Honolulu condo rental - A-unit from entry
A-unit from entry
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Honolulu Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

34th floor adjoining A & B units with spectacular city/mountain/ocean views overlooking the Ala Wai Canal. Immaculately clean, non-smoking, air-conditioned, comfortably furnished with 2 full bathrooms. The A-unit sleeps 2 (in a full size bed) and has a new 32' flat screen TV, a wireless Internet connection (BYOC), an iPod station and a full kitchen (microwave, 4-burner stove, oven, full-size refrigerator and fully equipped with dishes & utensils). The B-unit sleeps up to 4 in 1 full size and 2 twin trundle beds, has it's own TV, VHS/DVD player and is within wireless range of the A-units wireless router. Parking is available for $20/day and airport shuttles will bring you to the door for $16/person. You can walk to the beach (10 minutes) and blocks of exclusive stores and general shopping are close by. City buses can take you anywhere you want to go completely around the entire island for $2.50! Take a vacation, enjoy life a little, call us before it is booked on your dates.

Born in Pittsburgh, PA, grew up in Ohio, came to Honolulu in 1973 to attend the University of Hawaii, and then made Honolulu my home. I lived in these rentals with my daughter while she was teenager until she went away to college. My wife, Irene, who owned a commercial vacation-rental cleaning business in Kauai for 13 years, has hired and trained our special cleaner who cleans these units between each guest stay. When not rented to our guests, we enjoy staying in them whenever we can.

Dan Jeffers purchased this condo in 2003

Waikiki is a resort destination

Great views, close to beaches and Waikiki night life.

9 Reviews of Property 249783 in Honolulu, Hawaii

Waikiki Adjoining Studios with Kitchen Sleeps 6
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
Waikiki Adjoining Studios with Kitchen Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249783
+1 8082926739
Honolulu Oahu
5

Great stay for an unbeatable price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This condo was perfect for us. There were 4 adults and 1 baby in our party. This condo came with everything we needed. Kitchen was well stocked, lots of extra towels, even had beach toys for our little one.

The view is amazing! You'll see the mountains and the ocean. We were lucky enough to catch the entire fireworks display from our room during the Honolulu festival.

The location is great. A short walk to the beach, bus stop, stores and many great restaurants across the canal (a great little sushi joint on the lowest level as well).

I would definitely recommend this condo and am hoping for another trip soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Waikiki Adjoining Studios with Kitchen Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249783
+1 8082926739
Honolulu Oahu
5

Great location, convenient supplies, and reasonable price (Rented combined 2 units, A & B)

Great location, convenient supplies, and reasonable price (Rented combined 2 units, A & B)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Me and my parents stayed here for 4 nights during our first visit to Hawaii. We didn't know anything about location of things so we relied on the previous reviews that said it's conveniently located. They were right. The place is a few blocks away from the edge of shopping/tourist stretch of Kalakaua, and the Waikiki beach, which is perfect, close enough but not overly pricey/loud. 7-eleven, pharmacy and coin laundry are around the corner.

We rented a car from the airport, but the parking on the premise $20/night worked just fine. (I was told it'd be $16/night so maybe the price went up, but we were fine with it). The building itself is old, but the unit is very clean, and has convenient supplies that I believe both the owners and previous guests have left, including extra pair of goggles, extra towels, inner tubes, and some toiletries. There's also lobby front desk, security, convenient store and fast food inside the building. I didn't use the pool but there was one on 5th floor as well.

This was substantially cheaper than other hotels we found within a few block range, and came with a kitchen and other supplies. I highly recommend this place to anyone who'd like to enjoy both Waikiki/touristy spots and also with the option of cars to get around the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waikiki Adjoining Studios with Kitchen Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249783
+1 8082926739
Honolulu Oahu
5

Everything was exactly as described or better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The condo was exactly as described and more comfortable then expected. That was especially important because we arrived in the late evening and were pleased that we could just settle in without making any special adjustments.

While, views have been raved about before, this one was exceptional. From the 34th floor of this well kept building the light display from the surrounding buildings and residential neighborhoods was dazzling. It was even more beautiful the following morning when we could easily see the ocean off to our right.

