Palermo Soho condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Palermo Soho Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 3)

Located in the Barrio Norte neighborhood—considered to be one of the most elegant and upscale areas of Buenos Aires — this modern bright loft apartment is conveniently located on Charcas, a tree-lined boulevard with shopping and many cafes and restaurants right outside the front door. The apartment is newly equipped and furnished.

It has 2 floors. on the lower floor the kitchen is fully equipped, and the living/dining room has a couch, arm chair, and dining table and chairs. It has a big balcony with street view facing the Boulevard. The upper floor has the bedroom with a queen size bed and an office.

The property has one full bathroom (with shower and bathtub), and a powder room downstairs. The apartment features wireless internet access and a VOIP phone with a North American phone number. There is air conditioning and heating throughout.

The location can't be beat with a grocery store, ATM machines/banks, pharmacy, fresh fruit store, restaurants, clubs and cafes right outside the building. There is a bakery below in front of the building that has excellent sandwiches and pastries.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

A traveler who fell in love with Buenos Aires and returns every year.

Sandy Foote purchased this condo in 2004

We fell in love with BA in 2003 and came back in 2004 to see if we could live there. We researched the neighborhoods we liked and happily settled on Barrio Norte in Palermo. We have been very happy with this area and all of its amenities.

Located on a quiet boulevard the apartment has restaurants, shops, bakeries, and clubs all within a few minutes. The subway is close by that links you to downtown and it is a great area for walking to many other areas such as Recoleta, Palermo Soho, Palermo Viejo and Abasto.

25 Reviews of Property 248821 Palermo Soho, Argentina

Modern Loft on Tree-Line Boulevard in Barrio Norte, Palermo
average rating of 4.96 based on 25 reviews
business
Modern Loft on Tree-Line Boulevard in Barrio Norte, Palermo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248821vbi
(613) 720-5734
Palermo Soho Palermo
Chelsea, Quebec
5

Only one word - perfecto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My wife and I celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary by travelling to Argentina. This condo was the absolute perfect location for visiting BA. Great central location, very close to subway and of course the bakery on the ground floor (to name but only a few). I would return in an instant. The condo itself is perfect for a couple. It is very well-equipped, nicely furnished and spotless. Sandy is like a pre-trip concierge with great advice. I want to back and I will. Search for Charcas Brian on youtube for a short video I posted.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in BA and at our apartment.

Sandy
business
Modern Loft on Tree-Line Boulevard in Barrio Norte, Palermo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248821vbi
(613) 720-5734
Palermo Soho Palermo
Westchester, New York
5

Our 2 Week Getaway to Buenos Aires - Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Very comfortable loft equipped with everything we needed. Excellent location with excellent cafes, bakeries, bodegas and restaurants within a few steps. This location was great for getting to museums and parks by foot and access to the Subte (subway) within blocks to center city. SO much of BA is about the cafes and this neighborhood has th added bonus of a walking strip down the middle of the street that provided privacy at the cafes and restaurants so we could people watch and thoroughly enjoy sidewalk dining. We highly recommend this spot for short or long term stays.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review Henry. I am so glad you and Ellen enjoyed BA and our apartment!
business
Modern Loft on Tree-Line Boulevard in Barrio Norte, Palermo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248821vbi
(613) 720-5734
Palermo Soho Palermo
N Redington Beach, FL
5

Our 2nd stay in this apartment.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment gets great reviews constantly because the description and pictures are very accurate.
Last year, we were very pleased with our stay and loved the location so much that we returned. It was very well stocked last year with good quality linens and kitchen supplies and this year the owner has added new items. We were able to use our Apple TV as the apartment TV has an HDMI port. Sandy is very helpful and Marina, his assistant in Buenos Aires, was very helpful with checking in and available for any questions. We found her very responsive to our needs. We hope to return again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Loft on Tree-Line Boulevard in Barrio Norte, Palermo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248821vbi
(613) 720-5734
Palermo Soho Palermo
Cleveland, Ohio
5

Our third stay was as excellent as the other two visits.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was out third stay of over two months, and my best review is that we would want to stay there on our next trip to Buenos Aires. The location is great for services, restaurants and transportation. This is a real neighborhood and you can get the feeling of Argentina's daily life. The owner's local representative is very responsive and the building superintendent is also very good. The apartment itself is very charming and well appointed and the loft and second bathroom make it very comfortable for two or more people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Loft on Tree-Line Boulevard in Barrio Norte, Palermo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248821vbi
(613) 720-5734
Palermo Soho Palermo
canada
5

