Orange house rental - What could be more inviting?
What could be more inviting?
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Orange House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Words and pictures can barely describe the beauty and serenity you'll see and feel while staying at this beautiful home with a resort yard and million dollar city view. You'll be staying in a nearly 2800 square foot home situated on a quiet, single loaded, cul-de-sac street in the hills just east of Disneyland. This beautiful Cape Cod style house sits on a nearly 1/3 acre lot with unobstructed city views of Orange County, including Catalina Island (26 miles of the coast).

As you enter the home, you'll immediately feel at home and relaxed in a home built with comfort in mind. Downstairs features a quiet living room with gas fireplace which makes a wonderful place for quiet time to either sit and talk or read. Next door is a family room with gas fireplace, 42 inch HD LCD flat panel television and a sliding glass door allowing access to the rear yard and pool. What family room would be complete without a Playstation game console and DVD player. The kitchen is a complete with granite counter tops, and all the cooking utensils and equipment needed to fix a gourmet meal. On those rare occasions when the weather would not allow out door dining, there is a formal dining room complete with seating for 8, and a high chair for that 'little one.' Downstairs also provides a private bedroom and full bath which features a 26 inch HD LCD flat panel television, a queen bed, as well as that breathtaking view this home is known for. This bedroom provides a nice opportunity to have a second 'master' bedroom when you find yourself with multiple families sharing the home. The attached two car garage has been converted to a rec room which features an air hockey table and ping pong table.

Upstairs you'll find yourself in the other 'master' bedroom which also has a 32 inch HD LCD television, a king bed and the city light view your won't want to leave. Attached is the spacious master bathroom with a huge shower and double vanity. Also upstairs is three other bedrooms which two are provided with queen beds, while the third has a Full/Full bunk bed, providing a great place for the kids. Please inquire with us if your needs require additional sleeping space, as we have two inflatable double beds for use, as well as a crib.

But as you go out back, you'll quickly see why people love to stay here. The huge and private back yard sports a salt water/peeble tech 'rock' pool complete with four waterfalls and mood lighting to help melt away any stress or strain you may have developed in your travels. The pool also has an elevated spa, which is perfect for the end of the day, watching the twinkle of the city lights, while you watch the fireworks on Friday nights at nearby Angel Stadium. There are several eating areas to choose from, whether you want a large group under the patio cover, a group hovering around the built in BBQ island which is equipped with a huge Firemagic gas grill and single burner, or perhaps the smaller table perfect for that morning breakfast or coffee in the gazebo. Of course, if the evening chill sets in, and you can't find a way to pull yourself out of the yard, you and your family/friends may find yourself gathered around the outside gas/wood fireplace.

Just 5 miles east of Disneyland, this resort home is conveniently located next to the 55 freeway, and puts you in the center of Orange County, with access to the beaches, golf courses, Angel Stadium, the Honda Center (Ducks and concerts) and much more.

One stay at this resort property and you will never want to leave for the day, let alone go home.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 249166 in Orange, California

Spectacular View Resort Property Close to Disneyland and Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Spectacular View Resort Property Close to Disneyland and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249166vb
(714) 642-7332 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Amazing...

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
"Unfortunately we are home now. I say unfortunately because we had such an amazing time at your home in Orange, that we didn't want to leave. I wish we could have extended our stay more than one day!!! You've done a fantastic job with the house. From the beautiful clean pool which is at the perfect temperature, to the clean carpets and nice smell throughout the house, we loved it all. But I believe it's the small things that make a difference, like the plentiful and soft towels everywhere, the shampoos and conditioners in the showers, the laundry powder available, that's what made it an even more enjoyable stay. We all felt so at home. and of course dealing you was a pleasure.

Thanks again. Hopefully we get to stay there again some time in the future. Keep up the great work!!!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular View Resort Property Close to Disneyland and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249166vb
(714) 642-7332 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
Kennewick, WA
5

Fantastic House and Location - Highly Recommend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had three families with kids at the house for almost a week. The location of the house is ideal with easy navigation to Disneyland Parks (easy no hway 20 min. drive). The property is amazing with views to Santa Ana to Anaheim. Backyard is wonderful with lots of space and fun pool. Plenty of outdoor seating for all to enjoy view and weather. The house itself was more than adequate with space. 4 bedrooms upstairs and one other private bedroom downstairs. Most everything was in great condition with no major issues. The owners were very responsive and timely with all dealings. I would highly recommend to all I know.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, we were glad you had a good time and work hard to make sure our guests are well taken cared for.
business
Spectacular View Resort Property Close to Disneyland and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249166vb
(714) 642-7332 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
What a marvelous experience! Keith and Eileen were helpful and incredibly pleasant to deal with. We had never rented a vacation home in this way before and Keith worked with us to answer all of our questions and made sure we were comfortable with the contract and process. When we arrived at the house, we couldn't have been more pleased to find that the pictures simply couldn't do it justice. The property was clean and there were instructions on how to use everything from the pool to the AC. The location is absolutely amazing! The house is close to just about everything and the views are absolutely stunning. We stayed at the house for a week and each night, we would sit outside and watch the city lights when the sun went down. Everyone loved this house so much that after returning home, our 2 year old grandson asked if we were going back to the vacation house, when his mother picked him up from daycare! We all felt the same way!
Thank you Keith and Eileen for helping to make our family vacation one we'll never forget.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the kind words. We do appreciate it. We do try very hard to give our guests not just a place to stay, but a total vacation experience. It was wonderful have you and would welcome you anytime into our vacation home.
Keith and Eileen
business
Spectacular View Resort Property Close to Disneyland and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249166vb
(714) 642-7332 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
Halifax, West Yorkshire, UK
5

