Black Bart house rental - Huge Living Room with great wood burning stove.
Huge Living Room with great wood burning stove.
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Black Bart House Rental Photos and Description
8 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, near Heavenly & Tahoe Casinos in SLT

Square footage: 4200 square feet

Bedrooms: 8, Bathrooms: 4

Distance to:

Heavenly Ski Resort: about 2 miles, The Casinos: about 3 miles

Closest grocery store: about 1 mile, The Lake: about 2 miles

Hiking/jogging/cross country skiing trails: just out the back

Bedrooms

#1 Master Bedroom, main level, TV, DVD player, bathroom with shower

#2 King Bedroom, main level

#3 Queen Bedroom, main level

#4 Queen Bedroom, views of mountain and meadow, entrance from garage or deck

#5 Queen Bedroom, lower level

#6 Queen Bedroom, lower level

#7 Queen Bedroom, lower level

#8 Two full beds, lower level

Additional sleeping: sofa-bed in upstairs living room, sleeping mattresses

Weddings/Receptions at the house: Wedding receptions or large gatherings are allowed at the Pioneer House or Black Bart House but not at the Ormsby House. There is a 3 night minimum stay and there is a $500 surcharge to allow a wedding or reception at the house. No more than 40 people are allowed at the home day or night and festivities have to stop by 10 pm (per South Lake Tahoe Vacation Home ordinance).

Pet Policy : There is a one time charge of $100 to bring your pets to the Tahoe house. Some people are allergic so you can ask when the last time a guest was at the house with a pet. This only happens about once a year since most of my guests are flying in from overseas or from the other side of the country.

Keys, Payment, Reservations and Cancelation: Keys

A few weeks before your arrival, I will email you the access code for the lockbox.

When is payment due?

Payment is due two months before your arrival (3 months prior for holidays or special events)

How do I make a reservation?

Fill out the reservation form on this website.

Cancellation policy?

You can cancel giving one month’s notice or more and receive a full refund. Less than 30 days notice, there is no refund.

More Details
Hide Details

I travel to South Lake Tahoe frequently with my wife to make repairs on the homes. We love hiking and scuba diving - even in Lake Tahoe.

Tahoe Property Manager purchased this house in 203

The Ormsby House is a cozy cabin in the woods. You can go hiking from right out the back door and there is a large deck looking out to the mountains. At night you can hear the coyotes. This home is pet friendly.

Fast Wifi, lots of TVs, fireplace with wood.

24 Reviews of Property 248660 in Black Bart, California

Beautiful 8 Bedroom South Lake Tahoe Home near Heavenly Ski
average rating of 4.7083335 based on 24 reviews
business
Beautiful 8 Bedroom South Lake Tahoe Home near Heavenly Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248660
+1 4155052525
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
United States
2

Great for large groups

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this home over the July 4th holiday. It was great for our group as it accommodated our large group and was a reasonable price. The location was great in relation to activities (there's a great area for trails off Oneidas Street). The neighborhood was mostly full-time working class residents.

Pros:
Location (close to activities, lake, grocery store, etc - usually 15 mins drive depending on where you're going)
Large patio - great for eating outdoors when it's warm
Portable fans in every room to try and cool the rooms down
Extra toilet paper, facial tissue boxes
Plenty of room for everyone to spread out
Plenty of parking for our six cars
Main floor bedrooms (for elderly visitors)

Cons:
Home is not well-kept (scuffs on walls, dirty carpets)
Home was not in good shape when we arrived (missing hand soaps, meat left in oven, debris on patio tables)
Three of the downstairs bedrooms don't have any windows
One of the upstairs beds is REALLY high (about three feet tall - tough to get in/out of)
There is no door at the top of the stairs to protect little ones from going downstairs
Some windows don't have screens (making it difficult to cool the house during dusk hours due to mosquitoes)
Cracked tiles in game room (dangerous for curious toddlers)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful 8 Bedroom South Lake Tahoe Home near Heavenly Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248660
+1 4155052525
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Copenhagen, Denmark
5

Great South Lake Tahoe vacation rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The Ormsby house is a huge house with room for 18+ people. There is a fantastic view and you can experience the outstanding nature right from the veranda or the hot tub. The house is not located very far from shopping and casinos and is very close to Heavenly ski resort as well. My friends and I really enjoyed staying at the Ormsby house and I would recommend it to everyone going to Tahoe.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 8 Bedroom South Lake Tahoe Home near Heavenly Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248660
+1 4155052525
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Copenhagen, Denmark
5

Great South Lake Tahoe vacation rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The Ormsby house is a huge house with room for 18+ people. There is a fantastic view and you can experience the outstanding nature right from the veranda or the hot tub. The house is not located very far from shopping and casinos and is very close to Heavenly ski resort as well. My friends and I really enjoyed staying at the Ormsby house and I would recommend it to everyone going to Tahoe.
business
Beautiful 8 Bedroom South Lake Tahoe Home near Heavenly Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248660
+1 4155052525
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
5

