Glen Arbor condo rental - View of Lk Michigan & So, Manitau Island from the deck.
View of Lk Michigan & So, Manitau Island from the deck.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Glen Arbor Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, (sleeps6)

The Homestead resort has been enjoyed by families for years and is located in the heart of Leelanau County, Michigan. The resort has a beautiful stretch of Lake Michigan beach. The Crystal River flows through the property and offers a wide array of sporting activities. It is located near Sleeping Bear Dunes National Park Enjoy nearby shopping, informal and fine dining, wineries, galleries, concerts, hiking, canoeing/kayaking, biking, golf, fantastic sunsets from the deck and more.

The condo is located on 260 foot bluff overlooking Lake Michigan with a beautiful view of Sleeping Bear Dunes and North and S Monitou Islands (Ridgetop 23 & 24). The condominium is located on the second floor, end unit, cathedral ceilings, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, whirlpool tub, 2 fireplaces, deck, sleeps 6, 2 queen-size beds & sofa bed, 3 flat screen TV’s, Cable TV, Internet Wi-Fi, washer & dryer.. The newly remodeled kitchen with granite counter tops, is fully equipped. New carpets ATTN: NO SWIMMING POOL PRIV. AIR CONDITIONING.

Additional information related to this condo: The main attraction of the areas is Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore Park. The park has miles of hiking trails through the woods, meadows, sand dunes and shoreline. Some of the favorites include Pierce Stocking Scenic Drive with high overlooks of Lake Michigan and Glen Lakes, Sleeping Bear Dune Climb, Pyramid Point, Empire Bluffs trails, North Bar Lake, Platte River Canoeing and Tubing, Bay View Trail and North Bar Lake. There are a number of golf courses and many wineries in the area.

Summer fun begins on the shores of Lake Michigan and through groomed hiking trails throughout the Leelanau Peninsula. Fall brings quietness and is a perfect time to enjoy the beautiful color foliage by viewing the scenic hills or walking though any of the groomed trails. Winter fun begins on the down-hill slopes or cross- country trails. Morel mushroom hunting and spotting Trillium is enjoyed during the spring season.

Surrounding area and towns: The town of Glen Arbor is about two mile away & offers free tennis courts, a children's playground, wi-fi at the local coffee house, restaurants from the very casual Arts tavern , to the comfortable family dining of Boone Docks. The world famous Cherry Republic offers sampling of cherry products in the setting of a beautiful perennial garden. There are various souvenir and ladies apparel shops to enjoy. Glen Arbor offers a fishing boat excursion, kayak, river tubing, and bike rentals.

Leland is a picturesque little village located on a sliver of land between Lake Michigan and Lake Leelanau, on beautiful Leelanau Peninsula. This uncommon and charming village will mesmerize you with its beauty and amenities. Leland's historical district, known as Fishtown, features rustic shanties and docks reminiscent of life and commercial fishing one hundred years ago. Leland has galleries, unique shops , charter fishing trips, and the only ferry to the Manitou Islands.

Traverse City & Interlockin camp: Traverse City is about ½ hour from the Homestead resort and has movie houses, large malls, numerous restaurants and shops for the vacationers to enjoy. The condominium is also about ½ hour form the world renowned music camp Interlochen which produces many acclaimed musical events and entertainers.

Experience the wonderful winter atmoshpere with many winter activities . The condominiium is walking distance to downhill skiing at the Homestead. There are miles of cross country skiing trails withing the Sleeping Bear National Shorline.

