PM DAILY TO ASSIST WITH COOKING, CLEANING, LAUNDRY ETC. WALKING DISTANCE TO TOWN AND MARINA. EXPERIENCE OF A LIFE TIME! 4600 SQUARE FEET.

MEET YOUR MAJORDOMO: This charming helper is happy to help prepare meals, clean and keep your home fresh during the day. She/he will also quickly become familiar with your favorites:

Like fresh guacamole with an extra dash of lime when you return from the pool. A chilled mojito before dinner. The sliding doors open to the ocean just before sunset. Never considered a servant, your Majordomo will be there with a ready smile, a helpful hand and cheerful service.

PERSONAL ASSISTANT:

A personal assistant will contact you two weeks in advance to arrange airport transportation, pre-arrival groceries, spa reservations, dinner reservations, activities, etc.

LUXURY YACHT OR SPORT FISHING YACHT OPTION:

Your fleet of Viking yachts can await you. They are not mere boats, a 60' Sport Fisher and Sport Cruiser, fully maintained, with professional captain and crew expertly knowledgeable in local waters. 4 hour (half day) or 8 hour (full day charter available).

A day on the water begins with a short ride through the Dos Mares Tunnel, which opens up at the Cabo San Lucas Marina. There you're met with an abundance of choices: sport fishing in the Pacific or an island eco-tour in the Sea of Cortez.

A sunset wine cruise or a snorkeling adventure and kayaking, watching whales close enough to feel their spray.

Luxury yacht or fishing yacht available for rent(gas and gratuity not included in rental).

CAPELLA INFORMATION:

Capella is located on a private beach accessed by a 1,000 foot tunnel to get to the resort. This tunnel will keep the location secluded and exclusive. Walking distance to town, marina and harbor.

A private Ocean Front Beach Club, your own resort within a resort, with fire pits at night, gazebo, Jacuzzi, infinity pool, and kids pool with water falls.

Four-Bedroom (two master suites + 2 queen/queen rooms), all rooms have own bathroom/shower, 4600 square feet, two private plunge pools, fire places in master suites, iPod docking station for indoor and outdoor listening, and first class kitchen amenities i.e, All Viking appliances. Includes Majordomo will help cook, clean and keep your home fresh daily from 9 am to 5 pm.

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 231027 in Cabo San Lucas, Baja

Residence at Capella - 5 star - Week Before and After Easter available
average rating of 5.0 based on 37 reviews
business
Residence at Capella - 5 star - Week Before and After Easter available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231027vb
+1 650-397-5675
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
5

Paradise. YOU MUST GO NOW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I am still coming down off of my perfect week in Cabo. It was absolutely wonderful in every way. My husband and I rented the one-bdrm and it was beautiful. The view of the ocean was exceptional. The service is out-of-this-world at Capella.

We had two of our own mishaps prior to arriving at Capella, which were made better by them the instant we arrived. These are just two examples of how amazing the service is: 1) We were staying at another resort in Cabo for a few days in advance (that we had booked elsewhere), and it was not up to par. We emailed Theresa while we were there and asked if we could come to Capella early, and they were able to arrange for us to get in the very next day! WHAT a difference it was the instant we arrived, margaritas in hand! Night and day. 2) I tore one of my contact lenses the morning we were to leave our other hotel for Capella, and I had apparently forgotten to bring a spare set. We contacted Capella to see if they could do anything, and they were able to have a new set delivered to our room for us. Talk about fabulous! It would have taken all day to deal with that ourselves, and we would have had to, had we still been staying in our previous hotel.

I could go on about how wonderful the room was, or how the food is absolute perfection, or how relaxing the plunge pool, beach, and spa were, but everyone else has already stated it (they are correct). I must thank Theresa for everything, and for making our vacation a huge success. THANK YOU!!! I feel like we owe you for life! Haha!

AMAZINGNESS!!!
XOXO,
Lauren and Will
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Residence at Capella - 5 star - Week Before and After Easter available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231027vb
+1 650-397-5675
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
EastCoast, USA
5

HappyTraveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We just wrapped up a great trip to Capella Pedregal as a family with three young children. Theresa was a great host and went out of her way to help us get set for the trip.

I want to commend Capella Pedregal to any couple (there is an adults only pool) or family (there is a very family friendly vibe, and on the residence side of the resort, a very special kid's pool and a beachside pool where kids are welcome) who is considering a high-end, high-value destination --- if you value a spectacularly beautiful, relaxing setting with world class food and a staff that is genuinely invested in making sure that every guest has the best possible experience.