Great, big place - beautiful surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I had a really amazing stay in South Lake Tahoe this September/October. Great time of the year to be there, with leaves turning but still warm weather. The Ormsby house was everything me and my friends needed. Lots of space, nice and clean, pool table and ping-pong table in the basement provided many fun evenings and the hot tub is of course an extra bonus from where you have a great view of a valley. Beautiful! I would come back any time. Thanks to South Lake Tahoe vacation rental homes for a fantastic vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful 8 Bedroom South Lake Tahoe Home near Heavenly Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248660
+1 4155052525
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
5

Great, big place - beautiful surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I had a really amazing stay in South Lake Tahoe this September/October. Great time of the year to be there, with leaves turning but still warm weather. The Ormsby house was everything me and my friends needed. Lots of space, nice and clean, pool table and ping-pong table in the basement provided many fun evenings and the hot tub is of course an extra bonus from where you have a great view of a valley. Beautiful! I would come back any time. Thanks to South Lake Tahoe vacation rental home for a fantastic vacation!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful 8 Bedroom South Lake Tahoe Home near Heavenly Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248660
+1 4155052525
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Minneapolis, MN
5

Great place to hangout

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Some friends and I stayed at the Ormsby house for 3 nights and had a blast. The large deck on the back overlooking the stream and mountains was beautiful and was very relaxing. The game room downstairs is huge and great, as it was quiet at nights for the neighbors. I would stay here again. It's very clean, cozy house, and the Mgmt was fantastic to work with!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I like how South Lake Tahoe can be both relaxing and yet if you want to go out and enjoy night life at the casinos, you can. It's like the best of both worlds. In the summer, you have the activities associated with Lake Tahoe. And, in the winter you have the skiing benefits with Heavenly Ski Resort only a couple miles away.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay! And, thank you for the kind words about the management! :) We are great to work with! :) :) .. Thank you for being a great guest!
business
Beautiful 8 Bedroom South Lake Tahoe Home near Heavenly Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248660
+1 4155052525
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
Sunnyvale, CA
1

Rain leak, cold room

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I do not know how this property was rated excellent. I have a very bad experience. One room has rain leak to the room also heater not working well. We could not stay in that room and needed to move to living room. This is not right place. When you called for explanation, no any answer. Poor management!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Thanks a lot for writing about the South Lake Tahoe rental house. In the house manual, in the paperwork, and on the fridge has the name of the local maintenance crew in Tahoe. They are available 24 hours a day to assist you while you are on vacation. It looks like you called the rental office which is closed on the weekends. I am sorry about that. We checked on the leak and it was a small leak in the lower left corner of the room by the window. Thanks for letting us know but I think you still could have used the room and the cabin. It was due to the massive snow we received which gave Heavenly Skli Resort 9 Feet of new snow. Thanks.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful 8 Bedroom South Lake Tahoe Home near Heavenly Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248660
+1 4155052525
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
san francisco
5

Fantastic stay in beautiful surroundings in South Lake Tahoe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Some friends had stayed at this rental cabin before and loved it and so did we. The jacuzzi is a new addition and a must after spending all day at the slopes 10 minutes away. Enjoyed playing pool, pingpong, two fireplaces and big flatscreen tvs. Loved this vecation rental!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 8 Bedroom South Lake Tahoe Home near Heavenly Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248660
+1 4155052525
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Fantastic place that has it ALL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
This place is amazing! It is HUGE and each bedroom is spacious with clean, comfortable decor. It is great for relaxing and socializing at the same time. The kitchen is spacious, well stocked, and perfect for making meals for a crowd (although I must mention that some of the best pizza I've ever had is at the Brewery only a few minutes away). It's super easy to get to the slopes and the lake and is simply a perfect location in South Lake Tahoe. Oh and can't forget about the hot tub...looking out over a beautiful, serene meadow, was exactly what I needed after a day of snowboarding. Lastly, I did have to work while there and the wifi worked perfectly! I can't recommend this place enough...enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful 8 Bedroom South Lake Tahoe Home near Heavenly Ski
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248660
+1 4155052525
Black Bart South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco
5

Amazing Tahoe Mansion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This place is HUGE, clean, new construction, well-maintained, and so much fun. There is something for everyone, with luxury and comfort. Huge kitchen with lots of room for group cooking. There is a BBQ grill, and bread warmer.

Special amenities such as ping pong table, hot tub, TV in almost every room. It felt like every bedroom had bathroom. This place is beautiful and huge. It is nested in nature and a quiet side of South Lake Tahoe. We took a cab to the casinos, for a few dollars; but it was so nice to come back to a quiet beautiful place to relax and sleep.

My favorite was the hot tub and kitchen. The hot tub because I was soaking in magical peace. The kitchen because it was huge and extremely highend esp. for Tahoe standards.

This house is perfect for any large group families and friends. Had a wonderful stay and can't wait to go back. Will be dreaming of you from the busy city life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3