Sarasota cottage rental - Front of Cottage
Front of Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Sarasota Cottage Rental Photos and Description
4/5bed, 3full bath, over 3000sq. ft

THE ADDRESS IS 7718,WESTMORELAND DR. SARASOTA 34243 . Located On The Street Leading Onto The Bay, West Of The Trail. Close To USF,New College, Crosley Mansion, The Ringling Museum And The Asolo Theatre. 20 Mins. From Lido, Anna Maria And Holmes Beach. 25 Mins. From Siesta Beach, 10 Mins. From Downtown And An Array Of Restaurants. The House Is Very Spacious, Allowing Privacy. It has5 bedrooms, with 4 being queen/king and 1 twin.. Fully Air Conditioned, Large Kitchen, Washer Dryer, All Amenities You Require. The House Has A 500sq. Ft. Fully Enclosed Lanai, And Spacious Garden. Off Street Parking, Double Garage. If visiting the area for family reasons or a large gathering, you may be interested to know there are two other properties opposite, they can accommodate 12 and 4 respectively. To view please see homeaway 186952 and 257225.

tHE ADDRESS IS 7718,WESTMORELAND DR. SARASOTA 34243.

10 Reviews of Property 248706 in Sarasota, Florida

Spacious Cottage by the Bay
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Spacious Cottage by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248706
+1 9419281445
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Austin, TX
4

Lots of room to kick back

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I was in Sarasota with 7 college friends for New Year's Eve and a wedding. Not only did we thoroughly enjoy the house, but we had plenty of room to kick back, chill, hang out, and also for everyone to sleep comfortably. The house came with all amenities you would want on a weekend vacation, and it was a great way to get a bunch of old friends together.

We were held up a little at check-in, and were likewise late checking out, but Brian (the owner) was flexible with our needs on both occasions (even though we may have left a bit of a mess!).
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The group apparently enjoyed the stay and hopefully found it comfortable and spacious..The house is well placed for all that Sarasota and it's beaches has to offer, making it a good choice for friends and family vacations.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Cottage by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248706
+1 9419281445
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Melbourne, Florida
5

60th Wedding Anniversary Reunion Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We recently stayed at the Cottage By the Bay to celebrate my parent's 60th Wedding Anniversary. We shared this home with several other extended family members, and others stayed in the Ringling House across the street, the chauffer's house, and another nearby residence. This home was so comfortable and spacious! We could not believe how well it was stocked with an abundance of linens, appliances, spices, and anything else one would need while on vacation. There was even a bottle of aloe for one family member who got sunburned! Had I known there were so many necessities, I would have packed lighter! All of the rooms were very comfortable and spacious, and there was an endless supply of hot water. All of these things made our stay wonderful, but the thing that could not be beat was the service after we left the rental. Upon arriving home, we noticed that my son was missing a gift my mother had given him at the Ringling House across the street. I contacted Brian right away and he searched high and low until he found the missing gift. He even called me later that evening to let me know that it had been found, and proceeded to mail it out to me promptly the next day. This is customer service beyond compare! I would return to this home for a vacation without any hesitation, and highly recommend it to anyone with a large family or a group of families looking for a fantastic rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This was a large group, visiting Sarasota from all corners ! Everyone seemed to have fun and they were able to be comfortable and all stay close by. I'm glad we could help the occasion be a success ... After all .. it's not every day .. you get to participate in a sixtieth wedding anniversary !!
business
Spacious Cottage by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248706
+1 9419281445
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Graduation Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My daughter graduated from New College and we gathered from around the country to celebrate her accomplishment. My son, coming from California, took the red-eye, his flight arrived before the stated check-in time. Brian was exceedingly flexible, and my son was able to catch a much needed nap before the festivities began. The house was pristine clean and cheerfully airy, filled with light! The layout was great, allowing for uproarious laughter in part of the house and chill time in another. We love to cook and eat; the kitchen had every utensil and appliance you could possibly need. The porch was a spot of heaven and neighborhood was lovely, we had beautiful early morning and sunset walks, watching kayakers and sailboats on the bay. One more bonus...the cottage was filled with great books! I'm looking forward to another celebration, I'd come back to this cottage in a heartbeat.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind remarks !! I hope also, that you may return ..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Cottage by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248706
+1 9419281445
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect Housing for Texas Family Attending Wedding in Sarasota.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Brian - thank you, thank you, thank you!!! You were a delight to work with and we were so impressed with your availability for questions. Nine of us arrived Sunday and stayed in this house, then the masses began arriving throughout the week for our wedding festivities. The rooms and space in this house were so much larger than your pictures showed. We rented all three houses and the fact that they were so close really made it the perfect place for our family to gather. There were a total of 29 in the three houses combined and everyone had a bed, futon or blow-up mattress to sleep on. There was so much room available and it allowed for all family members from Texas to be together in Sarasota for our son's wedding. We gathered daily for meals at the "big house" across the street which provided plenty of room for everyone between the dining room, closed in porch and outside tables and chairs. The kitchens were equiped with everything we needed and it honestly couldn't have worked out better. I highly recommend your homes to anyone and can't say enough about the pleasure it was to work with you. I'm sorry you coulnd't join us for dinner on Friday night.
C&L, Midland, Texas
Owner's Response: It was a delight to host Carol and her guests. They make vacation rental by owner, SUCH a pleasure .. From the minute they arrived.. THEY.. wanted ME to experience Texas hospitality !! Their trip was instigated by a wedding and they came together, family and friends .. celebrating in style. I will remember fondly the happy group and hope they may return ..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Cottage by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248706
+1 9419281445
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Tampa
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The Cottage by The Bay was the perfect choice for our daughter's wedding at the nearby Powel Crosley Estate. We had lots of room to relax before the big day and enjoyed our time there immensely. Brian was great at answering any questions we had and the house was clean and very well equipped. I highly recommend this property.

