San Juan house rental - Bathroom for 1st and 2nd Bedroom
Bathroom for 1st and 2nd Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

San Juan House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2.5 bath rooms, pool and patio, sleeps 6

The Villa is about 5 driving minutes from the Int. Airport and about 10 walking minutes from Isla Verde Ave & Beach, one of the main tourist attractions in the San Juan Metro Area, with nightlife, restaurants, bars, hotels & casinos. The Villa itself part of a gated community and therefore combines both: beach & action during day & night, but yet a good night sleep in a quiet, safe neighborhood. The in 2011 overall remodeled Villa is fully equipped, spacious and you will enjoy your own private patio, pool and outdoor kitchenette/bar including BBQ. If you are not an outdoor person the Villa offers a family area, dinning area, living area, fully equipped indoor kitchen as well as cable TV and internet for your entertainment. There is plenty of space to socialize and as well to sleeps comfortably 6 persons in 3 bed rooms with 1 queen size bed & 4 twin beds and offers 2 full bath rooms. If you have any further question, please contact one of our agents. We are looking forward to meeting you.

Frequently asked questions:

Have you been to the property?

Where do you live?

Do you have references?

What are your policies for payments and cancellations?

What do you provide?

Where do we meet? How do I get the keys?

Where to go? Where to rent a car? Where to park? Where to eat?

We have prepared answers to all of these questions for you - please email us, if you would like to receive detailed information about us and our services.

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 248740 in San Juan, Puerto Rico

Luxury Villa with Private Pool in walking distance to Isla Verde Ave. & Beach
average rating of 4.631579 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxury Villa with Private Pool in walking distance to Isla Verde Ave. & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248740
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
Alexandria, VA
5

AMAZING Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This property was an absolute gem!

The company is very responsive to emails and questions. The booking process was very easy as well. I was happy that I used a credit card and was able to bypass a security deposit. (Who wants to have hundreds of dollars tied up when preparing for vacation??)
I emailed them a copy of my flight information and I had a text from Alejandro as soon as I landed. We arrived at the property as soon as it was done being cleaned and he walked us through so that we could be very familiar with everything in the home.
The home was very clean and everything was as pictured. Each room had it's own air conditioning unit, the pool was beautiful, outdoors lounge area was very nice, kitchen was fully stocked and just overall, we loved the home.

The dryer had just broken I believe the day before our arrival so that was disappointing because I know I planned to wash clothes prior to leaving. It was fixed the day we left.
We felt very safe in the neighborhood and home. The community itself was gated with a guard at the front at all times. The home is gated as well. We were given three sets of keys to the home and gate. Right outside the neighborhood is a sky walk so you can cross over traffic and reach Avenida Isla Verde in about 10 minutes. That is a main strip with restaurants, bars, hotels, shops and more in Isla Verde. We always felt safe out walking but we also had a car so we wouldn't be out walking at 3am though. The beach is right off the avenue as well so you can be there in no time.
All the neighbors we met seemed really friendly as well!

Loved the home and loved doing business this property management company.
Owner's Response: Alexandria, it was a pleasure hosting you and your friends - such a wonderful, happy group.
We would be glad to welcome you soon again. The VidaUrbanaPR Team.
business
Luxury Villa with Private Pool in walking distance to Isla Verde Ave. & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248740
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
4

