Fisher Island condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Fisher Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 beds freshly renovated, 3 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Fisher Island is a 216-acre private island residential community of unrivaled luxury & splendor. W/the former Vanderbilt Mansion as its centerpiece, Fisher Island has been transformed into an exclusive private & secure community that offers a luxurious, amenity-rich resort lifestyle & the exclusive services of the Fisher Island Club. Nestled in the waters of Biscayne Bay & the Atlantic Ocean, this one-of-a kind island offers an alluring selection of residential choices, including Mediterranean-style residences that showcase spectacular vistas, spacious interior w/elegant decor, advanced comfort & communications technology. As described by the New York Times, there are very few tropical island retreats these days where 1 can be cut off from the world & still be close to civilization. Fisher Island is such a place. The condominium association provides a pool and a whirlpool as well as access to private white sand beach. A golf cart is supplied for your convenience on the Island.

Within the Club, there is: : - A Beach Club, with restaurant and service on the beach, providing lounges and cabanas - The Spa International rated as America's top ten by Town & Country Magazine. - An experienced catering staff for all banquets, private receptions and meetings. - A world-renown Marina & Yachting Center, encompassing two-deep-water marinas. - A grand slam Tennis Center with 18 tennis courts. - A prestigious championship golf course, The Links. - 8 of Miamis exquisite fine dining and casual restaurants. - A commercial center with a high-end gourmet market and sophisticated shopping. - A polo field and private pristine beaches over a mile and half long. - The Fisher Island Day School Pre-K-5 grade, a large playground for kids of all ages. - An on-Island fire & emergency station and post office. - Car ferry, seaplane, yacht and helicopter access 24 hours a day. Club membership is not included in the rental.

More Details
Hide Details

Within the Club, there is: - A Beach Club, with restaurant and service on the beach, providing lounges and cabanas - The Spa Internazionale rated as America's top ten by Town & Country Magazine. - An experienced catering staff for all banquets, private receptions and meetings. - A world-renown Marina & Yachting Center, encompassing two-deep-water marinas. - A grand slam Tennis Center with 18 tennis courts. - A prestigious championship golf course, The Links. - 8 of Miami’s exquisite fine dining and casual restaurants. - A commercial center with a high-end gourmet market and sophisticated shopping. - A polo field and private pristine beaches over a mile and half long. - The Fisher Island Day School Pre-K-5 grade, a large playground for kids of all ages. - An on-Island fire & emergency station and post office. - Car ferry, seaplane, yacht and helicopter access 24 hours a day. Club membership is not included in the rental.

The condominium association provides a pool and a whirlpool as well as access to private white sand beach. A golf cart is supplied for your convenience on the Island.

15 Reviews of Property 250422 in Fisher Island, Florida

Fisher Island, private island across South Beach
average rating of 4.181818 based on 15 reviews
business
Fisher Island, private island across South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250422
Fisher Island Miami Area
new york
5

fabulous vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our stay at Fisher Island was wonderful. The unit was clean and totally felt like home. We had no problems and the owner really cared about our comfort.... We look forward to returning ...
What a special place
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Fisher Island, private island across South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250422
Fisher Island Miami Area
Boston, MA
5

Excellent Vacation and Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
If you are planning on being in Miami or Fisher Island, Richard's apartment is where you should stay. I spent 10 days with my wife, mother in law, 5 year old and 1 year old and it was fantastic. The apartment is extremely clean, is modern, decorated nicely, and is kept in 5 star condition. Each bedroom has its own bath and there is a large terrace which was great for relaxing after the kids went to sleep.

My five year old loved the golf cart and being able to walk to the beach and the pool in 60 seconds. The beach and pool were basically empty the entire time we were there- it was as if we had our own one mile private beach. The service on the island was excellent and Richard (and his son Regis) were very nice and easy to work with. Nathalie, the woman who does check-in and check-out, was also excellent and went above and beyond making sure we were comfortable. Even though we arrived 2 hours late because of a plane delay, on our first night she gave us a golf cart tour of the island and even offered to wait outside the grocery store for us to buy food for our 1 year old.

I highly recommend staying here if you are traveling with children. We are already planning our next trip.
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Fisher Island, private island across South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250422
Fisher Island Miami Area
Philadelphia, PA
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned from a week on Fisher Island (2 adults, 3 kids (4,9,9). I'm very perplexed by the negative reviews. We really enjoyed the accomodations and the Fisher Island experience. The 3 bedroom 3 bath vacation rental was perfect for my family. Plenty of room and clean. Arrival was a breeze. I was met by a representative, who manages the condo for the owner, and he was very responsive and kind. He met us as soon as we got off the ferry and escorted us to the apartment. Any and all questions I had prior to or during our trip were responded to in a timely fashion. The condo is in a great location. Close to the Beach Club and steps to a pool and beach. We had use of a golf cart which only added to the experience. If your thinking of spending time on Fisher Island, you should definitely consider renting this unit. We would definitely return.

