Springdale - Zion National Park house rental - Welcome to Wyndemere...
Welcome to Wyndemere...
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Springdale - Zion National Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Tucked in the woods overlooking Zion National Park's canyons is our warm upscale mountain retreat. This cozy, mountain home is ideal for entertaining, relaxing and stargazing. Start each day with a cup of coffee and enjoy watching the deer, jackrabbits and wild turkeys walk through your backyard. Use the fully equipped gourmet kitchen to create your meals or BBQ right outside the French doors that lead to the tree-lined canyon. After a day of activities that may include hiking, ATVing, horseback riding, swimming or mountain climbing, relax in a private Jacuzzi while watching the magnificent sunsets from the extended deck.

Leave your dirty shoes in the mudroom for the next day's outings or use the full sized washer/dryer to do laundry. When it's time to wind down from the day enjoy the serenity of the fireplace in the Great Room or the flat screen TV in the loft or get addicted to the ring toss game outside. There is a wine refrigerator to keep your refreshments chilled and at the ready.

Sleep comfortably in one of four individually decorated bedrooms EACH WITH ITS OWN BATHROOM and KING or QUEEN size bed. There are also two true-size queen sleepers for you to use along with another half bath on the first floor. Come stay at Wyndemere and enjoy all the comforts of home and the serenity of your surroundings.

WYNDEMERE at Zion Ridge is just 7 miles outside the East gate into Zion National Park. Great places to visit are:

*Zion National Park (10 minutes)

*Bryce Canyon National Park (75 minutes)

*Grand Canyon National Park (120 minutes)

*Pipe Spring National Monument (45 minutes)

*Grand Staircase National Monument (30 minutes)

*Lake Powell (105 minutes)

*Cedar Breaks National Monument (55 minutes)

Additional Places to see and experience......

*Springdale (shopping and restaurants) (30 minutes)

*Coral Pink Sand Dunes (20 minutes)

*Brian Head Ski Resort (90 minutes)

*Gooseberry Mesa (90 minutes)

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 252834 in Springdale - Zion National Park, Utah

Beautiful Upscale Mountain Retreat
average rating of 4.9583335 based on 24 reviews
business
Beautiful Upscale Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252834vb
(702) 612-9352
Springdale - Zion National Park Utah
Mesquite nv
5

Relaxing get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The home is beautiful as well as the view and surrounding areas. It was a perfect place for us adults to get awasy from the busy life and relax. Definetly going back again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Upscale Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252834vb
(702) 612-9352
Springdale - Zion National Park Utah
5

Great stay - thanks!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We just returned from a lovely stay. The house is beautiful, comfortable, and quite well equipped. It was large enough for our entire family to stay without being right on top of one another. I would recommend bringing lots of food, as restaurants and shopping are not nearby, but the house has everything you need to cook a great meal.

We brought my mom along, who requires the use of a wheelchair, and she was able to get around the house fairly well. The bed in the accessible main floor suite was too tall for her to be able to get into and out of. But otherwise we have no complaints about the accessibility.

We will most likely return. Thank you for a great stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Upscale Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252834vb
(702) 612-9352
Springdale - Zion National Park Utah
5

s

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time in this beautiful home. All the furnishings are beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. Our kids said they slept better in these beds than in their beds at home. They didn't want to leave. We rented golf carts at the nearby Zions Ponderosa Ranch to go back and forth to swimming, paintball and horseback riding at the Ranch which was only a few minutes away. The owner of this home was great to work with and very accommodating. Of the many homes we have rented through vrbo this home is at the top of the list. We will definitely be back to this home. We highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Upscale Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252834vb
(702) 612-9352
Springdale - Zion National Park Utah
5

Superb house in a superb location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have rented acorss the US and Europe and never had such a well designed, well maintained, well supplied home before. Carol has thought of everything and was incredibly helpful and quick to respond to any inquiry. The home is perfectly situated just outside the east gate of Zion and within easy striking distance of Bryce, Cedar Breaks, and the North Rim of the Grand Canyon. This may be the most beautiful region in the whole of the US. Add to the mix the amazing night sky, the cooler temp in summer (because of elevation), the charming if very small towns of Springdale and Kanab (each about 35 minutes away), and the terrific hiking to be had. We would rent this house again in a heartbeat (and hope too someday).

