Wintergreen house rental - Front of house
Front of house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Wintergreen House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

This charming, comfortable house on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and sleeps up to 8.

17 Reviews of Property 248768 in Wintergreen, Virginia

Comfort and charm on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort
average rating of 4.882353 based on 17 reviews
business
Comfort and charm on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248768
(434) 477-3679 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Awesome place to stay at when visiting Wintergreen!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house was perfect for our recent visit to Wintergreen! It was 4 adults and one child under the age 5. It was bigger than what we were expecting based off the pictures that were provided in the listing. The house was very cleaned and well stocked. The sheets on the beds were perfect for the cold nights. The fire place was a nice added bonus to the house. We were not ready to leave because this house made you feel like you were at home. Rob was very easy to work with and we had no issues during our stay.

We have stayed in different areas of the resort, and we prefer to be up on top of the mountain. So the location of this house was perfect for us. The reason we prefer the top of the mountain, because it is more quite compared to the main area of the resort. One review states that this house is across from the spa. It is not across from the spa. The main road(I believe it is Devil's Knob Loop) that the house is off is across from the spa, but this house is close(within walking distance on a warmer day) to the spa. It is a very easy drive down to the main area of the resort, i.e. Slopes, Mountain Inn, The Edge Restaurant, and the Copper Mine Restaurant.

I would highly recommended this house to any one looking for a great place to stay at when visiting Wintergreen Resort. We will be planning a trip again and hope to be able to stay at this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Comfort and charm on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248768
(434) 477-3679 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

New Year Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A group of us stayed here ring in the New Year. The cabin is beautiful. It was very comfortable and included all towels and sheets and a fully equipped kitchen (pots, pans, dishes, soap, etc). The gas fireplace and wifi were a great bonus. The location is right across from the spa and a 3 minute ride to the ski lodge. The bedrooms are HUGE! And having 3 full baths was very convenient for a large group. The furniture was in good condition and comfortable.

I would suggest bringing napkins, toilet paper (the cabin's toilet paper is very thin), and throw blankets for the family room. The TV is a bit small and high but that's even more excuse to turn off technology when there.

We highly recommend renting from Rob. He is very flexible, generous, and attentive. We did have an issue picking up the key (it was not in the mailbox stated and we had to call mountain services to get us the key from inside the locked office) but Rob was very apologetic. We will definitely rent from Rob again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfort and charm on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248768
(434) 477-3679 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Richmond, VA
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A bunch of us stayed here for a weekend while visiting lots of local wineries and breweries, and couldn't have been happier with the house. The rental process was really easy and the house is larger than the pictures show it to be. It was sparkling clean, and it was so nice to have the beds already made, and with towels and paper products already provided. (Some other friends stayed in another house nearby, and had to bring all these things themselves and make their beds upon arrival. . . but not us!) We like to cook, and the kitchen was great, with much nicer appliances, utensils and pots and pans than you find in most other rental homes. There's no doubt I would stay here again and have already recommended it to some other people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfort and charm on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248768
(434) 477-3679 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Fabulous stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved this house! Super clean, large, great for groups. Great back deck, trees in back yard made for private setting. House was modern, kitchen was well stocked for cooking meals. Nothing bad to say at all - had a fabulous time and would definitely rent again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfort and charm on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248768
(434) 477-3679 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Hampton, Va
5

Clean, one story, family friendly, affordable home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We truly enjoyed this home! Great one level, big open rooms, extremely well maintained and clean. Lots of games provided. Whenever help was called, they arrived promptly, were professional and friendly. Would recommend this home to anyone. Will consider the home again for future trips!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfort and charm on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248768
(434) 477-3679 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Carrollton, Virginia
5

A trip to Waltons Mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My Grand mother is in her mid 90's and my mother and her sister are in their 70's. I am listing the age of our party to let other travelers know that this is a great house for seniors. There is no ramp but once you are up a few steps the house is very open and all on one floor. I would recomend this house to any kind of group. We all have nothing but good things to say about our stay. Thank you Rob for a great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Comfort and charm on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248768
(434) 477-3679 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
5

Awesome Mountain House!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Just stayed here with 5 girlfriends for a mommy getaway and all of us loved it!! The house had plenty of room and was very clean. This house is super close to everything, ecspecially the spa, where we spent Saturday morning. It was a short drive to discovery ridge where we enjoyed the zipline and summer tubing. I am already starting to plan a trip back to bring my husband and kids. Rob was great to deal with and the checking in and out process was super easy.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Comfort and charm on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248768
(434) 477-3679 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Fincastle,VA
5

Girls Weekend out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The rental house was awesome! The house was a lot larger than we visioned from the on line pictures. Our only issue was not having the hot water turned on at the house when we arrived and tried to take showers.! A phone call fixed the problem. The house is well furnished and so is the kitchen. The DVD player did not work but that was a minor issue for us. Would have liked to use the fireplace but found no instructions on operation
We really enjoyed the back porch and the wildlife. Perfect for a girl's weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway
business
Comfort and charm on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248768
(434) 477-3679 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
MD
4

MLK Weekend Gateaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I put together a trip for friends from various states to hang out for the extended weekend. They were all please and actually impressed with the home and it's amenities. The layout worked for everyone and the location we so close to the lodge for skiing and other activities. The kitchen was stocked well with dishes, pots, pans, and utensils. We were feeding 9 adults each day, so the space was perfect for that. We had a blast and will come back next year if all works out. The realtor was very helpful in getting the transaction completed in a timely, professional manner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Comfort and charm on top of Wintergreen Mountain Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248768
(434) 477-3679 (Virginia, USA)
Wintergreen Central Virginia
Virginia Beach
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed a weekend at this house and it was great! It is a lot bigger than the pictures show. There were only 5 adults, but we plan on going back with our kids. The house is really nice and well taken care of. The drive to the slopes from the house is 5 minutes or less! Rob was really great to deal with, we are already planning our next visit and hope to deal with him again!
Helpful votes: 1/1