Dawn Beach villa rental - Full Moon at Villa Corinne
Full Moon at Villa Corinne
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Dawn Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Beautifully appointed fully air-conditioned Premier Luxury 3 Bedroom, 3 1/2 Bath Beachfront Villa with private pool. the Enjoy silky white sand of Dawn beach at your doorstep. If you love the ocean and spectacular views, but fine living and comfort are all-important to you, Villa Corinne has it all! This gorgeous home offers daily maid service, full Concierge Service but is Private, Pristine and Perfect for a memorable vacation in world-renowned St. Maarten. Living room overlooks private pool, gazebo and directly onto the turquoise shimmering Caribbean ocean. Three master suites - two overlook ocean and one overlooks the garden. State-of-art Chef's kitchen with complete accessories and all the latest equipment. Designer furnishings with all the comforts of home are the icing on the cake. To fully appreciate the 5-Star amenities, detail and beauty of Villa Corinne, please virtual tour at: www.corinnesvilla.com.

Call or email owner today for Special seasonal discounts

Large living room boasts contemporary but oh-so-comfortable all-new designer furnishings. Cool stone floors throughout and 9 1/2' ceilings give a sense of the gracious space. When your day at the beach is done, shower in fabulous stone/glass baths with Hansgrohe rain shower and sink into plush sofas and chairs to watch a program on 50' wall mounted plasma TV, if that is your pleasure. Need to check your email? Corner secretary houses computer connection, printer, fax and scanner as well as full office supplies. Want to just relax and have a romantic evening? Take your cocktails out to the sunken Gazebo and watch the red/gold of a Caribbean sunset while listening to your favorite music on Bose music system.

Decide to eat in? Arrange for a Personal Chef or order in from nearby Mr. Busby's and invite friends to dine with you. Dining table seats 10 comfortably. Desire to have dinner out, but don't want to drive? Steps down the beach and Daniels 4-star outdoor restaurant will satisfy all tastes. Cross the street and Big Fish offers seafood fare with a view of the Marina. Feel like a drive? Go over to Grand Case (20 minutes away) for an amazing selection of four star restaurants on the water offering the finest French, seafood and local cuisine. If you want or like to cook, the kitchen is a Chef's dream. All-inclusive fully equipped Viking gourmet kitchen to satisfy the most demanding cook or wine lover with a 32-bottle wine cooler. Kitchen equipped with a full array of Cuisinart cookware and counter appliances - espresso machine, Belgian waffle maker, grind and brew coffee machine, griddler, food processor, ice cream maker and more.

Convenience store across the street offers basic food items. Villa can be stocked with your grocery list by emailing info to owner. Catering also available. The Villa's outdoor terrace, pool and Gazebo were designed for ultimate comfort. Brown Jordan furniture includes lounges and club chairs, dining table for six. Sunken Gazebo decorated with soft, comfortable cushions accommodates 2 or 10 for a night of star-gazing or enjoying the ever present cool ocean breeze. There are two lovely large a/c master bedroom suites that have spacious closets and beautiful views to pool and ocean. Decorated with 'Miami-design-district' furnishings and featuring 4-poster King beds topped with plush European pillow-top mattresses and dressed in 850-thread count Egyptian linens and down pillows insure you the ultimate sleep experience. En-suite stone/glass tiled baths with Hansgrohe rain shower systems. Each Master Suite features DVD/CD players, IPod docks and wall mounted plasma TV's.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have been going to St Martin for 25 years and rented many villas in Dawn Beach. When we saw the beachfront villas at Coral Beach being built, we looked at each other and said

'this is the one!' We have homes in New York City, Naples, Fl, and the villa. My husband recently retired. What that means is we now can travel between our places and enjoy each one anew.

Corinne Margulies purchased this villa in 2005

Villa Corinne is special in so many ways. It's beautifully built and I designed and decorated it as 'my home,' so there is nothing missing when we stay there. The terrace leads to the pool and then steps to the beach. How perfect is that! I love that I can share it with guests and my reward is when I receive reviews from people who had the best vacation of their life and return again and again. It's just a little piece of paradise in the Caribbean.

In addition to all the amenities including airport pick up, daily maid and concierge service, 24-hour private gym, garage and food delivered to the villa, I provide snorkeling equipment, pool floats, toys for children as well as crib, pack and play and booster seat. So if you are on a romantic vacation, the bar is complete and the gazebo awaits. If you have children, you don't have to bring all that gear because I provide it for you free of charge. My goal is to treat you as a guest in 'my home.'