Thanks Brian!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Cottage by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248706
+1 9419281445
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Comfortable, Clean, HUGE, great place for a gruop of friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family rented this property and the one across the street (the ringling house) for my wedding. We housed the wedding party in this house, and it worked out PERFECTLY. There are several, very spacious bedrooms, that gave our guests plenty of private space. There are also large gathering areas for hanging out, playing games, and eating. The enclosed lanai was definitely a popular place to gather in the evening for a cool evening breeze and good company. We received so many compliments on this idea. Our wedding party LOVED staying here. They did not all know eachother well before the wedding, but this house really allowed them to have fun and enjoy eachothers company. They also were able to host other friends who were in town for the wedding, as it provided a place to gather before/after going to the beach. The house is much bigger than it indicates in the photos. The owner, brian, was super helpful and very responsive. We really enjoyed our stay here, I would highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Cottage by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248706
+1 9419281445
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Spacious and private and very clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a wonderful house! We stayed for one week during my son's graduation. It is spacious, well decorated and located in a beautiful neighborhood. We were busy with planned activities the entire week and the house was a joy to return to and just kick back and relax. You will not go wrong selecting this house as a great Sarasota get-a-way. Brian was wonderful to work with. I wish we could have stayed a month!
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to host Sally and her party. It's very gratifying when guests enjoy their stay. The house lends itself to groups, it affords space and serenity, making for a happy comfortable stay. I would also like to compliment the guests on the particularly spruce way they left the house on departure, Haste ye back ( Scot's for " come back soon " ) ....
business
Spacious Cottage by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248706
+1 9419281445
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
The house was great! It was booked for friends of the groom, so that they may come all the way from Indiana to attend his wedding in Sarasota. It was perfect for them. Spacious, bright, modern, comfortable and affordable! Everything they could have needed was at their fingertips. The location is in a very nice quiet neighborhood. We (the groom's parents) booked the two houses across the street for our family members. Thank you Brian.
business
Spacious Cottage by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248706
+1 9419281445
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Philadelphia pa
5

a great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The house is exactly how it is describe,very comfortable cozy. It has everything you need towels, linens, kitchen ware. We were very happy. Had a great vacation. Brian was a great host ,even brought us a pack and play for our baby. Looking forward to going back next year Thank you Brian
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It's very heartening when guests enjoy their stay. This property lends itself well to groups of friends and family, allowing space to stretch out and still have that sense of togetherness. I look forward to welcoming the return of what seems like new found friends....
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Cottage by the Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248706
+1 9419281445
Sarasota Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Coopersville, MI
5

Great Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Our singing group was in the Sarasota/Bradenton area the first two weekends in February, 2010 and stayed in this house. Brian was excellent to work with and the house suited our needs very well. It is very spacious and comfortable. It was well supplied with towels, etc. There is room to spend time with your friends, or you can find a place to be by yourself. I am glad we found this house on the website. We look forward to working with Brian again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: This house is a well located property. The accomodation is spacious and adapts well to groups of family and friends. In it's recent history, there have been a number of renters coming for various purposes, such diversions as concerts, frisbee competitions, weddings, xmas get togethers and golf. All seem to have enjoyed their stays... I look forward to their return !!
Helpful votes: 5/5