Al Tahoe house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Al Tahoe House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

This renovated home features 6 beautiful bedrooms and 3 full luxurious bathrooms. You enter the home via a quartzite mudroom complete with solar tubes and a large coat closet. From the mudroom you will begin to see spectacular lake views through the large alder wood cased windows throughout the living room. The living room has comfortable couches, game table with games and puzzles, gas fireplace, Wi-Fi and a 55' Smart TV with DVD player. The gourmet kitchen has two ovens, gas stove top, microwave, refrigerator, dish washer, and settings for 12. A breakfast bar that seats 3 divides the kitchen to the dining area with a table to seat 8-10 people. The backyard features two large outdoor tables, gas BBQ, two kayaks to enjoy the lake. A hot tub with stunning lake views to relax after a long day on the slopes or hiking. We also have a ping pong table in the garage and foosball, Wii, and Smart Tv in the new game room downstairs. Fabulous location- Right in the middle of town, about a 5 minute drive to Heavenly and Casino's.

Regan Beach: Has a sand volleyball court, kid’s playground, and a snack bar. In the winter people cross country ski down on the beach when the water is low. It's also a great viewing area for the fireworks on the 4th of July and other holiday's the city provides firework shows over the lake. El Dorado Beach (Lakeview Commons Beach) is just down the street which is home to the free summer concert series.

Every Thursday starting June 28 through Sept. 6 from 4-8:30pm a different band will perform on a temporary stage that will be built in the sand. Spectators can sit – for free – on the terraced area or up top where there are picnic tables. Beer garden, food vendors and local artists.

Al Tahoe Neighborhood: Is centrally located in South Lake Tahoe. You have Regan Beach out your back door and the newly remodeled El Dorado Beach the home of the free summer concert series is just down the street. A boat launch (water depth dependent) is located at El Dorado Beach. Also at El Dorado Beach you can rent stand up paddle boards, kayaks, bikes, and other toys. Many local hotspot restaurants are located on Harrison Ave at the end of Lakeview Ave. The casino's and Heavenly are about a 5 minute drive.

Great Location: You will love this location! The views of the lake are amazing, along with the sunsets over Mt. Tallac. It's also a great place to view the fireworks on July 4th and other holiday's they decide to shoot off fireworks over the lake. Regan Beach is out your back door and the newly remodeled El Dorado Beach the home of the free summer concert series is just down the street... Hidden Beach is the locals neighborhood beach. You can find it at the end of Lilly by heading west on Lakeview Ave towards the end you turn left on Belleview Ave and then right on Lilly, from there you have to walk through the meadow to the beach.

VHR#003824

More Details
Hide Details

Hi, This home has been in the family for 30+ years. I grew up in this home. I always enjoyed the beach right out the back. Down at Reagan Beach you will find a volleyball court, kids playground, large grassy field, and a seasonal snack shack. Over the years it has seen many remodeling projects. We recently completed a major remodel adding about 1,000 sf and 2 more bedrooms. The Master bedroom was also completely redesigned with a massive bath room.

Wisi Betschart purchased this house in 1975

The Al Tahoe neighborhood is centrally located in South Lake Tahoe. You have Regan Beach out your back door and the newly remodeled El Dorado Beach home to the free summer concert series is down the street along with a boat launch (water depth dependent) Also by El Dorado Beach you can rent waverunners, kayaks, bikes, and other toys. Many local hotspot restaurants are located on Harrison Ave at the end of Lakeview Ave. The casino's and Heavenly are about a 5 minute drive.

You will love this location! The views of the lake are amazing, along with the sunsets over Mt. Tallac. It's also a great place to view the fireworks on July 4th and other holiday's they decide to shoot off fireworks over the lake. Reagan Beach is out your back door and and the newly remodeled El Dorado Beach (Lakeview Commons) home to the free summer concert series is down the street ... Hidden Beach is the locals neighborhood beach. You can find it at the end of Lilly by heading west on Lakeview Ave towards the end you turn left on Belleview Ave and then right on Lilly, from there you have to walk through the meadow to the beach.

