La Follette house rental - Enjoy water and mountain views from super-sized deck and every window
Enjoy water and mountain views from super-sized deck and every window
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

La Follette House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Your retreat is located on a quiet cul-de-sac in beautiful Deerfield Resort offering a private marina, golf course and private airport minutes from the home. Your vacation home sits on one acre of land and features a private paved driveway with room for numerous cars, garage, a large wrap-around deck, updated seating, stainless gas grill and beautiful views of Norris Lake and surrounding mountains. The large modern kitchen, dining room, great room and master suite offer lake views that access a super-sized 85 foot long deck. There are five large bedrooms, three with queen beds and two with a total of six twin beds, and three large bathrooms, fitted with two sinks each, tile floors, hickory cabinets, bath tubs and showers. The private master bath offers a very large tiled shower - sized for your convenience. The second and third baths support the remaining bedrooms and are conveniently located. The great room, dining area and kitchen feature open architecture with a wood ceiling and beams that soar 20 feet high. Don't forget your favorite music and movies which can be enjoyed on a two HDTV LCD monitors, a 40' upstairs or a 50' downstairs.

For your convenience a new front loader washer and dryer are located downstairs in a large finished area that includes a wet bar, two bedrooms and bath, recreation area and walkout to the ground level.

Additional photos and information available upon request.

Keywords: Lakehouse, new, lake view, garage, private, mountains

More Details
Hide Details

Married couple with children offer our vacation home to you.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

This property is located in Deerfield Resort on Norris Lake and is one of the best private communities on Norris lake - that features tennis courts, community swimming pool and dock side Tiki bar.

Boating, mountain views, nice climate, sparkling clean lake, wildlife, tennis courts, volley ball, quiet location.

10 Reviews of Property 250085 in La Follette, Tennessee

Hanke Haus, Newer, Spacious Deerfield Resort Lakeview Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Hanke Haus, Newer, Spacious Deerfield Resort Lakeview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250085vb
(937) 339-3490 (Ohio, USA)
La Follette Norris Lake
TN
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wow! Our stay at your home was terrific! The house is beautiful and was very spacious for all 12 of us. It lacked nothing. We loved the view of the lake from the deck and watching all of the deer in the yard.
I would definitely consider staying here again for our next trip to Norris Lake!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hanke Haus, Newer, Spacious Deerfield Resort Lakeview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250085vb
(937) 339-3490 (Ohio, USA)
La Follette Norris Lake
Virginia Beach, VA
5

Fantastic Weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The pictures of the Hanke Haus do not it justice. It is an absolutely beautiful property. The owners have thought of everything. We loved watching the deer walking around at all times of day and the views from the deck were spectacular. The only thing we would do differently next time is stay longer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hanke Haus, Newer, Spacious Deerfield Resort Lakeview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250085vb
(937) 339-3490 (Ohio, USA)
La Follette Norris Lake
Texas
5

L....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We loved our stay at the Hanke Haus! Beautiful, comfortable, relaxing, spacious, clean. All in all, perfect accomodations for our entire family! Loved the wrap around deck, especially in the morning to watch the deers! Can't wait to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hanke Haus, Newer, Spacious Deerfield Resort Lakeview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250085vb
(937) 339-3490 (Ohio, USA)
La Follette Norris Lake
Dayton Oh
5

Z Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wow...we just got back from a week at Norris. This house is absolutely amazing! It has tons of space and is perfect for larger families. The view of the lake is great and is just a few minutes drive to marina. The owners did a wonderful job decorating and this house has everything you would ever need to make your vacation very special. We enjoyed sitting on the deck and watching the deer right in the front yard. It is in a very peaceful location. I would highly recommend this house! Cant wait to go back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Hanke Haus, Newer, Spacious Deerfield Resort Lakeview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250085vb
(937) 339-3490 (Ohio, USA)
La Follette Norris Lake
Ohio
5

Beautiful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This house is beautiful! We enjoyed the deck overlooking the lake. The view is gorgeous from the entire front side of the house including the master bedroom. We have small children so we were happy with the fact that the house wasn't on the water. We were a short distance to the playground and pool. The house is on a cul-de-sac so it was very private and without much traffic. We needed some time to relax and we were able to accomplish that at the Hanke Haus. We used every inch of space and enjoyed it all!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Hanke Haus, Newer, Spacious Deerfield Resort Lakeview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250085vb
(937) 339-3490 (Ohio, USA)
La Follette Norris Lake
Louisville, KY
5

Fantastic Accomomdations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family spent a week in July the beautiful Hanke-Haus. The house is beautifully decorated throughout, especially the kitchen. The views of the lake are great, and being 5 minutes from the marina was a definite advantage. We docked our boat at the marina for a small fee, along with leaving our trailer there too. Driving into town was a 20-25 minute drive, and LaFollette had all the stores you'd need...WalMart, Food Lion, IGA, Goodyear, etc.. We had a great time and will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Hanke Haus, Newer, Spacious Deerfield Resort Lakeview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250085vb
(937) 339-3490 (Ohio, USA)
La Follette Norris Lake
Batavia, OH
5

From long time Norris visitors

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have been going to Norris Lake for over 20 years and have stayed in dozens of condos and homes. Our stay at the Hanke Haus one of the best visits we have ever had. The accomodations are fantastic, the view of the lake is as good as any, and the house is accessible and very comfortable. We look forward to staying there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Hanke Haus, Newer, Spacious Deerfield Resort Lakeview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250085vb
(937) 339-3490 (Ohio, USA)
La Follette Norris Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had such a good time on the lake. Your house is great. We didn't want to leave.
business
Hanke Haus, Newer, Spacious Deerfield Resort Lakeview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250085vb
(937) 339-3490 (Ohio, USA)
La Follette Norris Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Your house is lovely. We want to become a yearly quest to your home.
business
Hanke Haus, Newer, Spacious Deerfield Resort Lakeview Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p250085vb
(937) 339-3490 (Ohio, USA)
La Follette Norris Lake
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Your house is beautiful. Thank you for renting it to us, we look forward to staying again next year.