If there was a sixth star in this rating system, we'd add it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Upscale Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252834vb
(702) 612-9352
Springdale - Zion National Park Utah
Green, OHIO
5

Beautiful home, wonderful location, Great family fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
WOW! Is all we can say about your beautiful home. Two years ago my parents gave their children and grandchildren one of the best Christmas presents ever a trip to your home and to visit Zion NP. MY family loved your home and the area so much we told our friends and decided to rent from you again. Thanks for the return discount!!
Your home is just what you need after long days of hiking...to come "home" and cook in such a gourmet kitchen and then sit in the wonderful hot tub sipping wine and watching the stars is just fabulous. Our family also enjoyed the outdoor speakers on the deck.
Our families hiked The Narrows, Angels Landing and Observation Point. We also visited Bryce Canyon and the Grand Canyon North Rim. This visit, we did not take advantage of the amenities the Ponderosa has to offer as we were so tired after our long days that just relaxing in this beautiful home is all we wanted to do.
There was plenty of room for two families with a total of 8 people. The master suite...I wanted to take your bed home with me it was just sooo comfortable. You did not skimp on comfort that is for sure! The kitchen has everything you would want and more.
Carol made sure we were very comfortable in our "home" away from "home". She called upon our arrival to make sure all was well. Anytime we had questions we could email and we would be sure to hear back in less then an hour. Thanks CAROL for all your hospitality!
We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Upscale Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252834vb
(702) 612-9352
Springdale - Zion National Park Utah
Merritt Island, FL
5

Wonderful stay at a lovely mountain home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at this beautiful mountain home while visiting Zion National Park for an outdoor family wedding in the park. There were 10 of us staying in the home and the accommodations were spacious and lovely. In addition to seeing Zion National Park we also visited Bryce Canyon and the Grand Canyon North Rim. Both were within easy driving distance. We also spent a view days in Las Vegas after our stay in Zion. The home and the surroundings were wonderful! We would definitely stay here again should we be back in Zion in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Upscale Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252834vb
(702) 612-9352
Springdale - Zion National Park Utah
Lafayette, CA
5

Zion experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rent VRBO vacation homes all over the world and this has to be in the top ten. It is beautiful, well appointed and very comfortable but the crowning touch is the attention to detail by the owners. They didn't miss a thing.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Upscale Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252834vb
(702) 612-9352
Springdale - Zion National Park Utah
Gloucester, MA
5

Lovely home, great location near the east entrance to Zion National Park

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a lovely home - very nicely decorated and equipped with everything you could need! We especially enjoyed the well-stocked kitchen, the gas fireplace, and the hot tub on the deck. Each of the bedrooms is nice in its own way and has its own bathroom. Carol was extremely helpful and available for any questions or concerns. The house is located near the East entrance to Zion National Park which is a great area to explore with hiking trails off the beaten path. Being hikers with a history of backpacking in the area (and seeking more comfort in our older middle age!) we were initially concerned about it being in a "resort" area with ATV trails, etc, but since the development is not fully sold, it is not a problem. The houses are plenty far apart to allow for peace and quiet. I recommend this as a great family house centrally located for travel to the local beauty of Zion, Bryce, etc. You will need a car and it's a good idea to bring plenty of food, as the restaurants are not close.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Upscale Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252834vb
(702) 612-9352
Springdale - Zion National Park Utah
Brentwood, TN
5

Fabulously luxurious and peacefully scenic retreat with all the comforts of home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a blast at your fabulously luxurious home. What an amazing retreat. We loved the peacefulness, the abundant stars, the cool mornings, the spectacular scenery, the "private" trail, the ring toss, and the comforts of your home. We were able to visit Bryce, Coral Pink Sand Dunes, Grafton (the ghost town near Rockville), and Zion (3 times)! We went to Emerald Pools, Angel's Landing, hiked the Narrows (bottom up), even found the "hidden" Petroglyphs just inside Zion, and loved Thunderbirds pie! Your place was an integral part of our trip. Being just a few short miles to the entrance of Zion was a HUGE bonus for us. The owner was exceptionally helpful leading up to our arrival with step by step instructions of how to get to the house, etc. We will definitely bring in groceries on our way in next time since your home is on the quieter East side of the park. We would absolutely recommend your home to our friends. Thank you for all of your hospitality. We WILL be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Upscale Mountain Retreat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p252834vb
(702) 612-9352
Springdale - Zion National Park Utah
Boston
5

Spacious Zion Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just returned from a fabulous trip to Zion. This house was a spacious 4 bed 4 bath home. Plenty of room for 2 families. Everything was in good shape and in good working order. The home is tastefully decorated and has everything you need. Carol, the owner, could not have been more helpful with all my questions when planning the trip. You need to be aware that the home is 30-60 minutes away from Springdale, which is the main tourist town for Zion. Springdale has the closest grocery store so you need to be organized in planning your meals and genral provisions. Most of our days started out of Sprindale (hiking, biking, canyoneering etc.) However, one day we visited Caves Canyon Resort which is on the East side of Zion (close to the house) and we had a great time, especially doing Via Ferrata which is a new rock climbing activity for Zion. We had a terrific time horseback riding at Zion Mountain Ranch which is only a few miles away (go to bottom on the road and turn left) The Zion Ponderosa Resort (which is right next to the house) is really more of a glorified campground. We did rent the ATVs but would not recommend the restaurant. There really are not any restaurants around but the Pizza place at the bottom of the road was very good and provided a nice break from cooking. Overally, I highly recommend this house and a trip to Zion!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1