Pendaries house rental - Living room with fireplace
Living room with fireplace
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pendaries House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 14, luxury kitchen, deck, pool table

All the conveniences of home in a peaceful retreat with access to golf, hiking, fishing, biking, and disc golf in summer, as well as numerous events and sites in New Mexico. Antique in quaint Las Vegas, NM (24 miles away). Take weaving classes at the Mora weaving cooperative and visit the llama ranch. Explore the history and beauty of northern New Mexico. Attend the festivals and experience the unique, creative atmosphere of Santa Fe and Taos on day trips. Watch the Indian dances at the area Pueblos. Test your luck at the New Mexico casinos. In winter, enjoy sledding on the golf course, skiing and snowboarding at Sipapu, Taos, Santa Fe, and Angel Fire ski resorts an hour away (4 wheel drive vehicle required in area in winter). Perfect retreat for a family vacation or reunion, girl's weekend, business retreat or golf reunion!

8 Reviews of Property 249298 in Pendaries, New Mexico

Beautiful, modern mountain retreat with stunning mountain view, close to golf
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful, modern mountain retreat with stunning mountain view, close to golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249298
+1 281 813-9517
Pendaries New Mexico
5

Simply Magnificent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our group has been renting at Pendaries for almost a decade. This year was our first rental of this property, and it was simply the best: spacious (with as much actual sleeping capacity as advertised!), light-filled, nicely furnished, with a large, open, communicating living room/dining room/kitchen area that lends itself beautifully to groups. Moreover, we have NEVER rented a place so well-appointed, with every kitchen amenity imaginable making those last-minute trips to the store for basic utensils or staples unnecessary. The owner was accessible and gracious to deal with, and wholly responsive in every way. If you want a perfect setting for a group get-together, with breathtaking views, a huge deck, and something for everyone, this is the place. We intend to return every year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, modern mountain retreat with stunning mountain view, close to golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249298
+1 281 813-9517
Pendaries New Mexico
5

EVERYTHING YOU WANT OR NEED

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a large group that used the house for a weekend of golfing. This group has gotten together for over 20 years. This is the best place we have ever stayed. There is plenty of room for 12 adults to sleep comfortably. The deck is fantastic. We had a deer venture up into the yard one evening and check us out. There is a grill for steaks. Less than five minutes to the golf course. The owner was very helpful and accessible. The house is located up a steep drive but we had no trouble getting up the hill. An extra bonus is the remote location. We have decided to make this a permanent site for our annual trip.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, modern mountain retreat with stunning mountain view, close to golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249298
+1 281 813-9517
Pendaries New Mexico
5

Views are great

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at this house for a week and really enjoyed everything about it.
The beds were great, the baths were nice and the kitchen was stocked with everything I needed. The porch was a retreat unto itself with lovely furniture and majestic views. It is a little secluded but that is why you go there. We read. hiked, played golf(fun course) and watched a large assortment of all kinds of birds and wildlife from the porch. The owner is easy to contact and quick to respond .
business
Beautiful, modern mountain retreat with stunning mountain view, close to golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249298
+1 281 813-9517
Pendaries New Mexico
5

Everything advertised and more!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This cabin is absolutely everything promised and more! I brought 8 employees out of my department, both male and female, and we all stayed very comfortably. We had a three day conference in Las Vegas and enjoyed the commute, as well as the privacy of our rental.

The road is steep and would be difficult without four wheel drive in the winter but the killer views from the deck overshadow the drive up the hill! We had a variety of vehicles and they all made the hill just fine in summer.

The owner was a pleasure to work with, very responsive and very informative. We managed to let ourselves in and out of the house (with his help) and knew exactly what he expected us to do before departure! What was expected of us at the end of the stay was minimal and only took 20 minutes.

