Belleayre Mountain house rental - Niki & guest enjoy a drink on the front deck
Niki & guest enjoy a drink on the front deck
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Belleayre Mountain House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom, 1 1/2 bathrooms, sleeps 4-8

Our two-story, three bedroom, 1 1/2 bath house (sleeps four to eight) is available for rent on a weekend or weekly basis for leaf-peeping and Catskills hiking in the fall, skiing Belleayre Mountain (one mile away - inquire about our Ski and Stay discounts), Hunter Mountain (20 miles), Plattekill (12 miles) or Windham (45 min) in the winter (with a fireplace to warm you up at night after a long day on the mountain), a quiet spring retreat to enjoy our huge front deck or patio for barbecues in back, or as a cool, comfortable summer house 3 miles from a beautiful mountain lake with a white sand beach, lifeguards, and boat rentals (Belleayre Beach), and 15 min. from Tubing on the Esopus Creek!

We are just a short drive from Phoenicia, Woodstock, and Margaretville for shopping, dining, and river tubing, and 130 miles from New York City (about two and a half hours from the GW bridge), plus summer concerts in Belleayre every weekend from July Fourth to Labor Day. 1/4 Mile from NYC bus rt

Free Skiing at Belleayre!: If you stay with us anytime during the ski season, you get lots of discounts at nearby Belleayre Mountain that includes discounts on multi-day lift tickets, equipment rentals, and free skiing for kids under 14!

Come check out the Fall Foliage!: The Weather Channel rates the Catskills as the #2 foliage destination in North America, and we're right in the middle of it! Take advantage of our 25% discount on fall rates to come do some leafpeeping from Mid Sept thru the end of October.

Beat the City heat in the Catskills!: Come cool off in the Catskills this summer - we're 3 miles from a beautiful mountain lake with a white sand beach, 2 blocks from a great park with a stream and a rope swing, and we're 10-15 degrees cooler than the sweltering city!

More Details
Hide Details

Niki is a singer/actor/massage therapist. Colin is a lighting designer & photographer. We split our time between Brooklyn, NY and the Catskills.

Colin Young & Niki Naeve purchased this house in 2005

We spent several years vacationing in the area - skiing in the winter, and camping in the summer, before we decided to look around for a more permanent spot.

We keep the house hypoallergenic for our guests (no smoking or pets), and we've got some great beds (3 of our beds are memory foam!)

15 Reviews of Property 249987 in Belleayre Mountain, New York

Quiet year round escape near skiing, lake, fishing stream & playground
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
business
Quiet year round escape near skiing, lake, fishing stream & playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249987
+1 9179023063
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
4

Your house was a perfect fit for our family.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Enjoyed staying in your home. Babies slept well which meant all slept well. Everything was very clean and tidy and "well marked". No problems at all! Thank you for lending us your home for the weekend. Celebrated my son's 40th BD just the way he wanted.
business
Quiet year round escape near skiing, lake, fishing stream & playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249987
+1 9179023063
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
5

Home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Had a great time here! Very comfy and cozy house that was perfect for our group. Owners were very accommodating. Not a huge place but it was enough room for our group of seven. Short drive from Belleayre Mountain. Had an overall great time and would recommend the house to anyone looking for a place to stay for a few days.
business
Quiet year round escape near skiing, lake, fishing stream & playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249987
+1 9179023063
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Havertown, PA
5

Thank for opening your home to us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thanks for allowing us to use your home for our family ski vacation. The house had everything we needed - and then some! Plenty of directions for how to find things in the house and in the area. The house is as it appears in the pictures. I needed assistance finding ski vouchers, contacted the owner and quickly received an answer. Three ski areas within an easy drive-perfect! The local market had what we needed. I would recommend the Catskill Ski House.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Quiet year round escape near skiing, lake, fishing stream & playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249987
+1 9179023063
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

copied from paper guestbook

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Me n' my folks had the best time ever in your cozy place. Everything was great. We will see you next season!
business
Quiet year round escape near skiing, lake, fishing stream & playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249987
+1 9179023063
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

copied from paper guestbook

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a lovely time in your wonderful house. This is a lovely spot in the summer and we enjoyed a great hike with the kids and lots of time at Pine Hill Lake (which we preferred to the swimming at North/South Lake). The absence of the Disney Channel was a joy. Your photos are lovely. Thanks for a well-stocked, comfortable house.
business
Quiet year round escape near skiing, lake, fishing stream & playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249987
+1 9179023063
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

copied from old guestbook

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
we had a guys ski weekend here. Your house was perfect to accommodate 4 guys in comfort. We played cards in the dining room Friday night followed by a movie-(Monty Python- thanks for having that...we laughed like 14 year old boys). The fireplace was great all weekend...and we needed it since there was 6 FEET of snow! Skiing was awesome. Dinners at the Pine Hill Arms and Peekamoose added to an epic ski weekend...you should have snow till June! I hope you got some great pics of all the snow- the scenery was spectacular! Thanks again- see you next year.
business
Quiet year round escape near skiing, lake, fishing stream & playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249987
+1 9179023063
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

copied from old guestbook

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Our too-brief vacation was wonderful, in no small measure because of your beautiful home, so well appointed, and so practical. You thought of everything and made sure we had answers to the day-to-day questions right where they occurred to us --loved your informative notes and generous supply of hiking maps. The photography on your walls inspired our attempts, but we can probably use lessons. We're hoping to be back, as we certainly did not exhaust the hikes in the area.

Many thanks,
Gershon and Louise Fluk, Brooklyn, NY
Moshe and Ruth Fluk, Reston, VA
business
Quiet year round escape near skiing, lake, fishing stream & playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249987
+1 9179023063
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

copied from paper guestbook

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We have enjoyed our stay here so much! You have thought of everything and the house is so comfortable and inviting. My children, Christopher (5) and Lauren (3) have had a terrific time exploring the backyard and enjoying the nature of the Catskills. My husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed the cool evenings outside since we are Texas.
business
Quiet year round escape near skiing, lake, fishing stream & playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249987
+1 9179023063
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

copied from old guestbook

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We just returned from a snowy weekend at your house and we all really had a great time. The house was so cozy and warm. We loved hanging out in the living room with the fire burnning, watching the snow coming down outside. Skiing at Belleayre Mountain was outstanding and especially for the kids it was great that the house is so close to the ski area. Your house is very clean and charming and we would totally come again. Thank you for a great weekend.
business
Quiet year round escape near skiing, lake, fishing stream & playground
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249987
+1 9179023063
Belleayre Mountain Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

copied from our paper guestbook

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
The place is great, thanks! And for all the other guests, the trout fishing around here is excellent. I've been fishing this area my whole life and every stream that has water has trout in it.