Hendersonville cottage rental - Classic Cottage Style!
Classic Cottage Style!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Hendersonville Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

The adorable and affordable Sweet Pea Cottage offers you an chance to unwind and experience all of the opportunities WNC has to offer. Nestled on a beautifully rolling parcel you are within a picturesque stroll to the quaint shops, unique restaurants, endless fun and festivities of Historic Downtown Hendersonville. Furthermore, set out to discover the neighboring treasures of Western NC which offer a plethora of world class golfing opportunities, explore a multitude of hiking trails that lead to some of the most gorgeous places on earth, climb to the top of a mountain where you can find unparalleled serenity, land the fish of your dreams in Pisgah National Forest, marvel among the mist of the numerous waterfalls at Dupont State Forest, take in a play at the Flat Rock Playhouse, immerse yourself in melodic tones of the masters at the Brevard Music Center, be awe inspired at the majesty of the Biltmore Estate and then return to the Sunflower Cottage to kick back, relax & unwind!

Come Explore All That WNC Has Offer!: All of our cottages are located only minutes away from the Historic Downtown Hendersonville home of the NC Apple Festival, The Village of Flat Rock which is home to Connemara -The Carl Sandburg National Historic Site and The Flat Rock Playhouse - The State Theatre of NC, Saluda NC - home of the annual Coon Dog Day Festival, Tryon - home of the Steeple Chase and the ever popular Blue Ridge Bar-B-Que Festival, Brevard - home of the Brevard Music Center, waterfalls galore & the annual White Squirrel Festival, Asheville, our sister to the north, is world famous for the Biltmore Estate, Grove Park Inn & Belle Chere Festival.

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 248882 in Hendersonville, North Carolina

How Sweet It Is In The Sweet Pea Cottage!
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
business
How Sweet It Is In The Sweet Pea Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248882
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
4

Cute Cottage, close to everything

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a cute cottage. Just enough for a couple. Had all the amenities you would want, even a cute electric fireplace that was quite warm. Great neighborhood, walking distance to downtown Hendersonville. And very convenient to the major road to Asheville, Chimney Rock, Flat Rock, etc. We will definitely come back to the area and use Carolina Cottage rentals again.
business
How Sweet It Is In The Sweet Pea Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248882
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
4

Great place to stay!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Nice cute cottage to stay. In the heart of the historic district. Had my small dog with me and did alot hiking and walking around town.
business
How Sweet It Is In The Sweet Pea Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248882
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
3

goodocation, clean,quaint l

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
clean, updated bathroom & kitchen, floor was new,but hard to walk on, could have use area rug. Headboard not attached so every movement, it hit the wall with a bang, window ac was just adequate but very noisy, ceiling fans helped a lot. Need more comfortable chairs in living room and porch. Unfortunately while car parked overnite ,ctr hubcaps were stolen, was told that area near house less than desirable. Basic cable but no premium channels
Owner's Response: We thank you for bringing some items to our attention and we will be correcting the headboard issue as soon as we can. The living room furniture is fairly new and we have not had any other complaints but we will look into more comfy furniture for the front deck. The area where the cottage is located is a historic district in the town and 2 past mayors live on that street, one of which is now our district attorney. It is a much desired neighborhood for home purchasers and it is one of our most popular cottages.
business
How Sweet It Is In The Sweet Pea Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248882
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
5

Cute and Quaint

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time in Hendersonville while staying at The Sweet Pea Cottage. The house was perfect for us and our dog. Very clean and nicely decorated. The location provides for a nice walk to Main St. We have no complaints and would definitely stay here again..
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
How Sweet It Is In The Sweet Pea Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248882
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
Beaufort, SC
5

Cute Sweet Pea Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We had a wonderful time - the town of Hendersonville is quaint, colors of the trees were wonderful and people were very helpful. We will go back!!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
How Sweet It Is In The Sweet Pea Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248882
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
Ohio
4

Nice area and neighbors

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My dogs and I had a nice time. The area was safe and interesting for walks and easy to get away for scenic drives.
The only flaw was that the lovely new shower had no grab bars and the floor of it was slick. I'd recommend , at least, a mat to put in the tub since the tile would be hard to fix for bars. If one person falls and gets hurt, you have a potential lawsuit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
How Sweet It Is In The Sweet Pea Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248882
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
Roanoke,VA
5

A Great Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Great place to stay, clean and well maintained. The cottage was conveniently located to historic downtown Hendersonville. We enjoyed walking to the downtown historic section. We visited the museums, shopped, hiked to three of the waterfalls at Dupont State Forest, and saw a play at the Flat Rock Playhouse. Another small table would be a nice addition to the living room for a laptop and looking at numerous pamphlets to plan your activities each day. The bistro table was perfect for two people for meals. I highly recommend this cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
How Sweet It Is In The Sweet Pea Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248882
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
Charleston, South Carolina
5

Weekend Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We enjoyed our stay at the Sweet Pea Cottage. Very, very clean, cozy and comfortable! Thank you! Highly Recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
How Sweet It Is In The Sweet Pea Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248882
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
5

What a Gem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was the sweetest cottage we ever had the pleasure to stay at. From the beautiful old wood floors, the comfortable bed with fantastic linens, the bathroom with great shower, kitchen with anything that you could possibly need and charm, charm, charm. This cottage is pet friendly but we found no trace of doggie odor or hair. Everthing was spotless.There is an large electric fireplace that makes the living area so cozy and warm. There is a big comfy chair along with the loveseat which was also very comfortable. We could go on and on.Thank you Carolina Cottages for making our visit so memorable. We'll be back soon we hope.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
How Sweet It Is In The Sweet Pea Cottage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248882
828-674-2249
Hendersonville Asheville Area
Safety Harbor
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Enjoyed my stay - best aspect - in historic district and close to downtown & local YMCA.The Sweet Pea was well maintained and decorated. Kitchen well-equipped and usable. My challenges - advertised as accommodating 2-3 people - only if #3 sleeps on the floor in a sleeping bag. The living area needs another comfortable chair, a small loveseat was nice, but no other option other than dining chairs or wooden hardback chair provided. Also - the toilet paper and trash bags provided were inadequate - ran out after only a few days - so had to go out and purchase extra for the remainder of my visit. I would recommend, but only for 1-2 people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We do strive to provide a well maintained and clean cottage. Also, thank you for pointing out your challenges. We have already added another comfortable chair. We have always provided a set number of starter supplies but if more are needed, we have plenty and will deliver more upon request. Lastly, as in all of our cottages, if there are more guests than beds we offer super comfortable, high end air mattresses at no charge to make sure everyone has a wonderful night sleep. The biggest thing for all of our guests is to let us know the minute there are questions or concerns. We are only a couple of blocks away from most of our cottages and we will do everything possible to make your stay a great one.
Helpful votes: 6/7