Ocean Grove house rental - The Lyric Manor - Ocean Grove, New Jersey Vacation
The Lyric Manor - Ocean Grove, New Jersey Vacation
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps14
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ocean Grove House Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms + Loft, 4.5 baths, sleeps 14

This exquisite one-of-a-kind circa 1870 Queen Anne Victorian manor is located on the second beach block, just steps from the prime shopping and dining district. The Lyric Manor - recognized as an historically significant Jersey Shore residence - sits on a double-sized corner lot and boasts over 4,300 square feet of indoor living space. Having undergone an extensive renovation completed in 2010, the home is configured with 7 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms (each with custom marble and ceramic tile work), 10’ ceilings, formal dining and living rooms, a library, a grand main hallway with fireplace, an elegant marble entry-foyer, an expansive chef’s kitchen (with stainless steel appliances, high-end glass tiling, and Silestone counter tops), a 3-zoned central heating and cooling system, Juliet balconies, hardwood floors, custom crown moldings and wainscoting, antique/historic stained glass and leaded glass windows, a stately mahogany porch, and many more premium features. This is a rare opportunity to stay in one of Ocean Grove’s premiere historic residences.

16 Reviews of Property 248984 in Ocean Grove, New Jersey

4,300 Square Foot Historic Manor in Ocean Grove
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
4,300 Square Foot Historic Manor in Ocean Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248984
+917 806 6555
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
5

Every year just gets better at The Lyric...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Michael & Viet - Just a quick note to thank you guys for making your beautiful home available to us once again for an incredible week in Ocean Grove. This was our fourth year and there is simply no other home that can match yours IMHO. The new gazebo was fabulous and the LM cake at check in – out of this world! We have never rented a home that is so large yet so comfortable and welcoming (and spotlessly maintained). We’ll see you next year. The T Gang :-)
business
4,300 Square Foot Historic Manor in Ocean Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248984
+917 806 6555
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
fanwood, nj
5

A little bit of Heaven in Ocean Grove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our second year at the beautiful Lyric Manor and owner, Michael, once again receives rave reviews for his hospitality and graciousness as our host! Michael makes every effort to assure that his guests' stay is perfect and anticipates their every need. The large kitchen is fully equipped with every utensil you would find in your own home.The master bedroom suite boasts a king size bed and flat screen tv. Each of the seven bedrooms, many with their own private bathrooms, is tastefully decorated and complete with linen and towels. Preteens or teenages find a cozy nook tucked away on the third floor for video or board games. Everyone can enjoy his/her own living space during the day yet can meet later for drinks and companonship on the front porch facing the center of town or in the side yard complete with large picnic table and outdoor grill.

We thought last year that nothing could improve this lovely Victorian home but were amazed at the beautiful new dining room chandelier as well as the recently redecorated third floor bedrooms.

If you are looking for a large gracious home to accommodate your family or group, look no further. There is nothing to compare with this magnificent beauty found close to both town and the beach in historic Ocean Grove.

We look forward to our third year next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
4,300 Square Foot Historic Manor in Ocean Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248984
+917 806 6555
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
5

Lovely House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This house is just marvelous! We spent a week here in hot and muggy late June with our kids and grandkids and assorted other relatives, and had a terrific time. It was too hot to spend much time outside, so we really appreciated the ceiling fans, the well-functioning (and quiet) central air, and the general spaciousness of the house. We had most of our meals in - this was made easy and fun by the well equipped and large kitchen. Michael is a very careful about cleanliness and making sure everything is working well. He is also a charming guy! We would recommend this house without reservation. We have rented many houses in many locations around the world, and you don't always get what you pay for. But here you do! Thanks, Michael and Viet.
business
4,300 Square Foot Historic Manor in Ocean Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248984
+917 806 6555
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
fanwood, nj
5

Our dream vacation house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Where to begin??? This vacation home exudes charm, beauty and comfort. Michael has lovingly restored the 7 bedroom Victorian Lyric Mansion with his sense of beauty and style and made it a dream vacation home in beautiful, historic Ocean Grove. Its location is perfect during the day for beach goers, strolling through town, or relaxing on the spacious front porch "people watching" in the evening. Each of the 7 bedrooms is furnished tastefully and with such care to detail. The home is so spacious that each family member has his/her own private area yet can still look forward to gathering in the formal dining room, huge eat- in kitchen, living room, side yard or front porch. This was our first family vacation experience in Ocean Grove and we look forward to returning to this lovely home next year and many years to come! Thank you, Michael, for being such a gracious host! Pat and family, NJ
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4,300 Square Foot Historic Manor in Ocean Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248984
+917 806 6555
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
5

