Fernandina Beach condo rental - professionally decorated living room
professionally decorated living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Fernandina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Ocean Place is located on beautiful Amelia Island which boasts some of the most beautiful beaches and golf courses in Florida. Ocean Place at Summer Beach is one of the most beautiful properties on the island and is located in the exclusive gated community of Summer Beach Resort right next door to the world-renowned Ritz Carlton Amelia Island hotel and Spa. At the Ritz, you may enjoy fine dining, spa treatments, tennis, golf and shopping.

This beautiful two bedroom two bath 5th floor condominium is located directly on the beach and provides spectacular views and incredible sun rises. This condominium was recently renovated which included new paint, furniture, art work, (3) 46' flatscreen HDTVs, new ceiling fans, bathroom fixtures, lamps, carpet, appliances, plush bedding, etc. Our condo truly does feel like a second home rather than 'rental condo', because we want our guest to feel like they are at home. Sleep with the doors open and listen to the crashing waves and see the moon from your bed. Then arise in the morning to the most beautiful sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean. You can sit out on the deck, and while having your morning coffee, watch the dolphins and sea gulls having their morning breakfast behind the shrimp boats.

Downtown in Fernandina, you will find the oldest seaport in the U.S. which has a rich heritage and has been under eight different flags. My family loves to stroll around downtown, especially at night among the lighted trees and visit the quaint shops and wonderful restaurants. Especially fun also, is a horse and buggy ride tour of historic Fernandina. Additionally, there are jet ski, parasails, and inland/offshore fishing charters available for hire. A short ferry ride can take you to beautiful Cumberland Island, the only national sea shore on the East Coast.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

My husband's family has been vacationing on Amelia Island for about 40 years. After we got married and had children we began bringing our own family here on vacation. My children never wanted to go anywhere else. For several years we spent the entire month of July here. Our family's most treasured memories are of this Island. We decided that we wanted to own our own little piece of Heaven on Amelia Island, so we began looking around and finally settled on Ocean Place. We now have three grown boys, ages 25, 23, and 20 and they still love going to Amelia Island to vacation, even after all of these years. There really is something for all ages to enjoy. We hope that you will love our home away from home as much as we do and we look forward to sharing it with you.

Jan Barry purchased this condo in 1998

We absolutely loved the location next to the Ritz because we have three boys, who all love to golf and the golf course is located right next door. We love the bike/walking paths located throughout Summer Beach where our children like to ride their bikes and skateboards. There is always someone available for the children to play with, however, the beaches are not crowded at all.

Our unit is located on the fifth floor in the middle of the building which offers complete unobstructed views of the ocean in all directions for as far as the eye can see. There are two pools at Ocean Place to enjoy so you don't feel as though you have to fight for a spot at the pool. The condominium community is gated which gives us peace of mind about our security. We have free WI-FI service so you can connect to the outside world IF YOU CHOOSE TO, three 46' HDTV televisions with cable and DVR service, with 300 channels included, and free long distance phone service to anywhere in the USA and Canada.

109 Reviews of Property 225258 in Fernandina Beach, Florida

Luxury Condominium Next Door to the Ritz Carlton with free wi-fi
average rating of 5.0 based on 109 reviews
business
Luxury Condominium Next Door to the Ritz Carlton with free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225258vb
+1 478-731-1678
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Cozy and Comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is a sophisticated and cozy villa with a spectacular view. Jan is the perfect virtual host, taking a personal interest in her guests' comfort and making sure they have everything they need for a perfect vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you Bill. I'm so happy that you had a nice time and I hope you will visit us again soon. Regards, Jan Barry
business
Luxury Condominium Next Door to the Ritz Carlton with free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225258vb
+1 478-731-1678
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Bowling Green KY
5

Third year -gets better every year

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is our third year to stay and it gets better every year. They continue to make upgrades and keep the property in excellent condition. Looking forward to our 4th year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condominium Next Door to the Ritz Carlton with free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225258vb
+1 478-731-1678
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Charlotte, NC
5