35 Reviews of Property 249330 in Dawn Beach, St Maarten / Saint Martin

5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Hated To Leave!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family just completed a wonderful vacation in St Maarten at Villa Corinne. If you are looking to vacation in SXM and this villa is available, book it! You will not regret it. The villa and the surrounding area have everything you need to have a great vacation. The villa is beautifully decorated and has all of the highest quality appliances and electronics you will need (including the grill!). The location of the villa is perfect, on a stretch of beautiful semi-secluded beach with spectacular snorkeling 30 feet off the beach (the villa has all of the snorkeling equipment you need). In addition, there are 5 great restaurants merely steps away from the villa, Island Pizza, Beau Beau's, Canoa, Big Fish and Mr Busbys By The Sea/Daniel's (the name changes at night). There is also a small, well stocked grocery store with delicious, fresh-baked pastries, 100 yards away. You can rent a car here, but you don't even need one. It is the one place my family has vacationed where none of us, even our two teenage daughters, wanted to leave the place we were staying to go do anything. The villa and beach are so beautiful and there is so much to do, there was no need or desire to go anywhere else! You will love this place if you stay here.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Dale:

I know how all of you were eagerly awaiting your vacation in my home in St Martin. It's so gratifying to read your review and realize it met all your expectations, especially your teenage girls. Often, it's not easy to please them at that age, but it certainly sounds like they really enjoyed themselves. You are so right in noting that everything is at your doorstep - beach, marina, restaurants, etc., that it's easy to just relax and go with the flow.

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Future travelers will find it very helpful. Look forward to your next visit.

Corinne Margulies
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Most gorgeous oceanfront location we've ever seen!

Most gorgeous oceanfront location we've ever seen!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our group of friends just got back from staying in Corinne's Villa and we had an absolute blast. The condo is imacculately kept, the staff at Choral Beach Club friendly and professional (we loved the fresh coconuts knocked down daily!), and the many restaurants and small grocery that you can easily walk to were delicious and fairly priced. Everyone we met had wonderful things to say about the owner as well. We will definitely be back and are worried we're now spoiled forever!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Dear Amy:

Thank you for your very nice review. We are so pleased you and your friends enjoyed the Villa. Your pleasure is our reward because we want everyone to leave spoiled and eager to return.

Corinne & Richard
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Michigan
5

OMG! So Fantastic! Corinne's Villa the Ultimate Vacation Condo!

OMG! So Fantastic! Corinne's Villa the Ultimate Vacation Condo!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I could go on and on and on about how much we enjoyed our stay at Villa Corinne, Coral Beach Club! Corinne's hospitality was wonderful, we arrived to a cold six pack of Caribe Beer in the fridge, chocolates, champagne, bottled water and fresh flowers, such a welcome and much appreciated surprise! The veranda space was beautiful and huge, with super comfortable chairs and lounges, incredible view, and very private. The pool was spotless, and we enjoyed the sunken seating area as well. There is access to the veranda from the 2 bedrooms and living room, and even has a lovely BBQ for your use. The kitchen and appliances were fantastic, top notch. Victoria the daily maid was very nice, as well as Presley, the pool keeper, making sure everything you needed was taken care of. The beach is not crowded, clean, and well kept. Josette in the front office was also very fun and made our stay special...attended to any questions, any whim you may have. You have your own private parking space in a covered garage, just a few steps away from the villa. Let me tell you, EVERYONE LOVES CORINNE! Everyone knows her on the island, mention Villa Corinne and you will get top notch service. The unit is most likely the nicest on the island, and has a full blown collection of anything Cuisinart you could imagine! Everything you could ever want and more! The selection of glasses, dishes, towels, linens, EVERYTHING was fantastic. It was the nicest “home away from home” we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in some really wonderful places. Every touch was appreciated, even the flashlights beside the bed, and the make up remover, Corinne leaves no stone unturned!
The beds were very comfortable, and the showers and bathrooms gorgeous! I enjoyed having the “regular size” washer and dryer, and not the tiny size you usually find in condo units. All wonderful.
Several great restaurants in easy walking distance, Big Fish, Daniels, Bugsby's, Infinity, Beau Beau's..a nice little convenience shop also connected to the resort. I would never leave the area, no reason to. It is the nicest beach and resort on the island, if you ask me. Photos are accurate, very clean, Corinne available to answer any questions, would stay again and again..Thank you sooo much Corinne!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Stunning!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were lucky enough to stay at Villa Corinne for 7 nights recently and we could not have had a more wonderful experience. From the beginning planning stages and throughout our stay, Corinne graciously answered all our questions promptly and kindly.