The house is beautifully furnished and includes everything you could possibly need! I wish I could take a month off and go stay in this home! I will certainly go back and highly recommend it to others!
business
Beautiful, modern mountain retreat with stunning mountain view, close to golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249298
+1 281 813-9517
Pendaries New Mexico
Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
5

A Great Home in a Great Locality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The home is just as it appears in the photos and the write-up - very nicely furnished, clean, plenty of room. The kitchen is well-stocked with just about any utensil, pot, or dishes you would need. All the beds were in good shape and comfortable, with extra linen or blankets if needed. The owner was easy to contact and very friendly. We spent most of our time visiting on the back porch and enjoying the squirrels, chipmunks, hummingbirds, and scenery. There was a visit in the evening by a bear, but not a problem as we steered clear. Also watched a deer drinking at the little pond out back. If you have young children, then you might want to consider bringing unbreakable plates or glasses, as everything there will give you a worry. The kitchen has a nice, large refrigerator, which was adequate for our 6-day stay. We had trouble finding the house, and finally asked a homeowner in the vicinity and he took us right to it. We would suggest going straight to the gold course, then asking around. A little map of the back roads in the area would be nice. It was a wonderful place for our family reunion.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, will add the map of the roads (they are confusing) and the plastic dishes! Good suggestions!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, modern mountain retreat with stunning mountain view, close to golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249298
+1 281 813-9517
Pendaries New Mexico
San Antonio, TX
5

The Spirit of Pendaries

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The week I spent at this mountain vista was absolute the best vacation I have ever had. It was clean, spacious, and beautiful. It was relaxing to view the birds and chipmunks as we dined for our meals. It has a full stocked kitchen with gourmet utensils and beautiful serving pieces. There was information regarding various attractions and literature about birds, trees, animals from the New Mexico area. It was located close to Santa Fe, Taos, and Las Vegas for easy day excursions. Ski resorts are close by and it has a beautiful golf course, or hiking with fantastic scenery . You will definetely enjoy your time here and find the spirit of Pendaries as I did as this emaculatly clean, luxurious home in the mountains and trees.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, modern mountain retreat with stunning mountain view, close to golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249298
+1 281 813-9517
Pendaries New Mexico
San Antonio, Texas
5

Fantastic Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
If you love nature, enjoy a peaceful environment, and want to enjoy luxury, this is the place for you.
Had a fantastic time staying in your lovely home. Waking to the sound of the birds was so awesome. Everything was lovely! The deck at night was perfect for watching the sunset and star gazing.
Very comfortable and beautifully furnished home.
Also neat was the location--peacefully located in the mountains but close enough to make day trips to both Toas and Santa Fe.
Certainly satisfied my shopping desires and my love for both cities.
Look forward to arranging a time to bring my family, they will love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, modern mountain retreat with stunning mountain view, close to golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249298
+1 281 813-9517
Pendaries New Mexico
San Antonio, Texas
5

A Mountain Dream House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had the most fantastic week at this home. It takes awhile to get there but once you are there you never want to leave. It is the perfect place for peace and quiet. I most enjoyed the deck. We spent every morning welcoming the day and then ended the day also on the deck watching the sunset. The house if so well furnished, from luxury linens, gourmet kitchen, washer/dryer to the lovely deck furniture it; was a dream stay.
We combined days lounging at the house with day trips to Taos, Santa Fe and even spent a day in little Las Vegas. We returned to Taos another day because we heard about an Arts and Crafts Festival.
We traveled to New Mexico by plane, arriving in Albuquerque and chose to see Albuquerque on the day we arrived and a little more on the day we left the state.
The house would hold so many more people than we had, but the six of us were so comfortable. We took long walks, saw some wildlife but especially enjoyed the birds feeding right from the deck. The golf course is close but we only "looked."
I suggest you arrive during the daylight hours. Finding the house was tricky for us the first time or two.
This is a perfect place for a family or group of friends. The house had a huge assortment of box games. The combination of travel to/from and the time at this beautiful mountain home was a perfect time for our six friends to relax before a new school year began.
Thank you for letting us enjoy your little piece of paradise.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1