Indian Shores condo rental - Unbelievably stunning sunsets - a daily occurrence!
Unbelievably stunning sunsets - a daily occurrence!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Sand Castle III three bedroom beachfront condo with fun Florida decor and all the amenities including free Wifi and calls to the US and Canada.

Enjoy the beach, pool, jacuzzi, MLB Spring Training (Yankees, Phillies, Blue Jays, Reds, Pirates, Tigers) Tampa Bay Rays, Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Busch Gardens and more. Orlando theme parks are just a short 90 minute drive away.

Easy access to Tampa (TPA) and Clearwater/St. Pete (PIE) airports.

Master suite with king bed and cable TV, private bath with walk-in shower, incredible beach view and access to large balcony. Second bedroom with queen and twin beds - great for groups with two couples - and cable TV with DVD player. Third bedroom has two twin beds. All mattresses and pillows are new in 2013.

Full size Maytag washer and dryer in unit. Fully equipped kitchen with all the appliances, complete dishes and pots & pans.

Assigned, guaranteed parking, direct beach access, beautiful heated pool and spa, Weber gas grill, and beach volleyball! Ask the owners about the many extras that they provide, including FREE WIFI, beach towels, stereo with music CDs, DVD player and movies, games, puzzles, books, area guide and condo information book.

Year Round Availability.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Glenn and I lived in the Tampa/St. Pete area before moving to Charlotte, NC. We missed being close to the Gulf and looked for 4 years before finding the perfect condo for our family vacations. In those 4 years it became apparent that the owners of the condos that we rented rarely or never stayed in their condos. For us, one of the best parts of owning a vacation condo is that we can visit it and make it better every time we are there.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

We visited Indian Shores often when we lived in Florida and when we were looking for a condo we agreed that this was the most beautiful part of the Tampa Bay/St. Pete Gulf Coast. Indian Shores is a quaint beach town with great restaurants, bike/walking lanes and lots and lots of white sand.

Our condo offers fantastic sunsets viewed from our large balcony, the convenience of a full kitchen and ensuite laundry, comfortable furniture and many extras that enhance our guests' stay. We provide all you need for a relaxing vacation - you provide the bathing suit. Just kick back and listen to the waves while you enjoy the sunset!

15 Reviews of Property 249876 in Indian Shores, Florida

Stunning Sunsets! Gulf-Front Condo - Free Wifi!
average rating of 4.785714 based on 15 reviews
business
Stunning Sunsets! Gulf-Front Condo - Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249876vbi
727-487-2567
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Branson MO
5

Fuller, Clary, DeAtley, Johnson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our Family had a blast when we stayed at Sand Castle III! Condo was nice and clean ! Location and View was amazing!! Would absolutely stay again !!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Sunsets! Gulf-Front Condo - Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249876vbi
727-487-2567
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Sandcastle III Heaven on the beach.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Beautiful view and location on beach. Condo very comfortable, roomy, and nicely furnished.
Very kid friendly. We had various extended family at different intervals with 5 grandchildren from 10 months old to 10 years old and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the condo, beach, and pool.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again in the future!
business
Stunning Sunsets! Gulf-Front Condo - Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249876vbi
727-487-2567
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
joplin mo.
5

book with confidence.!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
WOW.!! 4 Adults and 3 young children... Made many great memories.,, stayed 5 nites can't say anything bad everybody loved all aboout this condo.!! CLEAN COMFORTABLE condo at very fair price.!! FRIENDLLY people live there full time., if you want to b as close to the water as u can., great condo., great location., friendly people., all amenities., shells., dolphins., we saw a stingray., pool and hot tub., great daily maintenance and pool guys keep place spotless., great owners to deal with., etc. Etc. WE WOULD love to come back here someday and we will if its Gods will.! Book this condo with confidence.., u won.'t b disappointed.!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We enjoy providing everything that we believe our guests could need for a great vacation. We are happy that you had a wonderful vacation. We hope to see you again in the future!
business
Stunning Sunsets! Gulf-Front Condo - Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249876vbi
727-487-2567
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ankeny, IA
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family had a wonderful vacation on the beach at Indian Shores. The property had all the conveniences of home and was as nice as pictured. The owner provided much helpful information to plan our vacation. The sunset views from the balcony were incredible! The property was very well maintained and we enjoyed spending time at both the pool area and the beach. We visited John's Pass, Clearwater Beach, Honeymoon Island State Park and Busch Gardens. The Pub across the street was very good and convenient for dinner and donuts from Lighthouse Donuts down the street were a real treat. We highly recommend all as well as staying at this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We pride ourselves on offering a comfortable and beautiful unit that guests will enjoy while vacationing in the Indian Shores area. Glad that you had a great vacation and hope you'll consider us again in the future!
business
Stunning Sunsets! Gulf-Front Condo - Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249876vbi
727-487-2567
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