Amazing Adventure

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is an awesome property with many amentities and very spacious. The gated community was nice and felt very safe. The outdoor space is where it is at and does not disappoint as stated. The customer service provided by management group was top notch. We realized there was no ironing board shortly after arriving, after texting the information on, it took no time to have one delivered. Same goes with a report about the gas grill. The place is close the Isla Verde Ave and beach as stated. There are two great restaurants that, in my opinion, are a must try, Salt which is located in the Howard Johnson only about 4 blocks from the property and Zest which in located in the Water Beach Club (WBC) hotel. Also while at the WBC, you have to have a drink at Mist which is the rooftop bar. As for activities, they abound. The beach is close as stated and wonderful for early morning walks or afternoon swims. Campo Rico for ziplinning as amazing. Luquillo beach is just a short drive (maybe 25 minutes) and was simply beautiful and had access to food and beverage vendors for all you libation needs. If there is anything negative I could say, it would be more keys to the external gate; we only got one and we traveled with 3 couples wanting to do different things. Did not cause much of a problem as there was also a remote gate opener that we kept in the car. Secondly, the outdoor kitchen which is just off the pool, although nicely tiled, was very slippery and should probably have a nonslip mat in place; especially for those with kids who like to run. Other than that, simply a wonderful stay and would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay there again.
business
Luxury Villa with Private Pool in walking distance to Isla Verde Ave. & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248740
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Villa helped us to beat the winter blues!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at this property 10 days with 2 other couples. I can honestly say this house is exactly as described in the listing and much more. It was really a stylish and comfortable home with plenty of sitting areas, very clean, modern and had very nice amenities. With the 6 adults in the house, we never felt crowded or that we were competing for living space. We really liked the safe neighborhood setting - several neighbors even came out to welcome and introduce themselves, offering restaraunt suggestions, helpful tips to find places, etc. The pool and outdoor living space was great and we spent many a night at the outdoor bar area! Would highly recommend renting a car, but 24 hour grocery store and both casual and upscale restaraunts are within a very short driving distrance. We had problems connecting to internet the first night and the owner was at our house to fix it the next morning. The HomeAway representatives managing this property were a dream to work with, responsive, and very helpful. We would definitely recommend this house and we will be back again next year. When in Puerto Rico, make sure you take a tour of the rain forest and go into Old San Juan to enjoy the town, shopping and the Coach Store! The Puerto Rico wamth, sun and fun really helped us beat the Chicago winter blues.
Owner's Response: Dear Dave and Friends,
thank you for being so wonderful tenants and leaving our property spotless. We will be glad to welcome you soon again. Sunny Greetings, The Owner & VidaUrbanaPR Team.
business
Luxury Villa with Private Pool in walking distance to Isla Verde Ave. & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248740
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Great location & Property - Highly Recommend

Great location & Property - Highly Recommend
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed there for 4 days and had a great time. The property management company was very responsive and timely. The property met our expectations and was exactly as advertised. The house was in a safe neighborhood and located only a short drive to Old San Juan and very close to a number of restaurants in Isla Verde and Condado.
business
Luxury Villa with Private Pool in walking distance to Isla Verde Ave. & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248740
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Amazing Place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is perfect for any vacation short or long. I traveled there with 4 of my friends. The house had plenty of room for all of us. The pictures do not do the house justice for how nice it is inside and out. All of the restaurants, bars, casinos/hotels and beaches are a short walk over the bridge away. I would recommend this how to anyone who is even thinking about it. We are going to go back next year.

Also everyone who worked with us was great, all questions answered and nothing was hidden. And Alenjadro who showed us to the house from the airport helped us with any questions we had about the area, saved us from looking like tourists to everyone.
business
Luxury Villa with Private Pool in walking distance to Isla Verde Ave. & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248740
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
Kansas City, Missouri
5

Home away from home in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had the most amazing time in Puerto Rico and especially the time we spent at the rental house. It is perfectly located right by Isla Verde beach and the highway to take you up to Old San Juan or the towards the rainforest/ or Puerto Rican islands. We do recommend getting a car to get around. Sooo much cheaper and convenient than taxis. The house was clean and inviting with plenty of room. The outdoor area is where we spent most of our time sitting at the bar talking and laughing or maybe even in the pool. With a grill provided, we prepared awesome meals and washed clothes in the little laundry room. It really was home away from home in paradise!! When we come back we positively rent this house again!! Do it!!! Be positive!! Enjoy life!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Villa with Private Pool in walking distance to Isla Verde Ave. & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248740
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you for such a wonderful place!