While there are many gorgeous places in the world, the combination of the private setting, the quality of the accommodations, grounds and public spaces, and the truly special staff who impart a warm, personal but unobtrusive presence makes Capella Pedregal virtually unmatched.

We were looked after by Victor, our Majordomo whose attentive presence, kindness to our kids, and out of this world cooking made our stay that much better. The meals he laid out for us - breakfasts ready when we got up, lunches prepared as we swam with the children, afternoon snacks, margaritas and more (not to mention being there to take care of the dishes and mundane clean-up) - were not only delicious and a nice thing, but gave us that much more time and energy to focus on spending time together as a family, and for us adults, to make the most of the time spent with the kids, rather than other things.

Like Theresa and Victor and all the staff. Lulu, the residences personal assistant, exceeded expectations, with every request, and Carmen and the Kid's Club was a hit with the younger set. The staff around the pools on the residence side were great and quick with a daily drink offering (my favorite was the mango/tangerine/red chili frozen margarita) and daily fruit treats (coconut popsicles one day, chilled mint infused honeydew another).

Don Manuel's restaurant has one of the best breakfasts you'll ever see and great food for lunch and dinner, too. The setting of El Farallon, the other high-end restaurant is dramatic and the food unique. The resort location is private & beautiful, but very close to town, and the staff will drive you through the tunnel and deposit you steps from town. (A shout out to La Dolce http://www.ladolcerestaurant.com/ for those looking for an alternative to local cuisine).

Gets no better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Residence at Capella - 5 star - Week Before and After Easter available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231027vb
+1 650-397-5675
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Germantown, TN USA
5

BREATHTAKING, 5-STAR EXPERIENCE IN EVERY SINGLE WAY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We took a Girls' Trip to Cabo to celebrate our 50th birthdays together (3 best friends since 4th grade!) and the only requirement we had when searching for a destination/resort was that it be somewhere beautiful with 5-star luxury we might not normally splurge on, so it would be an extra special trip we would never forget. Words can't explain how absolutely breathtaking and perfect the whole experience was at Capella! Every single detail is first-class, 5-stars all the way -- beginning the minute you drive thru the Capella tunnel that opens up into a breathtaking view of the resort and ocean, and immediately greeted by the staff with a margarita! We spent the whole trip in awe of our casita and the unbelievable resort/views in every direction -- just eaves you speechless. We LOVED our majordomo, Leo!! We woke up to breakfast cooking (anything we wanted, and always GREAT!!), she would do laundry and anything else we wanted during the day, and we'd come home from the ocean/pool in the afternoons to find her making fresh guacamole, salsa, and margaritas -- we enjoyed it all while sitting on our patio by our plunge pool of our OCEANFRONT casita with an unobstructed ocean view! Another great perk about Capella is its location -- we walked back through the same tunnel in mountain that we came through on arrival (a short, 5-minute walk) and were in downtown Cabo by the harbor, stores, local vendors, restaurants, and anything else you'd want to do. It's the best of both worlds -- when we did what we wanted to do in Cabo, we walked back through the private tunnel to our Capella paradise! We must have said 100 times, "We'll never be able to top this place in a million years!" It was pure luxury and relaxation ... and the hardest thing in the world to leave! I can't imagine a more perfect vacation spot and have recommended Capella and Theresa to everyone I know ... once we posted pictures on Facebook, everyone has been asking, "WHERE did you stay that was so BEAUTIFUL?!" Several people have even commented on our pictures that the surroundings have the look of Italy or Greece! I can't thank Theresa enough for making this the trip of a lifetime for 3 lifelong friends. I will most definitely be giving her name/contact info to anybody making plans for a special trip -- this is the place! I usually like to try different places when I go on vacation, but I have no intention of staying anywhere in Cabo except Capella -- it just can't be beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Residence at Capella - 5 star - Week Before and After Easter available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231027vb
+1 650-397-5675
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
san francisco
5

The Trip of a Lifetime! Thank you Theresa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My thank you email to Theresa sums up the trip of a lifetime where we celebrated a girls 40th birthday weekend:

Hi Theresa,

On behalf of all nine of us, we can't thank you enough for an absolutely INCREDIBLE five days at Capella. We are blown away... the villa, resort, amenities, service, delicious meals prepared by Oscar our majorduomo - who we all wanted to take home with us! This trip was more than we could have ever imagined. I don't think a trip anywhere else in the world could have rivaled our 40th Birthday celebration at Capella. We can't wait to return.