Everything in the condo was clean and modern. The kitchen and bathrooms had everything we needed. The owner had thought of everything and had provided 3 different cell numbers just in case we needed to contact him. It was especially comforting to know we could reach him in case of an emergency since we were so far from home.

We won't hesitate to rent this unit again on our next trip to Honolulu!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waikiki Adjoining Studios with Kitchen Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249783
+1 8082926739
Honolulu Oahu
Shell Lake, SK
4

CLEAN AND REASONABLE

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our party of 6 spent 3 nights in this condo. We were very busy seeing the sights on Oahu for the 2 days we were there so spent little time in the condo; sleeping and bathroom duties. We were slightly crowed with 6 adults but it served the purpose beautifully. Close to restaurants and shopping. Easy to use the bus system. Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waikiki Adjoining Studios with Kitchen Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249783
+1 8082926739
Honolulu Oahu
East Tennessee
5

Clean and Comfortable, Great View, and the Owner was Great to Work With.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We just got back from an 8-night stay here, and we were VERY happy about the rooms. There were 6 of us: my wife and myself, our 2 daughters (1 1/2 & 5 years old), and my wife's parents. The rooms are small but comfortable, and we never felt cramped. The entry-way joining the rooms creates a small hallway between them and gives it a bigger feel.

My only real complaint was going to be that there wasn't enough seating when you want to stay in and eat, but on the last day, as we were checking all the closets to make sure we didn't leave anything behind, I found 2 fold-out chairs that would have remedied that.

The rooms were very clean and in great shape. The views were spectactular. Although you could see the ocean off to the side, it wasn't directly facing Waikiki beach. But even still it was beautiful; there were mountains on one side and Diamondhead crater on the other. And the unit is pretty high up in the building, so you get a great view of Honolulu.

Overall, we were greatly pleased with the whole experience. The owner was very accessible and helpful both leading up to and during our stay. There are fancier places around, to be sure. You can stay at the Hilton nearby if you feel like spending a LOT more. But for the price, location, and amenities provided, this is a fantastic deal and would be VERY hard to beat. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waikiki Adjoining Studios with Kitchen Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249783
+1 8082926739
Honolulu Oahu
Marietta, OK
5

Our first VRBO, and it could not have been better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Very clean, reasonable and efficient condo. Close enough to walk to Waikiki beach and any of the area restaurants very easily. We were here for the 3/11/11 Tsunami and were told we were safe in our rooms, and we came thru it just fine. :-) Thank you for such a great stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You are very welcome, and thank you for your positive review. We hope you come back again some day.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Waikiki Adjoining Studios with Kitchen Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249783
+1 8082926739
Honolulu Oahu
Redding California
4

Very satisfying accommodations!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We had 3 teenage girls in Unit B and my husband and I were in Unit A. It was just perfect. Plenty of privacy but yet kids were close enough to feel comfortable. Kitchen amenities were satisfactory and was glad windows were facing mostly east so the sun wasn't too intense during the day. Would have liked a balcony, but not available here. Beautiful views of city park/canal and local sports activities. A bit noisy at night. If you're not use to a big city, bring ear plugs and you'll be fine! Would recommend to friends. Very affordable and condo was equiped with a lot of beach-use extras(toys, towels, etc.). Wouldn't have packed so many things if I'd known ahead of time. Everyone we ran into on the property was friendly and helpfull. Residents and fellow renters included.This was a very affordalble rental. We were very happy with what was advertised and the actual ammenities provided.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Waikiki Adjoining Studios with Kitchen Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249783
+1 8082926739
Honolulu Oahu
Redwood City, CA
5

Great Location, Very Clean Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My friends and I stayed here for a few nights and the condo was very accomodating & very clean. We felt very much at home right when we got there. The location is convenient to downtown. The price is very reasonable for what you get! I would definitely stay here again when I come back to the islands. Thank you for your hospitality!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Waikiki Adjoining Studios with Kitchen Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249783
+1 8082926739
Honolulu Oahu
Paris, France
5

A great stay in a very nice condominium

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We were (5 friends) in this condo last winter (10 days stay in December) and we enjoyed the stay very much:
- an incredible view,
- nice and clean condo,
- owner very kind and helpful,
- near the heart of Waikiki (a five-minute walk from the beaches, stores, restaurants,...)

I would strongly recommend this property to any friend or relative who would want to stay in Waikiki.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14