Galveston house rental - Welcome to our getaway.
Welcome to our getaway.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps18
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Galveston House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 11-18)

This beautiful Beach house remodeled as of August 2009 is open for business, come down for Mardi Gras or a family getaway. It’s conveniently located, 1 block from the beach, and a 50 Feet walk to Spa, Gym, Liquor Store, Bar & Laundry. House is well quipped with all amenities of home. Enjoy the beach view while you relax, listening to the sounds of the ocean. Have fun on the beach or visit one of Galveston’s attractions, Schliterban and Moody Gardens (Aquarium) for the kids. Walk along the historic Strand and browse in the gift shops or indulge in the fine restaurants. We offer clean quality linens and comforters, dishwasher, toaster, and blender for those mixed drinks. Cable TV in every room. 1 DVD Player. Free wireless on site. Wrap around deck for lounging. It Comes with games, toys, and books for kids. Open floor plan.

The property rents 2 ways: Upstairs only-prices listed, or for additional space rent the downstairs which includes an extra bedroom with queen size bed, an additional sleeper sofa in the game room which includes a pool table with cable TV's in both rooms.

The blue chair in downstairs bedroom converts into a pull out bed for a child (just like a pull out sofa).

Please do not call after 9PM Central time as we have 2 children and do want to wake them up. Thank you for being considerate

Keywords: Beach house

More Details
Hide Details

Meredith and I welcome you to our beach house

Donald purchased this house in 2009

Jamaica Beach is a premier location for vacations and to get away, yet close enough to Galveston.

Bring your friendly and well behaved pets!! However we do charge a small daily fee.

24 Reviews of Property 261080 in Galveston, Texas

Come Relax and Enjoy - Cozy Jamaica Beachside
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 24 reviews
business
Come Relax and Enjoy - Cozy Jamaica Beachside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261080vb
(713) 504-7621
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

Grate place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a great time, would definitely stay again. The deck was big enough where we could lounge outside. Place had nice sheets and comforters. If you want to fish and hang out it’s a good place to go theres a big bait shop ¾ mile down the road. The owners sent us a travel list of stuff to bring, it helped us out. Place is spacious, I’ll be back next year.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Come Relax and Enjoy - Cozy Jamaica Beachside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261080vb
(713) 504-7621
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, Texas
4

Spring Break Get Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house was very comfortable and perfect for our family and friends.

The beach was steps away. The house is in a great location as there is a mini store across the street behind the house that has just about any thing you might need.

The owner is very nice and easy to work with.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Come Relax and Enjoy - Cozy Jamaica Beachside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261080vb
(713) 504-7621
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This house was so beautiful. It was really big and spacious for me and all of my guests to be comfortable. The house is well kept and everything was nice and clean when we arrived. Unlike how most of Galveston tends to look dirty and old, this side of Galveston looks so beautiful and nice. The owner is also a very nice gentleman. He was so easy to work with and so understanding. I probably annoyed him to death by how many times I called him, but like a professional he handled my questions and concerns very diligently. I definitely recommend this house and I really enjoyed my stay!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Relax and Enjoy - Cozy Jamaica Beachside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261080vb
(713) 504-7621
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Loved it

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
It felt like home it was close to all my needs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I was glad to here everyone enjoyed it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Relax and Enjoy - Cozy Jamaica Beachside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261080vb
(713) 504-7621
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Jamaica Beach - this side of heaven

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was perfect for my large family. The beds were comfortable, the rooms cool in the late June heat, and the beach just a short walk away. We sat on the deck while the sun rose each morning, sat on the deck every evening after the sun went down. The outside shower meant that the beach stayed outside. Everything we needed was right across the street: gasoline, groceries, liquor, restaurant. This was our first stay in Jamaica Beach, but it will become a must stay. The community is heaven, close to the beach and the bay, far from the crowds of Galveston, close to activities of Galveston. The house is not in pristine condition, it is a beach house after all. It is completely furnished with almost everything we could need. If there was one thing we were disappointed in it was the grill. It was old, low quality and not worth using. The downstairs bedroom was also a little disappointing; it was old and shabby, but it was clean and cool. That being said it was much better than the one at the house my sister was renting.

We would recommend that the owner's make renters more aware of the nearby conveniences like where to rent kayaks or golf carts or the local grocery store (we didn't find it until our third day, instead we kept driving into Galveston).

We also recommend that you drive into Galveston and try Big Daddy's Gumbo Bowl (at the corner of Post Office and 21st) It is my new favorite restaurant in Galveston. The portions are huge, the service attentive and quick,and the food is fantastic. The smell when we walked in the door made my mouth water and I was not disappointed. One member of our party does not eat fish and didn't want anything on the menu. That was no problem we ordered off the menu of the restaurant next door (same owner).

Now if only the TV didn't get the golf channel this would have been the perfect vacation.
Donald was so easy to work with. Thank you for making this a great family trip.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Over all it sounds like they enjoyed there stay! I will purchase a new grill and paint the down stairs. I have updated the folder, at the house, that explains the amenities. Thanks for coming.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Come Relax and Enjoy - Cozy Jamaica Beachside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261080vb
(713) 504-7621
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Inviting is the word!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The location of this place is awesome, It’s got a beach view and a close walk to the strip center- restaurant, convenient store. The owner let us stretch the check out time. The place was clean and the paint colors where soft and relaxing. Lay out was cool!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Come Relax and Enjoy - Cozy Jamaica Beachside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261080vb
(713) 504-7621
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

beach house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
great beach house accomodates a lot of people...rained most of the time
but we hit the beach every chance we got.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Come Relax and Enjoy - Cozy Jamaica Beachside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261080vb
(713) 504-7621
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

beach getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
we had a great week in this beach house..sadly we had a lot of rain the whole time we were there, but when there was sun we were close to the beach and headed out there. we had 21 in our family and all slept well.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Relax and Enjoy - Cozy Jamaica Beachside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261080vb
(713) 504-7621
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
5

Great Beach House and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family (consists of my family, my brother's family and my parents) has stayed here twice now over the past two years. We have celebrated our kids graduating from high school. This is a great house for families! It is close to the beach and there is plenty of room for everyone. The house is always clean and in good condition. The downstairs addition was perfect for our teens. My family loves staying at this beach house and we will be back next year! Thanks Don!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Come Relax and Enjoy - Cozy Jamaica Beachside
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p261080vb
(713) 504-7621
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Tomball, TX
5

gina77375

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was an amazing house to stay in. It was perfect for everyone and so comfortable to stay in. There were no problems with anything. I recommend a stay at this beach house for anyone who likes a nice location and comfortable stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children