Thank you for helping me navigate through everything from planning our menus to recommending restaurants and introducing us to our personal assistant Lulu (who was a dream to work with) and trying to get us the yacht after we wavered and missed booking it. We ended up on a fishing boat called El Squisher - LOL - when we should have been aboard the Carina!

We ended up eating out at Bar Esquina and Ediths - both fun and delicious, thank you for the recommendations. The other nights we ate at the hotel restaurants - El Farralon was absolutely amazing AND it was the night of the full moon. The spa was literally the most incredible experience any of us have ever been to. That was not to be missed and lived up to its rank as #1 Spa in the world by Condenast.

Again, thank you for renting us your little slice of paradise.

All the best,
Chrissy
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Residence at Capella - 5 star - Week Before and After Easter available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231027vb
+1 650-397-5675
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Fort Worth, TX
5

Absolute perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I stayed in the master suite 2/9-2/13 and our entire experience was incredible. When we first pulled up to the resort, the staff was there waiting to greet us with welcome margaritas in hand like a scene right out of a movie...I seriously thought to myself, are we allowed to even be here??? The room itself and the view were both amazing...we even saw several whales from the plunge pool on the balcony! Service was 5 stars all over the property as expected.

Lulu was a pleasure to work with in setting up our private car transfers as well as dinner reservations at El Farallon (YUM). I honestly can't thank both her and Theresa enough for making our first trip to Cabo such a memorable one. No doubt one of the most relaxing vacations we've ever had...we cannot WAIT to go back:)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Residence at Capella - 5 star - Week Before and After Easter available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231027vb
+1 650-397-5675
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
-
5

Lovely Vacation at Capella Residence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. Capella Pedregal is a beautiful resort, and the residences are
lovely. We had a beautiful bedroom, even larger bathroom and all the amenities for relaxation. The
terrace with infinity pool was a wonderful addition. We even used the fireplace one chilly evening.
Theresa made all the planning effortless and was so patient with all my questions. We had never
been in Cabo San Lucas before. LuLu helped pre- book the transportation and all our restaurant reservations. She always had a smile and was so patient with any changes. I recommend the airport pick-up. It was so nice to be driven to the resort in a comfortable suburban. We did not rent a car and did not need to. Taxis were always available immediately. The service at the resort was perfect, and the employees were always smiling and helpful. We will go back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Residence at Capella - 5 star - Week Before and After Easter available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231027vb
+1 650-397-5675
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
-
5

Even better than imagined!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We were fortunate enough to stumble upon this villa while doing a "google" search for a luxury beachfront villa in cabo. We had stayed at premier properties in cabo before (las ventanas, palmilla, etc) and had also stayed at private villas before. This villa married the best of both worlds by providing a personal residence within an amazing luxury hotel property. Capella itself is a 5 star property with all of the amenities you would expect including an amazing spa, outstanding restaurants and a hospitality staff that is second to none. The actual residence was everything we had hoped for and more. The villa was beautifully appointed complete with a Viking kitchen, beautiful linens, furnishings and not one but two private pools. But, what really made this experience better than any others we have had was the impeccable details that Theresa covered in advance to ensure that the stay was perfect from start to finish. Theresa responded to every one of our requests and made sure that all of our needs were met. Not only did she help with our ore-arrival shopping needs but she put us in touch with a friend of hers who shopped the farmers market prior to our arrival. From the moment we arrived at the airport we felt well taken care of. Capella transportation arrived with a clean, large, air conditioned van with our iced waters and coronas ready to whisk us off to the villa. When we actually arrived, our kitchen was fully stocked and our amazing majordommo, Oscar, was awaiting our arrival. He had prepared a beautiful snack for us and we knew at that moment the week would be pure bliss...and it was! The staff at Capella was so genuinely interested in taking care of us and exceeding everyone of our needs. Not only did Oscar prepare the most magnificent meals but he also did our laundry each day, and made sure that all of our requests were satisfied before he left for the night! By the time we left at the end of the week all of us were especially sad to say goodbye to Oscar! In addition to Oscar, we were put in touch with our own personal assistant prior to our arrival. Lulu took care of all of our needs while in cabo including restaurant reservations, spa appointments, etc. Theresa and the entire staff at Capella went above and beyond to make sure that this trip was perfect. Location couldn't be better..walking distance to town for all the fun you are looking for and yet the hotel had maximum security! We can't wait to return! Thank you.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Residence at Capella - 5 star - Week Before and After Easter available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231027vb
+1 650-397-5675
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
Southern California
5

