East Village studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

East Village Studio Rental Photos and Description
Loft Studio, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4

Loft Studio located in the famous East Village in Manhattan. The location couldn't be any better!!! Conveniently located in the East Village each block has trendy restaurants and bars...excellent gastronomy and nightlife are a step outside your door. The location is also walking distance from Soho, Chinatown/ Little Italy, and the Lower East Side. A 10 minute train ride will leave you anywhere in Mid-town...Central Park, MOMA, Time Warner Building etc... Even if you wanted to venture out in to the other boroughs, trendy Williamsburg or the Brooklyn Botanical Garden are hop away on the subway. 6 train and F train are 4 blocks away from your studio.

.. CANCELLATIONS - A thirty (30) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to the arrival date will incur no penalty. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within 30 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment

Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit

More Details
Hide Details

45 Reviews of Property 249942 in East Village, New York

Great Location ,Charming, Modern, Furnished, Sunny, Fully Equiped Lovely
average rating of 4.8139534 based on 45 reviews
business
Great Location ,Charming, Modern, Furnished, Sunny, Fully Equiped Lovely
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249942
East Village Manhattan
Little Rock, Arkansas US
5

Non-Touristy Tourist DREAM LOCATION & APT

Non-Touristy Tourist DREAM LOCATION & APT
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We arrived around 9p on a Saturday evening, which is prime restaurant time in NY, but we stopped @ Buenos Aires as instructed(right next door to apt) gave them our name and we were upstairs in 5mins. No need to say much about the decor, you see the pictures, no surprises, exactly what you get. Which is fine, b/c how cool does this apt look? Clean linens and clean bathroom. The perfect place to stay for a week of walking NY. Some of the oldest establishments in NYC are a quick walk from apt, which is the main reason we chose it. The apt is 1 blk from Tompkins Square, they have farmer's markets on the weekend, a few blocks from McSorley's Bar, Katz's Deli, Prune Restaurant, I could go on and on. THIS is a PERFECT APT to stay in. Subways a few blks away, no hassle there. Can get a bit noisy on weekend nights, but that's just NYC! Maria is more than accommodating, just a good vibe all the way around. We will ALWAYS want to stay here when we visit NY. East Village is a diverse neighborhood, everything you might need is right around the corner. Drug store, grocery store, corner bodega literally 20 steps to the left from apt door, open 24hrs and they make a good sandwich! I will continue to recommend this apt to all my friends and family. Thanks for a nice place to lay our heads after a long day of NY adventures!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: I'am so happy you had a great time in NYC It was my pleasure to had you in the apartment. Thanks a lot.
I hope to see you soon!!!
Kind Regards from NYC>
Helpful votes: 22/24
business
Great Location ,Charming, Modern, Furnished, Sunny, Fully Equiped Lovely
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249942
East Village Manhattan
5

Tracy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here for 3 nights during December 2013. Check in was easy, we just stopped at the restaurant below and they walked us up to our room. It was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. It was a convenient location. We ate at the Buenos Aires Restaurant and it was excellent.
business
Great Location ,Charming, Modern, Furnished, Sunny, Fully Equiped Lovely
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249942
East Village Manhattan
Minneapolis
5

Sal

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Good stay. Will return.
business
Great Location ,Charming, Modern, Furnished, Sunny, Fully Equiped Lovely
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249942
East Village Manhattan
Fairway, KS
5

Very Nice Efficiency Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a large efficiency (that means one room for non-New Yorkers) I guess about 700 square feet. Looks like recently renovated as everything appears new and modern. Very clean. Apartment was as described with all amenities needed for housekeeping. Elevator building but apartment on second floor so we just walked up. No problems except heat was a little slow in warming the apartment when we arrived. I think that the baseboard heaters are a little undersized. Owner representatives were in a nearby restaurant and key pickup and assistance went well. Apartment has typical New York City noises from the street and the water pipes (never heard anyone else in the building) but since street is not that busy OK for New York. Located in the East Village which I chose because near my daughter. Perfectly safe to walk around even at night. If that is the area you want to stay in then I woulld reccomend this apartment. I think perfect for 2 people but you could do 4 with the convertable sofa.
business
Great Location ,Charming, Modern, Furnished, Sunny, Fully Equiped Lovely
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249942
East Village Manhattan
United States
5

