Pigeon Forge chalet rental - :LBH Chalet with Cottage-- Cool and Inviting
:LBH Chalet with Cottage-- Cool and Inviting
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Pigeon Forge Chalet Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, King in MB, Queen 2nd BR; 2 Full Bathrooms plus Futon, sleeps 6

Little Bit of Heaven Chalet located off of Waldens Creek Road near Waldens Creek Riding Stables offers its guests a chance to get away from the noise and bustle of the parkway, but is only ten minutes to a world of entertainment.

10 Reviews of Property 248766 in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee

Little Bit of Heaven Chalet and Cottage--Rent Chalet or Both!
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Little Bit of Heaven Chalet and Cottage--Rent Chalet or Both!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248766
+1 251 363-1973
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
4

little bit of heaven.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
we enjoyed our stay here at the cabin.the layout of the cabin is nice,and was very clean.the road up to the cabin was a little rough the road needs working on,but we are use to that cause we live on a hill and our drive way stays washed out.we had our neice and nephew with us that had been seriously hurt in a motorcycle accident in march and she has to use a wheel chair and walker and there was plenty of room for her to go thur the cabin on her walker. they even went to Dollywood which I didn't even attempt. they had a good time,they even had a way to get her on the train in Dollywood. would stay there again.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for being such great guests. We are trying to get the road worked on, nothing is easy these days. I hope to hear from you again for your next trip. Also thanks for sharing your pictures, you have a beautiful family. Becky
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Little Bit of Heaven Chalet and Cottage--Rent Chalet or Both!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248766
+1 251 363-1973
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Norris City, Illinois
5

Amazingly Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I have to say this rental was more then expected. My family stayed in the chalet and my brother and his wife stayed in the cottage. We were all very happy with our stay. The property was such a quiet and peaceful area, and we were still close to all attractions. Becky was amazing to work with, very helpful with all questions regarding the area. The rental was very clean and offered everything for our weeks stay. I want to thank Becky for giving us one of our best Family Vacations in years. Between the wonderful stay and very reasonably priced rentals we could not ask for anything else. I highly recommend staying here and when we come back we will be returning to the lovely place.
Owner's Response: It was pleasure to work with you and your family on your stay. Thanks so much and please get back with me for your next trip, Becky
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Little Bit of Heaven Chalet and Cottage--Rent Chalet or Both!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248766
+1 251 363-1973
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Amazing Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We Stayed at Little Bit of Heaven for 8 days we absolutely loved it . It was very clean and well organized Its just far enough from town to enjoy the mountain air but just a few miles to go into pigeon forge to do whatever your heart desires. The Beds where very comfortable the air worked great the kitchen and bathrooms where very functional and clean also Mrs. Becky was really fast to respond with any issues we may of had. I would 100% recommend anyone staying here. Although we will not be renting from Mrs. Becky anymore because we loved our experience so much we bought a time share. We wish everyone the best experience possible .
Owner's Response: THANKS SO MUCH, YOUR COMMENTS ARE MUCH APPRECIATED. IT SO GREAT TO HAVE GUESTS WHO LOVE THE MOUNTAINS AS MUCH AS I DO AND WANT TO COME OFTEN ENOUGH TO PURCHASE THEIR OWN PLACE, GOOD LUCK, BECKY
business
Little Bit of Heaven Chalet and Cottage--Rent Chalet or Both!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248766
+1 251 363-1973
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Dalton, GA, USA
5

The Best New Year's Day!

The Best New Year's Day!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We had a wonderful New Year's, 6 day stay here. The house was very clean, and perfect for what needed. My boyfriend, myself, and another couple stayed here from Wednesday-Monday. We wish we could have stayed another week! Becky was more than great to us, she allowed us to come up on Wednesday, instead of our planned Thursday. Due to the fact the other guests had canceled, and she did not make us pay for that night. We really appreciated this, because it gave us an early, fresh start to our next day. There is a beautiful ranch just down the road where one could take horse back riding tours through the mountains, which was very lovely. The rooms were very clean, and the beds were extremely comfortable, and had a cute little deer theme in the one we slept in. Gatlinburgh was only a 15minute drive into downtown. The fireplace was a great touch, except the flute seems to open only half way. But it was nice to crack the door, and have a beautiful fire going at any time of the day. The hot tub was perfect. Very clean, and the temperature of the water made it perfect to soak in after a long day of walking. The shower heads were extremely short (you had to squat down to get underneath them, however I am 5"9) but it made for good conversation! Overall, this trip was one of the best trips I've ever taken. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone that is looking for a cute, quiet, little cabin gettaway. We had an amazing time, and I'm sure we will be back again. Becky you are such an amazing lady, and we really appreciate you allowing us to have such a wonderful experience. Thank you again, and we hope to be back soon.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great to hear from you and so happy you had a wonderful time at Little Bit of Heaven Chalet. I appreciate your taking the time to leave this review and hope to hear from you and your friends again real soon, thanks, Becky
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Little Bit of Heaven Chalet and Cottage--Rent Chalet or Both!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248766
+1 251 363-1973
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Atlanta, GA
4

