Fraser townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fraser Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Near Winter Park Ski Resort... This large townhome is located in the Bear Crossing Development(about 1 mile off of Main St in Winter Park). It is beautifully decorated....leather furniture, comfortable beds, hardwood and tile floors, front loading washer and dryer, stocked kitchen, granite countertops, and stainless appliances. The oversize 2 car garage is a bonus. You can catch the free shuttle at the end of the road. The garage is at ground level. Here you will also find the laundry area. The next level up consists of the kitchen/dining area, living room (large flat screen tv) and den(small flat screen tv). The private hot tub is also at this level. Access is through the patio doors in the den. You will find all three bedrooms on the top level of the townhome.

The bedrooms are:

King with private bathroom

Queen with private bathroom

2 Twins with Private bathroom

Queen pull-out in the den

Please call or e-mail Becky and Jim. Will be happy to help you with your vacation needs.

NOT WHAT YOU ARE LOOKING FOR? PLEASE SEE ALL OF OUR LISTINGS!!

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 24872 in Fraser, Colorado

3+ Bed,Close to Town, Private Hot Tub, Shuttle Route,Wifi
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
3+ Bed,Close to Town, Private Hot Tub, Shuttle Route,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24872vb
(970) 726-8427
Fraser Winter Park Area
3

Winter Park

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed here for three nights. Overall we enjoyed our stay, however there were a few things we were disappointed with. The place was clean, but the oven was so dirty when we went to cook the meals we brought from home the entire place filled with smoke while we were preheating the oven. We were worried about the smoke alarms going off so we had to eat out and waist the meals we brought up. Also, the bedding and toiletries were sparce. We had 7 people and there was no top sheet or blankets big enough for the pull out which was very uncomfortable. Some of the sheets provided had holes in them. There was no Kleenex and barely enough toilet paper. The carpeting was in pretty bad shape in spots. On the plus side it was a pretty place, was nicely furnished and was quiet. We had a nice stay, but with all of the choices up there would probably try something different next time.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the lack of linens. Had I known, I would have brought some right over. Toilet paper was delivered to the unit once that issue was brought to my attention. The carpet is very clean and new. There is a section that is scheduled to be replaced once the busy ski season has concluded. This is a lovely unit in a terrific neighborhood. I appreciate the feedback and do my best to resolve issues during a renters stay.
business
3+ Bed,Close to Town, Private Hot Tub, Shuttle Route,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24872vb
(970) 726-8427
Fraser Winter Park Area
Kansas
3

Disappointed in some aspects

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Tv in living room only worked with DVD player so everyone had to pile into the bedroom to watch march madness basketball. Called owners and they were not interested in coming out to help. Also, dishwasher not attached to cabinets, so kept sliding out of the cabinets. Some dishes were chipped, especially concerned with glasses. The place was nice, but not in as good of condition as places we stayed at the summit and cost was higher. Disappointed that we were informed we were by the shuttle, but in fact it was down the hill at an unacceptable location, so drove to slopes daily. Did enjoy Skiing, The Foundry and seeing fox in the area.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for the trouble this guest encountered with the TV. We are always concerned when a guest has issues and always try to address them as quickly as possible. We did contact Comcast and a service call was ordered. Unfortunately there was a problem with the cable box that only Comcast could take care of. A new box has been ordered and installed. Had I thought of it at the time, I would have simply taken the cable box from the bedroom and attached it to the living room television. We were certainly interested in helping and the guest comment is simply unfair. The shuttle stop is on the main road, so guests do need to walk through the complex to reach it. We welcome guest comments and will try our very best to work out any issues.
business
3+ Bed,Close to Town, Private Hot Tub, Shuttle Route,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24872vb
(970) 726-8427
Fraser Winter Park Area
Texas
5

Beautiful Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Loved our stay at this condo in Winter Park. Like brand new. And the view in the morning of the mountains, just spectacular. Highlight was the little Red Fox that lives in the rocks out back, he was so beautiful and tame. Drove 30 minutes to Hot Springs Sulphur Pools, definitely worth the drive. Very primitive but a back to nature experience. Definitely would recommend this condo to anyone with a family. Visited the Library, Star of India, and New Hong Kong Chinese Restaurant, Great serves and food at all places. Also rented skies from Christy's Sports, easy and excellent service.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
3+ Bed,Close to Town, Private Hot Tub, Shuttle Route,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24872vb
(970) 726-8427
Fraser Winter Park Area
Texarkana, Tx
5

Wonderful Winter Park Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The condo was even nicer than pictured! We especially loved the high quality sheets and abundance of fluffy towels in the unit. The hot tub was great and having a warm garage to park in was also nice. All of the furniture was new and in excellent condition. A huge snow drift was right outside the patio and provided a place for the kids to play while we enjoyed the hot tub. The unit also had its own washer and dryer and Tide detergent was provided as well. Overall, the condo was super clean and very comfy.
My only criticisms would be to 1.)make sure and bring your own handsoap/shampoo/shower gel for the bathrooms because there wasn't any and 2.)the previous guests did not clean their cookware and it was stuck back in the cabinet and housekeeping didn't notice it!
We would most definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3+ Bed,Close to Town, Private Hot Tub, Shuttle Route,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24872vb
(970) 726-8427
Fraser Winter Park Area
Cordova, TN
5

Plenty of space

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The stay at Bear Crossing exceeded our expectations. The luxurious 3 story townhome had more than enough space for my husband and I, our two children, and my parents. It was nice to have plenty of space to spread out and not stumble on each other all week. The condo was well equipped and we had to buy nothing but food and a little laundry detergent. When we arrived, we felt that the condo was very clean and very well taken care of. The furniture was in excellent condition and seemed almost brand new. In the whole week, we found nothing that needed to be fixed or poorly maintained. The bedrroms were good size and the Master shower was amazing!

Everything about our stay was great! From the radiant heat in the mud room to the hot tub under the stars, we couldn't have asked for a better stay. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
3+ Bed,Close to Town, Private Hot Tub, Shuttle Route,Wifi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p24872vb
(970) 726-8427
Fraser Winter Park Area
Oxford, PA
5

A good 2 week accomodation for 3 families [6+ persons]

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Clean new, and attractive. Comfortable beds,plenty of drawers and closet space. 3 sets of stairs helped increase leg strength for skiing. Comfortable even heat. Fire place turning on with a switch was terrific. Plenty of hot water. Spacious seating areas. Our sports enthusiast could view his games wthout disturbing others. 2 car garage out of the snow was a welcome relief. Snow clearance was prompt and quite adequate, and there was plenty of snow! Rental agent tended promptly and pleasantly to a malfunctioing alarm. Photos were a good review of the unit. Kitchen adequate to cook in every night!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1