Sandbridge Beach house rental - Front Of Home With Covered Porch And Front Yard
Front Of Home With Covered Porch And Front Yard
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sandbridge Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Sunroom, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

***SAVE ON RENTAL EQUIPMENT. WE PROVIDE 2 KAYAKS W/ LIFE VESTS, 4 ADULT BIKES, 2 CHILD BIKES & HELMETS, TRICYCLES, WAGON, CRIB, HIGHCHAIR, BOOSTER SEAT, STROLLERS, SAFETY GATES, STEP STOOLS, AND MORE. A VALUE OF OVER $600.***

Sandbridge Beach is peacefully nestled between the Atlantic Ocean and Back Bay at the southeast tip of Virginia and is often referred to as the 'Outer Banks of Virgina'. It is also home to Back Bay National Wildlife Refuge. Sandbridge is the ideal location for those who want the 'get-away-from-it-all' atmosphere yet is only 15 minutes to numerous entertainment and leisure activities such as: golf courses, water parks, aquarium/museum, movies, shopping, dining, concerts, and the Virginia Beach Resort Area and Boardwalk. Little Island Park at the southern tip of Sandbridge has a fishing pier, beach lifeguards, covered picnic area, great playground, showers, restrooms, snack bar, tennis courts, basketball court, and plenty of parking.

'He Crab, She Crab' is a charming waterfront home with an open floor plan, making it ideal for family retreats, yet has plenty of rooms and porches for relaxation and privacy. The second level has 2 Bedrooms including a Master Suite, 2 Bathrooms, Great Room, Kitchen, Dining Area, and Florida Room. The Great Room, Florida Room, and Dining Area are lined with sliding glass doors and windows overlooking the canal and leading to a large wrap-around deck. The deck accesses a 3rd story widow's walk offering panoramic views and incredible sunsets.

The first level has 3 Bedrooms, one of which can be used as a Nursery. The Master Bedroom on the first level has a King size Sleep Number bed and sliding doors leading to a screened porch overlooking the canal. The 3rd Bedroom overlooks the covered front porch. This level also has a large bathroom with a 2-sink vanity, a laundry room, and a back entrance leading to a large back yard with swing set/sandbox. There you will also find a private outdoor shower that is perfect for rinsing off after the beach or for taking a relaxing shower while star gazing.

This waterfront home is located on a large access canal leading to Back Bay making it ideal for kayaks, canoes, and pedal boats. The boat dock is great for fishing and crabbing. The quiet neighborhood street is perfect for your short walk to the beach or for biking, jogging, roller-blading, or just plain strolling while watching the gorgeous sunsets over Back Bay.

Once you arrive, you will be able to enjoy the privacy of your vacation home with amenities found in no other. No need to rush to the store upon arrival for basic supplies just to freshen up. We provide products such as paper towels, toilet tissue, tissues, and liquid hand soap to get you through at least a few days. To help you avoid the hassle of packing or the expense of buying supplies you may only need a few times during your stay, we provide all dishwashing detergent, dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent, and dryer sheets. An assortment of cleaning supplies is provided for any touch-ups needed during your stay. In addition to the kitchen being fully stocked with all cooking and dining essentials, you will also find coffee filters, sugar, flour, and an assortment of spices.

Utilize our “concierge” services to avoid wasting precious time while on your vacation. We will personally provide restaurant, shopping, and area attraction information as well as directions at any time during your stay. We will even help you plan your vacation activities and help tailor them to your needs.

Don't forget to come enjoy the beautiful fall weather. Great location for fishing, golfing, and enjoying our beautiful, uncrowded beach.

A $500 Damage Deposit is required on all rentals and is refundable within 14 days of departure.

Cleaning Fees ARE included in the Weekly Rates. Rentals less than 7 nights are assessed a $150 Cleaning Fee. We do NOT charge reservation or other misc. fees.

Tax Rates: 6% State and 9.5% City

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 253895 in Sandbridge Beach, Virginia

'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
average rating of 4.775 based on 40 reviews
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Dallas, TX
5

Great family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
This home was perfect for our family of five (mom, dad, grandparents and 10-month old). The home was simply beautiful and looked just as portrayed in the pictures here. We had everything we needed to vacation for a week with one very curious baby. Mark and Elaine were accommodating, providing us with all the baby gear as listed here. The kitchen is well stocked with all sorts of cooking and eating utensils and appliances. This place was a home away from home. Though it rained for 4 of the 7 days we were there, we were able to find much to do around the house (fishing, movies, games, crabbing, making quick runs to the beach, etc). We visited the Virginia Beach Aquarium and actually saw dolphins while walking on the beach one day! The She Crab soup at Margie and Rays is a must have!! All in all, a very relaxing, memorable vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 13/17
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Kingwood, Texas
5

