Locust Lake chalet rental - Contemporary three story chalet
Contemporary three story chalet
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Locust Lake Chalet Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, 1 half bathroom, w/loft. Sleeps up to 10.

Enjoy this completely remodeled and newly furnished 2,000 square-foot contemporary. Located in Locust Lake Village, this three-story getaway sits on the community ski slope and is only a short walk to the lake and beach. It's tucked into a very private location. In winter you can enjoy watching the skiers come down the the mountain or join in the fun. The home features a rear deck for barbecues and a sun deck upstairs off the master bedroom suite. Enjoy the warmth of the fireplace in winter and cool AC and ceiling fans in summer. Fully equipped kitchen, two TVs DVD player, a stereo and CD player, pool table, bar with stools, washer, dryer and built in phone booth. Locust Lake Village is located in Pocono Lake, PA; close to Jack Frost/Big Boulder Ski Resort, Split Rock Lodge, Lake Harmony, Camelback Ski and Water Park, Pocono Raceway, and Mt Airy casino. It includes three life guarded lakes, nature trails, game lands, trout fishing and more.

20 Reviews of Property 249930 in Locust Lake, Pennsylvania

Beautiful secluded Locust Lake mountain retreat on ski slope and close to lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Beautiful secluded Locust Lake mountain retreat on ski slope and close to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249930
+1 215 920-9660
Locust Lake Poconos
staten island n.y
5

family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
my family and i rented this property as a last minute vacation, the description very accurate,even better in person. it was very clean & well maintained. it ended up being the best vacation we have had in many years ,i would recommend this listing to anyone. cant wait to see it in the winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful secluded Locust Lake mountain retreat on ski slope and close to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249930
+1 215 920-9660
Locust Lake Poconos
nj
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had an awesome weekend , the house was very clean and nicely decorated.. The kids loved the basement and backs up to the ski lift . You can actual watch people ski from the living room.
business
Beautiful secluded Locust Lake mountain retreat on ski slope and close to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249930
+1 215 920-9660
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Relaxing and Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Feels like home the minute you walk through the door. Very cozy, comfy and clean. Close enough to Pocono tourist attractions and restaurants. Moyers Diner is a local favorite for breakfast and lunch. The Jubilee is also a must try. The ski slope against the back yard makes this location very private. Deer and Turkey came to visit ever day. The pool table in the basement was great for the days that the weather didn't co-operate and the decks perfect for when the sun finally came out. Just sitting on the comfortable deck chairs and relaxing with a book was wonderful.
Would definitely visit again.
Owner's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful secluded Locust Lake mountain retreat on ski slope and close to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249930
+1 215 920-9660
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Best of the best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house was beautiful, place and location was amazing , me and my family really enjoy it. We love the pool table and the rooms were all great. From 1 to 100 I will say 110% of satisfaction
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful secluded Locust Lake mountain retreat on ski slope and close to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249930
+1 215 920-9660
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent a week here. We loved the house! It is kept clean and was perfect for our family of 6. The kids especially enjoyed the pool table in the basement. It is close to all the Pocono attractions and more. The lakes were lovely. We spent most of our time at Locust Lake, which is just down the hill. We enjoyed the picnic area at the lake, where you can grill. Everyone we came in contact with was very nice. I highly recommend a summer stay here. Very relaxing, much needed family time. Laurel R.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful secluded Locust Lake mountain retreat on ski slope and close to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249930
+1 215 920-9660
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Awesome!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I have been in hospitality business for 15 years and always looking for great places to stay and this house was Very Very enjoyable. Bill could not make this house more user friendly he had directions for everything and the house was impeccably clean. I will return yearly if possible. The scenery was beautiful and the up keep and decor really gives you that mountain feeling. And Bill made it feel like if you were arriving at your own home everything was a smooth process and that's what I look for. Bill thank you once again...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful secluded Locust Lake mountain retreat on ski slope and close to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249930
+1 215 920-9660
Locust Lake Poconos
New York, New York
5

Awesome weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Beautiful and very clean and well organized house. It was a family weekend away,we enjoyed the BBQ on the deck, went fishing on locust lake and caught 6 crappies which ended up on the grill as well,at night we enjoyed the pool table while watching the Yankee game on the flat screen, owner was really nice and attentive, he called me right away the day we arrived just to ask me if all was well.. Will definitely look forward to returning soon..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful secluded Locust Lake mountain retreat on ski slope and close to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249930
+1 215 920-9660
Locust Lake Poconos
5

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Amazing place! Great location, fantastic property, loved every minute of the weekend stay. Highly recommended. Excellent experience.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Beautiful secluded Locust Lake mountain retreat on ski slope and close to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249930
+1 215 920-9660
Locust Lake Poconos
Appleton NY
5

Best we've ever had!

Best we've ever had!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We absolutely loved this vacation! So much to do within the community! This home is super clean, fresh and in a great location. This home is in a quiet woodsy setting complete with deer and turkey visiting in the yard but close to everything at the same time! Everything was in A-1 condition and very comfortable. The lakes within the community are great! There are activities for children, families and adults at the Chalet just a short walk away! Fishing was great -my husband caught a 27 inch large mouth bass at Pines lake! Everything was perfect, I can't say enough about this home and location. We spent about 80% of our time in this community swimming, fishing and just enjoying life! Owner has excellent communication! We didn't want to leave this paradise. *** Don't pass this one by, you'll regret it if you do!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful secluded Locust Lake mountain retreat on ski slope and close to lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249930
+1 215 920-9660
Locust Lake Poconos
Philadelphia, P.A. / U.S.A.
5

Our Pocono Adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I am a person that visits the Pocono's two weekends every year. This year when I arrived at the house I had rented, I found the pipes had broke and water was everywhere! With 4 other friends already on their way I was in desperate need for a place to stay. I had seen this house on this website the week before and called my girlfriend who was renting this place two weeks later and asked her for Bills number. I called Bill at 3p.m. and told him my situation. He was kind enough to rent me the house on the trust factor having not signed a contract or giving him any money. It was the best thing that could have happened! The house is perfect. It's very clean, they supply the linens, and it has a great room with a t.v. and a pool table. The master bedroom is large with a beautiful view of the ski slope right out the french doors that lead to a deck. There is a new kitchen and renovated bathroom along with two bedrooms on the second floor. Also the living area where you can sit in front of the fireplace as you watch the skiers go by. Make sure you visit the office to find all the activities that are going on in the community during your stay. Needless to say I now have a new place that I will be staying for the two weekends I go to the mountains every year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3