More Details
Hide Details

31 Reviews of Property 249793 in Glen Arbor, Michigan

Homestead Condo -Beautiful view of Lk Mich & Manitou Islands, Labor Day wk avail
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 31 reviews
business
Homestead Condo -Beautiful view of Lk Mich & Manitou Islands, Labor Day wk avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249793
+1 2488792092
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
5

More than expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We have rented at the Homestead many times and we will return to this condo. Other reviewers have done an excellent job of describing the amenities of this condo, but we will return because of the
owners. The weekend of our stay was predicted, accurately, to be frigid. Renume contacted us and offered to have us change our reservation. We declined- wine, good food and great company can make up for any weather condition, but we appreciated the offer. FYI, There are actually excellent restaurants open in the winter within a 20 minute drive- French, Italian and American. Checkout TripAdvisor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for acknowledging my effort to assist our guests in having a pleasant vacation.
Ramune
business
Homestead Condo -Beautiful view of Lk Mich & Manitou Islands, Labor Day wk avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249793
+1 2488792092
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
5

Wonderful Condo - Nature Galore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have spent 2 separate weeks at the condominium (May and October, 2013) and have already made arrangements to return again in April 2014. The owners respond quickly to enquiries and to any particular needs you may have.
.
The condominium is the perfect home-away-from home, very clean and well furnished, infact everything that one might need especially in the kitchen. The view as one enters the condominium is spectacular, located high on a bluff you see Lake Michigan in all it's glory along and magnificent old trees surrounding
the property. The deck off the living room overlooking the lake is completely private and a perfect spot to sit and read and have a coffee or hot chocolate on a chilly day, (heavy sweaters advised!)

From the middle of October until the end of April most of the shops and restaurants in Glen Arbor are closed for the season. There are, however a couple of good eating spots; Art's Tavern has a friendly atmosphere, good food but on the expensive side for being a tavern. The Cottage Book Shop is delightful, quite unique and has a diverse assortment of books, cards, etc. There is also a small full-line grocery store in town and has everything one might need.

We choose to go in the off-season when the weather is much cooler as the area around Glen Arbor has some fantastic wooded trails for hiking some of which are rather steep but glorious views await you at the top.

We highly recommend this condominium for those looking for peace, quiet and relaxation. It is truly a special place to spend a get-away week.

Recommended: 70+ Adventure Seekers, Hikers, Nature Lovers
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Homestead Condo -Beautiful view of Lk Mich & Manitou Islands, Labor Day wk avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249793
+1 2488792092
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
5

Spectacular view & great value!

Spectacular view & great value!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We greatly enjoyed our stay in this condo located in RidgeTop of the Homestead. The unit is well appointed and comfortable, exceptionally clean, and has an amazing view. The property owners are easy to reach and very helpful in answering any questions. If you are looking for a place to relax and unwind, this is it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Homestead Condo -Beautiful view of Lk Mich & Manitou Islands, Labor Day wk avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249793
+1 2488792092
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
Toledo, Ohio
4

Great October Weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a wonderful weekend overlooking the water and phenomenal color on trees. A red headed woodpecker visited nearby tree; I had never seen one so close. The condo was very comfortable - TV's in every room was perfect to take in Michigan football and Tigers baseball. Sandwiches at Cavanaugh's were excellent. The weekend was exceptionally warm and sunny and was superb for walking the beach to Glen Arbor. Thank you for sharing your condo.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Homestead Condo -Beautiful view of Lk Mich & Manitou Islands, Labor Day wk avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249793
+1 2488792092
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
5

Beautiful!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved everything about the vacation. The condo was amazing, had an amazing view. The grounds were beautiful. Town of Glen Arbor had a lot to offer from restaurants to grocery store, to art gallery. The Sleeping Bear Dunes is a must see adventure! I would recommend this and we want to come back.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Homestead Condo -Beautiful view of Lk Mich & Manitou Islands, Labor Day wk avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249793
+1 2488792092
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
5

Great Place! You Will Not Be Disappointed?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Fantastic place! Clean, great kitchen (well stocked, modern appliances), air conditioning worked great, spacious bedrooms, UNBELIEVABLE views. Easy to access (not too many stairs), quiet part of Homestead, great TV setup. Ramune and Joseph were wonderful to work with. Can't say enough good things about this place. We look forward to returning.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Homestead Condo -Beautiful view of Lk Mich & Manitou Islands, Labor Day wk avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249793
+1 2488792092
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
5

Quality with "many extras"

