Sundance cabin rental - Cabin Exterior
Cabin Exterior
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps17
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Sundance Cabin Rental Photos and Description
6,000 ft. Cabin, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14-17)

This breathtaking cabin overlooks Aspen Grove Creek and is surrounded by towering pines. *See video/virtual tour link above pictures to see every detail*

The home's interior and exterior has a lodge feel with stunning modern decor. It has 6 beautifully decorated private bedrooms (3 king, 2 queen, 4 twin (bunk) beds). 5.5 marble and granite bathrooms with mountain/wildlife scene etchings on the glass and mirrors. You'll love relaxing in the 2 story family room by the large gas fireplace. You'll enjoy DirecTv on a 52' Flatscreen HD TV and a panoramic view of the pine grove that surrounds the cabin. There is a beautiful gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops, Thermador gas range, 2 dishwashers, 2 sinks, 2 food warmers, Sub-Zero fridge and separate freezer w/ ice machine. The dining table seats 10 with 2 at the bar. Rectangle portable table and 6 folding chairs available. All the utensils and cookware are provided.

There is a large HD home theater with popcorn machine and fridge. What SETS THIS CABIN APART IS THE SPA ROOM; sauna, steam room, glass block shower and outdoor hot tub. Recreation loft overlooks family room and has X-Box, fooseball and pinball.

Large back deck with outdoor wood fireplace for roasting or just relaxing. The cabin has 5 decks with spectacular mountain views, and soothing water sounds from the creek below.

EVERY DETAIL was thought of when building this cabin. I have a blog with a description and picture of EVERY room in the cabin. I am not allowed to link to it on this site. E-mail or call me and I will send you the link.

This is the perfect cabin for a couples getaway or large family reunion. The cabin is right above the Sundance Ski Resort and has unlimited fun in the Winter and Summer. Don't delay, reserve your dates today! No Pets. No Smoking.

Keywords: Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

Rob and Stephanie Richards. Sundance is quite possibly the greatest place on earth. We are excited to share it with you. This cabin was built and designed by the Richards family and has been well taken care of.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 1997

When looking for a location to build our cabin, nothing could compare to Sundance! The cabin is just a short drive up beautiful Provo canyon and is nestled in the amazing Sundance Resort made famous by Robert Redford. While at Sundance you feel like you are secluded in the majesty of the mountains, but with all the conveniences of a big city, Provo, just 15 minutes away. A 30 minute drive takes you to the fun and excitement of Park City and Deer Valley. The Entertainment options are endless at Sundance.

There are many fun things to do at Sundance ALL year round. Spring provides budding forests, wildlife and a roaring rivers and creeks. Summer's calm temperatures are a welcome respite from the scorching heat of the valley. You can hike Mount Timpanogos or Stewart Falls or just take a leisurely stroll around Sundance Resort, or take the ski lift to the top of the mountain, and back down again. The amazing Fall colors of Provo canyon are something no one should miss. Winter brings world class skiing on the greatest snow on earth! But, I must admit, when you are in the cabin it's hard to leave. You can spend the day simply reading a book on the back porch swing in the summer, taking a steam or sauna in the spa room or soaking in the hot tub during a cold winter day. And what is better than catching a movie in your own private theater. You will love cooking in this gourmet kitchen and watching the wildlife outside the window. At night you can have fun listening to your favorite CDs that can be heard in the kitchen, family room and hot tub area outside. Games can be played in the large family room or up in the recreation loft. There is so much to do in Sundance, make sure you spend enough time with us to do it all!

17 Reviews of Property 243502 in Sundance, Utah

Luxury Cabin. 6 rooms, 5.5 Bath. Hot Tub, Steam, Sauna & Theater
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Luxury Cabin. 6 rooms, 5.5 Bath. Hot Tub, Steam, Sauna & Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243502vb
(801) 735-9769 (Utah, USA)
Sundance Utah
Scottsdale
5

Better than expected. Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
10 of us had an amazing time at this gorgeous retreat. Better than we expected! Stephanie the manager was great as well and even shipped me an item I forgot at no cost. Will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Cabin. 6 rooms, 5.5 Bath. Hot Tub, Steam, Sauna & Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243502vb
(801) 735-9769 (Utah, USA)
Sundance Utah
Los Angeles, CA
5

Amazing Luxury Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We have stayed in this amazing luxurious mountain home a few times, and every time is a treat! It has the woodsy feel that you want in this type of mountain location, but with AMAZING luxury as well. From the huge, gourmet kitchen and vast living room to the pinball machine and movie screening room, this is not your average cabin. Every detail has been attended to, and you feel immersed in luxury constantly, while the kids are having a blast. The location is ideal as well, since you can walk out on the deck and hear the mountain stream and be immersed in the changing colors in the fall, and yet build a snowman on the grounds in the winter. If you are looking for ultimate luxury with a mountain cabin feel, you have found the right place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Cabin. 6 rooms, 5.5 Bath. Hot Tub, Steam, Sauna & Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243502vb
(801) 735-9769 (Utah, USA)
Sundance Utah
Orem, Utah
5