Absolutely Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My fiancé and I stayed at Capella for the long Columbus Day weekend. From the minute I contacted Theresa I was impressed with the quick and friendly response. She made booking the villa easy and was always there to answer any questions I had. We rented the two bedrooms Villa that came with the service of the majordomo. After we booked the unit through Theresa, we were contacted prior to our arrival by LULU the RESIDENCES PERSONAL ASSISTANT. She was there to arrange any airport transportation, dinner reservations, groceries, spa arrangements and any outside activities we needed.
When we arrived at the resort, we were greeted at the gate and asked what we would like to drink upon check in. Our driver made our way through the tunnel and once on the other side we were greeted by Lulu with the margaritas. She arranged to have all our bags brought the villa. We were given a rundown of the resort and then we introduced to our majordomo Oscar.
We were then were taken to the villa. Let me say the pictures are nice but the villa was so much more remarkable in person. I was very impressed with the size and décor of the villa. Although it was, just the two of us and we never used the upstairs bedroom but we choose the two bedroom for the service of the majordomo. Oscar (our majordomo) made us breakfast and lunch every day. He was amazing and he made the most delicious food and cocktails. We got to know him and about his family and it was somewhat sad to say goodbye at the end of the trip.
Everything at Capella was amazing, from the Spa treatments, the pools and the people, to the amazing restaurants. I definitely recommend if you eat at El Farallon, go there hungry. The restaurant sits on the cliff and has an incredible view and the service was great.
While there are many activities in Cabo San Lucas a few that I would recommend that we felt were worth the time was the Snorkeling trip on to Santa Maria Bay, with Ecocat Tours. The sunset and wine cruise on the Topicat and best for last was the sea turtle release tour.
All and all this was a wonderful vacation and we will be returning most definitely.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Residence at Capella - 5 star - Week Before and After Easter available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231027vb
+1 650-397-5675
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
United States
5

A Trip To Never Forget!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My wife and I were very fortunate to find this amazing value. We went to Cabo for my 45th birthday and I was so excited to visit the Cappella Pedregal and had very high expectations. From the moment we stepped foot on the property we were overwhelmed (in a good way) by the property, the staff and the unit. You can walk into town from the hotel in 5 minutes. The walk through the tunnel was magical! We were able to enjoy the local flavors and then walk back to the Pedregal (the bubble) to escape the craziness of Cabo. The restaurants were amazing, it was too bad that they were remodeling Farallon's, but we were able to enjoy Don Manuels for my birthday dinner, the food was amazing.

We will be returning in the next year.

Thanks to Theresa for making the process so easy!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Residence at Capella - 5 star - Week Before and After Easter available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p231027vb
+1 650-397-5675
Cabo San Lucas Baja California Sur
NYC
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We booked via Theresa who is an actual owner with great knowlege of the facilities and city. Theresa provided many options for us (yachting, fishing, spa, etc), most of which we didn't take advantage of mainly because the casita is so beautiful and relaxing we could not get ourselves to leave. Ask Theresa about the lower unit option which puts you right at pool level...that was the unit we chose.

Basically we did a whole lot of nothing and loved every minute of it. There were a few things that stood out for us that really made the difference. Firstly, the staff. Pepe our Majordomo is a highly skilled drinkmaker and food preparer and chef. He marinated our meats for the grill. In hindsight we should have had him cook for us more. He made me an omelette on my last day that blew my mind. I should mention that I work for Food Network and like to think I know food. If you really want to be pampered, have him put together menus for your whole stay and sit back and eat and enjoy. Also staff related, we needed a Doctor during our stay and one, along with a nurse, was promptly sent to our casita. The Doctor had a wonderful manner, was highly qualified and the cost was fair. The staff all over the resort were eager to please but never hovered or annoyed us. The ma restaurants are two of the best in Cabo and the atmosphere at El Farrallon is spectacular.

While the ocean stretch is not swimmable here, the beach is beautiful and right up against the infinity pools which gives you the feeling of being in the ocean. The beach is also a paradise....The hotel sees to it that there are absolutely no beach venders or riff raff wandering about.

Another huge plus was having downtown Cabo in walking distance. Understand that Capella is a tranquil place. If you are looking for debauchery, you can have it in the privacy of your casita or just a quick walk to town.

For us it was a romantic vacation. We saw families on holiday enjoying the hidden lagoon pool but we didn't feel the presence of kids cramped our style in any way.

When you leave the resort, the staff members you've met along the way come to see you off and wave good bye as your car pulls away...a really nice touch.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4