Quality with "many extras"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Fabulous view and beautiful surroundings made this vacation a perfect get-away. We were impressed with the amenities, cleanliness, attractive living areas, and the well-stocked kitchen. There are enough plates, glasses, etc. that you don't have to run the dishwasher after every meal. Everything was quality. The pots and skillets appeared new without scratches or signs of wear and tear. The kitchen was stocked with household needs like plastic wrap, plastic baggies, aluminum foil, various teas, sugar, creamers, spices, pan spray, paper napkins, and bug repellent. The kitchen has a full–size fridge and dishwasher. The deck is very private and cannot be seen by the neighboring condos so we enjoyed our early morning coffee or evening nightcap while still in our PJ’s overlooking the beautiful lake view. During the night we slept with open sliding doors and enjoyed the sounds of the waves rolling in. The owners provided various brochures for area attractions, hiking trails, area restaurants, and laminated maps of Leelanau Peninsula and Traverse City Area. In addition there were over 30 DVD’s for viewing on a rainy evening (a number of recent academy award winners). One could enjoy this condo during all four seasons considering the comfort of the unit and the availability of numerous outdoor activities. We will return!
Owner's Response: We try to provide the small items one needs on a vacation but does not always take. We replaced the carpet in the condominium this summer so everything should look and feel "clean & fresh".
Ramune
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Homestead Condo -Beautiful view of Lk Mich & Manitou Islands, Labor Day wk avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249793
+1 2488792092
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
Three Rivers, MI
5

Incredible weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our first experience with VRBO. I can tell you, we hit the jackpot!! The owners are pleasant and accomodating. The condo itself is clean, beautiful, very warm and homey and the view of Lake Michigan is spectacular!! We were so pleased!! Ramune and Joseph had thought of everything to make our stay perfect. We are definitely booking again next year! Thank you for making my birthday getaway truly special!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Homestead Condo -Beautiful view of Lk Mich & Manitou Islands, Labor Day wk avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249793
+1 2488792092
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Had a wonderful stay at this Homestead property in the middle of a 'Winter Wonderland' in Leelenau! I've been vacationing up there for years, but this was the first winter trip and this property was a PERFECT home base! A very comfortable condo with two nicely appointed bedrooms and bathrooms; plenty of firewood for the fireplace; and a well-stocked kitchen with all the pots/pans/utensils needed for dinners at home. The resort and town of Glen Arbor were very quiet this time of year, a welcomed departure from the normal hustle and bustle of typical summer weekends up there. Everyone around had extra time to chat and converse in a very relaxed atmosphere. The condo has easy access to all the wintertime offerings (skiing, snowshoeing, cross-country skiing, etc.) of the Homestead resort. Despite the three-day blizzard, we ventured off property to some of the local Sleeping Bear Park trails to do some snowshoeing, and stopped into Boonedocks afterwards for a little something to warm up! All the snow provided a perfect bluebird ski day on our last day of the trip. The skiing is a very "comfortable-for-beginners" family-oriented hill. Plenty of young kids and active parents around to mix it up with! A winter visit to Glen Arbor was something new, but definitely a repeat trip! This housing option has great access to all Leelenau has to offer from Barb's bakery up in Northport, down to strolls along the beach in Empire (yes, the frozen beaches in the winter are just as fun to be on)! The deer crossing below the condo porches ensure each day will start you off with a smile and the VIEWS over the lake are always breathtaking! Choose Ridgetop 23/24 for a small family, 2 couples, or getaway for anyone looking to explore all that the area has to offer!
P.S. The DVD collection and wi-fi access were a welcomed addition as well for some cozy nights by the fireplace.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Homestead Condo -Beautiful view of Lk Mich & Manitou Islands, Labor Day wk avail
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249793
+1 2488792092
Glen Arbor Northern Michigan
5

Peaceful and Relaxing Condo with Wonderful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We were very pleased with this condo - it had everything we needed for our ski weekend at the Homestead. The condo was clean and well maintained and
there was plenty of space for the six of us (two adults and four teenagers).
This is conveniently located, but just far enough away from the Homestead Village to be very quiet and relaxing. The view overlooking Lake Michigan and South Manitou Island is spectacular! We are already looking forward to our visit next year.
We will definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives!
Helpful votes: 3/3