Apartment that feel like a luxury suite

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment is as beautiful as a hotel suite but roomier and comfier. Well decorated and located its a breeze to use... so much so you almost forget the careful attention to detail, and handy extras like the expresso coffee maker, the lovely spacious closets for clothes a little office space for work...its really all inclusive right down to the map left on the desk in the entrance hall for first timers to find their way around! The person who took care of our welcome and exit was warm and efficient, and the buildings doorman was patient and kind. great great great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thanks Cheryl for your great review and I am glad you had a wonderful time in BA!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Loft on Tree-Line Boulevard in Barrio Norte, Palermo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248821vbi
(613) 720-5734
Palermo Soho Palermo
Ottawa, Ontario
5

Great stay in Barrio Norte

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had a great week at the Charcas codo It is our second time here. We love the neighbourhood— Barrio Norte. Good shopping, laundry (across the street), cafés, food markets, and great clubs—Thelonious for jazz and Café Vinilo for milonga and tango to wind up the night—all walkable. And if you need to chill—yoga studios abound. To visit other areas— galleries, museums, gardens, shopping etc., we walked, took taxis, or the metro (metro is 2 blocks away). The condo is tastefully decorated, clean, well-stocked and secure We enjoyed morning lattés with piping hot medialunas (from the corner bakery) on the balcony to kick start the day. We cooked dinner in on occasion, but there are so many great inexpensive restaurants that it is hard to justify staying in. We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Ted and Suzanne - It was great having you back to stay at our condo. From your review it looks like you really took advantage of what the neighbourhood and city have to offer. Cheers, Sandy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Loft on Tree-Line Boulevard in Barrio Norte, Palermo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248821vbi
(613) 720-5734
Palermo Soho Palermo
North Vancouver, B.C., Canada
4

Great location and neighborhood

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in Buenos Aires for 2 months and this apartment was our home away from home. The location is close to grocery stores, cafes, shopping areas, and the D line subway. Within the 4 corner radius of the apartment is a patisserie downstairs, Cafe Martinez across the street, a gelato cafe on the other corner, a newsstand, a laundry and a flower kiosk. A 2 block walk to Avienda Santa Fe provides a whole variety of shopping options from Alto Palermo to a variety of boutiques, specialty food stores, hardware stores, cafes etc.
We loved sitting out on the small balcony sipping coffee in the morning and wine at night watching the activity on the streets below. We could easily find a cafe for dinner or bring home a yummy Italian dish from La Juvenil on Santa Fe.

Sandy was always prompt, polite and helpful with all our questions and concerns. Once we arrived, we found Marina to be delightful and more than willing to help in any way. Eduardo, who is on site most afternoons, was very professional and pleasant every day.

Buenos Aires is an intriguing and passionate city. We loved learning about the porteno life from our cozy Palermo apartment. We hope to come back soon.
Thank you Sandy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Loft on Tree-Line Boulevard in Barrio Norte, Palermo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248821vbi
(613) 720-5734
Palermo Soho Palermo
Toronto, ON Canada
5

A Holiday Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had never been to South America let alone BA and were more than ready for the warm weather and complete change of routine. The condo was exactly what we had expected from the website and became our home away from home for a delightful month of wandering, exploring a beautiful, new city, relaxing and hanging out.The museums and galleries were great and it's a very good walking city, although the Subte (subway) is easy to use and very reasonable. We enjoyed the fruit and vegetable stands on virtually every block and most of all the ice cream shop on Colonel Diaz just two blocks south of Charcas - they would see us coming and be ready for us! Good coffee (by the pound, roasted on site) to be found at General de Cafe on Puerryedon north of Santa Fe. Both Sandy, prior to our visit, and Marina, over the course of it, were instrumental in helping us to make the most of our time in beautiful Buenos Aires.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Holly - I am glad you enjoyed BA as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Loft on Tree-Line Boulevard in Barrio Norte, Palermo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248821vbi
(613) 720-5734
Palermo Soho Palermo
Seattle, WA
5

Nothing has changed: Still perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This bright, sunny loft continues to live up to all the previous great reviews. It's location is so handy to everything, and yet it's relaxed and quiet; it's a wonderful base for exploring all that Buenos Aires has to offer. Sandy, the owner, is wonderfully prompt and easy to deal with, and it's hard to say enough about how delightful Marina is in BA, very friendly and eager to assist you in any way, whether a loft-related question or navigating BA. Staying here for a month, the apt. was perfectly equipped and had everything I needed and more. I'm really going to miss the wonderful smells from the bakery wafting up in the morning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Susan - I'm so glad you enjoyed BA and the apartment.

Sandy and Marina
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Loft on Tree-Line Boulevard in Barrio Norte, Palermo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248821vbi
(613) 720-5734
Palermo Soho Palermo
Tampa Bay area, Florida
5

Terrific location in a clean building

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This was our fourth time in BA and this apartment is in the location we were looking for. The apartment more than met our expectations. The information and pictures on the site are very accurate.

It was a pleasure dealing with Sandy and his agent in BA. Marina was very helpful and available to answer any questions.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1