Just what we needed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Me, my girlfriend and another couple stayed here over the 2011 New Years weekend - 5 nights total and the stay was just what we needed. It was very relaxing just hanging around the fireplace or letting our trouble melt away in the hottub, the cottage was very clean and well maintained, perfect size for two couples, Becky was very freindly and helpful in accomadating our needs, I would definatley reccomend this place to anyone that wants to get away and relax but also be close enough to town that if you want to get out and do something it is only a short drive. We will be staying here again the next time we are in the area. Thanks alot Becky
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So nice of you to let everyone know what a good time you had at my Little Bit of Heaven Chalet. I agree is it just right for a relaxing vacation away from the hustle and bustle of the parkway but close enough to enjoy all that the parkway has to offer and everything that goes with mountain fun. Thanks for your review and I hope to hear from you again, Becky
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Little Bit of Heaven Chalet and Cottage--Rent Chalet or Both!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248766
+1 251 363-1973
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Athens, Alabama
5

FIRST TIME IN THE MOUNTAINS BUT NOT MY LAST

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Words cannot describe how wonderful my stay at this chalet was. Becky was wonderful to work with. The scenery was beautiful, our arrival was delayed but we had no trouble at all finding it. There was plenty of room for all of us to stay. The bed was so comfortable my husband said he was considering moving there. It was well stocked with all the amenities we needed,clean and very close to pigeon forge parkway. We took the long way to gatlinburg through the state park and it was a beautiful drive. We are planning on coming back in May 2011 and we have looked at many other properties but no one is as resonably priced as Becky. You definately get your moneys worth and more. There is a cottage along with this property for large families and I hope we will be able to take some family along this time. Thanks Becky for helping to make our first trip to the mountains and enjoyable one.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your very nice review. Thanks for staying at our Little Bitof Heaven, Becky
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Little Bit of Heaven Chalet and Cottage--Rent Chalet or Both!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248766
+1 251 363-1973
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
5

Quiet & Relaxing

Quiet & Relaxing
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Staying here was a peaceful & relaxing time for me and my family. We were given easy instructions to find the rental. Everything was as it was described and very clean and comfortable for our family. We loved the area and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, I do hope to hear from you again for your next trip.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Little Bit of Heaven Chalet and Cottage--Rent Chalet or Both!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248766
+1 251 363-1973
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Foxworth/ms
1

Dont Go here

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Upon arrival we noticed immediately that there is anoter cabin that is ajoined to this one and the picture does not show this. The veiw that is shown in the pictures is the front of the cabin and is not there no more because of poor yard maintance. The view off the back porch reaches a whole 5 feet becuase the trees is growing right next to the porch. Once we entered the cabin it looks just like the pictures but it was not well maintained nor was it well cleaned. We had to wash the sheets on the bed before we could sleep on them.The floor was sticky like they had not been mopped in 2 years. We will not stay here again.
Owner's Response: This “guest” never once called me or my housekeeping service to let us know about any of their issues. I am always accessible and will do whatever is warranted to make my guests stay a pleasant one. They should have known about the cottage which is next door, not adjoined. My listing does state that there is a cottage next door for total sleeping up to twelve. There was no one in the cottage while this guest was there as I only rent the cottage for large groups who also rent the chalet. You do not have to rent both, but I do state it is available for large families. There is no problem with my yard maintenance. My pictures were taken last winter when we had a light snow and the leaves were gone from the trees, so the view is much different in February than it is in September. The trees around the back deck are groomed with privacy, the mountain views, and erosion prevention in mind. As for having to wash the sheets and the floors not being mopped in 2 years (this is absurd), of course they were cleaned as always after each guest. I do maintain everything in my rental and have not had any complaints. This guest’s spelling and grammar speak for themselves.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Little Bit of Heaven Chalet and Cottage--Rent Chalet or Both!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248766
+1 251 363-1973
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
georgia
4

It Was Awesome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I went with my family. I give it 4 Stars because although it was nice the screen door was busted a little at the bottom, the fridge and stuff was not clean which is not Becky's fault it is her cleaning crews fault and if i was her i would hire a new crew. Because the fridge was nasty. It was hard to find but not because of her directions but because the sign was broke and we could not tell what it said... so you need a new sign :)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: It is great to have guests who will take the time to write a review and let me know how their visit was. I will have those minuses made into pluses for the next guests as quickly as possible, the screen door needs fixing by all means and the refrigerator will get the attention it needs. I do not own the road, so I am not sure how to fix the sign, but I do plan to check on it. Thanks so much for staying with me and I hope to hear from you again, Becky
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Little Bit of Heaven Chalet and Cottage--Rent Chalet or Both!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248766
+1 251 363-1973
Pigeon Forge Tennessee
Philadelphia, Pa
5

Very nice chalet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
The place was very nice and very clean. It was easy to get to from Pigeon Forge. The house fit 4 adults and 2 children very comfortably. Becky was very easy to contact and speak too. My family and I enjoyed our trip and would rent this chalet again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4