FAMILY FUN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We are a family with young children (2 year old and a 11 month old) so we were apprehensive about being able to take a family vacation to the beach but Mandy had EVERYTHING we could have needed (and then some) to make our stay and packing easy and relaxing. There was a pack-n-play already set up when we arrived, she had a high chair there for us to use, a whole closet full of beach toys, cabinets of games and movies, AND she had fans in every bedroom which was very helpful for us as our kids have become accustomed to sleeping with the noise :). Our trip was more than fabulous!! We highly recommend going to the Lighthouse for breakfast at least once (we went three times!) because they had the BEST donuts!! Also wanted to say that Cathy the property manager was very helpful. The lightbulbs had burnt out in the master bathroom while we were there and she went out, got new bulbs and brought them to us right away. I really don't think you would be disappointed by anything with this unit! We had a marvelous time and would love to be back sometime in the future! Thank you Mandy for allowing us to stay in your fantastic condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review! We enjoy providing everything that we believe our guests could need for a great vacation. We hope to see you again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Sunsets! Gulf-Front Condo - Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249876vbi
727-487-2567
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ohio
4

Sisters Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a wonderful time at this location. We could go a few miles (or blocks) north or south and find great places to eat. We enjoyed John's Pass, golf and the beach. We took the Pirate ship and even though we are all over 60, we enjoyed the children and the view.

The condo was just as pictured and well appointed. Although we did not cook, the kitchen was well stocked. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony playing cards, reading or just watching the gulf. We saw one beautiful sunset, but the highlight of the week was the double rainbow we saw one morning.

I must note that I was impresses by the number of workers around the property. Each morning someone cleaned the pool, washed windows or worked on this or that. Everything was very clean.

Sisters from Ohio
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in our condo and Indian Shores. We focus on providing everything our guests need for a relaxing vacation. We hope to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Sunsets! Gulf-Front Condo - Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249876vbi
727-487-2567
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Family time at the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We took our kids and grandson to Florida for a week. We had a wonderful time. The condo was clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were perfect temperatures and very clean. Every morning someone was out sweeping and cleaning the pool area.
The sunsets are everything that was promised. We had a great time taking photos.
The only difficulty we had was the day the elevator quit working. The owner and then manager responded quickly when we called to say the elevator was stuck. Within hours a repairman came and it was working again.
The location is great although the street is busy and lacks sidewalks. There was so much to do at the beach, though, this wasn't really an issue. We took advantage of all of the stored beach toys and had fun in the sand. We watched of few of the DVDs on one rainy day.
We appreciated the reviews of the nearby restaurants and visited a few of them but mostly cooked at home. The gas grills were very handy. I would definitely recommend this condo to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation in Indian Shores. Unfortunately, sometimes things do happen and we are happy that the building manager was able to have the elevator fixed promptly. We hope to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Sunsets! Gulf-Front Condo - Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249876vbi
727-487-2567
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Sunsets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This was our first time staying in this area and it was absolutely great. The condo was exactly like the pictures showed (pictures can be deceiving) and it was so well equipped there was definitely nothing lacking. The condo was clean, well maintained and the owners provided lots of information for first time visitors. We would definitely rent this unit again, hopefully next winter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your time in our condo and Indian Shores. We hope to see you again next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Sunsets! Gulf-Front Condo - Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249876vbi
727-487-2567
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Sandcastle III 503

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have been going to the Sandcastle III every couple of years since the kids were very small - and it is one of our favourite spots to vacation when we want a quiet, restful place to stay and unwind. This was our first time ever staying in unit 503 and we must say it was one of, if not the, best. Clean, comfortable, well maintained and obviously a unit that the owners take pride in, and in sharing. We will highly recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing family time in the sun where you feel comfortable! We definitely plan to be back someday - presuming you will have us.
business
Stunning Sunsets! Gulf-Front Condo - Free Wifi!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249876vbi
727-487-2567
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Minnesota
5

Sandcastle III

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We stayed at this condo in October of 2012. We enjoyed our stay very much. The condo itself was exactly as described and according to the pictures. It was very clean, neat and not lacking anything, from the kitchen, bathroom, beach towels to the beach toys that my children enjoyed very much. It was nice not having to pack all of those things. One less thing to worry about. The beach was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
From the moment I contacted the owners, they were very prompt and extremely warm and inviting. I cannot say enough good things about working with them. We had beach restoration while we were there and the beach in front of our condo was closed for three days. Amanda was great and worked with us to meet both of our needs.
Things that we recommend.....Clearwater Aquarium to see Winter the dolphin, deep sea fishing and having your own fish fry.....the lighthouse bakery down the street (key lime filled doughnuts...= ) Bubba Gump, Gators and The Pier right across the street.
We had a great time and would return to their condo if coming back to Indian Shores.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation home. Thank you so much for being understanding about the beach restoration. We hope to hear from you again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/2