Alexandria townhome rental - Living Room with large HDTV & FIOS TV/Internet
Living Room with large HDTV & FIOS TV/Internet
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Alexandria Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 1 powder room. Sleeps 6 comfortably.

Vacationers, Corporate Travelers, Diplomats, Military and more, schedule your stay at this lovely, spacious townhome located in Alexandria, VA just minutes away from historic Mount Vernon, Washington landmarks and Old Town Alexandria. This fully furnished 3 bedroom 3 1/2 bathroom home has everything to make your trip enjoyable and relaxing. Don't worry about a thing. Food, restaurants, scenery and landmarks only minutes away. Don't want to drive? Huntington Metro only 10 minutes walk away (or bus right outside the front door).

During peak season, the switchover date is Saturdays. Whether you stay five days or seven, check ins or check outs are on Saturday. Check schedule for availability.

Ask us about our $100 discount for members of the active / retired 'Public Safety' community (military, law enforcement, doctors, nurses & EMTs.

Like 'AshleysGetAway' on facebook and share your vacation plans with your friends.

My wife and I purchased this property shortly after we were married. Because of my work in DC, the proximity and benefits of the surrounding area kept us there for several years. Our first child was born there (Ashley - thus the name Ashley's GetAway). With a change in jobs - along with a growing family - we decided to keep the property and make it available for others who would enjoy it as much as we have.

Jon Tripp purchased this townhome in 2002

The value you get when you stay at Ashley's GetAway is the #1 reason why you should reserve some time here. You simply cannot find anything close to what you will get here for the price.

A hotel might get you 350 square feet with parking a block away - and then you might need 2-3 separate rooms (cha-ching) to accommodate your group. Here you will get 2,000 square feet with parking and the amenities you are accustomed to enjoying each day.

Read the reviews and see why I have had so many happy guests. I promise you'll be happy you reserved here.

This property is amazingly well-located near downtown Washington, DC. With abundant transportation options, you are able to enjoy both the sites of the city and the amazing scenes in the Northern Virginia and Maryland.

There's a Metro stop on the Yellow Line (Huntington) just 1 mile away, a bus stop steps away from the front door and a major commuting arteries right into the city (Rt 1, George Washington Parkway).

20 Reviews of Property 248559 in Alexandria, Virginia

Great place for the Vacationer or Corporate Traveler
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Great place for the Vacationer or Corporate Traveler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248559
(703) 864-9652 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Illinois
5

Ashley's Get Away

Ashley's Get Away
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We appreciated the warm welcome and the comfortable surroundings. The SmartCard for the Metro parking lot was very much appreciated as well. All in all we found the house conveniently located, roomy and a great place to relax after a long day of touring.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: My goal for all of my guests is that you have a relaxing and enjoyable experience at Ashley's Get Away. During your stay, if there is something you think of that would make future guests' stay even better, please let me know. Your vacation stay tomorrow is being improved today because of guests' feeback.

I am constantly looking for ways to improve the experience...because I want you back. The better your experience the more likely you will tell your friends.

Thank you for considering Ashley's Get Away (#248559) for your next vacation stay.

Jon
Manager
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Great place for the Vacationer or Corporate Traveler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248559
(703) 864-9652 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
O'Fallon, MO
5

Gary Bockstruck

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I would highly recommend Ashley's Getaway. It really is a nice condo and located in a great place. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great place for the Vacationer or Corporate Traveler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248559
(703) 864-9652 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Birmingham, AL
5

Great trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great experience during our stay. Everything was clean and in place, even though the iron was hiding from me at first. A quick text to the manager and all our questions were answered in a timely fashion. Many restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. Walmart and Target nearby for groceries or last minute items you forgot. The metro was a little too far to walk to (with children and parents in tow) but was the best source of transportation for our sightseeing and my conference arrivals while there (metro stop right at the conference center without changing lines.)

My only complaint was there needed to be more towels/washcloths than just one set per bathroom so that we did not have to be diligent to wash them everyday on the way out. And deck furniture would have been nice too due to the great evening temps to sit outside but with little kids, we wouldn't have been sitting long anyway. My parents would have liked to have a tv in their bedroom, but that's a personal preference as well. There was one in the master BR as well as both dens. The garage was a little small as our SUV didn't fit, but was a perfect fit for my parents car. If we were to ever go back to DC, we would definitely consider this rental again.

There was plenty of room for the 7 of us (4 adults, 3 kids) with more room on the bottom floor for the air mattress furnished as well(which we didn't use but was a great idea to have available to renters, as well as the pack and play, baby gates, and high chair.) Plenty of books and videos and games and a few toys available as well. All in all, it was a great home away from home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great place for the Vacationer or Corporate Traveler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248559
(703) 864-9652 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Collierville, TN
5

Worked great for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I've rented from VRBO quite often, and working with Jon was by far one of my best experiences. From reservation to check-out, it was speedy, succinct, and hassle free. He always responded to any questions very quickly and when we had problems with the TV once we arrived, he was readily available via phone to help us out.