Fantastic family getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I recently stayed at the Lyric Manor and it was one of our best vacations ever. It's definitely the nicest property I've ever rented. The house is impeccably furnished, but comfortable. Michael kindly greeted us when we arrived and he even had a delicious cake waiting for us. I can't say enough about how beautiful the place is and all the amenities. The beach is nearby and so is Main Ave (Nagel's is just around the corner). Ocean Grove is a great family destination...we even saw Tony Bennett at the Auditorium. I hope we can come back again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
4,300 Square Foot Historic Manor in Ocean Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248984
+917 806 6555
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
5

Like No Other House!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
This is the second year our family (3 siblings, spouses, children + a Nanny) stayed at the Lyric Manor and once again, we had one of the best vacations ever. Where to start???? The location…OG still manages to be a charming and peaceful get-away on the Jersey shore and the proximity of the house in this Victorian-inspired town is perfect for getting to the beach in 2 mins as well as getting an ice cream sundae at the Apothecary, delicious (and huge) meals at Nagle’s and Yvonne’s, shopping, the bakery, the Auditorium, everything is so close. The house…beyond words it is so very nice inside and out, meticulously cared for by Michael, room after room after room it is pretty massive in size but warm and welcoming... every amenity is there (outdoor shower, large grill, chef’s kitchen, cookware, 4 TVs, movie channels, DVD library, Wireless, beach chairs, umbrellas, bikes, games for the kids, books…I could go on for a page!!!). Our family just had the most wonderful week and we will definitely see you next summer for stay #3. Thank you Michael. :-) Donna & Wendel (Greenwich, CT)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4,300 Square Foot Historic Manor in Ocean Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248984
+917 806 6555
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
5

lyric manor house review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
we celebrated our 40th anniversary at the manor house during july 4th week--it was fantastic--the house was well furnished and beautiful to stay in--perfect location for beach and town strolling--we had outdoor dining with a beautiful bbq set up--my family thought the house was a first class experience--the owners were most gracious--will stay again--michael s
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4,300 Square Foot Historic Manor in Ocean Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248984
+917 806 6555
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
NJ, TN, KY, IL, TX, PA, MA, and NY!
5

Home Away From Home, At the Jersey Shore

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
A group of us (nine in all!) spent a fantastic long weekend at Lyric Manor in September. We've been friends since college (25+ years), and we were looking for a place where we could have a carefree and relaxed weekend together. Lyric Manor was our choice, and we had a wonderful weekend in Ocean Grove. The house itself is GORGEOUS! It's roomy, beautifully furnished, and it had everything we needed. We felt right at home. The house has a nice living room (easily sits 9) and a beautiful dining area. The kitchen is completely modern. The bedrooms were all beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The extras -- Internet connectivity, a TV with an infinite number of channels, hardwood floors everywhere!, comfy furniture -- made us feel as though we could stay here forever. The owner has done an amazing job bringing this beautiful old house back to life! We've had yearly reunions for many years now, and this house was the nicest place we've ever stayed.
I can't say enough nice things about the landlord. Michael was always prompt in answering emails and questions. He worked with us to accomodate our arrival and departure times. He made sure we understood where everything was located in the house. He greeted us warmly, and was available for any questions. In short, he was a very gracious and generous host. Note to Michael: We are still in a chocolate-induced haze from the cake that you left us! Thank you! It was a pleasure doing business with you, and we hope to return as your guests at some time in the future.
Last but not least -- a word about the surrounding area: The house location is wonderful -- just 2 blocks to the beach, and the Jersey Shore in September is a real treat. (I suppose I shouldn't let the secret out, but September at the Shore is the BEST time to visit!) Ocean Grove itself is a delight, and don't miss Asbury -- the Boardwalk has some wonderful restaurants, and the Pinball Museum is a must-see! In short, I would highly recommend Lyric Manor. It's a wonderful place to stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4,300 Square Foot Historic Manor in Ocean Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248984
+917 806 6555
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
South Orange, NJ
5

Love, love, love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had such a great time in Ocean Grove! This house was amazing and near everything we wanted to do without driving. Michael has thought of everything to make the stay perfect. See you next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4,300 Square Foot Historic Manor in Ocean Grove
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248984
+917 806 6555
Ocean Grove Jersey Shore
Rockland County, NY
5

Great memories start here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had so many great memories made during our 2 week family vacation! The house is spectacular! It is the best appointed home we have ever rented. Michael was wonderful to deal with and we look forward to many more great summers at Lyric Manor!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3