Rodanthe house rental - Three levels of decks with excellent views of Ocean, Sound & Sunsets
Three levels of decks with excellent views of Ocean, Sound & Sunsets
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rodanthe House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms with loft sleeps 8

3 Bedrooms with loft (2Q,2S,QSS,DF) 2 full baths. Only 200 feet from the shores of Hatteras Island. Ocean side home with 3 levels of sun decks. Beautiful!

You won't believe the ocean views from the 3 levels of decks! This house is pleasant and bright, and so close to the surf it could be oceanfront. Rodanthe has no dune to speak of, for easy, easy beach access! Letting Go features an open floor plan with vaulted ceilings in living area. One bedroom and bath, living room, dining room and kitchen on first level. Open stairs lead to a landing where two bedrooms share a bath, and at the end of the landing is another sitting area/loft. This house has been very well-kept and has a fun & cheery feel to it. It features 'like oceanfront' views of the surf, and a brand new hot tub on the large wrap-around front deck! Perfect for anyone wishing to 'let go' and get-a-way on lovely Hatteras Island!

16 Reviews of Property 248645 in Rodanthe, North Carolina

Letting Go spectacular ocean and sound views
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
business
Letting Go spectacular ocean and sound views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248645
+1 757 6210241
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Lovely Weekend Stay in Letting Go!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Listing is very accurate. Mike is super nice, answered all questions, and really went out of his way to be sure our stay was pleasant. House was in good shape and clean. Great location- 15mi S to Avon or 20 miles N to Kitty Hawk. Will definitely be back during our next Outer Banks vacation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Letting Go spectacular ocean and sound views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248645
+1 757 6210241
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Letting Go - the perfect place to Let Go and Enjoy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Absolutely wonderful. The house is immaculate, clean, well cared for and everything it was promised to be. I am technology challenged and when I called Mike about a cable issue he responded immediately and told my husband how to fix the problem. We could not have asked for a better stay. The weather was great, the beach was perfect! Rodanthe is close enough to the popular MP12 for a quick trip but far enough away from the crowds to make for a great family vacation. With 5 grand kids the house was the perfect size and we were able to put the kids up stairs and have the first floor bedroom for us "older folks." I would recommend this house to anyone looking for a good time in a well maintained house. We had a great time and will be back again. Thanks Mike!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Letting Go spectacular ocean and sound views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248645
+1 757 6210241
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Washington, Pennsylvania
5

Letting Go.....and we did! Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
OMG, what a great place to stay! We had 4 adults and 3 dogs and it was perfect. So close to the beach, and from the decks, even the first floor you can see the ocean. Very clean when we arrived.
You couldn't possibly need anything else in this house, as in kitchen gadgets, everything to cook with! They had beach chairs, boogie boards, canoe, charcoal grill, and a outside shower to clean the sand off. The owner, Mike is just an awesome person, got the chance to meet him and he is the type of person you would want to sit with and have a beer! We didn't need him for any problems, but he is easily accessible if we did.
The OBX is so lax with dogs, it is the reason we travel 12 hours to go there, cant leave home without them!
The sunrise is spectacular, it comes up right at the sliding glass doors.
We will be back next year Mike!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Letting Go spectacular ocean and sound views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248645
+1 757 6210241
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Wonderful vacation spot, we had a wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
It was an absolutely wonderful time staying at this house. It was my 1st time in OBX and it certainly will not be my last. I loved opening my bedroom window at night to listen to the calming ocean waves. The constant breeze and warm southern air was enough to keep my troubles away. Rodanthe is a truly magical place and the only thing that is a little depressing is I wish I could go back sooner. Star gazing on the 3rd deck was awesome, as was relaxing in the hot tub. Having my dog to come home to was also a huge plus. It was so close to the ocean I could see it from my window and all levels of the decks and living room windows. I would lay on the bed in the loft daily and read my ipad, often finding myself looking and listening to the ocean more than my ipad. It was only a 30 second walk to the sands of the beach. Be sure to buy a kite at kitty hawk kites and fly away, you will never experience such perfect kiting conditions anywhere else. Also, dedicate one morning to watch the sunrise, it is truly one of the most beautiful things you'll ever see. The owner was absolutely on top of everything and solved the few minor problems we had within hours. Mike is super nice and we're looking forward to renting from him again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Letting Go spectacular ocean and sound views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248645
+1 757 6210241
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Just perfect.....priceless memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this home! Very spacious and plenty of room for the three of us and our dogs. We had some cooler/rainy days so the hot tub saved us. The listing description was very accurate, and the cottage was very clean, decorated tastefully and had everything you would need. We loved being so close to the beach and left the windows open every night to hear the ocean. Some of the highlights/amenities we enjoyed the most while renting this property include: hot tub, balcony with swing, observation deck, location (close to ocean),comfortable beds, pets allowed, well-equipped kitchen, kayaks to use in sound, owners easily accessible. Mike was a really good host and was more than helpful and answered any of our questions. We would rent this home again without doubt.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Letting Go spectacular ocean and sound views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248645
+1 757 6210241
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
5