Like home at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo was clean as could be and furnished like being at home. It had everything you could want. The location is perfect. Its within a quick walk to the Ritz Carlton. Just outside the parking lot there are paved bike trails that lead all over the island. The best biking is heading south. Great little restaurant just down the street -- Gourmet Gourmet.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Condominium Next Door to the Ritz Carlton with free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225258vb
+1 478-731-1678
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful Weekend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband, three children and I had the pleasure of staying in Jan's condo over Memorial Day Weekend. I can honestly say that we have never stayed in such a terrific VRBO property. Jan was wonderful to speak with prior to our arrival giving me lots of suggestions about activities, restaurants etc in the area. Once we arrived, we were so pleased and surprised to discover a bottle of wine left for my husband and me and beach toys for the kids. The condo is lovely, very clean which is important to me. The beds and bedding were extremely comfortable as were the couches etc. There are many books, movies and games provided for times when you need a break from the sun. The deck was great and we absolutely loved watching the water and relaxing in the evenings. We all felt as if we were staying at a friends home and felt very pampered during our time at Jan's condo. What a great way to kick off summer!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Megan,
Thank you so much for the kind review. We enjoyed having your sweet family as guests and hope that you will call us when you get back to Amelia Island. I am so glad that you had such a good time.
Thanks so much!
Jan
business
Luxury Condominium Next Door to the Ritz Carlton with free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225258vb
+1 478-731-1678
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Absolutely Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The condo was absolutely beautiful, spotless, comfortable and completely updated. We could not have asked for more. The description on the web-site was exactly what we got. The location and view were perfect. The owner was fabulous to work with and returned any call or email immediately. We had never been to this area before and we would definately go back. Perfect Vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Barbara,
Thank you so much for the very nice review. We are delighted that you had such a good time and we loved having you as guests. We look forward to your return visit.
Thanks so much,
Jan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Condominium Next Door to the Ritz Carlton with free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225258vb
+1 478-731-1678
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Roswell GA
5

Awesome week at the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have visited Amelia Island many times before but we loved this unit! It has an absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean and it is furnished very nicely. Beds are very comfortable and the kitchen is very well equipped. The owner has wonderful attention to detail, is great at communicating and certainly makes guests feel very welcome in this unit. The pool is well maintained and very rarely crowded, even in July. This unit is just a short walk to the Ritz Carlton and it's spa, shops and restaurants are open to all. Location of this unit is great! We highly recommend this unit and hope to return one day soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Anne and John, We loved having you as guests and I enjoyed our conversations. I'm glad that you had a good time and found so many good restaurants. We look forward to your return visit! Thanks so much for your kind review.

Jan
business
Luxury Condominium Next Door to the Ritz Carlton with free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225258vb
+1 478-731-1678
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
United States
5

Wonderful Family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family had a perfect two week stay at this beautiful and comfortable condo on Ameila Island. Jan, the owner is so easy to communicate with and made the rental process a breeze! This home is decorated beautifully and Jan has thought of every detail. Our favorite thing is the balcony which has an unbelievable view and comfortable furniture. This is our second stay in this unit and we hope to return next year! Thank you Jan for sharing your beautiful piece of heaven with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Kathryn, Thank you for the kind review. We loved having your family back for your second two week visit and look forward to having you back again! I'm thrilled that your family had such a good time. We love knowing that families are there making precious memories! Have a great rest of your Summer.

Jan
business
Luxury Condominium Next Door to the Ritz Carlton with free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225258vb
+1 478-731-1678
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Lavonia, GA
5

Best condo on Fernandina!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Having stayed all over the Island every summer for the last 21 years, Ocean Place is our favorite condo complex! And this unit is by far the nicest we have stayed in at Ocean Place. The owner goes well above and beyond making sure your vacation is perfect. Well appointed, extremely clean and comfortable! If you are looking for a luxurious oceanfront retreat, here it is! We enjoyed trying out the new Salty Pelican grill downtown. Always love searching for shark teeth (found 107 this trip). For great seafood, drive out toward Mayport to the Sandollar. Great food and wonderful views! Nice, wooded, long bike trails adjacent to the condo. The only downside to this trip was having to leave!
Owner's Response: Sandra, Thank you so much for the kind review! I am totally amazed at how many sharks teeth you found. You are an expert shark tooth finder for sure. We love to find shark's teeth. We have really enjoyed the Salty Pelican and I'm glad that you tried it out. We can't wait to have your family back again.

Jan
business
Luxury Condominium Next Door to the Ritz Carlton with free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225258vb
+1 478-731-1678
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
5

Wonderful condo for a family vacation combined with meeting at the Ritz!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great communication prior to arrival and everything was just as Jan said it would be when we arrived. I was there for a business conference at the Ritz but wanted to bring my family for some vacation time as well. The condo was a quick walk to the conference center at the Ritz and a great set-up on the beach for us and four middle-school kids. The condo was well-appointed with lots of nice extras which made our stay easier and nicer! Thanks for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Leslie,
Thanks so much for the kind review. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will call us again next year if your conference is at the Ritz.

Jan
business
Luxury Condominium Next Door to the Ritz Carlton with free wi-fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p225258vb
+1 478-731-1678
Fernandina Beach Northeast Florida
Charlotte, North Carolina
5

Perfect condo for a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This condo was perfect for our anniversary getaway. The weather was not so nice during our stay, but we didn't mind since the condo had everything we needed and was such a relaxing place to hang out. Even with the rain, we were able to sit out on the huge balcony and enjoy the ocean views. The condo is clean and well maintained, and the owner is great to work with. She was even thoughtful enough to leave a bottle of wine for us since I mentioned we would be celebrating our anniversary. We hope to come back again soon, next time with our kids!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sarah, Thank you very much for the kind review. We loved having you here for your special anniversary and would love to have you back with your children soon. Thank you again!
Helpful votes: 1/1