El Dorado Beach (Lakeview Commons Beach) is just down the street which is home to the free summer concert series.

Every Thursday starting June 28 through Sept. 6 from 4-8:30pm a different band will perform on a temporary stage that will be built in the sand. Spectators can sit – for free – on the terraced area or up top where there are picnic tables. Beer garden, food vendors and local artists.

35 Reviews of Property 249998 in Al Tahoe, California

Executive Lake House, Luxurious beachfront 6 Bedroom with Hot Tub and Views
average rating of 4.903226 based on 35 reviews
business
Executive Lake House, Luxurious beachfront 6 Bedroom with Hot Tub and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249998
+1 530 545-1795
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
United States
5

AMAZING HOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This house was amazing. Very close to all things in South Shore. Just a short 5 min drive to the Heavanly base and also to the casinos on state line. The views of the lake were an amazing addition to the house which were very relaxing to look at after the long nights out and the hard days on the slopes.

Thanks a bunch for making our trip that much better.

Spencer
business
Executive Lake House, Luxurious beachfront 6 Bedroom with Hot Tub and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249998
+1 530 545-1795
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Lake Tahoe Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Despite the lack of snow, we loved our weekend retreat to Reagan Beach in South Lake Tahoe. We saw beautiful sunrises & sunsets and loved the opportunity to hang out in the hot tub at the end of the day. It was perfect for 5 couples, and the size of the kitchen made it easy to prepare our nightly feasts:)
business
Executive Lake House, Luxurious beachfront 6 Bedroom with Hot Tub and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249998
+1 530 545-1795
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Excellent Cabin!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our stay here was great! The views are amazing, we enjoyed the board-games as well as the ping pong and fuzball tables. If your a wine drinker a huge plus are the wine glasses, crystal glasses to enjoy your good stuff in. Every room is comfortable and elegant. We will definitely be making a return trip here.
business
Executive Lake House, Luxurious beachfront 6 Bedroom with Hot Tub and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249998
+1 530 545-1795
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

AMAZING!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I rented this house for my wedding weekend this past October (end) for a few days, and let me tell you the fall colors on the trees out front were absolutely gorgeous. We had about eleven adults (mostly couples) staying in the house with us and it was plenty big for all of us. My husband and I stayed in the Master bedroom and it was the most beautiful views I have ever woken up to. At one point most of us were sitting in the living room just staring out the windows at the lake If it hadn't been so cold outside we would have definitely used the kayaks the were provided on the side of the house along with a shed full of amenities (ice chest, lawn chairs, life vests, volleyball..how awesome!?). One thing that was great for the cold weather was the hot tub right outside the back door. AMAZING views from the hot tub!! Plus it, was hot for us upon our arrival. The home was super close to anything you could possibly need, including the casinos which were about a fifteen dollar cab ride away. Not to mention how close the lake was being right across the street. And it looked like there is a park and restaurant right across from the backyard (wasn't open when we visited). There was cable hooked up to every TV in the house and even Netflix on the TV in the living room. Ton of board games and ping pong table in the garage. I could go on and on about how awesome this house was, but just know that I would HIGHLY recommend this house for anyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Executive Lake House, Luxurious beachfront 6 Bedroom with Hot Tub and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249998
+1 530 545-1795
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Fantastic house and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
What a great house- beautiful and well maintained. There are plenty of activities to keep the family busy and the location is beautiful! What an amazing view to wake up to each day. Loved the house, can't wait to do it again next year.
business
Executive Lake House, Luxurious beachfront 6 Bedroom with Hot Tub and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249998
+1 530 545-1795
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Second Visit of the Summer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Perfect location and house is all as advertised. Our second trip of the summer with family and friends and still as good the second time around.

