Trastevere area apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Trastevere area Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

Bright and modern apartment located in ancient Rome, neighborhood of Trastevere. Is one of the most beautiful areas of Rome and known to the world, the district is able to describe what the best way of being and sense of belonging that popular locals call 'Roman' and above all to fall in love with everyone who visits.

Accommodations: 1 Bedroom, 1 living room, 1 Kitchen, 1 Bathroom, 1 dressing room. (Sleeps 2-5)

The apartment is on the first floor , recently renovated with high quality furnishings. Composed of a furnished living room with a comfortable double sofa bed (King size) and a single sofa bed, fully equipped open kitchen with oven, and a bedroom with King size double bed, a large walk-in wardrobe, a bathroom with shower. The apartment is endowed of every comforts::washing machine and dryer

, 2 air conditioned, independent heat, 2 televisions(LCD) 40-inch, SAT-TV, DVD,phone line ,internet access,Wi-Fi, and a security box, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, + a baby cot(upon request) and Airport transport upon demand.

The apartment is located in a corner of Trastevere area a very quiet and safe at night.

Trastevere has an ancient history that extends all the way back to ancient Rome. The area is so gorgeous that many famous and prominent people have built homes there, including Julius Caesar's garden villa Horti Caesaris. Much of its construction occurred in the Middle Ages, including the expansion of its narrow streets to make room for carriages. The area still has the feel of a medieval town, which is what gives it character and appeal to visitors.

Walking through the alleys of Trastevere, one is struck by the magic that runs through the streets and fully understand the meaning of 'Eternal City'. Rome grows, expands, but continues to maintain a heart and pride inherited from 'ancient Rome.

All places of tourist interest are within a short walk, Colosseo,St.Peter Vatican, Piazza Venezia, Campidoglio, Foro Romano, Piazza del Popolo ,Circo Massimo,Fori Imperiali, Campo de’ Fiori, , the Pantheon, , Piazza Navona etc.etc,

The position is strategic to reach any attraction in a very small time and very well connected by public transport.., Completely renovated and' decorated to offer the best hospitality in an elegant and eye for detail. Its strategic location makes it ideal for a comfortable and enjoyable holidays.

The neighborhood is vibrant and packed with cafes, restaurants, gelaterias, and local shops. At 200 meters there is the famous market of Porta Portese, open only on Sundays, attracts tourists for its many antique stalls. .... At 200 meters from the station of Trastevere and you can reach the airport of Fiumicino in just 20 minutes by city train(FR1) .

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, My name is Gianmarco. I am the owner of some apartments in Rome and I work to accommodate travelers who need quality accommodation for a short time . I love this job because give me the chance to meet many people from all parts of the world and sometimes I can make real friendships.

gianmarco grifa purchased this apartment in 2006

The accommodation is very comfortable with every detail finished in fine furniture of high quality(made in Italy).All designed and created to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

Ideal for those wishing to visit Rome on foot and is very well connected by public transport, you can reach the airport of Fiumicino in just 20 minutes by city train(FR1)

The Trastevere area resembles a traditional Southern-Italian village with narrow and winding cobblestone streets. Many visitors like to stay in a Rome apartment in the Trastevere area because of its dining, entertainment and cultural opportunities. It is a great place to spend all day walking and soaking up Italian living. Many tourists feel that this is the closest you can get to real Rome.

63 Reviews of Property 25034 in Trastevere area, Italy

Chic Modern, Newly Renovated Perfect Central Location (free Wifi)
average rating of 4.904762 based on 63 reviews
business
Chic Modern, Newly Renovated Perfect Central Location (free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25034vb
Trastevere area Rome
Sydney
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Just arrived back in Sydney after 10 days away. Our last stop was Rome, and what a great stop it was. We stayed in Gianmarco's apartment in Trastevere and it was spot on. Very clean and tidy, very well situated and is very easy to reach all the most famous places (Vatican, Piazza Venezia, Pantheon ... ) . The area has many good restaurants and supermarkets . A great place to stay and the price was very reasonable.
Gianmarco himself was considerate and helpful and showed us around the apartment and gave us some great information about Rome. He was very friendly and was willing to help us with anything we needed. The apartment was great. It was clean, good location and able to accommodate 4 people very well. The beds were very comfortable. I would highly recommend this apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Tim, Thank you so much, you wrote a great comment!! and also you left my apartment in a perfect way. I wish to see you again.
business
Chic Modern, Newly Renovated Perfect Central Location (free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25034vb
Trastevere area Rome
New Yok
5