Excellent for Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented this home for a week for a family reunion, with all ages of grandchildren. It was perfect, with enough bedrooms, and ample facilities for activities for all ages. It was clean, well maintained, and Stephanie was wonderful to work with. Hiking in the mornings, arts and crafts with the young children in the early afternoon, kitchen facilities are excellent and convenient for both preparation and interacting with everyone else in the very large main room, so interactions were occurring all the time. Each family had nice bedroom facilities for naps, privacy and sleeping. The theater room was excellent for showing old family pictures on a very large screen, and the balcony barbeque and outdoor fireplace contributed to meal preparation, and after meal smore preparation. It was a wonderful week, in part because of the cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Luxury Cabin. 6 rooms, 5.5 Bath. Hot Tub, Steam, Sauna & Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243502vb
(801) 735-9769 (Utah, USA)
Sundance Utah
California
5

Amazing retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This home is, absolutely, incredible! It is in immaculate condition, and the owner, Stephanie, was eager to ensure that our stay was wonderful. We all enjoyed the outdoor spa, and the sauna was a favorite of several of our family members. The children, especially, enjoyed relaxing in the evening while watching a movie in the theater room. I highly recommend this cabin if you are staying in Sundance.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Cabin. 6 rooms, 5.5 Bath. Hot Tub, Steam, Sauna & Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243502vb
(801) 735-9769 (Utah, USA)
Sundance Utah
Tallahassee, Florida
5

Better than expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This home was honestly so much better, bigger and more amazing than I expected...and I was anticipating a lot. The location is lovely, but the home itself will take your breath away. We had a large group, and yet it did not feel like we were living "on top of each other." I can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Cabin. 6 rooms, 5.5 Bath. Hot Tub, Steam, Sauna & Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243502vb
(801) 735-9769 (Utah, USA)
Sundance Utah
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
5

Highly Recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
I rented this cabin for a company retreat. It was a peacful & comfortable place to hold our meeting. We especially enjoyed all of the comforts of home including the amazing kitchen!! We took advantage of all of the rooms including the theatre room where we had several of our presentations. The living room was a great place for our more casual meetings. We opted to stay in and cook because of the great atmosphere and comfy furnishings. At night we relaxed in the hottub and spa. All of us agreed that this was a fantastic place to have to work and we would absolutely love to come back again. The owner, Stepanie, is very helpful & cooperative. Thanks for letting us experience a few days in your paradise!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Luxury Cabin. 6 rooms, 5.5 Bath. Hot Tub, Steam, Sauna & Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243502vb
(801) 735-9769 (Utah, USA)
Sundance Utah
Salt Lake City UT
5

Another fabulous stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is the third time we've returned to this cabin (if you can call it a cabin!) to host our our corporate leadership retreats. When our retreat delegates walk in the front door they always gasp with delight at how beautiful and welcoming the space is. They feel enveloped in luxury throughout the week.

I have stayed at eight different luxury homes through VRBO and this is our favorite! The owner is fabulous and responsive. In the evenings I am serenaded by the sound of the creek and crickets. The theater room, hot tub and sauna make me feel in the lap of luxury. The bedrooms and bathrooms are uniquely decorated and spacious. And, Sundance is a magical location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Cabin. 6 rooms, 5.5 Bath. Hot Tub, Steam, Sauna & Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243502vb
(801) 735-9769 (Utah, USA)
Sundance Utah
Provo, Utah
5

Great place for our adult family reunion!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great decor & amenities; owner is reliable and easy to work with; very clean; restful setting. We highly recommend this property. We loved using the theater room! The only negative: a couple of the bedrooms are a bit cramped and dark.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We loved having these renters, great family. FYI- All 6 private bedrooms were carefully built to maximize both space and natural light. Please visit our blog for detailed pictures of each bedroom. You'll like what you see!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Cabin. 6 rooms, 5.5 Bath. Hot Tub, Steam, Sauna & Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243502vb
(801) 735-9769 (Utah, USA)
Sundance Utah
Moraga, CA & Park City, UT
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This "cabin" was headquarters for our family wedding at Sundance. It exceeded our expectations and housed 14 of us aging from a few months to grandparents. It was extremely clean, well appointed and stocked. We actually felt like it was our home and would have loved to stay longer. Stephanie was great to work with and we have recommended it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Cabin. 6 rooms, 5.5 Bath. Hot Tub, Steam, Sauna & Theater
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p243502vb
(801) 735-9769 (Utah, USA)
Sundance Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
5

jj

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is the second time I have taken people to this property. It is amazing. Every detail of the home, furnishings, and amenities is top notch. The layout lends itself to privacy if desired and plenty of common area so everyone can be together. We've had a variety of ages and everyone loves it. Not being someone who really likes to cook, I have to say my favorite part of the cabin is the kitchen. Laid out so well and so well furnished. Wait did I say the kitchen was my favorite? Well, maybe I mean the hot tub and spa area - but then I can't forget about the theater room or the setting. Can you tell I love it? You can't go wrong with this property! I'll be back.............
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2