Love this house!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We vacationed in this house in June 1996 when my children were young. It was the best vacation spot ever, peaceful, quite, not crowed...we had the beach to ourselves (which was perfect for children...didn't have to worry about giving them a little freedom on the beach). I've been searching for this house for over a year now and had almost giving up finding it...I now have a 10 year old grandson and so much want to bring him to this wonderful place that I enjoyed with his dad!! Vacation this year is already planned but we will be seeing you next year!! I can't wait to visit the outer banks again!! Sorry but arrival date didn't go back to 1996...lol
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Letting Go spectacular ocean and sound views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248645
+1 757 6210241
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
4

Great beach rental, great surfing

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The house was just as described, with all the comforts of home, and very clean. It ended up being closer to the beach than I had thought, only 2 houses between us and the beach. There was a path that let directly to the beach which was only a couple hundred feet. From the top deck we could see the ocean, and check out the waves; a great surfing spot. The street itself was pretty active, as people parked here to access the beach, mostly surfers. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone looking for a beach getaway. The owner was easily accessable via email, and prompt in his replies.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Letting Go spectacular ocean and sound views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248645
+1 757 6210241
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
4

Just What We Needed!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We were long overdue a vacation, and we could not have chosen a better place for our family to do this. This home away from home had everything we needed. We enjoyed the ocean's breezes and the sound of it pounding on the beach while relaxing on one of the decks or sleeping with the windows open. We greatly appreciated the easy access to the beach to surf fish,fly a kite or beach comb (too cold to swim). We found the people to be friendly whether strolling on the beach, picking up groceries at the store, or chatting with a gift shop owner. I almost do not want to tell you how nice it was for fear of not being able to rent it in the future because it will be full. The owner made it easy to rent "Letting Go" and we hope to return some time for another relaxing trip to the coast.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Letting Go spectacular ocean and sound views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248645
+1 757 6210241
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
3

Great off-season value!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Hammered out 2 week stay with Mike B., very accommodating. House found just as described. All basic appliances and furnishings, practical and functional making the house a self-contained environment if one decides or needs not to go out because of weather, or a different idea of a holiday . What else do you need ?... Not at the beach but a few houses back. One can still see and hear the ocean from the den, with increasingly better views from the other 2 decks of the house.

Rodanthe is centrally located in the 'Banks, Avon, Hatteras and the free ferry to Ockracoke to the south; Nags Head, Roanoke Island, Kill Devil, Kitty Hawk and Corolla to the north. Lighthouses, life saving stations, Graveyard of the Atlantic, Civil War sites, the Lost Colony, wild horses

Hurricane Irene tore through the area last August but the community has, for all purposes, recovered.

Many establishments were closed for the low season but some were open for business catering to just about any whim you may have: fishing, paragliding, fresh seafood, local eateries.

Wildlife viewing was exceptional: dolphins, cormorans flying in large groups making their way back to shore, swans, nutrias, deer, wild horses. The night sky on a clear night is the brightest!

The house was clean, safe and comfortable and we will definitely consider a future stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Letting Go spectacular ocean and sound views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248645
+1 757 6210241
Rodanthe Cape Hatteras
Shelburne, Vermont
5

Rodanthe rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had a fantastic week in Rodanthe!! We hated to come home . :( The house was as described, the views were great and it was CLEAN!! We would come back to stay here anytime!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1