We were met upon our arrival at the airport by a friendly transport agent and had a pleasant and scenic ride to Coral Beach Club. This was set up prior to our arrival by the CBC concierge. Once we arrived to CBC, check-in was very quick and seamless, and we were thankful for that.

Upon walking into Villa Corinne, we were amazed at the stunning views out the wall of glass in the living room. The place is just full of light. The concierge gave us a tour of our villa, explained how things worked and helpful hints as well. Awaiting us was a bottle of champagne, a box of gourmet chocolates (with pictures of the villa on the chocolate pieces) and a beautiful arrangement of flowers from Corinne and Richard. Very unexpected and very appreciated! The rest of our week was full of impressive moments and realizations.

Villa Corinne is impeccable. All the furnishings are very high quality, it's sparkly clean and amazing views from every window/door.
The kitchen is completely stocked with every thing you could possibly need, quality appliances, fixtures, gadgets and tableware. We appreciated having some plastic glasses too to take outside. Outside there is a grill and it was great to be able to use that to cook our food. The patio furniture is very comfortable and of great quality. The beach towels were so soft, big and superior quality. It was nice to have a washer and dryer as well, a good perk.

Our bed was very comfortable and the master shower has a glass door in it that leads outside to a private outdoor shower. Now that was cool! Lotion, shampoo, soap, makeup remover towelettes, hangers, robes, iron plus board and a hairdryer were provided.

On our first day there we were out swimming in the pool and Victoria, the maid, brought us some rafts. We really enjoyed having the rafts for our use. And there is a cabinet filled with beach toys, snorkeling gear, beach shoes, games and more for your use while there.

We loved how there were multiple iPod/iPhone docking stations around so we could have music throughout the villa and outside.

This villa offers great views of the sunrise and ocean. You have a private pool right on the beach overlooking the ocean. It's beautiful. Plus the sunken gaze
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
5

Perfect paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This truly is a perfect paradise! We usually stay at all-inclusive resorts, so this was our first time renting a villa off VRBO and we couldn't be happier with the experience.
Starting with the airport transfer to the villa, it was seamless, quick and easy. Check-in was equally fast and without problems or delays.
The grounds here are very pretty, love all the white.
Stepped into the villa and the view took our breath away, it is so amazing. The wall of glass doors in the living room that totally open to create an open air living space, is remarkable. All the rooms were very clean and well decorated. The amenities Corinne and Richard have stocked their villa with is very impressive. Very high quality beach towels, kitchen appliances, gadgets, patio furniture and all is top notch. A very comfortable place to stay on vacation for sure! The sunken gazebo in your own private pool right on the beach is impeccable. What a view!
It is great to have daily housekeeping service too. Victoria was a sweet lady and did the laundry (sheets-towels) and dishes daily.
The very short walk to the market was great. The market had everything we needed to grill out for lunch or dinner and their pastries were delicious. We really enjoyed the tasty pizza right next door as well. Plus breakfast and lunch at Mr. Busby's was great. Good food! And dinner at Daniel's By The Sea was fantastic also. Their garlic bread is the most delicious I have had.
Our group of 4 had a great dinner experience at Canoa, at the marina, steps away from Coral Beach Club. We were also able to eat at Big Fish just outside the Coral Beach Club gate and we loved the atmosphere (very South Beach) and the food was tasty too. So many good places to eat, all within steps from this fantastic villa at Coral Beach Club on Dawn Beach St. Maarten.
Throughout our stay, we had a few questions, so we emailed Corinne and she promptly and kindly responded to us, which was very helpful. She has been so very kind throughout our whole process from the questions we had before we rented, so the questions we had while here, she is a fantastic and sweet person to work with. Thank you Corinne and Richard for this well-kept, luxurious, stocked, beautiful, relaxing and fantastic villa. We love it and do NOT want to leave. We would definitely love to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Amy:

Thank you for such a terrific review. I am so gratified that you and your party found our little paradise in St. Martin the perfect place to make your vacation dreams come true.....that is always my goal. When sun and fun and R & R call, Villa Corinne promises the ultimate experience. Please return soon.

Corinne & Richard Margulies
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Eagle Rock, California
5

Villa Corrine... As perfect as ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I are leaving Villa Corrine today for the 5 th time.We bring 2 active octogenarians and sometimes a member of the next generation.The villa, as always, is immaculate.Every amenity that one can wish for is here.The view from 2 of the bedrooms include the patio,private pool, and a spectacular beach.The reef , a short distance from shore, provides excellent snorkeling.The staff is gracious and helpful from arranging our rental car ,to making reservations, and providing directions. This is a little piece of heaven on earth. We are leaving today already anticipating our return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Helen:

When our home helps make vacation dreams come true for others, it warms our hearts. So happy "the ladies" had a good time - certainly their pictures reflect their happiness. We love that you continue to return to Villa Corinne for your vacations and we look forward to your next visit - number 6!!