Facilities are all very well equipped and lots of nice convenience items just add to a very pleasant stay. Thank you Wisi for another great family weekend at the beautiful Lake!
business
Executive Lake House, Luxurious beachfront 6 Bedroom with Hot Tub and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249998
+1 530 545-1795
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Great home for large groups!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is even more beautiful than it looks in the pictures! The location is unbeatable if staying in South Lake Tahoe. With easy lake access, we made good use of the two kayaks provided.
Our group consisted of 10 adults and 2 babies, and the house felt spacious with plenty of room for everyone. The bedrooms are nicely decorated with attention to detail. The master is an unbelievable treat! Linens are of good quality. The kitchen is well stocked (although new pans are needed).
When we had a problem with the kitchen sink clogging, the owner had a plumber there within hours and remedied the problem.
The house is a 5 minute drive from casinos and shopping, and walking distance from restaurants and several nice beaches, one with boat and paddle board rentals available.
I would highly recommend this home to large family groups!
business
Executive Lake House, Luxurious beachfront 6 Bedroom with Hot Tub and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249998
+1 530 545-1795
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

Fantastic Location, Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I selfishly hesitate to write this review for fear that others will snatch up future dates before we can. This home was PERFECT for our vacation and we definitely plan to return. "We" were a group of old college friends who get together every year in Tahoe -now with our young families.

The location was better than we could have imagined. The back yard is directly across from a public park and the lake. There is a nice beach just down the street about a block. Cab fare to the casinos was about $20 each direction. With multiple families and children on different nap schedules it was so easy to use the house as home base and keep everyone happy with activities that were all in walking distance.

The house was in great condition. One of the nicer, albiet more expensive, homes that we've rented in Tahoe. The bedrooms all had Queen beds, each with a television, and enough room for a pack-n-play, and large closets. There was plenty of comfortable seating too - but since it was a beautiful summer week, we didn't spend much time indoors.

The kitchen was a deciding factor in choosing this home, and it didnt' let us down. There was plenty of space for multiple people to prep and cook. The two ovens were great and there was plenty of counter space.

We spent most of our days on the back lawn with the kids. It was beautiful looking out at the lake. A small fence along the edge of the lawn and between the street and back yard would have been nice to corral the kids in the yard. (We had a few panicked moments when we realized a kid had wandered out of the yard, but it was usually because they went inside.) We ate all of our meals outside at the large table, or on the lawn. There were plenty of chairs outside, and lots of fun outdoor game supplies in the shed. The back yard seriously made this property the most awesome rental for our group.

The hot tub was great, also a necessary amenity. A "How-To" instruction sheet might have been helpful to operate the tub. I felt bad bothering the owner to get instructions on how to change the temperature.

All-in-all, we loved our stay at this home and don't plan to look anywhere else for future trips to Tahoe. So please, read our review, but don't steal our future (yet to be know) vacation dates!
business
Executive Lake House, Luxurious beachfront 6 Bedroom with Hot Tub and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249998
+1 530 545-1795
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
4

A beautiful house in a perfect location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Almost everything about the house is perfect. The mattresses are lousy which is the only reason I give this a 4 star rating. The kitchen has everything you need and some things I thought i would have to buy. Seating for ten inside and out, a propane grill we used most days. All of us took turns using the amazing shower in the master bedroom. This was the best big chill vacation the ten of us have done in the last 7 years.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. That is why we leave a book for suggestions. Till now no one has mentioned anything about the mattresses being so uncomfortable. We have since had wonderful feedback with the addition of temperpedic mattress tops. Hopefully since everything else was to your satisfaction, you will be booking with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Executive Lake House, Luxurious beachfront 6 Bedroom with Hot Tub and Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249998
+1 530 545-1795
Al Tahoe South Lake Tahoe
5

family vacation in tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Property condition and layout was excellent. The family was very pleased with the accommodations. Location was very convenient...lake access, stores, and away from the crowds. Property owner was responsive to addressing our minor concerns and very friendly. Would recommend.