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing time. The place was exactly what the pictures showed and even more! It was spotless clean on arrival, very well located! The walk to the beach was about 10 min or less... really close! There is a panaderia (Espana) around the corner. The area is safe, it is in a gated community which adds to the safety factor, and there was not a single time that our group felt we made the wrong choice. I will gladly stay here again, and in fact I am trying to convince my family to take a trip and stay at this location again! They respond very fast to email and text messages and it was very easy to communicate Thank you for such a wonderful place! Victor
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Villa with Private Pool in walking distance to Isla Verde Ave. & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248740
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

An Awesome Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
How can I begin to thank you for such a wonderful experience! The house was all that was listed and more. To have easy access to the pool, patio, outdoor kitchen, beach and major highways was more than we bargained for. We felt like part of the neighborhood, and we didn't see another tourist until Wednesday when we went to El Yunque! As parents, we loved having access to the washer and dryer. We have never returned from a vacation with clean clothes! My kids actually sobbed when we left, so we will definitely see you next summer. And from the response to my Facebook pictures you might have other customers soon.
Owner's Response: Dear Natasha,

We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Villa Mar. Hope to have you back sometime soon.
Saludos, Irma.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Villa with Private Pool in walking distance to Isla Verde Ave. & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248740
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
2

Very nice clean home, just not the best area.

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The listing is not accurate regarding the real location of this property. The property is in a private gated neighborhood, very clean, and is secure, but It should be known that it IS in CAROLINA, which they do not state here. Not a real tourist area. About 10 minutes from the main airport. Not a lot to do without traveling by taxi. I had to Google the property to get the correct city, and directions, so the cab driver could finally find it. To get to the beach, you have to walk up and down stairs, over the main road, on a bridge, which smells awful, is filthy, and littered with cigarette butts. Not a pleasant walk. The beach is lining up with hotels, so it is clear that they are trying to make this area more tourist attractive.
Owner's Response: Dear Corinne & family and to all of our future tenants,
We are glad Corinne liked the safe, nice and very clean house, which is overall what should reflect in the rating, but sadly it does not.

We do believe that the 2 stars (based only on the location of the Villa) are a result of false expectations. We think that Corinne may have been disappointed by the location, because she did not look at and read all information posted online carefully and therefore was unaware of where she was going to stay and/ or even had a different imagination of the San Juan Metro Area.

The Villa is located within walking distance to Isla Verde Ave/ Beach – the main tourist spot with hotels like: Ritz Carlton, Marriott, Embassy, Hampton Inn, as well as an Intercontinental hotel and the El San Juan Hotel with Restaurants including Ruth Chris Gourmet and Italian food, beach bars, restaurants and casinos. This area has been part of Puerto Rico's tourist industry since 1958.

In our ad we are not only describing the location of the Villa correctly in words, but we as well sent a link with a map pointing out the exact location of the Villa before signing the rental agreement with Corinne. We do recommend to rent a car, because yes – Isla Verde Ave. is a few miles long.

Even if you search the address in a google map by typing in "Calle Mar de Japon, San Juan, 00979, Puerto Rico" (google maps does not recognize the house number, nothing we can be blamed for) the correct location pops up.

The Villa is located in an area known as Isla Verde. Isla Verde is part of the district of Carolina and therefore part of San Juan, PR or also called the San Juan Metro Area. The beach that you are describing to be in an area which they "are trying to make more attractive" is Isla Verde Beach - a tourist attraction for the past 50 years.

In the review you mention the gated community and so do we in our ad. We mention further more that it is a short walk away from the Isla Verde Beach which is a known tourist area.
We are sorry that your taxi driver was not educated enough to find the Villa and that the bridge was dirty, but these are really situations way beyond our control and should not lead in low stars for our property.

We would kindly like to ask you to review the information that was available and we are hoping you could see our point.

We love to work with you,
Vida Urbana Team
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Villa with Private Pool in walking distance to Isla Verde Ave. & Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248740
(787) 587-3031 (Puerto Rico)
San Juan Puerto Rico
5

Seriously Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Absolutely spectacular!

Everything we needed was provided and the house itself was beyond beautiful. I can't believe what a wonderful deal it was and right in the middle of Isla Verde where anyone would want to stay. My friends and I want to come back to this house every year.
Seriously impressive, thank you!!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Elisabeth.
We hope to welcome you soon again.
The Vida Urbana Team