With very best regards,
Corinne & Richard Margulies
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
St. Louis, MO
5

Experienced global travelers perspective

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have traveled the world and stayed in at least 12 VRBO properties. However none of them have ever received a review like this. This property is fantastic. The views you see are not photo shopped or taken with wide angle lenses. It is as the pictures show it. Magnificent views, beautiful beach,well equipped kitchen, if there is paradise on earth this is it. Beach is beautiful,secured and well maintained. House is clean and well kept. You will not want to leave. Wonderful places to eat and beach bars a short walk down the beach. Water is amazing, perfect temperature and clear, clear clear. Fishing was off season but still a good day. Captain Allen's snorkel trip was beautiful. If you don't have a great time here and relax and enjoy yourself here you should have stayed home. Your hostess is a gem. In all of my VRBO stays she is the only owner who has ever emailed me to make sure everything was ok. This is a must go stop. Dan B.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Dan: so happy you found the Villa as we do - paradise on earth. It is so gratifying when discriminating guests who are well traveled like you really enjoyed their vacation in my home. We love it and truly love sharing it with those who appreciate all the amenities and great location.
Thank you so much for posting this terrific review. Please return again soon! Corinne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
United States
5

total BLISS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I am still in awe! We take a family vaca every August and have stayed at some amazing villas.... but Corinne's villa tops them all! AMAZING views, furnishings, location and maid service make this villa the place to be if you are going to visit St Martin. Loved waking up to the views of the ocean right from my bed. Private location - yet close to everything. Corinne is very thorough and quick to respond. She made booking easy peasy. There is so much I want to tell you about this place but I am going to make it short and sweet.... I am a spoiled brat and usually find something to complain about but not here! I walked around in awe the entire time. LOVE LOVE this place.
Owner's Response: Being somewhat of a perfectionist myself, I was tickled to receive your review and know that even those most demanding and discerning guests find what they want and need in my villa. Delighted you had splendid time and look forward to your return. Corinne
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Naples, FL
5

Fantastic Week! Can't wait to return!

Fantastic Week! Can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our week at Villa Corinne was amazing. The Villa is stunning! The moment we walked in we knew the week was going to be great. In our opinion the villa is more beautiful in person than in the photos. It's hard to capture the details of the villa on film that make it so great. Also; the location of the villa was one of the best features. We were steps away from the beach, walking distance to two hotels, fantastic restaurants (Big Fish) and the best part for our family was our multiple trips daily to Mr. Busby's. Mr. Busby's was a less than a 2 minute walk on the beach and proved to be a great "hangout"...great breakfast, lunch, drinks and dinner and all for very reasonable prices. It was a low key place that made us feel like locals!

The staff at the Coral Beach Club were kind and helpful. The villa was always clean and we were never disrupted.

I must mention Dawn Beach provides an excellent backdrop for an engagement. Our daughter was proposed to at sunset on the beach and that was the highlight of our trip! This vacation was relaxing, fun and allowed us to create lasting memories. We are eager to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Corinne and all the amenities as well as Busby's on the beach. We love it also and make that our first stop upon arrival. And, what a marvelous memory - your daughter becoming engaged on that gorgeous beach. I love romantic stories and this is a first for us. We've had honeymoons, anniversaries but never "the proposal." Best of luck to her and her future husband. And, thank you for such a wonderful review - we appreciate it very much.
business
5-Star Premier Oceanfront Villa + Private Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249330
+1 917 881-8415
Dawn Beach St Maarten / Saint Martin
Toronto, Ontario
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Terrific time at the property as a family with two children in their twenties. The condo was amazing in terms of location, amenities, space, cleanliness and ocean view. The only complaint would have been that the pool is not good for children due to its depth (there is no shallow end). However, the view sitting on the back pool patio is spectacular. It can be quite breezy if the wind is up. The restaurants in the area were amazing, especially Canoa across the street, Tropicana in Marigot and Mario's Bistro. I would highly recommend a car to be able to visit all the different towns and beaches. We had a very relaxing time as a family and enjoyed making our breakfasts, lunches, and pool drinks at the condo.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Laura, for your comments. So pleased you had a good time at Villa Corinne and St Martin. Yes, that view is amazing and gazing out from the patio to the ocean is what I call "instant serenity." The pool is great for lap swimming. We do have pool floats for the children if they need them, but you're right, for the little ones, bring the water wings! Please return again soon. Best Regards, Corinne & Richard