Golden apartment rental - Unit Layout
Unit Layout
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Golden Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

This New 2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bathroom Condo Has a Beautiful Open Concept with a Queen Size Sofa Bed.

This Unit Comfortably Sleeps 6 and is Located Only a Quick 2 Minute Walk to Lake Windermere.

It is Fully Equipped with Complete Kitchen, All Linens, 1 32' Flat Screen TV in Living Room with built in DVD player, each bedroom has a TV and DVD player, Cable, Fridge, Stove, Microwave, Dishwasher, Washer/Dryer, Common Area Swimming Pool, 2 Hot Tubs (One is Open Year Round), Fitness Centre, Underground Heated Parking Stall, Air Conditioned Unit, Private Deck, BBQ.

Great Location Being Only a Short Drive to Skiing, Golfing, Bird Watching, Water Activities and Much More!

There is a $500 Refundable Damage Deposit Required at Time of Booking Plus Half of the Rent Due to Confirm Reservation of the Condo. Balance of Rent is Due 14 Days Prior to Arrival. For payment we accept PayPal/Visa/Master Card/AMEX/Discover Card/interac Email money transfer/ Cash/ Money Order/ Bank Draft.

Check in Time is 4:00 P.M. Check Out Time is 11:00 AM Other Times May Be Arranged on an Availability Basis.

Keywords: Apartment Condo

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 248954 in Golden, British Columbia

Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vbi
4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Winnipeg
5

Muriel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Had a awsome visit here. It has an excellent location to the lake and all amenities. This is a high end condo and the pictures don't do it justice. We very much enjoyed the pool and hot tubs. I would recommend this property to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vbi
4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very clean, convenient, close proximity to Lake, play area for kids, and grocery store.
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vbi
4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
3

Functional

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The on-site pool and hot tubs were nice. Also having the beach close by was great. The condo could have used a bit more furniture, but it was functional. No view of the lake, although it didn't look like many had a lake view. You are still expected to take out the garbage, wash the towels, run the dishwasher and strip the beds... as surprise considering the cleaning fee. The condo was clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vbi
4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary
5

Awesome unit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was a very nice unit, well taken care of, very clean, even nicer than it looked on the website. The owners were a pleasure to deal with, the location of the unit is perfect for families, the side door is close to the parking lot and pool,so it's only a short flight of stairs and a few steps down the hall to get in & out of the building, the lake is not even a 5 minute walk and we would recommend this unit to friends & family and will look into renting it again on our next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Debbie for the lovely review, hope we'll have you as our guests again soon. Warmest regards, Michelle and Joan
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vbi
4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
calgary
4

invermere vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo is nice and clean. We had a wonderful time staying at this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Amanda, we appreciate your feedback. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo. Warmest regards, Michelle and Joan
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vbi
4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
birch hills saskatchewan canada
5

great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo is a great place to stay. Our stay was awesome as the condo is very updated and kept up very well. The place was spotless when we got there and there is everything a person will need. The complex was so great to stay at as there is so much to do gym,pool,hottubs ect.The beds are so comfy which made for great sleeps. The condo is located less than a 3 min walk from the beach. We had a great stay and would go back anytime when in this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vbi
4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Manitoba
5

Awesome condo - great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
3 adults stayed at this condo for 3 nights in June 2011. The condo was great - very clean. It is fully furnished and has everything you need - linens, towels, washer and dryer - even a hair dryer. Kitchen had absolutely everything you need. We enjoyed the use of the balcony and bbq a couple of times. It is a very short walk to the lake. We also walked to the shops. There are several eating places within walking distance if you prefer not to cook. After a round of golf at Panorama (18 km away) we enjoyed the use of the pool and hot tub. You will not be disappointed when you book this condo for your stay at Invermere. We definitely recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Lake Windermere Pointe
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248954vbi
4036810260
Golden British Columbia Mountains
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Great condo in a good location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
I stayed at this condo in June 2011 with 4 other grown men and we had a great time. The space was sufficient even for the 5 of us, and the amenities at the complex (with the pool, two hot tubs, gym, etc.) were great for us. Also, with it only being a 2 minute walk to the beach and a 15 minute walk to the shops/bars in the heart of town, it is an ideal location. I'd definitely recommend this condo to other renters.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
During this stay the property was under previous owner or management.
Helpful votes: 2/2