Great family vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family of 8 really enjoyed this comfortable, fully functional home for 1 week and had a great Christmas. It was very well equipted for adults and children with lots of space and decorated with excellent taste. The home did meet the rental as advertised plus clean and well maintained. The owners were very helpful and responsive. We defenitely recommend the home and the area for a family vacation - winter or summer.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Westchester, New York
5

Great Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This was our first time in Virginia Beach area and my children and grandchildren loved it. The house was very kid friendly to my 6 grandchildren ages 5 to 9. There were triplet 8 year olds. They enjoyed the beach, bike-riding and just being out on the deck.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
United States
5

Fantastic Multiple Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family traveled with my parents and another family of four to Sandbridge. We found Elaine and Mark's place on the web and from the first interaction it has been wonderful. Not only did they provide many great helpful hints and details as to what to do and see. They accommodated our whole group in their beautiful home. We had a total of 11 people in our group and we all had our own space. The pictures on the web were accurate although in person the house is more beautiful. I would recommend this spot for anyone traveling with multiple families or one large family. We also had an array of ages with us ranging from 9 - 16 years of age and everyone got along great. Thank you Elaine and Mark for opening your home up to us it was amazing!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Fantastic house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
11 members of our family stayed for a week. We had the best vacation ever. There was something for everyone to do. There was plenty of room for us all. The king size sleep number bed in the master bedroom is the best. I have since bought one. Great memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Awesome vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had the best vacation and it was definitely due to Elaine and Mark's home and helpful tips. The house was exactly as they said it would be. The kitchen was fully stocked and everything was super clean. They even think of little details, such as kleenex and night lights in every room! We had the best time just hanging out and fishing off the dock in the backyard. Elaine gave us so many helpful tips and hints that made our vacation even better and she ALWAYS responded quickly to every question we had from the first inquiry into their home all the way through the end of our vacation! We would DEFINITELY stay here again and recommend this place to anyone considering a vacation in Sandbridge/Virginia Beach! Thanks again Elaine and Mark!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Delmont, PA
5

Perfect family vacation rental home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My entire family was so pleased with this lovely home. It was perfect for all of us, especially with 3 small grandchildren. Mark and Elaine have everything you could possibly need for your stay in their beautiful home. They are gracious hosts and go above and beyond to accomodate your needs. They supplied us with lots of information for local dining, places to go, etc. The house is immaculate and well maintained. The backyard with dock were a big hit with the kids. They loved swimming in the canal. We enjoyed riding the bikes around the neighborhood. There are so many things to do & see that a week was not long enough to enjoy everything the area has to offer. We look forward to returning next year and hope to make this our annual family vacation home. We could not have asked for a better place to spend our family vacation. Thank you Mark & Elaine!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

An Unforgettable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Elaine and Mark were wonderful hosts and "He Crab She Crab" was a spacious and comfortable home on he Bay. Everything about this experience was an A+ from the initial email to the business transaction to the home itself. There were NO Surprises, it is as it apprears to be, a wonderful vacation home.
There were 5 of us, 3 did not show up so there was lots of space. We fished off the dock and caught catfish, and bass. We shopped at Harris-Teeter for seafood, ate at Ocean Eddie's and watched the fireworks from the deck.
WE HADE A BALL.
Thank you Elaine and Mark
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
Indiana
5

Perfect family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This charming house was everything the listing indicated! From ample parking to clean spacey bedrooms to a kitchen equiped better than my own! Our family reunion was memorable for everyone. The grandchildren loved the playhouse, the swing set, and the sand box. The teen agers loved jumping on the bikes and riding to the beach. Several of us paddled around in the kayaks. We even caught (and released) catfish off the dock. With several good cooks in our family, we bought mussels, clams, swordfish, salmon, shrimp and grilled most nights on the deck. It was such a pleasure to sit and eat together - room for all 13 of us! We did eat out at Margie and Rays and at the Lynnhaven Fish House. We all enjoyed the Aquarium and Natucus, and there was a first class art show on the boardwalk during our stay.
Overall, we would highly recommend this property and our wonderful hosts, Elaine and Mark.
Hope to visit again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'He Crab She Crab' Coastal Home with Beach, Bay & Backyard Fun.Perfect for Kids!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p253895vb
Sandbridge Beach Tidewater & Hampton Roads
5

Memorial weekend vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property was perfect for our family weekend away and was well maintained, stocked and cared for . Lovely owners to rent from and always helpful with information and help in quick fashion. Would highly recommend this property and couple to rent from
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2