Waikoloa Beach Resort villa rental - Spacious living room w/ vaulted ceilings
Spacious living room w/ vaulted ceilings
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This beautiful, gated, luxury non-smoking villa at the world famous Waikoloa Beach area is located next to the Hilton Waikoloa Beach resort where you can swim with the dolphins. The villa is right next to the King Shops, Queens Marketplace, beach, golf courses and within minutes of many other very nice courses.

The villa is approximately 2200 square feet and is two stories with three (3) bedrooms upstairs for a great family experience. The villa has 19-foot vaulted ceilings in the living room and has a luxury kitchen. Granite counters in the kitchen and bathrooms.

Right out the back door is the gate to the pool with a lava waterfall and a hot tub. With a second pool and jacuzzi on the property. Like to go to the beach? There is a beautiful beach less than a mile away (Anaheho'omalu Beach).

The Waikoloa Colony Villas is an upscale gated community in the world-famous Waikoloa Resort. The resort is located on the 15th fairway of the spectacular beach golf course and offers stunning views of Mauna Kea, lava fields, and swaying palm trees. All villas offer upscale "at home" comforts and decorated in a casual yet designer inspired furnishings. All suites are oversized, have fully-equipped kitchens, and generously sized furnished lanais.

Golfers will enjoy preferential rates. After the game, guests can unwind in our swimming pool and jet spa. Complimentary tennis and our fitness center are available for a non-golf workout. Nearby shopping and dining are available at the Kings Shops. The villas are conveniently located 17 miles north of the Kona Airport.

Keywords: Villa, condo, luxury, beach

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 248889 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

100.00 Summer Special
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
100.00 Summer Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248889vbi
(253) 988-5038
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Palmer, Alaska
5

Awesome Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in this awesome unit for 11 days. It was as described and the photos accurate. Location is everything and this villa has it! We went for a long walk every morning then came back and used the workout center (it's small, but served it's purpose). We loved being so close to the pool and used the BBQ grill almost every night. It was great having the beach towels, chairs, mats and boogie boards available to take with us to the beaches. The unit was clean and very well supplied. The owner was very helpful with our questions and concerns and kept great communication. Thank you so much for making our first trip to the Big Island such a memorable one! We will definitely be back and hopefully rent this unit for a month next time! Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
100.00 Summer Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248889vbi
(253) 988-5038
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada
5

3 years in a row

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Well this was our third year in a row at this wonderful condo and we have booked for a fourth. This condo never fails to disappoint. We move right in and it feels like home. The owners are so great to deal with. Thanks for letting us come and enjoy this awesome place and we have already started our countdown for next time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100.00 Summer Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248889vbi
(253) 988-5038
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
SD
5

Beautiful, Clean, Comfortable, Conveniently Located Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This rental was everything we needed for our vacation. We had such a good time at this resort it was perfect. We were within walking distance from the beach, its a good walk. We did it every morning before we were off on our adventures. The home was perfectly situated for visitin anywhere on the island and coming home in the same day without a problem. Plus they had all the beach gear there so we didnt have to rent or buy anything but a paddle board. The house was within steps of the pool and grill but there was never any issue with noise coming from that area at all. The only thing that I can think of that was negative was that we had to improvise with some cardboard because there was no broom in the house and we didnt pay for the daily cleaning. But we managed. Overall it was an awesome vacation and will definitely stay in that here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
100.00 Summer Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248889vbi
(253) 988-5038
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Minden, La
5

2nd Vacation Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our second trip to the Big Island. We had a wonderful time and the condo was just as described. The accomodations were fantastic very comfortable and relaxing to come back too after a day of sight seeing around the island. Highly recommend this rental to anyone looking for a great place to stay while enjoying your vacation. Would love to stay here again.

Mahalo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
100.00 Summer Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248889vbi
(253) 988-5038
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Oregon
5

Excellant Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We stayed at this unit for nine nights and had a great time. We were on the island for our son's wedding and had other relatives renting units in this complex, all we're well maintained but ours became the gathering point because of its location to the pool. Our unit was very spacious and clean, we had 5 adults staying there. The bedrooms were upstairs and very private which was good for the early risers. TV's in every room. The kitchen had all of the essentials. BBQ's next to the pool. Lots of beach towels and a cooler in the garage for the beach. Most of the good beaches in this area are within a 15 minute drive. Make sure you visit the farmers market in Waimea.

The owner was very accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100.00 Summer Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248889vbi
(253) 988-5038
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Winnipeg, Manitoba Canada
5

Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This unit was excellent. The owner was extremely friendly, accomadating and very easy to deal with. The unit was just as described. The property was clean and very spacious. The unit had plenty of extra towels and sheets as well as everything you would need in the kitchen. It was very quiet and close to the pool which made it very easy with our daughter. At times we were the only ones in the pool area. The grounds were perfect, the pool and gym area were very clean. The complex, we found was a little out of the way from the beach and the stores. You could walk to the stores but would have to drive to the beach. When we come back to the Big Island this will be our unit of choice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
100.00 Summer Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248889vbi
(253) 988-5038
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Diego
5

Beautiful Accommodations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I went with a group of friends and had a great time. The house had everything we needed and everything was nice and clean. I felt very relaxed and at home. The pool was just steps away and they had all kinds of beach gear for us to use. I would come back here again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100.00 Summer Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248889vbi
(253) 988-5038
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Diego, CA
5

Excellent Rental A+++++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed her over Christmas and I was an excellent unit and the owner was very helpful when booking and also once we were there. The unit was just as described, and exceeded our expectations. The property was very clean and felt like home we had everything we could need for vacation. We were delighted to find games and books with recommendations on were to go. Being close to the pool was perfect for us with a child it was convient and lovely. We enjoyed our morning walks to get coffe and days at the near by beach. When we come back to the Big Island this will be our unit of choice.

I have to completely disagree with the person who gave this unit 1 star. We had no issues and the property was perfect, we have recommended it to friends and everyone has been happy. Working with the owner was a great experience and I would love to rent a property from him anywhere he had one. Thanks again for the great stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
100.00 Summer Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248889vbi
(253) 988-5038
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Seattle, WA USA
5

A Truly Great place tp Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My wife and I, our son and his wife, and our 2 20 year grandchildren have spent 2 weeks for the past 2 years, and we plan to rerturn in Aug 2012 for 2 weeks. This is a REALLY nice unit. It is well provided with all the necessary utensils and euipment needed for living there. The unit is close to the pool, the tennis courts and to the exercise room. The unit is nicely layed out and easily facilitates working on a jigsaw puzzle on the card table. The computer system is easy to use. Overall, this is an EXCEPTIONAL unit!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
100.00 Summer Special
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248889vbi
(253) 988-5038
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Lakewood, colorado
5

Week in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Colony Villas is a great place to spend your vacation at rates that are an absolute steal. The condo had everything you could possibly need including bogey boards, coolers, umbrellas and chairs which added to the fuin of going to the beach. The grounds are beautifully kept and everything is clearly marked which is great if you return in the dark. The condo was impeccably clean, nicely decorated and quite spacious. You are in close proximity to multiple beaches and lots of restaurants. The week we were there coincided with the Iron Man Triatholon which was an amazing event. Steve, the owner was great to work with. He was prompt in his communication and we will forever be grateful that he extended our check out time to late afternoon. This made for a great last day at the beach before we flew home. You will not be disappointed if you spend a week in paradise at this great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1