The accommodations worked well for 5 people - and the condo could easily handle more. There are a lot of steps - it's 4 levels, but that wasn't a problem for us. There are plenty of eating places and shops close by (Walmart, Applebees, Panda Express - just to name a few). The condo was clean and comfortable.

Some of our party had a car - so they appreciated the garage. If you aren't a walker and don't have a car, it might be a little tough for you, although I think there is a bus that can get you to the metro - we never tried it though. All-in-all a good experience for us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great place for the Vacationer or Corporate Traveler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248559
(703) 864-9652 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
albany
5

DC Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo accommodated our multi-generational family perfectly. It was in very good condition, tastefully decorated and had all we needed. It was also very convenient to the Metro and to local restaurants and grocery shopping and driving to Mt. Vernon was a breeze. The only concern could be the many stairs. While we had no problems with the stairs and liked the privacy the different levels afforded us, some vacationers may not be able to easily maneuver the 3 sets of stairs. The condo is basically on 4 levels.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for your feedback on Ashley's GetAway. Ahhhh, the stairs. In lieu of a workout facility, we put the stairs in to provide the calf and cardiovascular workout. Seriously, you are right in that it may be a challenge for those with bad knees, hips, or anyone recovering from a surgery.

I do appreciate you highlighting so many of the positive features -- its proximity to Metro, local offerings, house decor, etc. I know your feedback is important in helping others understand what this home offers as they make their reservation plans. Please make plans to come again soon.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great place for the Vacationer or Corporate Traveler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248559
(703) 864-9652 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
3

Ashley's Getaway

Ashley's Getaway
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We liked the house but were disappointed there was no deck furniture.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Joanne, you are right that the deck has been lacking furniture. While I previously had reasons for keeping it simple, I will re-look at the options and promise to have suitable deck furniture by the Spring.

Thank you for your feedback and for staying at Ashley's Get Away.

Jon
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Great place for the Vacationer or Corporate Traveler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248559
(703) 864-9652 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Ottawa, Canada
5

Enjoyed Our Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We loved our stay at this property.
This large townhouse was nicely decorated, super clean and had separate full bathrooms adjacent to each of the three bedrooms. Nice hardwood floors and new berber carpeting on the upper levels.
It was close to Washington (we had no problems with parking), near all the Alexandria sites and close to some really great and reasonably priced local restaurants. Nicely outfitted kitchen allowed us to eat in too, with grocery stores just around the corner. After a busy day sightseeing it was nice to come back to this quiet property and relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Patti and family,
Thank you for your very generous review. I appreciate you guys staying at Ashley's Get Away and enjoying it as you would your own home.

I look forward to you returning in the future. And thank you for providing feedback for future guests as they consider this property for their stay.

All the Best, Jon Tripp, Manager
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Great place for the Vacationer or Corporate Traveler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248559
(703) 864-9652 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Page, Arizona
5

A wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend to anyone.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house is perfect. It is about a mile walk to the Metro system which was perfect for us, since we did not rent a car. The Metro takes you anywhere you want to go. Maybe, I wouldn't like the walk as much in the rain, but we had perfect sunny days. Target, Walmart, many restaurants and a few fast food places are within walking distance. I would highly recommend this house to anyone.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carole for staying at Ashley's Get Away. Many people think that because the property isn't located in DC that maybe the sites aren't as accessible. From your feedback -- and others -- the Metro definitely brings all of the DC to you.

We look forward to having you back again soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great place for the Vacationer or Corporate Traveler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248559
(703) 864-9652 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Las Vegas, Nevada
5

Everything It is Advertised to Be

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Our group of 6 adults spent the week of June 24 to July 1 in this great townhouse. The owner, Jon, was very quick to respond and answer all our questions. It is beautifully furnished, well maintained, and it worked out perfect for us. The bedrooms each having their own private bathroom was a real plus for us. We spent our days in Washington D.C. touring and it was wonderful to come back to a shared space with the living room, den, and kitchen for us to gather in instead of going back to hotel rooms for the evening. It was a short walk to the Metro which we used daily. It worked out to be a better deal for us to share this townhouse than to rent three hotel rooms and we had all the amenities of this lovely townhouse!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Linda,

I appreciate the generous comments. I'll never forget receiving your initial inquiry when I was visiting your town on business. Maybe the next time you come to stay you'll enjoy some of the upgrades I have planned for the home. Thanks again for being so easy to work with and for.

Jon
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Great place for the Vacationer or Corporate Traveler
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p248559
(703) 864-9652 (Virginia, USA)
Alexandria Northern Virginia - Washington DC
Woodbury, mn
5

Lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We are a multigenerational family of six traveling with kids and grandparents. We absolutely loved this town home. It was clean, cozy and quiet with four levels so everyone had room to relax. The neighborhood was quiet, with grocery stores and restaurants nearby. The metro station was within a mile and made getting to and from sightseeing a breeze. I would highly recommend this beautiful home to anyone looking for a quiet, spacious place to relax after a busy day of touring the city.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5