Perfect Holiday Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I (4 adults and 3 teenagers in total) stayed here for 12 nights and had the most fantastic time. This beautiful Californian home is truly elegant yet comfortable, very well equipped and the lovely backyard and pool - not forgetting the fabulous view - made for a wonderful holiday home. The house is in a great position for exploring Southern California, we visited many places including Disneyland, Universal Studios, Crystal Cathedral, Newport Beach, Palm Springs, San Diego, Magic Mountain, Hollywood, Santa Monica etc, the journey times ranged from 15 mins (to Disneyland) up to 2 hours (to San Diego), the GPS which is provided at the property came in very useful!! Keith and Eileen were an absolute pleasure to deal with from the moment of our initial enquiry, through our vacation and finally to the quick return of our deposit. We highly recommend this holiday home and we very much hope to return in the future.
business
Spectacular View Resort Property Close to Disneyland and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249166vb
(714) 642-7332 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you...

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
"Dear Keith and Eileen, thank you so much for allowing us to rent your beautiful home. We all rested well, enjoyed the marvelous view, the awesome pool and spa and BBQ. Your attention to detail to host us was truly appreciated. Thank you for making our stay in Southern California so enjoyable.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular View Resort Property Close to Disneyland and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249166vb
(714) 642-7332 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
New Jersey
5

Needed More Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I stayed at this beautiful home for 4 nights from July 15-19, 2012. We had ages 2 to 70+ and it accommodated everyone. It is centrally located to all we wanted to do in California and the GPS was most helpful! The most spectacular part was the backyard with the pool and incredible view. We should have planned for one extra day to enjoy the yard, pool, spa and barbeque! The owners, Keith and Eileen were most pleasant to deal with and the very small problem we had seems to be addressed and taken care of. Also, the deposit check was waiting in the mail when we got home! I would stay here again when I return to California!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was great having you and your family as our guests. We are glad you had a great time and enjoyed the house and especially the back yard and pool. As all of our guests tell us, the pictures do not do it justice. We are happy we solved that small problem. We strive to make each of our guests stay great and are not happy unless are guests are happy. We look forward to your return visit, if you make it back to Southern California.


Keith and Eileen
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spectacular View Resort Property Close to Disneyland and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249166vb
(714) 642-7332 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
Geneva, Switzerland
5

A perfect rental experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This beautiful home was ideal for our two week stay in Orange County. The photographs and the details provided on the web site were accurate and we were more than pleased with the fabulous accommodations, pool, jacuzzi and the marvelous view. The kitchen was well equipped, the beds very comfortable and the provision of a GPS for renters really helped us out a lot. Whenever we had a question our needs were met practically immediately. Super place! We will definitely try to rent this property on our next trip to the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our home. We never take it for granted when someone chooses to stay with us and are always grateful when they do. It was a treat having you and your family and look forward to hosting your family again. Warmest Regards, Keith and Eileen
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular View Resort Property Close to Disneyland and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249166vb
(714) 642-7332 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
5

perfect vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My new wife and I were concerned about finding just the right vacation rental home for my Pennsylvania family while they were in town for our wedding. Well, we couldn't have been happier with our choice. The house was perfectly accommodating, clean and neat, well maintained, tastefully decorated, fun gameroom in the garage, all amenities included and thoughtful touches all around. (And the owners were very professional and friendly to work with, nice and helpful in all regards.) Also the central location was ideal, as my family split up for trips to the beach and Disneyland. But I'd have to say we were most impressed by the rental home's back patio area -- pool, spa, gazebo, BBQ -- and the amazing view. Every day and evening had that "resort feeling," and made for a truly magical and memorable vacation. All in all, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay.
Owner's Response: Thank you Phil and Carrie. It was our pleasure and honor to be entrusted with your family for such an occasion. Your words and comments are not only very kind, but also thoughtful and appreciated.

We couldn't agree with you more about the view and back yard. It really is amazing and just seems to take the weight and stress away as you settle in and relax in the back yard by the pool and spa.

Thank you also for the kind words about Eileen and I. We only know one way to do business, and that is to be as fair as possible and treat people right.

Keith and Eileen Carter
business
Spectacular View Resort Property Close to Disneyland and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249166vb
(714) 642-7332 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
5

Beautiful views and fantastic pool!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at this house end of July for a week and loved every minute of it. The pool was just perfect.. we couldn't get our three sons out of it! The spa was also beautiful, lovely and warm and we spent many evenings just relaxing and gazing out over amazing views. It is just breathtaking. The location is fabulous and we were able to visit everywhere that we'd planned without any problems. Keith was also very welcoming with any questions that we had, not that we had many as he'd covered everything in his welcome pack. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone wishing to visit Orange County. Do not pass this one by!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular View Resort Property Close to Disneyland and Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p249166vb
(714) 642-7332 (California, USA)
Orange Orange County
Burnaby, BC, Canada
5

Fantastic vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just returned from a 15 night stay at Keith and Eileen's beautiful home. Our age group was from 1 - 55 and everyone had a wonderful time. There was plenty of room for all of us. The yard and view is fantastic, the pictures don't do it justice. Thanks again Keith!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you choose to stay at our home and glad you had a good time. We appreciate your kind words and glad you had a safe journey home. I only wish your Vancouver Canucks would have had just one more win to finish out the season. Warmest Regards, Keith and Eileen Carter.
Helpful votes: 2/2