Great location, very clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The listing description and photos were accurate. The property was super clean. There are nice big windows with a pretty and relaxing view. The elevator up to the room was convenient, no stairs after a lot of NY sightseeing. The property owner was friendly and helpful but hard to get in touch with. We had 3 people, one adult slept on a sofa bed, he said it was pretty uncomfortable so we bought an inexpensive foam egg carton mattress pad at Macy's, that made it more comfortable. Next door to the property is the Buenos Aires restaurant, where we had our favorite NY meal, the best steaks we've ever eaten! We would definitely stay here again. Loved it!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Great Location ,Charming, Modern, Furnished, Sunny, Fully Equiped Lovely
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249942
East Village Manhattan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Great Stay in Manhattan

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was the perfect apartment for us. Very well located and also cozy and cute.
Extremely Clean and well decorated. I felt very comfortable and happy!!!!!! We will be back next year. The owners were very helpful and cooperative Thank you Karen and Mike!!!!!!
business
Great Location ,Charming, Modern, Furnished, Sunny, Fully Equiped Lovely
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249942
East Village Manhattan
4

Comfortable stay in excellently located manhattan apartment

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment deserves its good reviews & is as described. Loved being in this part of town which wasnt touristy at all, and loved coming back to a comfortable home away from home rather than a hotel. The area is great as others have mentioned ,with everthing you need pretty much at your doorstep. Subway stations are a few blocks away- not a problem at all if you dont mind walking. Excellent base for exploring NYC. Contacting the owner was a bit difficult, but once I did she was great & very helpful, as were staff at the nearby Buenos Aires restaurant who help out . Would definately recommend this place to others!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Great Location ,Charming, Modern, Furnished, Sunny, Fully Equiped Lovely
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249942
East Village Manhattan
5

Spacious, well maintained and located studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our five night stay at this studio was a very enjoyable experience. The studio is as you see with some different furnishings and it is certainly large and sun filled.The elevator was a big plus compared with our last stay in Manhattan in the Village with a walk up to a fifth floor studio! The apartment was clean and tidy and comfortable for entertaining. We found it pleasantly quiet at night but were not there for Friday and Saturday.We did not have much contact from anyone after initially being giving the keys on arrival. However, any of our requests were dealt with.It was well located for shopping for food, restaurants and access to the subway The Buenos Aires restaurant is worth a visit if you enjoy a lively environment and are partial to Argentinian beef and wine. We would stay again and recommend it to others visting Manhattan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Great Location ,Charming, Modern, Furnished, Sunny, Fully Equiped Lovely
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249942
East Village Manhattan
5

Would definitely come back here to stay!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment was AMAZING, CLEAN!!! We dealt with Maria, who was so helpful and answered all our questions in good time. Even the person from the restaurant downstairs who let us into the apartment was so friendly and helpful. The apartment is exactly what it looks like and it has everything that is mention. The location is AWESOME!!! It is so close to everything, there are plenty of places to eat out, great cafes and if you don't feel like eating out you will have everything you need in the apartment to cook. The subway is only a walk away and you are just a little walk to great shopping. I would definitely recommend this place to my friends and family and when I go back to NYC I will definitely come back here if there is availability. So happy that we found this place and I know if you choose it you will have a wonderful stay!!!
Owner's Response: Thank You!!!! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at my place!

It is my pleasure to please my customers !!

Kind Regards and I hope to see you again!!!!
business
Great Location ,Charming, Modern, Furnished, Sunny, Fully Equiped Lovely
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249942
East Village Manhattan
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect Apartment in The Lovely East Village

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was very happy to rented this great place in Manhattan. The neighborhood is very nice and is in a great location. There are restaurants , bars , groceries and all that you can need.
The apartment is nicely decorated and functional/. Impeccable.
Alsp Has internet wi fi , dishwasher, washer & dryer IPOD PLAYER etc. That made me feel at home!!!

Great Spot!!!!