Perfect stay in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This apartment was incredible. Everything was beautiful and the place was in a great location. We were sad to only stay here for 2 nights, we wish we could have been here longer! The check in process was great, we were provided with a ton of information about the city and great restaurant recommendations. Overall we had a great experience and I would highly recommend this place to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Isabel, you wrote a great comment!! and also you left my apartment in a perfect way. I wish to see you again. Ciao Gianmarco
business
Chic Modern, Newly Renovated Perfect Central Location (free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25034vb
Trastevere area Rome
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Gianmarco's Apartment was GREAT! We made it our home away from home for one wonderful week. Gianmarco always responded promptly to any messages prior to the trip and stayed in touch with us as we traveled to Italy. The driver for the shuttle we booked through he was waiting for us right where he said he would be. We requested a 7am checkout time -- and it was right on time.

The apartment is very conveniently located ... very close to public transportation and it is very easy to get to the major sights. The amenities make one feel right at home. There is a market close by,which makes it convenient to buy groceries if you want to prepare meals in the apartment. The kitchen is very well equipped with espresso machine


There are a lot of eateries in the area and constant activity, but the sounds of the vibrant neighborhood were not heard in the apartment.

The information book Gianmarco provided was very helpful and the WI-Fi made it easy to stay connected.

I would definitely book with Gianmarco again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Mark, thank you very much your rview is great, you are truly a beautiful family, I hope to meet you again.
business
Chic Modern, Newly Renovated Perfect Central Location (free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25034vb
Trastevere area Rome
Maple Ridge, BC, Canada
5

Terrific Trastevere Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed for ten days in March and really enjoyed our visit at Gianmarco's apartment. We arrived in the evening and appreciated the option of getting his driver, Cristiano, to pick us up and show us around the apartment.
The apartment itself was clean, comfortable and had all of the requirements that we needed including kitchen with fridge and breakfast goodies, comfortable couch, great bedroom with large bed, clean bathroom with shower, sink and toilet, and washer/dryer. It is not that large but is a good size for a vacation home away form home. We were pretty tired by the end of each day and appreciated being able to relax, have a glass of wine, and catch up with the news on the TV before crashing and starting again the next day.
The location of the apartment really suited us well. It is close to the Trastevere train station so there was easy access to the Vatican, Pyramid and Termini by regional train. There was also buses that left right in front of the station that headed for the tourist sections of Rome. Our favourite public transit, though, was the tram that headed up to the night life section of Trastevere and then onto the heart of Rome. We also walked from the apartment to places like the Face of Truth and the Colosseum.
The apartment itself is in a sort of residential area but there are still lots of businesses including many bars (great places for caffe latte and a cornetto in the morning), pizza take aways, little stores, and grocery stores. There were at least three banks within 5 minutes walking distance. There were a few restaurants but we tended to eat in the busier part of Trastevere, a 15 -20 minute walk or 5 minute tram ride.
Although we never met Gianmarco in person, he kept in contact with us using email and graciously returned our car keys which we had left behind in the safe!
This is a great place that is away from the tourist mobs in places like Piazza Navona, yet is still well connected by transit and has lots of services to help make your Roman holiday a truly good time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much Dave , you wrote a great review , it was really a pleasure to host you and your wife in my apartment , you are a wonderful couple .
Also I wanted to thank you for leaving the apartment in perfect condition.
I hope to have the chance to welcome you again. Grazie Mille!
business
Chic Modern, Newly Renovated Perfect Central Location (free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25034vb
Trastevere area Rome
New Yok
5

Fantastic time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a fantastic time staying in this apartment. Gianmarco made sure we got there ok and then gave us tips on where to visit/eat/drink. The apartment itself is stylish, comfortable, warm and quiet. The location is also great, just a minute's walk from the river , is perfectly located in a real typical Romain area, it is full of life when you are in the street but you dont have noise once you are in the flat.
The flat was really clean and we felt like they are in a hotel as Gianmarco pays attention to all details ! Gianmarco also was really kind to answer to all their question. If you go to Roma I really advice you do not hesitate its the perfect place to stay !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Hannah, thank you very much your rview is great, you are truly a beautiful family, I hope to meet you again.
business
Chic Modern, Newly Renovated Perfect Central Location (free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25034vb
Trastevere area Rome
Canada
5

great stay in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This apartment was incredible. Everything was beautiful and the place was in a great location. We were sad to only stay here for 2 nights, we wish we could have been here longer! The check in process was great, Gianmarco was a fantastic host. We had a train delay coming into Rome. I kept him updated and he was quick to respond. Once we got there, he went above and beyond by giving us a private tour around the neighborhood showing us nearby cafes, restaurants, convenient stores, etc.
. Overall we had a great experience and I would highly recommend this place to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lara. thank you very much,,You have made a wonderful review. I also wanted to thank you for how you left my apartment clean. I hope to see you soon.
business
Chic Modern, Newly Renovated Perfect Central Location (free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25034vb
Trastevere area Rome
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
5