Fisher Island - Very private, safe, upscale, tennis, golf, beach, pools, etc. This was a very relaxing vacation and the weather was perfect for us. The Island has restaurants and a great little market. Upon arrival we opened up a temporary account which we used to pay for our on island activity. The amenities on the island are great. As expected the restaurants and the market are on the expensive side, but good, so I would suggest a super-market run (off island and close by) which was very helpful. The casual italian restaurant is very good and the menu for lunch at the Beach Club was also good. Fisher Island is an exclusive Island and an excellent destination to simply relax. South beach is close by if you are looking to get off island for some high energy activities before returning to your exclusive private island. The Ferry runs every 15 minutes and of course you have to be registered to get on it. My kids rated this vacation 9.5/10.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Fisher Island, private island across South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250422
Fisher Island Miami Area
Virginia
5

Perfect exclusive vacation!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Wonderful! This condo was in the perfect location. Steps from the beach, pool, racquet club, and Vanderbilt Mansion. It was nicely decorated, clean and all in all beautiful! Our teenage children enjoyed every aspect of the Island as did my husband and myself. We plan on returning often!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fisher Island, private island across South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250422
Fisher Island Miami Area
LAKE WORTH FLORIDA
1

DIRTY TIRED PLACE AND THAY STOLE MY TOPS

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Stay away.. This place is run down, dirty, in bad repair and things just don't work, even the lock on the front door is broken and thus it is almost imposible to get in the condo.. We had to leave half way through or stay in a panic with our baby as the condo was not fit to live in. NO REFUND, NO APPOLIGY and in our hast I left hundreds of dollars of my clothes behind. Yes items I bought the same day with the tags still on. When we asked for our clothes back like magic thay where all gone.... HOW CAN THAT BE WHEN WE WHERE STILL SUPPOSE TO BE IN THE CONDO.
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Fisher Island, private island across South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250422
Fisher Island Miami Area
WEST PALM BEACH
1

MJC AND FAMILY

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Wow, what happened.. this place is nasty.. the unit is dirty. The washroom exhaust fan has years of dirt built up, the dust balls are behind all the furnature, the walls look like thay have not been painted ever. Fisher Island is a dead quite place and becouse of the ferry ride it is a long and boring trip to and from the action. If you drive a Honda thay look strangely at you. if you drive a mercedes they think you are poor. The restaurants require you to dress up , but thay are small, empty and the food is very poor. The whole place goes to sleep at sunset even the kids park is off limits at dark yes 5:00 pm during Dec. and Jan. as the sprinklers are watering the grass and there are no lights. thus there is nothing to do. Most units are owned by wealthy people who are never around. This condo is tired and run down. For less money you can stay where te action is in South beach or Miami beach. We where in shock, half way through our stay the air conditioning stopped working and we had to go home.Unlike a hotel we our out thousands of dollars and no refund. Stay away or you will be vey disapointed. The only possitive is that the owner who lives over seas seems to be a nice guy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Fisher Island, private island across South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250422
Fisher Island Miami Area
Chicago
5

Sedler family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at this unit for a family vacation in April 2011. The unit is very nice and the staff is very helpful. We would highly recommend it. This is our fifth or sixth vacation to Fisher Island. It's a wonderful place for a family vacation. The resort is excellent. The amenities are plentiful with the beach, pool, tennis, golf, spa, etc. The kids really enjoy the golf cart which people use to get around the island and the ferry that goes back and forth to Miami.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hello Eric
Thank you for your nice posting on our site, and we are pleased to count you among our best guests.
My staff really appreciated your kindness.
See you soon
Richard
business
Fisher Island, private island across South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250422
Fisher Island Miami Area
Miami Beach
4

Seaside paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this nicely appointed unit on the oceanside of Fisher Island. We were well taken care of and recommend it to anyone looking for a peaceful escape in the middle of a thriving city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fisher Island, private island across South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250422
Fisher Island Miami Area
London, United Kingdom
5

10 Out Of 10!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This is the ultimate location to stay when visiting South Florida! This apartment comes highly recommended! It is spotlessly clean, airy and spacious. The perfect place, and extremely convenient.

We have visited this beautiful island a couple of times previously, but after staying in this apartment, this is where we will be stay every time we come back – and we will.

Fisher Island has got to be experienced to be fully appreciated – a true gem just a “stone’s throw away” from South Beach.

Everything with regards to this apartment gets a 10 out of 10. Booking, arriving, staying and handover could not have been any smoother. It was all a real treat!

And by the way, we will be back for the summer of 2010.

Yours sincerely,
Arve
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fisher Island, private island across South Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250422
Fisher Island Miami Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Two weeks as "residents"

Two weeks as "residents"
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We have some friends who have apartments in Fisher Island but this year was the first time that we spent two weeks as "residents" and it was GREAT! The apartment is perfect very spacius and I think it's one of the few complete 3 beds, 3 baths in the island. It is near Fisher Island Beach Club that is amazing for a drink and lunch and my soon realy loved playing at the beach in front. Definitely we'll rent the 19122 unit again whenever it's possibile. Thanks Richard and Regis.