Perfect Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a very nice stay at Gianmarco's Trastevere apartment. The apartment is very well decorated with unique pieces of art hanging on the wall and well-furnished which makes you feel at home (hair dryer, iron and iron table, lots of plugs,washer and dryer , microwave, and cutlery and even a authentic Italian coffee maker, etc. etc.) and contains a lot of storage space for clothes. Trastevere is a very convenient location both from a leisure (bars, restaurants, local Italian food stores) and cultural (monuments, museums). The place is exactly as shown in the pictures and It was very clean. The bed is comfortable, wi-fi worked great. Gianmarco was a great host as she helped through the whole trip door to door and answered very quickly to all our messages. We highly recommend this place for a stay in Rome and will definitely go back for our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Chic Modern, Newly Renovated Perfect Central Location (free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25034vb
Trastevere area Rome
Long Beach, CA U.S.A
5

Wonderful Christmas Holiday in Roma > Perfect Apartment and Location

Wonderful Christmas Holiday in Roma > Perfect Apartment and Location
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We just returned from a wonderful Holiday in Italy and spent a week in Roma for Christmas; including two amazing events, Midnight Mass at St Peter's and an AS Roma Futbol Game at Olympic Stadium.
Gian Marco's apartment in Trastevere was perfect for our family of 4; including 2 teenage boys. The apartment has everything that you will need for a visit to Roma during any season. The location to the tram station and Trastevere train station cannot be beat and there is an excellent cafe bar beneath the apartment complex. All of the great Trastevere restaurants are nearby and Ancient Roma is a short tram ride away. You are only a 30 minute walk from the Vatican and St Peter's and a very short walk across the river from the a great Mercato and additional train station.
I cannot say enough about the help I got from Gian Marco in planning our trip and the recommendations and extra assistance he provided us in our arrangements.
I highly recommend the driver from the airport if you are not familiar with Roma. Cristiano was also outstanding and gave us a drive by of all the nearby sites (station, ATM, restaurants) before dropping us off and showing us the apartment -- this at 11:30 PM at night...he also came back to take us to the train station upon our departure; with a broken arm!
The apartment also has a combination washer and dryer which is very nice if you are gone for an extended period and a lock box for your passports, money, etc...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Brian, thank you very much to you and your family, You wrote a great comment and you left my apartment in perfect condition. The person who takes care of the housekeeping, was surprised by how you left the apartment tidy and clean. You were perfect guests, it was really enjoyable accommodate you.
you left us a wonderful memory. I hope to see you again in Rome.
ciao, Gianmarco
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Chic Modern, Newly Renovated Perfect Central Location (free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25034vb
Trastevere area Rome
New Yok
5

Great Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed in this lovely apartment in November 2013. Gianmarco and his wife were great hosts and gave us tips to discover Rome. The flat was baby friendly. When we reached there everything was ready for our 1 year old baby. The location was the best, everything was at your finger tips: fresh market, supermarket, restaurants and a play ground which is beneficial for families with babies. Trastevere is a very nice part of the city which is away from the tourist groups. We hope to be back again..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Julia, thank you very much your rview is fantastic, you are truly a beautiful family, I hope to meet you again Roma.Ciao Gianmarco
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic Modern, Newly Renovated Perfect Central Location (free Wifi)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p25034vb
Trastevere area Rome
Gilford, New Hampshire, United States
5

wonderful apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
highly recommend Gianmarco's apartment. It's the best location to stay in Rome. The apartment is clean, cozy and everything looks brand new . It has everything what you may need. (A great kitchen, nice bathroom & bedroom and an even a safe box!)
Gianmarco is one of the most professional host I've ever deal with. he was so eager to help and explain everything. he waited for us with some fruit and he made sure we were very welcoming. We felt really great! We didn't want to leave from there. :)
We had a great stay in Rome and Gianmarco was a good part of it.
Thanks Gianmarco!! I hope we can visit Rome and to stay there again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Joe, you wrote a great comment!! and also you left my apartment in a perfect way. I wish to see you again. Ciao Gianmarco
Helpful votes: 1/1